GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic

Whether it's communicating through a barrage of explosions or giving co-ordinates in a covert special op, the TX-1 Throat Mic is an indispensible piece of kit for any successful combat mission. Utilizing a concept previously used in military aircraft, the TX-1 detects sound from the neck and transmits accurate voice signal for the clearest communication. The TX-1 Throat Mic is effective in environments where other microphones don't come close!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
Review 1 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
The mic is fairly decent and really comfortable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Vyxx
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I ordered mine as soon as I heard about the product. I went I to a party and asked how they would rate how clear my voice is and they said about an 8. I connected my wireless noise and, to my surprise, this mic had less background noise than my wireless. It is also extremely comfortable. It wraps around the back of the neck and you can adjust it to fit. I'd definitely recommend it, best mic I've had for my xbox.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RogueJEDI
So.Cali
 
Please wait while more information about RogueJEDI is loaded.
Additional information about RogueJEDI could not be loaded.
Newer Upgrade Version Just released
Posted 11/15/11
There is a NEWER Enhanced version of TX-1, It is the TX-2 with Military grade throat technology, and precision sensors.But it is only available to order online from the UK, so hopefully it will be made available @ GameStop Soon! I had ordered one from UK took 3.5 weeks, but TX-2 works far superior to its predecessor TX-1...Take a Look
http://usa.gioteck.com/?page_id=1770
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
Feels great, works well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Gravemind
Location: Oxford, Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The mic is very conformable, fits around small necks very well with no discomfort. The ear piece is an in ear piece so it helps you hear others very well without any noise around your house giving you trouble with hearing. It picks up voice very well but picks up a bit of background a bit more than standard Xbox wired mics or Cell phone mics but much less than a wireless mic or Turtle Beach headsets than simply due to that the mic is right under your chin. The mic is great and looks stylish when wearing it. Also great for people that have discomfort with over the head mics or on ear mics. If your in need of a new mic, I'd recommend getting this one a try first.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
Good, but more for looks
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
ZeroSuperman
Location: Texas
The set is comfortable around the neck, but the earbud can cause some discomfort after long periods of use. The mic seems to be super sensitive, even though it boasts background noise reduction. Not horrible, but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
Great Mic For The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
CODestroyer124
Location: Damascus,OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is little background sound and the sound itself is just about crystal clear. It is comfy with the neck adjustment. Overall its a great mic for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
too good to be true...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
KingdomH34rts4Ps3
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
okay, before you buy this mic read this. I'm not a fanboy hating on every product, I give straight up facts. I bought this mic and it didnt take long for it to start crapping out on me. the earpiece fails out after a while and you can barely hear anyone. the mic is a cool design, however you keep having to adjust it constantly which gets tedious. it also picks up outside voices and noises. bad part? I'm stuck with this till I can get some TB's
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UmadBrolololol
 
Please wait while more information about UmadBrolololol is loaded.
Additional information about UmadBrolololol could not be loaded.
Lmao not a fanboy?
Posted 11/13/13
I think you're a fan boy...of TB's
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
depressedmuffin
Location: greenville, sc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i thought this might be a decent mic to buy and use till i have enough for something better, so i bought it and i asked my friends i clear my voice was, the response was "helloooooo, you there?????? heyyyyyyy" as i am screaming "im here!".... i had to go back to using a broken-ish mic...........and he could here me fine in a normal voice, unless you have tourretes and your friends/lobby people have amazing superhuman hearing, DO NOT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
DO NOT GET
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
IrishFighter
It is the worst mic you can buy. If anything get a turtle beach headset. Best headset in the world yea there a little more money but the are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 135 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
babydangy
 
Please wait while more information about babydangy is loaded.
Additional information about babydangy could not be loaded.
Posted 6/5/12
Astros are 1000000x better than turtle beach if you gonna shell out some money why not go for the best which Astros are
Customer Avatar
HonorableGamer
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about HonorableGamer is loaded.
Additional information about HonorableGamer could not be loaded.
just why
Posted 7/19/11
dude we'er not talking about turtle beach so if your gonna troll a on headset get out of here
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Gioteck TX-1 Throat Mic
Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
MrGrim
Location: Cohoes, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mic and had it for almost a month and it stops working. I would sugjest you do not waste your money on this product it is junk, but the design is cool. Don't Buy.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.