GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 2011: The Show

The #1 selling, highest rated baseball franchise is back in MLB® The Show '11. Experience new ways to play The Show with the NEW PURE Analog controls. Team up in ALL NEW CO-OP play, get called up to the Big Leagues with new and improved Road to the Show features and compete for real world prizes in MLB® The Show's ALL NEW Challenge of the Week
Average Customer Rating:
8.58
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
52
9 stars
26
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 out of 11288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 2011: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 2011: The Show
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
jagerandzoee
Location: Bradenton, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!!!! I will keep it until MLB 12 The Show's price is lowered. Until then MLB 11 The Show it is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 2011: The Show
Awesome game Anolog control sucks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game 2 days ago and i love everything about it exept for the anolog control. that is the only thing i hate about it so i just swiched it back to classic controls.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for MLB 2011: The Show
3D option is insane
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Foodie
Location: Dallas, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not really gotten into the 3D stuff but, we just bought a new LED TV and everything comes standard with 3D now. Havent used it much, played this game in 3d last night, mind blowing experience. Planning a vaca this week cause I can stop playing. Good stuff!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 2011: The Show
The show hits a Out Of The Park
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
slimshady20012
Location: vero beach fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awesome if u r someone lik me dat just luvs 2 get there hands on a sports game n just c how it is n yeah this game knocks it perfectlly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for MLB 2011: The Show
This show hits a homerun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
KILLABEAST
Location: Little River, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This show is the best. The pure analog controls enhance the realism of the game. My only problem with the game is the commentating. But overall the show is the best baseball game on the market.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for MLB 2011: The Show
hi my name is jose and this is a cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
jos826
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is cool, because when you use the camera you can play like you are inside of de game and you are bating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 2011: The Show
Best baseball game on the market right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Sportsgamer4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What can i say about mlb 11 the show. The graphics are amazing. You will never get bored of it if you are a baseball fan and for a great price. So if you like baseball games and have a ps3 this game is a MUST have. I can not wait tell mlb 12 the show comes out March 6.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 2011: The Show
it's a great game better than 2k for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
bettertHAnyoudoinurmom
great graphics good lasting appeal because most sports games are awesome game play 2k should just stick with basketball cause that's the only good thing they got i have mlb 2k 11 it sucks completely
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 2011: The Show
let down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
yotopgun
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first and foremost i love mlb10 the show. with that said the 2011 version is just utter garbage. FIRST. JOE MAUER on the cover AGAIN!!! second the hitting mechanics have changed entirely. no more guessing pitches. honestly after playing 10 the show and then going to 11 i hate this game. traded mine in 2 weeks after buying it brand new for 60$. yes i was that disappointed. i prob wont ever buy another show title again because of 2011.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 2011: The Show
well done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Great presentation. Just got a few weeks ago and the Road to the Show is outstanding. Only played a few games in Franchise and it is just as good as the old games, but way better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB 2011: The Show
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
JIGGLYPUFFERTERG
Location: NEW JERSEY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS PERFECT FOR ANYONE!!!!! I REALLY LIKE THE GRAPHICS AND EVERYTHIG!!! GET THIS GAME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 2011: The Show
BEST GAME IN THE WORLD!!! AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
ANDEE
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I GOT THIS GAME 3 MONTHS AGO AND NEVER STOPED PLAYING IT!! IT IS THE BEST AND HAS REALLY COOL GRAPHICS!!! THE CONTROLS ARE AWESOME!!! SOME PEOPLE SAY THEY CAN'T GET A HIT BUT THATS BECAUSE THEY ARE'T GOOD AT IT!!! IT IS WORTH TO SPEND YOUR MONEY IN THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MLB 2011: The Show
Perfect baseball game, best graphics (Before BF3)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
PalmBeachWerido
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this. The graphics are stunning. Don't compare to Ba0ttlefield 3 graphics though because this came out first!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 2011: The Show
I love this game it awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
jman123
Location: Newtown,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazing graphics. It plays really well and it is so fun to just get a hit. I would say that i think this game is better then MLB 2k11. I think die hard baseball fans like me should pick this up but people who dont like baseball should not cause there just going to get mad at the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for MLB 2011: The Show
MLB THE SHOW 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
jb1205
Location: nashville tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IS THAT MLB THE SHOW IS THE BEST GAME EVER, THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IS A TV STYLE BROADCAST DURING THE WHOLE GAME, I LIKE TO SEE HOME RUN BALL GET HIT IN THE BAY AT SAN FRAN PARK, I LIKE TO SEE MORE MANAGER CHANGES, MORE RECORD BEING BROKEN AND A WORLD SERIES BANNER ON STADIUM WALL, WEATHER TO CHANGE OUTCOME OF WORLDSERIES OR PLAYOFF. I SEE TO A HIGHLIGHT SHOW THAT POINT OFF TRADES AND WHEN THE PLAYOFF RACE HEAT UP FOR THE LAST PLAYOFF SPOTS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 2011: The Show
Way too hard!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
RedHawk1424
Location: Lansdale, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i'm a huge baseball fan so i decided too get this game. i knew i would be bad at this game since i have never played an mlb the show game so i put the dificulty on rookie. but it is insanely hard!!! its impossible too get the right timing to hit the ball and when ever i pitch they always get a bse hit!!!! what is wrong with this game!!?? so i did home run durby and practice mode and season mode when i didn't played the games i watched them but that got boring
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MLB 2011: The Show
Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
ChaseFor28
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be honest I think this game is pretty average its almost the same thing as MLB 10 The Show but it looks more realistic. But after you use this game a couple of times, for example a month you start getting bored. But I would recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MLB 2011: The Show
a really good game for anybody
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
3434alphasquad
Location: GLENDORA, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love every thing about it. i like the way they formated it the way the set up road to the show they should keep it that way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for MLB 2011: The Show
Best baseball game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
bdog9876
This game is the best baseball game out there. I dont care much for online on sports games but if i could give this an 8.5 i would. i would give it a 9 but the save data or something sucks. twice now i have been at least a year into RTTS and i go into the next game and the music skips and the rest of my career is unplayable. thats the only dissapointing thing. Also, go tigers. Lets win this world series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 2011: The Show
Few improvements
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
CluettAmerica
Location: San Jose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have bought this series for the last 3 years and it gets better every year. There are a few things to help the game. I play the road to the show and I find a few things that make the game frustrating.
My player 3rd year in the majors, I lead the league in avg., HR, RBI, but I go from starter to bench player? Why, well I hit a single, while on first base, the 3rd base coach tells me to steal. I get caught stealing, next thing I know the coach tells me how I don’t have a green light to steal and I’m on the beach. Seems like a pretty dumb reason to beach your best player on the team, not to mention best in the league. It’s the coach calling for me to steal, then he benches me for his call. That part of the game needs to be improved.
Again I’m the best in the league but the manager has me hitting 2nd or 1st in the line up. Wouldn’t you put the best player batting 3rd or 4th?
Also if you’re a starter, why would you play 3 games, take 1 game off, then play 3 game then take 1 off? Some ball players never miss a game unless they are hurt.
When you are on base, it would be nice if you could look around. Example when you are on 2nd base it would be nice to see the 2nd baseman running up for a pick off.
If you get player of the game, you should get points for that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>