GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Dual Pack Triggers

The Dual Triggers for the PS3 Sixaxis controller provides extra grip, comfort and leverage for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
Review 1 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
Definitely worth it. Stick pads too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
OMGitstylurrr
Location: MN, USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As others have said, the trigger extensions are an awesome thing to add on to your controller. It makes the rather "uncomfortable", at least in my opinion, motion of pushing down the triggers a breeze. Even though I'm a huge fan of the PS thumb sticks, the cap pads that come packaged with it are great too, and are actually why I decided to write this review. I know a lot of people have said they had trouble putting the grips on, but if you flip them inside out first, line them up on the stick by placing your finger dead in the center (holding it there so the cap doesn't move during the next step), then flip them right-side-out with your other hand, they should unfold right into place, or at least close enough to where you can maneuver it there! Overall very pleased with this purchase, if not both items still for the trigger extensions!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
A MUST Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
Flyboy80498
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these triggers because I recently bought as PS3 about a week ago and noticed the difficulty of controlling the L2 and R2 buttons. I thought that the $7.99 price was a bit steep but I took the in store plunge to buy them anyways. I am not disappointed that I did. The triggers not only keep your fingers on the buttons, but they allow you to completely control the level of compression you give the button with the trigger (instead of the all or nothing regular button push). My one slight about this product is this: There are two free pads for the thumbsticks. They are hard as all get out to get onto the sticks. It took me at least five minutes to get them on properly... per stick. Someone with littler fingers might have an easier time, but grown ups will have a terrible time getting these little buggers on the sticks. But when they are on there, they make the sticks that much more comfortable to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
They help, a lot!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
ironhawkk
Location: irvine, ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They help when it comes to games that you use R and L 2 a lot. They are comfortable and your fingers don't slide of
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
Vastly Improves where the DualShock 3 was lacking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Thanks to these my k/d ratio have went up dramatically in Black Ops 2 and Battlefield. I highly recommend picking up a pack, you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
Really improves DS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
Davis256
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These triggers are great for shooters that use L2/R2, most games let you switch L1/L2 R1/R2 to aim/shoot. The covers over the analog sticks work great also much better than the default ones. Just turn them inside out like someone else said and pop them on, will take less than a minute. I actually tried doing it first without turning them inside out and I couldn't get them on right that way. Only bad thing now I want them for my other controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
A MUST HAVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
JajaImFunny
Location: Mty., Mexico
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually bought this triggers about a year ago, I didnt used them because you dont actually use them for COD but later that I bought Battlefield 3, I actually used them a lot for vehicles, pretty comfy triggers, and stick pads, maybe not the main product, but man, they are so freaking awesome, so comfy for hours but problem is getting them in, but once it is in, its pretty rare it goes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PS3 Dual Pack Triggers
Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Thundercus
Location: Kailua, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The triggers are really easy to get on, and are quite comfortable. The caps however, are quite the hassle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.