GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 2011: The Show

The #1 selling, highest rated baseball franchise is back in MLB® The Show '11. Experience new ways to play The Show with the NEW PURE Analog controls. Team up in ALL NEW CO-OP play, get called up to the Big Leagues with new and improved Road to the Show features and compete for real world prizes in MLB® The Show's ALL NEW Challenge of the Week
Average Customer Rating:
8.58
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
26
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 out of 11288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 2011: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 2011: The Show
Awesome game Anolog control sucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game 2 days ago and i love everything about it exept for the anolog control. that is the only thing i hate about it so i just swiched it back to classic controls.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 2011: The Show
2K can't compare
Posted on:1/5/11
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
MLB the show will ALWAYS be the leading baseball video game over 2K every year. Not only does the show have better graphics and all those other things that have made it better than 2K in the past years, but now the show is compatible with the move. Is 2K compatible with the move? No. And I don't know if anyone noticed but this game is 3D compatible. That just puts the cherry on top. I do admit 2K does make better basketball games, but they should stop wasting money on making 2K baseball games for the PS3, because this is just one of the many PS3 exclusives that are obviously not available for the XBOX. For all you XBOX owners, please get a PS3. I cannot stressed it enough through my reviews. And for the PS3 owners who still buy baseball 2K games, how much more convincing do you need? Please switch to the show and you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 2011: The Show
Mlb11 the show prt 2
Posted on:2/14/11
jozy24
Location: orlando fl.
I had an xbox360 for 5yrs and had problems so did an awesome investment and bought a ps3 slim and love it.....also the reason i got it is because of mlb the show,it's worth the money for system and the game.Im excited that this series they included rain and better 5.0 RTTS feature cant wait..........go Mets
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jozy24
orlando fl.
 
Please wait while more information about jozy24 is loaded.
Additional information about jozy24 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Mlb11 the show prt 2
Posted 2/22/11
im suprised they dont add spanish commentary to mlb the show,like the soccer games from easports and kanami since baseball is a worldwide sport.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for MLB 2011: The Show
Few improvements
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
CluettAmerica
Location: San Jose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have bought this series for the last 3 years and it gets better every year. There are a few things to help the game. I play the road to the show and I find a few things that make the game frustrating.
My player 3rd year in the majors, I lead the league in avg., HR, RBI, but I go from starter to bench player? Why, well I hit a single, while on first base, the 3rd base coach tells me to steal. I get caught stealing, next thing I know the coach tells me how I don’t have a green light to steal and I’m on the beach. Seems like a pretty dumb reason to beach your best player on the team, not to mention best in the league. It’s the coach calling for me to steal, then he benches me for his call. That part of the game needs to be improved.
Again I’m the best in the league but the manager has me hitting 2nd or 1st in the line up. Wouldn’t you put the best player batting 3rd or 4th?
Also if you’re a starter, why would you play 3 games, take 1 game off, then play 3 game then take 1 off? Some ball players never miss a game unless they are hurt.
When you are on base, it would be nice if you could look around. Example when you are on 2nd base it would be nice to see the 2nd baseman running up for a pick off.
If you get player of the game, you should get points for that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB 2011: The Show
Super REALISTIC phenomenal gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
BigCat22
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best baseball game ever made to date. I've read alot of bad reviews but my guess is that these people are either inferior to the overall knowledge of the game of baseball or they just are not patient in learning the game. If you are one of those people that like to dominate every single game and hit 4 homers a game with a big slugger then go play MLB Slugfest or something arcade-like. This game is for the superior gamers who understand the game of baseball and are patient enough to learn the gameplay and become better at it every game. It may seem difficult at first but that's because it is the most realistic game you can buy. Baseball is not easy, therefore, why should playing a baseball video game be easy? MUST BUY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 2011: The Show
AGAIN?
Posted on:12/16/10
Wsoxfan
Location: chicago
ok i know the game looks and will be amazing as always but mauer again? c'mon dont turn into 2k that used jeter FOR EVER i always liked wondering who was gonna be on the cover but now they're getting lazy just a little thing i had a gripe with
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheShowAllTheWay
 
Please wait while more information about TheShowAllTheWay is loaded.
Additional information about TheShowAllTheWay could not be loaded.
Analog Sticks!!!!
Posted 12/19/10
FINALLY!!! MLB the SHOW 2011> MLB 2k11. My prayers has been answered!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for MLB 2011: The Show
Going to be awesome
Posted on:12/19/10
nicksnack106
I have gotten the show games since mlb 07 the show. Every year they have gotten better and better. So I expect better graphics and better all around play. The reason I expect those things is because those things get better and better in each and every game. I just wish that they could put someone different on the cover. Not that it really matters but it is kindve exciting to see who will be on the next year's cover. Joe Mauer is a good player but I wish that they put someone on the cover like the National or American League MVP. Last year's was great but I hope that 11 will be better.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atl22fan
 
Please wait while more information about atl22fan is loaded.
Additional information about atl22fan could not be loaded.
Posted 12/24/10
yea i agree y don't they put like posey on it since he won it for them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for MLB 2011: The Show
Just played the demo!
Posted on:2/22/11
MrRags
Location: syracuse ny
For starters, this is easily the best baseball game ever. The previous best baseball game ever was last years version. I found that the analog controls in this game make it even more realistic and very easy to catch on to. This game improved graphically, too. If anyone is a baseball video game fan and is on the fence about buying this game, and also wants a realistic, true to MLB experience-- DO NOT HESITATE.. I think we all know by now that 2k11 is a rental- at best. I'm 31 years old, I love baseball games, I've never been more satisfied with a baseball game before. In a world where most games have flaws, you won't find any here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 2011: The Show
The best baseball game, but also the hardest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
heartbreakkid
Location: brooklyn, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok let me start off by saying that this is the best baseball game ever made, but also the hardest. Someone below me gave it a bad review because it soudns like he's just mad that hes not good at it. It takes some time to get good but once you do your in love. Just like real baseball, if you swing at balls you will miss or get an out. you have to be patient and wait for good pitches just like real baseball. you have to work the count. the graphics are amazing, i was at my friends house and played 2k11 and it was horrible. i brought over my ps3 the and mlb 11 the show the next day and he went out and bought a ps3 just for this game. if your a baseball fan you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaman875
 
Please wait while more information about jaman875 is loaded.
Additional information about jaman875 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/11
great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for MLB 2011: The Show
Road to the show
Posted on:12/26/10
mrm8035
Location: New York, NY
RTTS should take some notes off of madden 11 super star mode. the celebrations are much better. RTTS needs to be like that. it is cool that on madden 11 they show players getting off the bus and walking into the stadium. Meeting the president after winning the super bowl; basically showing off your characters success. You should show them in the locker rooms. RTTS is incredible, I love that part of the game. I play college ball and I love creating a player and making it to the show. The game play and on the field action is awesome, but try and add some off the field additions such as before and after the game stuff such as dealing with reporters and press conferences after the game. Make winning the world series cool!!!! or hitting 61 HR in a season cool (Thats a big deal) make it seem like a big deal. work on celebrations. Making the players dog pile on the mound is not enough, you need to show the players freaking out, individual players celebrating, the locker room party when they win the world series. Also show more of the created player. such as stretching before a game, getting ready in the locker room. Also you should focus more on the created player for example my guy was batting .700 on mlb the show 10, the commentators did not mention him that much. My player was playing for the Yankees and the commentators were talking about A-Rod At the beginning of the game saying "this is the guy to watch out for" even tho I was batting insane numbers they should be talking about me. Over all look at how madden does the super star mode. Off the field camera work (Showing them getting off the bus in suits), and basically focus on the player (if he is good on the game; if he sucks then don't talk about him) and life of a MLB player. Love MLB the show best game I ever played!!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bronxbommer
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about bronxbommer is loaded.
Additional information about bronxbommer could not be loaded.
C'MON!!!
Posted 12/30/10
MLB11 i think is gonna be a good game! I own 06,07,08,09,and 10! They change covers evry year! Last year it was Mauer and this year again!!! I love baseball i'm 14 and i probably know more than anyone! So c'mon change the cover!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for MLB 2011: The Show
Gonna Be Good
Posted on:2/23/11
yankeesareawesome
Location: fairfield,Ca
This is gonna be awesome, way better than 2k11.i already have the demo and its great........although it took 4 hrs to donload
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 2011: The Show
Got lazy in the offseason...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
Krs821
Location: Denver, CO.
Its a bit hard to criticize an already great product but I expected more from them. Picked it up release day and played around with Road to The Show for a few hours. Gameplay was good, but there are some weird bugs that make this lose some points for me. The new analog sticks are really cool once you get the hang of it and the move homerun derby is also neat, but that will lose its steam pretty fast unless they work that controller into the main part of the game at some point. Graphics are great, they never were really bad either though, player models look better this year. To be honest so far this years title is somewhat disappointing, I don’t feel like they put enough into it. Maybe I’m just used to having really powerful updates from Sony the last couple years. This one feels like a roster update with some neat tweaks and a few changes to core gameplay. Some bugs need to be worked out of the series but all in all it’s a good game. This series is one of the best sports games on the market and you can’t go wrong with it if you're a baseball fan looking to pick up a video game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingjhon24
allentown pa
 
Please wait while more information about kingjhon24 is loaded.
Additional information about kingjhon24 could not be loaded.
why did they mess this game up
Posted 3/13/11
i have no idea why they mess this game up it was so good the way it was they just need to improve the graphic thats all why they had to mess the controls. i will not buy this game ill stick with 2010
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for MLB 2011: The Show
No Doubt....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
umreb91
Location: Pearl, MS
This game is absolutely the best baseball game on the market. Graphics again look absolutely amazing as they do every year, although somehow they keep improving. Even for casual fans of baseball this game is a must buy. The soundtrack and game commentary could be better but with the ability to download songs into the game via Sounds of the Show the first problem is easily fixed. As for game commentary...well lets just say that nothing has changed at all from the first Show and it is getting very old. I usually turn the commentators off and listen to the crowd and play my own music while I'm playing. Overall this game is absolutely amazing with the new additions to RTTS and CoW, and the always impressive Franchise mode there is almost no way to improve on this game. ALMOST!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MLB 2011: The Show
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Gamerman225
Location: GamerLand
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game I preordered this game. Let me say it was well worth it. The only bad part about this game is the pure analog pitching and batting is difficult so you might want to swith to meter pitching and button batting. Road to the show is a great mode. It takes just the right amount of time to make it to the show. Also the graphics are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yankees1
new york
 
Please wait while more information about yankees1 is loaded.
Additional information about yankees1 could not be loaded.
brands of stuff
Posted 11/12/11
one thing they need to include on the next mlb the show game is the brands of cleats,gloves,catcher gear,bats ect..... if they do that the game would be more real and much better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for MLB 2011: The Show
MLB 11 The Show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
Natem13
Location: Sparta, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB 11 The Show has multiple storylines that you can play. There are leaderboards to connect with and compete with your friends. The graphics are amazing, best I've seen in sprts games. The sounds and graphics make you feel like your actually at the ballgame. Realistic face expressions help make the game feel real. If you strike out your guy gets mad but if you strike out someone your guy gets happy. This is a game you can keep on playing due too its many options, and updates. The updates give you real time scores of games, and up to date stats for players. This is a game you should get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 2011: The Show
Can't wait going to be great.
Posted on:1/19/11
redsox
Location: massahusetts
I'll tell you the truth every year mlb the show beats 2ksports and it's going to happen again because 2ksports makes the worse baseball games.So buy Mlb11 the show and you wont be disappointed. Also why did they put Joe Maure on the cover again put another player on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BOSOXBABY
 
Please wait while more information about BOSOXBABY is loaded.
Additional information about BOSOXBABY could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 2/9/11
A few years ago i owned an XBox360, and I was satisfied for the most part. Until I got a psp for my birthday with MLB The Show. I was addicted to it. So much so I started thinking if it is this good on the psp it has to be awesome on the ps3. So i traded in my XBox got a ps3 got MLB The Show, and haven't looked back! I am so excited for The Show 11. March 8 can't come quick enough!! GO RED SOX!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for MLB 2011: The Show
gonna b great!!
Posted on:1/7/11
goodfellagallo1984
Location: sadle river ,NJ
This is gonna be the best year finally CO-OP thats gonna be fun and the show promises for the online leagues and gameplay to be less glitchy and less lag.We just gonna have to see what happens.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baseballmatt7
Stratford,CT
 
Please wait while more information about baseballmatt7 is loaded.
Additional information about baseballmatt7 could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!
Posted 1/29/11
This game looks great. It looks just like mlb 10 the show but better! I am annoyed that joe mauer is on the cover again. I look forward to the new player on the cover each year. oh well, this game looks great!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for MLB 2011: The Show
Continues to outperform
Posted on:3/4/11
RCR293
Location: Abilene,Tx
I've played the demo, didnt like the analog but I read where you can still select the old way to hit,pitch,and field so it hasnt turned me away.
My only problem is if like in 10 when your a pitcher and want the pitching view, where every time you turn the game on, you constantly have to change it back to pitcher from outfield view even though you constantly tried saving it as pitcher view, same with the fielding controls were where you had to keep changing it to classic from new which I prefer since the buttons on the control makes a diamond like the field and I dont want to hit square to throw to first when circle always was first for me.
Also the new create player process has me concerned for pitchers, for the way I like to pitch I dont know if the sliders will let me type of dominant SP that I like to play.
One thing for RTTS that I am really happy about is the new player performance evaluator. If I'm tearing it up in AA or AAA and someone above me is sucking more then a Hoover vacuum then I be able to move up instead of being forced to stay in AA all year even though my overall may be better then most of the AAA pitchers or a MLB pitcher.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 2011: The Show
Reason to own a PS3 if you love Baseball
Posted on:2/9/11
SDot23BK
Location: NY/Philly
This series only gets better year by year. My only complaint is sometimes how difficult it can be to get into a grove hitting wise. Hopefully its more player friendly and easier to pick up and play. Online leagues could use some work too. Im looking forward to the 2011 baseball season and ofcourse this game will keep me as busy as the boys of summer. Go Yankees!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
frankh
 
Please wait while more information about frankh is loaded.
Additional information about frankh could not be loaded.
Why Joe Mauer
Posted 2/18/11
Why is joe mauer on this years cover?, he was injured most of last year, you should have put a player on there from the giants who correct me if i'm wrong won the world series last year, just saying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for MLB 2011: The Show
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Rocketboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great, the graphics are awesome. the rtts is very addicting, and it is the best baseball game ever! personally im not crazy about the analog controls but i've been using them more and more lately and they are starting to grow on me, they just take some getting use to. even when using the old controls the game is still awesome, it may be easier to pitch but the game is still very fun and addicting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>