GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)

You become the controller when you play with the Kinect sensor, which uses the latest technology to track your every movement. It's easy to use with any Xbox 360 Slim, and you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
5
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
20 out of 2580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Wonderful product with a few quirks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
SpencerMcD
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok so there seem to be a lot of bad reviews here, so I'd like to give a half decent one. Something a lot of people seem to forget, is this is brand new technology, and it won't perfectly. With that said, in the grand scheme of things, this is a phenomenal product. It doesn't read every motion perfectly but for a first generation machine like this, the breakthrough is incredible. It does require a bit of space, but only around 6 feet. For the average consumer, this won't be a very big sacrifice. Also there is a product coming soon that will "snap" onto your Kinect that will make the room appear bigger and allow players with less space to enjoy the Kinect. If you aren't into party games, then this might now be for you, but that doesn't make it a bad product. It caters to a specific type of play style. The design fits in with almost any decor, and depending on where you place it, you can essentially hide the whole product with the exception of the lenses. If you like the Wii, or at least, the idea of the Wii, take the upgrade. You will get your money's worth out of the product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Good fun, smooth tracking, but lacks core titles
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Pulsatingshadow
Location: Miramar Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Motion tracking for Kinect actually felt fairly accurate and smooth compared to what I expected from some negative reviews. It does read movement well, and the frame rate doesn't slow down at all. Gameplay is fun and enjoyable. Voice recognition is excellent and responded correctly each time I used it. The one complaint I have is the launch line-up. They're mostly for kids and fitness freaks, and are also shallow and generic. Essentially beefed up Wii party-type games, though still very fun especially with family and friends. Some good games for hardcore gamers are coming out for Kinect in late 2011, like Kinect Star Wars. But such titles are a ways off. If you have kids or siblings 12 or under, this is a good accessory for you. If you liked games like Wii Play and enjoyed playing with others, this is also something you will like. The hardcore for now may have issues with the current selection of games, but just wait. Kinect definitely has potential and Microsoft has yet to reveal some unannounced games, according to an interview with Phil Spencer (An important guy from Microsoft Game Studios). Still, it's great fun and provides a unique experience different from other motion sensing hardware.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lokarius
 
Please wait while more information about Lokarius is loaded.
Additional information about Lokarius could not be loaded.
I hope...
Posted 11/22/11
They don't make the same mistake as Nintendo did with the Wii. Many ppl don't know that Nintendo disbanded their approval board with the launch of the Wii. Meaning Nintendo does NOT have ppl play their games before releasing them to make sure they are worth playing. They were/are just mass producing, thinking to take the market with sheer volume. This, of course, is folly. After 3 or 4 bad titles in a row, I simply stopped buying Wii games.
From the reviews I have read, a lack of games worth playing seems to be the principle complaint with Kinect as well. I was thinking of getting myself one for christmas, but I think I will wait til the Kinect comes out with something worth playing...
Customer Avatar
TehKittiesAreTakinOver
 
Please wait while more information about TehKittiesAreTakinOver is loaded.
Additional information about TehKittiesAreTakinOver could not be loaded.
Posted 3/12/11
It was pretty good except if you moved out of the area the Kinect would turn itself down and I would have to reset it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Better then I thought
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
DaddyLikesBeer
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter thinking it was a gimmicky toy like the Wii. It turns out that the Kinect far exceeded my expectations. While it doesn't have the core titles that I play it does have some that are a lot of fun to play. My daughter loves it and I have to admit I've been using it a lot more then I thought I would. It's definitely a good buy. The only drawback that I've found with it is that it is somewhat picky on the play area you must stay in. It's not a major drawback but my daughter tends to spaz out a little and get out of the play area rather easily.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Praise for kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
LILHURK
Location: San diego CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first got the kinect i was worried that it would bomb like the ps2 's eye did however when i finnaly got it all thouse worrys went away the system ALWAYS picks up my movements with the exception of two games (however that is a flaw in the game not the system) . My next concern was that all kinect would be good for was dancing and sports but what does xbox say to that... They start making epic games like fruit ninja kinect , the gunstringer, powerup heros, star wars kinect, raving rabids:alive and kicking, ryse, even HALO combat evolved aniversery, plus much more to come. All in All I'd say kinect is the best $120 you'll ever spend. In-n-Out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Added Game Experiance for your $$
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
AxsisSe7en
Location: Bentonville Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my 360 since it has first came out several years ago, I have experienced Microsoft’s little quirks with this machine and come to love them all. When Microsoft brings out new tech, I know from experience, yes there will be some issues, but hand in hand it will be better with the tech then without it. I felt the price tag at around 140 bucks was a bit expensive with the kind of titles that they were making, but enjoying both the Wi and PS3 "hands free" (or as close to) I really wanted to try it out. I bought mine at GameStop refurbished. Instead of getting a brand new one and blowing almost 200 (after taxes) I got the used one...only small difference, it had finger prints on it (easy to wipe off with a cloth), and it didn't come with a game (but they did sell Adventures for 89 cents). The Big Difference, I saved 70 dollars to get exactly what people bought new!!!! The tech itself is light weight and has a capable base to set above or below your TV, but if you live in apartments, or where the floor kind of gives, you might want to set it on a firm foundation, or buy accessories that can mount it. It is corded, so if you are thinking wireless think again. Mine was "unpowered" meaning I had to find an extra outlet to plug it in, but the wall plug isn't large and doesn't hog up space for all your other cords. Instillation was easy. It only requires plugging in to your 360, and to an outlet. Set up was even easier, as Microsoft is well known for their interactive tutorials, and I was after five minutes, an expert -- talking (and waving my arms) at my TV for interactive menus. The design for this tech is a bit big in my opinion, but as always, the slimming down of body styles comes after a few years of new innovations, just look at the new 360's vs. the first gen 360s. Out of box, the only drawback is that you need lots of play space, average is about 6 feet so if you have a small gaming space, you may need to move the couch (which I did for me) but I will be buying the accessory that you can put on the Kinect to help with small spaces, and it isn't expensive at all. The sensitivity is excellent, and like other self-tuning devices, you can take it anywhere, plug it in, test the area you are in for maximum enjoyment before you start. It has a built in mic, so you can communicate not only through games, but special apps the Microsoft has that you can download. If you are a Netflix user, you will love this tech, you will no longer need your remote, just a few voice commands and a swipe of a hand and you are watching your favorite movie, if you like to tweet, Facebook, guess what, you can post you achievements, and silly pictures that the tech took of you while playing in game. The library of games is growing extensively, while starting out I think there are about 200 titles that you can choose from, anything from simple children’s games, to first person shooters. If you are looking to save gym membership dues, this is the device that will do it for you...the 360 tied with Kinect will have you sweating up a storm with personal trainers, and hot music form known artists like the Black Eyed Peas depending on what titles you buy. All in all, this is an excellent device for a 360 owner, and this tech will eventually be used in all future titles in some shape and form. If you are unsure, I would recommend going to game stop and buying a used one, they are cheaper than a new one, and with their "no questions asked 7 day return policy" you can't lose. Happy gaming to all of you...Axis Se7en.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Ryujin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
very fun and is a great thing to have at a party. the kinect is great no matter how old you are and dosn't require you to be some kind of pro athelete to enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Buy it now to prepare for upcoming Games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
bogs13
Location: Newport, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my kinect in January and was really disappointed with it. I thought i wasted $100 with my new xbox. I only bought kinect sports which was good and kinect adventures was a decent game. Now there are going to be more uses for kinect such as an advanced search. The new kinect sports 2 looks pretty good along with Star Wars, RYSE, and kinect enabled games like Mass Effect 3 and GRAW. Excited for some new games for kinect which works great, I've never had a problem with the sensor. Definitely a better deal than a new kinect for $150.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LILHURK
San diego CA
 
Please wait while more information about LILHURK is loaded.
Additional information about LILHURK could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Yes its totaly worth it
Posted 9/11/11
Trust me there are so many new games coming to kinect that will be worth your time I Such as a game thats not on gamestop.com yet Ryse it was only about a 30 second preview at e3 but looks epic you play as a roman soilder but they didn't give many details as to core story line there are also games like the gunstringer, fruit ninja , HALO 4 (o yes its true halo 4 will be kinect friendly) , star wars kinect, raving rabbids, and last but not least tom clancys ghost recon, plus so much more to come i ashure you it is a great buy. In-n-Out
Customer Avatar
CaptainKen475
 
Please wait while more information about CaptainKen475 is loaded.
Additional information about CaptainKen475 could not be loaded.
Is it worth it?
Posted 7/3/11
There haven't been many good games out until now for Kinect and I was wondering if i should get it. I am a big HALO fan and when they announced that Kinect was going to be in Halo CE Anniversary, I was kinda excited but I'm not sure if I want to spend the money on something I'll use on a game or two. So is it worth it?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Sounds Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
GameCritic23
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have read the reviews and used this, myself. I would say that it is worth the money. Kinect works with any Xbox 360 console. You don't have to buy the Xbox 360 Slim to play with this. In my opinon, this is a great deal! Don't pass it by! Even though most "gamestop refurbished" things aren't the best, this is the opposite. This works great! Totally worth my money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
leader
155th Lane
 
Please wait while more information about leader is loaded.
Additional information about leader could not be loaded.
geust
Posted 3/25/12
the only good game on kinect is sonic free riders
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
E3 announcement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
SomeRandomGuy999
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For starters you should watch the E3 thing yourself but from what i watched they are starting to build more games for hardcore gamers. But personally what i saw really fun was that you still used the controller for games like ghost recon: future soldier but you can use kinect for customizing your weapons and the other stuff like that. And the voice recognition with the up coming bing and other stuff will make you the controller more than ever. Like i said you should watch E3 for more accurate and fulfilling info. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reaper501
 
Please wait while more information about Reaper501 is loaded.
Additional information about Reaper501 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/11
Just so you know, don't know if you watched the WHOLE Ghost Recon demo...but...you can play it WITHOUT the controller.
I'm sure you can find a video some where, but it looked sick. If you've ever seen the movie "Gamer" with Gerard Butler, it looks almost exactly like that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing piece of technology
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
battlefieldfan1231
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the a lot but when I play Kinect Adventures, the body recognition gets a little messed up right before the game starts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
dont listen to wii n ps3 fanboys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought my kinect 1 yrs ago is fun and is different u dont have to carry all this big @#$% on ur hand u dont use controls as the ps @#$% move lol so im telling u buy this n u wont regret it dont listen to thos fanboys kids n this is for them if ur not happy with ur console n thats why u leave negative comments buy a xbox n kinect n be happy :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
TheDisturbed1
Location: usa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
way better than ps3 move for example with move you have to buy controllers, camera, chargers and games this is just one camera and the games also with ps3 move the controllers die and you have to buy new ones but i love this because you become more active in games you use your whole body instead of just your hands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
OutcastW0LF
 
Please wait while more information about OutcastW0LF is loaded.
Additional information about OutcastW0LF could not be loaded.
Yeah right
Posted 6/20/11
How the fudge is Move better than Kinect? Move is just Wii for Playstation, while kinect features an accurate camera that can sense slight ovements and can see 360 degrees around the player, not just the front of him/her
Customer Avatar
yoyo11
grand junction,CO
 
Please wait while more information about yoyo11 is loaded.
Additional information about yoyo11 could not be loaded.
awful review
Posted 6/6/11
ps3 move is way better and xbox 360 cant have 320 gb like ps3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
O.K
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
justcausemaster
Location: Fredonia, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good item to have for your xbox. graphics are very good and the games are amazing too. You can also use it in the start screen to do things. The range of it isn't very good and not many good games but overall great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
its ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
TheYMGamer
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this with my 360 your hand is the controller one of the good things is when you play the boxing games for it, its not like wii or the move at all it follows you moves you dont lean like the wii you actually got to move. its pretty good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
samuri
newjersey
 
Please wait while more information about samuri is loaded.
Additional information about samuri could not be loaded.
kinect rules but some twiqs
Posted 12/7/11
kinect is good but since Ihad the old xbox i had 2 update it so i could play the kinect
Customer Avatar
biggtyme
dominican republic
 
Please wait while more information about biggtyme is loaded.
Additional information about biggtyme could not be loaded.
help
Posted 7/25/11
does this item bring an ac adapter for the xbobx 360 slim or does any 1 were to buy 1 if gamestop sell dem idk my ac adpater burn out bcuz of a power surge in my house so now idk wat to do plz help
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
dont get this if you have a small house
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Anonymous
Location: spring, tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is very good. the only problem with it is that recently i moved in to a smaller house and find it hard to find the space to play it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Kinect is a pretty good product for the Xbox 360. There is actually a lot of really cool features you can do with it. One of the features I really like is you are able to talk to your xbox instead of using your controller, and it is remote free which is awesome. Also you don't have to worry about a remote flying through the air and breaking your television. Overall it is a decent product with a lot of features, but I really do not use it too often since I am a controller type gamer. I do recomened it because I like talking to my Xbox and every now and then if I have a party, my party will play on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Maddymad2
Location: Atlanta Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yall need to understand this product is AMAZING!!!! it makes it a lot better (x box 360) if you have a smaller house simply get the kinect zoom accessory! i mean wow this is a great application! look into things before you say things!!! :) over all great product!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestplaya13
rayne,la
 
Please wait while more information about bestplaya13 is loaded.
Additional information about bestplaya13 could not be loaded.
is it worth it?
Posted 10/21/11
I want this but I dont know if its worth it please help im dying over should i get it or not
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
You either love it or hate it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
Slamt4stic
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Personally I love it. Being able to shout at my TV while playing Skyrim, and actually getting a result is amazing! All kidding aside, I have a few friends who feel like it was a waste of money, so I'd suggest trying one before buying it and seeing if the game selection tickles your fancy. Oh and girls love the dance game, 'nuff said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
Abuzib
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I learned about the Kinect I was thrilled. It sounded like it was going to be an awesome product. WRONG!! I bought this for my family but mainly for my baby sister and she prefers to play COD and Gears of War over any of the LAME Kinect games. I cant believe no one has made ONE single good game for this thing. Biggest waste of money I ever spent. I should have used the money for a Wii ( at least it has some good titles.)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaddyTy
Austin, MN
 
Please wait while more information about DaddyTy is loaded.
Additional information about DaddyTy could not be loaded.
Trade ya.
Posted 4/5/12
I'll trade ya my Wii for you Kinect. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Not a xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
borednroom4
Location: cincinnati, oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The front page advertises xbox's "from 79.99". The only thing that is 79.99 behind the link is this kinect. However, the kinect is not an xbox 360 nor does it function on it's own without an xbox 360. Personally, I was excited to see that it was possible to purchase this highly rated console at such a low cost. I was deeply disappointing to discover this unsuccessful albeit noble attempt to copy the nintendo wii's console-player inter-activeness instead. Gamestop, please fix this, it is lame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 133 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Xenheartofheart
Saint Petersburg,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Xenheartofheart is loaded.
Additional information about Xenheartofheart could not be loaded.
Lol....-_-
Posted 8/7/12
Dude, you thought it was a console? lol? aparently someone hasn't been keeping up in the gaming world..... but seriously, how does the kinect look like a console? (has no buttons or anything...) You should read before you buy, when it has in the title "xbox 360 kinect sensor" that means its an add on system.... like playstation move. Gamestop dosn't have to fix anything, just mambe your brain.
Customer Avatar
RiaBabi
richmond virginia
 
Please wait while more information about RiaBabi is loaded.
Additional information about RiaBabi could not be loaded.
awesome...
Posted 7/25/12
way better than the nintendo wii and playstation move ... great way to exercise and use up energy ... so fun and entertaining i could play it all day .!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>