GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

Following on from the success of Dead Rising 2: Case Zero, Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST will extend the zombie slaying antics of Dead Rising 2 by delivering brand new content and the return of a familiar face. Intrepid photojournalist and star of the original Dead Rising, Frank West, is back from covering wars and arrives in Fortune City to investigate Phenotrans and find proof of its involvement with the zombie outbreaks.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
good but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this downloadable game is another great edition to the dead rising 2 story, only this is better than case 0. this seems to fit the story more than 0, and it's longer, and bigger. there still is a good variety of weapons, even some new ones while a lot were lost. the areas are pretty well sized, and the story is cool, even though it's short. however, there is no way to know where a survivor is unless you run into one, but you don't need to escort them to a safehouse. there are also more human enemies. this really is a great downloadable game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Psychotic Phenotrans'
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Trippnycmaster
Location: Concord,OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is great! Especially if you had played the orginal Deadrising 2 first. However, if you haven't played or finished the campaign of the orignial Deadrising 2 the story may be a bit odd. The protagonist Chuck Greene, immediately meets Frank West moments after the ending of Deadrising 2. I don't want to give out any spoilers. In conclusion, Chuck Greene and Frank West have a severe case in mind. That case is to figure out what the Phenotrans plan has in store for the lives of the infected.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bored13
 
Please wait while more information about Bored13 is loaded.
Additional information about Bored13 could not be loaded.
How they lead up
Posted 1/26/12
Alright dead rising 1 leads to case zero and then it leads to case west and they both go to fortune city after the ending of dr2 original this is a spoiler sorry chuck doesnt die he becomes a looney bin and roams dr2 off the record and frank meets him but chuck is messed up in the head he dont remember it supposed to be a few yrs apart so they both forgot about each other and thats how they lead up i figured it out after 5hours over trying to figure it out..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
gabeiuhzs
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i figured out that dead rising 1 leads to case zero which leads to dead rising 2 but then im still stuck on case west or off the record.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
bob3568
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's one of my favorite games. Single player is great but is more fun with a friend in Co-op. They brought back the camera so you can take pictures of whatever you want and has easy achievements. Plus you dont have to escort survivors anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Rising 2: CASE ZERO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Not good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
50cent94
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this so me and my friend can play online until he gets the original dead rising2.This was a waste of $10.It is very short.We beat it in about 3hours.There are 3cases and all are very short.And unlike the the original dead rising the game ends if you dont do a case.There aren't alot of new combo cards either.I wouldnt get this add on.Try the one for $5 before this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
zombiedude
Location: nj north bergen
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
played this game and uyou get help from frank west from the first dead rising. buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
therodster
phelan,ca
 
Please wait while more information about therodster is loaded.
Additional information about therodster could not be loaded.
digital
Posted 3/22/11
what does digital mean does it work on my 360 i dont really know, if this game is so good why is it only 10$
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dead Rising 2: CASE WEST - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
d3ath
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is probably one of the games you should get but i would reccommend playing dead rising 2 before playing this otherwise you wouldn't get what is happening but overall it is one of the best in the dead rising franchise
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zombiekid5567
 
Please wait while more information about zombiekid5567 is loaded.
Additional information about zombiekid5567 could not be loaded.
case west?!
Posted 2/13/11
i thought there was supposed to be a case zero only! i got case zero already on add-on! im soooooo confused
Comments (1)
Comment (1)