GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
8.626
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (674 reviews)
10 stars
188
9 stars
79
8 stars
30
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
299 out of 34886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Got a sneak preview of it at Gamestop
Posted on:3/13/11
Seishin
Location: Hartford CT
It really is an amazing portable machine, and works almost flawlessly. 3D didn't strain my eyes, but it may very from person to person. The 3D is like looking into a window, and it's really stunning. The slider really helps because depending on the game you really want to adjust the 3D effect, especially for a game like pilotwings. It come with plenty of entertaining features right out the box. Even games such as Nintendogs, and pilotwings, which don't seem that promising are very immersive and fun with the new 3D experience. So don't think that any games aren't worth trying. Granted I'd rather try Street Fighter 4, playing with those 2 games, along with the basic features were enough fun for practically 2 hours. So if you're a fanboy and already excited, stay that way. If you're a hardcore gamer who's doubtful and think the 3D is a gimmick, rest assure it works well. You should be excited about future title and many release titles right off the bat. Casual players should look forward to a very new and unique esperience with this handheld. Either way everyone should try it out for themselves and se if they'd like it as much as I did and decide from there.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
One Word: Threedeelicious
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/11
theREALpoorjack
Location: Spanish Fork, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Many systems launch with promises of being the be-all end-all of gaming. Being a powerhouse graphics horse with great games and a great control set up. Most systems keep some of their problems, and default on some others. Most systems do not live up to the hype. Most systems.
I am poorjack, I am a die hard Sony fan boy. I have owned every incarnation of the Playstation line, and have since launch day proudly played my PSP and let my Nintendo DS majestically gather dust like the relic of the bad old days it, and the entire Game Boy line have been since 2004. But you see, in 2011, this changed. I purchased a 3DS in fear that the earthquake in Japan would limit supply, and I as a true gamer, try to sample from all systems. The 3DS blew away all of my preconceived notions of what a hand held is.
A hand held is supposed to be a plan B. The least favorite child of a game developer. A lesser being. But the 3DS has risen up above any of that. Above the DS. Above the PSP. Above the Wii in every way. The processor chugs out sweet and sucrose graphics that rival the Wii, and in my opinion look even better (fewer pixels to worry about) and the audio is surprisingly sharp and lively. not tinny at all. The addition of a concave slider pad is a much needed improvement that came just in time to save the 3DS' controls. The buttons are snappy and feel alive in your hands. The overall size of the system is satisfying, but it is bordering on too small. Players like me with big hands might get cramped from time to time, but nothing to worry about. The volume, WiFi, and 3D are now controlled with sliders on the sides of the system. The sliders are slick and easy to use, but feel a bit flimsier than the rest of the system, but really don't detract from the over all experience at all.
The look of the system is sleek and futuristic, with the top screen being proudly displayed with no frills to distract form the fancy new widescreen format. The bottom screen is framed in a lovely way that (unfortunately) makes small lines on the top screen, as the bottom's display is smaller than the top.
The system in addition to all the amazing features I have already mentioned, has 3 cameras on board. One faces inward, and two on the reverse. The cameras are the same ones used in the DSi so, expect a lower resolution than your phone camera probably has, but a better resolution that the gimmicky Game Boy Camera (I guess that's something...) But the two on the back of system serve to take photos in 3D which is actually a really cool feature that I found myself playing around with a lot, and there is even a built in 3D photo editor that, though lacking in basic features, is still fun to play with.
When you first boot up the system, it's hard to not notice the new UI. It is obvious Nintendo learned from the DS and the Wii and made the interface sleek and attractive. Fully equipped with intuitive and easy to navigate menus that can be re sized and customized to your little heart's content, this is the best user interface I have ever seen on any system. I would even go as far as to say that it surpasses the media bar on the PS3 and PSP.
But what about the 3D? I know that is what you are thinking. After all, that is the selling point for the 3DS, is it not? It's in the name. It's not the GameplayDS. It's not the AwesomegraphicsDS. It's the 3DS. And you will be relieved to know that the 3D on the top screen pops and adds depth to the already amazing visuals. The graphics hold up very well in 3D mode, and the added depth somehow makes the 3DS' streamlined and sexy UI even more intuitive and easy to navigate. Admittedly, The visuals become more pixelated, but it is hardly noticeable except under extreme scrutiny. Over all, the 3D is much better than you would expect from such a small package. And being glasses free is the icing on the cake.
In closing, the 3DS is the best hand held ever made. Hands down. And may in fact be one of the best over all systems of all time. The only thing that should stop someone from buying this system would be the small (but expanding) games catalog, which is a temporary problem that will be remedied in a few months time. The 3D pops, the buttons are snappy and responsive, and the display is wonderful. What more could you ask out of a hand held system? You simply cannot get any better at this time in video game history.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Absolutely Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
imrblankie
Location: Washington DC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
3DS Hardware: 9/10
It felt great in my hands, it felt nice and slick. The buttons were nice and clicky, a great feel for buttons GREATLY different from that of the DS Lite where they were very mushy and did not feel good when pressing them. The circle pad analog is definitely a lot better than I thought it’d be it slides easy and the incave in the middle holds your thumb comfortably unlike the PSP analog nub. The Screen has nice and vivid colors that is very pretty to look at, and the difference in size between the top and bottom screens isn’t as bad as I thought it’d be on my eyes.
The 3D: 9/10
Ok Hands down, the 3D was excellent and the addition of depth to Pilotwings Resort as I flew around Wuhu Island was definitely a blast. In Q4 of 2010 I had the chance to play around with Fujifilm W3 3D camera that used the same Parralax Barrier technology that the 3DS uses. Sadly after using it I was scared for the 3DS. It didn’t impress me much at all. The images always seemed split up and you really couldn’t tell any depth. After today I can have no worries at all, the 3D was top notch and as clear as ever. One thing I should note. I played the 3DS with the 3D at full blast for about 15 minutes and my eyes felt normal, I don’t seem to be experiencing this fatigue that other reviewers are experiencing from about the same amount of time of use. It may just be me, but I may use the 3D feature for more than the 30 minutes that nintendo recommends at a time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Get ready for epicness
Posted on:1/19/11
Westy
Location: Ixonia, WI
This is going to be the most groundbreaking handheld of all time paving the way for amazing game franchises such as Legend of Zelda, Mario Kart, Metal Gear Solid, and Street Fighter. I'm going to pre-order this from gamestop asap!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Amazing system, mops the floor with competition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
GamereviewerPRO
Location: Earth, Milky Way
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS, is an amazing Console. It's packed full of coll features, and yes; the 3D works. This console is absolutely loaded with some of the coolest onboard software I've ever found. And that's saying something. Additionally, some of everybody's favorite franchises are coming. Metroid, Mario, Zelda, Kart, and more all in 3D. Now here is the next big thing. The 3D on this thing just works. People will tell you the viewing angles are poor and such. It's just not true. While it may take you all of 5 seconds to get comfortably situated with this thing, once you've locked in the 3d viewing angle, you'll have no problem. The screen is forgiving enough that moving your wrists around during a long gaming session will not ruin the effect. Additionally, the graphics on this thing are jaw dropping. You may think the PSP is good. This thing mops the floor with it, trust me. The only real concerns about this thing are the very high price, and battery life. While I have yet to find myself needing it, I would suggest buying some sort of case for this thing with a battery in it. They require no technical experience to install, and no tampering with the insides of the 3ds. They just clip on the back, and double your battery life. All in all, though this thing is pricey, you will floor yourself, and your friends with the amazing features this device has. Put down that mouse, and go buy one now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Best HandHeld ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is Nintendo's 6 generation handheld. It works perfectly! The 3D is not a gimmic. Its glasses free 3D and you can turn the 3D down or off if you want to. Personally i like to leave the 3D on. It adds a layer of deepth and make the games look more realistic. The AR games that come with the 3DS are cool. I also loved the built in camera you can take photo's and video's. It is great. The 3DS has lot's of free downloadible abbs my favorites are Nintendo Video and Swapnote. I love the way you can personlize your 3DS with your Mii's and photo's. And Sending Swapnotes to your friends is very rewarding. The 3DS a growen a big selection of games over the past 2 years! From Super Mario 3D Land to Resident Evil Revelations, Kidicarus Uprising, Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D, Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop ect. Thay are lots of games! The games and features are great. I play my 3DS almost every day. And plan on playing it for years to come. If you have a 3DS thay are lot's of great upcoming games Like the awesome looking A Link to the Past Squale! If you don't have one run to GameStop and buy one NOW! :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
No Mario Golf looks intervative! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Its The Big Thing!!
Posted on:1/30/11
GameGuruNo1
Location: Brokelyn Ny
My Friend Said He Was Going To Get It Cause He Wat To This Fair And They Let Him Use It And It Was Real And He Has It!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MY Best Score
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
This is the Best Handheld System on Market.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
fear30000
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, first off I would like to announce that the $249.99 price that is up there is actually going to go down starting Aug 12, 2011 (New Price: $169.99). Next, I am extremely happy about this system. There is nothing absolutely nothing wrong with this hardware. It may look worse than the upcoming PlayStation Vita, but it actually isn't. The PlayStation Vita is just yet another attempt of Sony's to out-stage Nintendo...........and they failed. Every single feature in this device is extremely cool and better than the Vita's, the price is better than the Vita's, and Nintendo's ideas are better than Sony's (They never came up with their own ideas since the PSP 3000). This device has a built in Motion Sensor and Gyroscope for an enhanced gaming experience, Street Pass is feature that allows you to connect with other passing players (In sleep mode) without the need to do it manually, Spot Pass is a feature that lets Nintendo 3DS detect wireless HotSpots or wireless LAN access points and obtain information, game data, free software, videos and more—even when the system is in sleep mode. The 3DS also has full backwards compatibility with the previous DS i titles and DSi Ware. Another bonus that comes with the 3DS is an SD card made by Toshiba. The two cameras on the front of the system are 3D cameras for taking 3D pictures. The 3DS also comes with an adjustable telescoping stylus. For a more convenient charging purpose, Nintendo has also included a charging cradle. A new thing about the 3DS is the new Circle Pad for Analog controls. The 3DS comes with a couple of apps that take advantage of the 3DS's 3D capabilities. Overall: The 3DS is a definite buy for anyone who is looking to experience games in a new 3D way to play. WARNING: Set Parental Controls for the 3D Depth for kids Ages 6 and under. Not doing so could lead to headaches and/or dizziness for some young gamers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
I'm Skeptical.
Posted on:2/24/11
Radioslug
Well, it was initially a cool idea. Though, most fanboys squealed with joy over the fact that there's no glasses involved (not new technology). That alone will make people buy it because everybody loves 3D, I guess. I'm waiting to see if any new games are announced that aren't bad reboots of classic games that I've already beaten or already have. I'm steering towards the NGP (Sony's new handheld.) To me, it just looks way better in terms of specs, features and announced games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
8 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
This is the greatest system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Iyke
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the system on 5/17/11, and can't stop playing it. My favorite part is the AR cards and games. I already had high expectations for it, but now that I have the console, there even higher! Great job nintendo!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
i have a better idea
Posted on:3/4/11
Miguel713BDH
Location: East Houston, Texas
If you're patient enough and you like better quality games, wait for the PSP2 aka NGP to hit stores. From what I heard it has almost as good graphics as the PS3. So yea I'd rather get a portable PS3 than a portable Wii. Plus it has a touch screen and a rear touch pad, two cameras(front and back), and 3G Mobile Wireless(not sure what carrier it'll be on though)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheSacredFox
Goshen, New York
 
Please wait while more information about TheSacredFox is loaded.
Additional information about TheSacredFox could not be loaded.
nope
Posted 3/8/11
Great idea dude! Lets go buy the expensive system with the better graphics, rather than the affordable one with the overall better games and functionality. NGP graphics aren't HD compatible, and are only slightly better than the 3DS which has better aliasing, shadowing, and lighting than NGP, as well as color count on the top screen. Buy an NGP if your a Sony fanboy or rich. In no way should you buy it as a 3DS alternative. 3g I heard was on t-mobile and requires a data plan with them to use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Love It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the new Nintendo DS. 3-D makes things sooo much cooler.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Great system in many ways
Posted on:2/12/11
tridak
People keep overlooking a very important detail about this system. ITS NOT A DS! First off its graphics are higher in power than the wiis. And secondly it can play virtuall reality games, something never done befor and amazing. Third you can store or buy movies and watch them in 3D. Third theres an eshop which is like a mini itunes store that sells games like angry birds. And fourth it has built in mp3 to listen to music while playing game. Fith the 3DS has internet browser and can plat youtube videos. Sixth theres a friends list and messaging system to play co-op with friends online and message them. And therse still more like virtuall console, 3D photography, custimization, giroscope, spot pass, street pass, virtuall reality games, text messaging. Come on sony fanboys your gonna have to do better than saying the 3DS sucks and giving it a bad review. Overall this is by far the farthest we have ever gone with any portable device. I recomend the 3DS to everone and cant wait to get my hands on one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
12archie1224
erie, pa
 
Please wait while more information about 12archie1224 is loaded.
Additional information about 12archie1224 could not be loaded.
like ur review but there were a few minor wrongs
Posted 2/14/11
i really liked ur review. it said exactly what i was thinking (gave u a thumbs up btw) but there were a few things wrong with it. The 3ds has not yet been said to play you tube videos. The internet experience will be far more advanced from the dsi that is to be sure but it hasnt been "formally" announced by nintendo that it can (at least thats what i read in an interview from saturday) but great review otherwise
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
wait for psp2 (ngp)
Posted on:3/13/11
sergy23145
Location: yuma az
i used yhis thing at best buy and it was barely like one minute and i got a hedache id rather wait for the psp2 (ngp)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PSP2
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamingAddict
 
Please wait while more information about GamingAddict is loaded.
Additional information about GamingAddict could not be loaded.
...?
Posted 3/15/11
How could you possibly have tried it if it doesn't come out for another two weeks?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
3d?? noooo!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/19/11
edikd
I studied about this "3d''ds and is not 3d is that it have acelerometer and when you move you see like a box and the two cameras in the back for "see like feel it ". !!!!STUPID!! In all the comercials he never present the screen ,he never show the features .that is because nintendo is deceiving the people.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maurel
 
Please wait while more information about Maurel is loaded.
Additional information about Maurel could not be loaded.
omg....
Posted 3/3/11
dude ur such a ..g they are not deceiving us, 3D is in their its just another type of 3d like a projector, oh and one time i looked trough most of the videos where people when to the gaming place to see a sneakpeak and touch the 3ds or even play demos, i saw this person whith epic cameras who caught the projecter (3d) so thats proof that there is 3d STUPID DU..a.. B...h
Customer Avatar
SonyNintendobeast
 
Please wait while more information about SonyNintendobeast is loaded.
Additional information about SonyNintendobeast could not be loaded.
Research more
Posted 2/28/11
You can not put 3d on a 2d screen. Also, the 3ds is the successor to the ds series of handhelds. Which means that it has better graphics than the ds.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Kingdom Hearts 3D!
Posted on:3/4/11
KeybladeWeilder4
Location: Owensboro,KY
Im buying this as soon as KH 3D comes out so I can get it cheaper and that thats the only reason I want it. I cant wait for Kingdom Hearts 3! Hurry up Square! Finish FF Vs 13 so we can play some real games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Amazing Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
POP OUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
lumo93
Location: Homestead, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Epic camera with a nice interactive game called AR Games, MP3 Player, and Mii maker and Games makes this very good on its own, I wonder what it will be like with 3DS games?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
3DS Games
Posted on:2/2/11
3DS4Ever
March 15
Dead or Alive Dimensions $49.99
Samurai Warriors Chronicles $49.99
March 22
Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars $39.99
March 27 (Launch Day)
Madden NFL Football $39.99
Sims 3 $39.99
Nintendogs & Cats $39.99
Steel Diver $39.99
Pilotwings Resort $39.99
Super Street Fighter IV $39.99
April 2
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow $39.99
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell $39.99
Asphalt $39.99
Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs $39.99
Rabbids Travel in Time $39.99
June 1
Cartoon Network SuperToon Rumble $39.99
June 2
Animal Crossing 3D $39.99
Mario Kart 3D $39.99
Paper Mario 3D $39.99
Dream Trigger $39.99
Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D $39.99
Kid Icarus: Uprising $39.99
Star Fox 64 3D $39.99
Super Monkey Ball $39.99
July 6
Resident Evil: Mercenaries $39.99
September 2
Face Kart: Photo Finish $39.99
Pet Zombies in 3D $39.99
These are the official games that they know the price of so far. There will also be MGS and a lot more that the release date is unofficial.
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GPUCPUMAIN
Fremont, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about GPUCPUMAIN is loaded.
Additional information about GPUCPUMAIN could not be loaded.
Very Expensive if you tell me... :(
Posted 2/5/11
Sometimes I wish the games were around 25 dollars because just buying this and two games match the prices of todays consoles...so hard to choose this if i'm losing money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Amazing Device but Not Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
tcavallo
Location: Long Island
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The main point is: if you are a big gaming fan, the 3DS is a must have. There are tons of new, innovative features implanted over the 3DS like: 3D (obviously), Miis, Streetpass, Spotpass, Augmented Reality. The reason I say it is not perfect is because the 3D (while awesome) has some flaws. It contradicts the gyroscope functionality, because when you turn the device it brings it out of eye level and messes up the 3D. But, you don't have to use the gyro or the 3D if you don't want to. The second one is the battery life drainage. I mean, I would expect it to drain faster but the 3D just kills it! It can go for as little as two hours with it on. I expect Nintendo to fix that with their first reiteration of the system. But the best part of the 3DS is the games. In the coming weeks and months, tons of new games are coming out, spanning a variety of genres, so their is something for everyone. Its a great device with tons of features. I definitely reccomend this to both casual and hardcore gamers as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nintendo4Life
YONKERS
 
Please wait while more information about Nintendo4Life is loaded.
Additional information about Nintendo4Life could not be loaded.
IM IN LOVE WITH IT
Posted 2/11/13
It blows my mind how great it is
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
My opinions on the 3DS. (and a little about PSP)
Posted on:1/29/11
14mvp
Look i just need to say that i have nothing against sony. I have just lost a lot of respect for sony lately. First they copy the wii with ps move. then i just heard that they are puting a touch screen on their next psp, copying the ds. But now to the 3DS. I really like how there will be a almost constant wifi connection through street pass. and that the 3ds will get daily updates from nintendo wherever there is internet connection. This means that nintendo will be sending 3d movies and trailers to your 3ds daily. I like the idea of the AR (augmented reality) games and other software that are built into the 3ds system. I cant wait for the analog pad( which IGN says is much more comfortable than the PSP's). The only downside that I see about the 3DS is the stylus is on the back. That was one thing that I didn't like about the origional DS, Oh, and ITS 3D WITH MOVIES AND GAMES AND EVERYTHING THAT IS DISPLAYED ON THE TOP SCREEN!!!!!!!I hope this review helped. comment on this with any questions.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>