GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tropico 4

The world is changing and Tropico is moving with the times geographical powers rise and fall and the world market is dominated by new players with new demands and offers -- and you, as El Presidente, face a whole new set of challenges. If you are to triumph over your naysayers you will need to gain as much support from your people as possible. Your decisions will shape the future of your nation, and more importantly, the size of your off-shore bank account.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tropico 4
Review 1 for Tropico 4
It's a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Wildman300
Location: Hayward,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's very fun. First you choose or create a character. Then you start building your island. You can choose to be communist or capitalist. You can choose your government to be free, ran by the military, or communist. Watch how you spend or you go brook. You also complete missions. Your government can be over thrown too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tropico 4
A hidden fortune.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
xSFYG
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off, I must say that this game is very time consuming. It's also a very 'personal' game (in which, one must really go in depth with certain decisions).. This game, unlike any other city-creating games, is a lot-bit more in-depth. It's so good, that you won't want to move on with the missions (I'm still working on my first mission save).
Although with many personal accolades, I must say this this game may not be for everyone. It's more of a 'special breed'. Just for taste, if you like the feel of building and creating cities (or if you like Sim City). then this is definitely a keeper.
All in all, I think this game deserves more attention. It definitely is a moneys-worth game. The music, mixed with the graphics, depth and options IN-GAME make this game great.
 
My Product Recommendations
SimCity 4 Deluxe Edition
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tropico 4
More Missions
Posted on:8/22/11
WhOMAN
Location: Las Cruces,NM
I have bought this game since the first one and have all of them I enjoy controlling the island and completing the challenges set out in the game the only downfall I have found is there is never enough missions. I always run out of missions before another one comes out. Just wish they would have mission packs you could buy separate.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tropico 4
A fun game and the price is right now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
USArevenge
Location: Maryland
I enjoyed the game for he most part. There needs to be many more buildings and sadly there is no mode that lasts until you say its over.
I played the demo on xbox and got the pc version from a friend who couldn't run it.
i'm happy to say the requirements to play the game are decent, even my terrible laptop could play on the lower settings
the controls were fine on console and xbox.
i would try the demo on xbox, or PC if there is one, i would buy the pc version if you can because of the ability to have larger cities.
this is one of the few games PC is on par, and i would say, better then console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tropico 4
AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
sadrian13
Location: Fresno, CA
This game is awsome! I hear the music in my sleep, lol. Best sim and best city buiding game I have played Since Sim City 4. As for the complant by the other reviewer, just plug in a mouse, a lot of games and even normal use of a computer isnt the easiest with the built in laptop mouse. I have no isses with view or movemnt with a regular desktop PC. Abslolutly only issue I have is occasional crashes after playing for hours, I think it is becuase my computer meets minimum but not recommended settings for graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Tropico 4
When you buy I it...
Posted on:6/12/11
1MORTRN
Location: My computer
...if its for my 360 i'll go Gamestop, if I find it better on the PC I'll wait for Steam to add it, I love Steam, its so great for PC games. And Tropico 3 was good on the computer, if its just as good, i'll use Steam.
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tropico 4
Seems Nice
Posted on:4/12/11
dolphinboy
This looks nice except maybe it should be lowered down. It should at least be twenty dollars.
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drmcgiggles99
 
Please wait while more information about drmcgiggles99 is loaded.
Additional information about drmcgiggles99 could not be loaded.
price should be lowered a lot
Posted 7/3/11
I agree, the price should be lowered down a lot .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tropico 4
A must have for city building fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Luwagi
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the Tropico games and this one beats them all by a long shot. If you are a fan of city building games you will love this game. It has wonderful music, a delightful story line, and extremely user friendly controls.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Tropico 4
Huge improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
TheRoadkill
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Way better than the xbox version. More freedom and your island can get four times biggger than the xbox can handle. Modern times also adds a lot of new stuff and is well worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tropico 4
xbox version is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
biggy123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
cant move around the map good with a laptop and have to use keys for buldings xbox version is better dont spend 15 bucks on this junk>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 28 found this review helpful.