GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
8.626
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (674 reviews)
10 stars
188
9 stars
79
8 stars
30
7 stars
8
6 stars
3
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
299 out of 34886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
GREAT HANDHELD!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Doodleman96
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had my black 3DS for about 3 years now i can safely say that this is the best Nintendo handheld to date the game library is a monster with all sorts of amazing content and its held up well against an era of smartphone and tablet users the only complaint i have is that after a while the R and L buttons can go out if you use them to much, if thats the case than you may want to get an XL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Price is a bit high
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
jimmyster
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very nice system but a bit overpriced. Regardless your getting a lot for the money. Includes so many great games very nice gift for kids and very durable dropped mine on hardwood several times. Bang for your buck kids will love it and teenagers will enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
What?
Posted 1/27/14
Its a very good value all considerd. Its saling for a loss and it had more than enogh good games to justify the money. And Its not just for Kids. I know many manly men that play it some times. And u did not even meantion any features or games for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Best DS Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
EnderBray7
Location: Statesville, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have one and It's the best DS I had ever had because of it's Streetpass, Spotpass, and 3D. I also love the Camera, Shop and Mii Plaza
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
My house
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/27/14
Yeah Its Nintendo's all new genoration not just a new modle of DS. I also love the StreetPass features.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was so happy when i got the 3ds. i was mainly excited because of all the exclusives like super mario 3d land or pokemon x and y. I recomend this t o anyone who ants to game on the go and still have fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my fiance on release day and she still loves it and plays it to this day. Great product. Nintendo never disappoints.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
its a waste
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
chairmenmoa
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very picky about my hand helds and I hate this one. I got it when it first came out (249.99) and then I heard they had a new one like 3 months later. the 3dsXL(199.99) plus after awhile the 3d effect wore off it was a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Great, and fun for all!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
WarpZone
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To get started, I would just like to say... This is a great buy. The 3ds (though pricey) Comes with games of its own. You can color in your dads face, you can shoot alienized version of yourself, you can even hold Mario in the palm of your hands! There are some minor flaws though. For example, if you use 3D to long, you will get a headache, and the web browsing isn't the best. Besides those minor flaws, the 3ds is a great buy with many outstanding games. I would give the Nintendo 3ds a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
A MUST GET
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
potato87
Location: new york ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS is an amazing console most of the games are like a fishing hook and they are reeling you in and the graphics are wonderful and the game library is HOUMONGUS and is a good portable console the only reason I did not give it a ten was because the 3DS hurts your eyes but if they can fix that YOU HAVE TO GET IT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Best HandHeld ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is Nintendo's 6 generation handheld. It works perfectly! The 3D is not a gimmic. Its glasses free 3D and you can turn the 3D down or off if you want to. Personally i like to leave the 3D on. It adds a layer of deepth and make the games look more realistic. The AR games that come with the 3DS are cool. I also loved the built in camera you can take photo's and video's. It is great. The 3DS has lot's of free downloadible abbs my favorites are Nintendo Video and Swapnote. I love the way you can personlize your 3DS with your Mii's and photo's. And Sending Swapnotes to your friends is very rewarding. The 3DS a growen a big selection of games over the past 2 years! From Super Mario 3D Land to Resident Evil Revelations, Kidicarus Uprising, Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D, Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop ect. Thay are lots of games! The games and features are great. I play my 3DS almost every day. And plan on playing it for years to come. If you have a 3DS thay are lot's of great upcoming games Like the awesome looking A Link to the Past Squale! If you don't have one run to GameStop and buy one NOW! :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
No Mario Golf looks intervative! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Best portable system ever, screw psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
ddog987
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 3ds is the most amazing system ever, the games have wii and ps2 graphics which is amazing. the best games for it is by far luigi's mansion dark moon, mario kart 7, and mario 3d land,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
good,little weird at first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Olaf341
Location: Bolingbrook IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its not the best device,but its still better than the vita. it starts a little weird it take a minute to start up. i updated it after i set up internet-which is simple it didnt work at first i kept trying it worked. then i checked if there was another it said there wasn't but eshop wouldnt work. then i tryed update again there was another one.then eshop FINALLY worked!
so i would get it,this might happen so dont pitch it in the first few minutes-lol
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hope this helps.
Posted 5/8/13
I am so sorry to hear about your troble getting your 3DS on the internet. If you even have a problem like that please call the toll free Nintendo number or Google information.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Far better than I thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
TheMaskOfMajora
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had been wanting a DS for a while, never once owning one. Eventually the 3DS had came out, and I wasn't at all interested in it, and was thinking of this getting a DS Lite, thinking the 3DS would just have been an upgraded DS, and nothing special. I was really wrong though, this is a great system.
There are so many cool things about the 3DS, its not only focusing on 3D gaming, like most people think, but its also changing gaming for hand held's. The graphics are pretty outstanding on a lot of the games. The graphics are maybe on par between Nintendo Gamecube, but are also more polished to look like Wii Games, which is terrific.
The 3D works really well for the most part, but people are definitely setting the standard for 3D gaming to unrealistically high. Not all the games are suppose to have things pop out at you in 3D non stop, that would just make the gaming really awkward. Turning on 3D for Mario Kart 7 and The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, give the screen more depth and dimension, almost like a pop up book. There are moments where things pop out, but not often. A good example for 3D is Super Mario 3D land. A lot of the things pop out at you in 3D constantly almost, unlike some of the others.
There is also gyro-scope functions, which makes gaming incredibly fun. In Ocarina of Time you can Aim Link's bow moving your 3DS around, which is so epic! I felt like I was actually shooting things, and not just pressing buttons. On Mario Kart, you can also use the gyro-scope to control your Kart, by tilting Left or Right with the 3DS, like on the Wii. Although on Mario Kart it is harder to play with the gyro-scope so I definitely prefer not to use it, and its not forced on you anyway.
The features for the 3DS are pretty cool. You can use the E-Shop, to download games, or check out new ones that might come out. You can also use Netflix, it works good, but I mostly use my Wii for Netflix, so I never use it on the 3DS for the most part. Theres the Camera, which I wish had better quality, but hey, it works at least. Theres of course a Mii Maker, which has more options on Mii Making than the Wii has. Theres plenty of other things as well.
Overall the 3DS is a great system, much better than I thought it would be. I don't get why people are complaining so much about it, thinking 3D is such a lame feature. The 3D is basically a bonus feature in my opinion, its just the icing on the cake, its everything else the 3DS has that really makes it a solid system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
It is kind of worth it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Gamerboy68
Location: Birmingham,Al
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got the 3ds on Christmas 2012 and I had a good time.About a year later it got boring due to some cons like the weak camera.Overall i would not really buy this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
wrong
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
ilangl2
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they told me before i purchased this game it will come with Mariot card, when i went to the store to pick it up, i asked for Mariot game they told the promotion is over. I want to know y before i purchased it they didn't mention that. i'm going to have to call judge Judy for an advice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Wow. That's all i can say.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
psmeeta
Location: New York
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 3ds is amazing. i cant believe how cool it is i had played on one bfore but having my own rocks. i am the happiest gamer ever. i have the itouch the psvita and now the 3ds. i will make a youtube video i havent uploded anything yet so dont go to it yet my channel is psmeeta
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Great Handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
brokenwing
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is a great system. The 3D is usually good, but on some games it can be bown right gorgeous. The slider has a nice feel and is uber-responsive. Some of the best sound quality availible. Only one minor complaint, there are some really good games that urge you to play for hours. The sysrem does not have the battery life to support longer play session and for players with larger hands can be prone to hand cramps, but there are cheap accessories to fix both these problems... overall a great system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
It is very good and cool looking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Socoolkid
Location: Festerviill.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My friend loves it so thanks and it is also cheap so my friend loves it so much thanks from socoolkid
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Amazing Handheld. Wish it had better battery life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
ShiningReshiram
Location: Bellmore, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is a great handheld system. I didn't get one until Hanukkah 2011 (wow, almost a year!) and it was great. I got it with Ocarina of Time 3D, which is awesome. At first, I was skeptical due to the price and poor launch lineup, but it all paid off near the end of 2011. Now, there are some great games out Mario, Zelda OoT 3D, Kid Icarus and some games are coming out soon, too.
Get the 3DS, or you could get the 3DS XL if you prefer that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
Bottom line, great system at a quality price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a fan of both Nintendo and Sony, and for some reason this seems to shock people, because it seems that these days everyone needs to choose a side (I.E. Mac vs. PC or Ipad vs. Samsung) When it came to handhelds, I was going to go with a PS Vita because it seemed to be a superior system. Then Ocarina of Time came out, which made me look more towards the 3DS (I'm a huge Zelda series fan). This made me look at what other games I could get on the 3DS. Metal Gear, Ace Combat, Super Mario, Mario Kart, I could spend all day listing great games for the 3DS. Plus, it's backwards compatable with DS games, so I could also pick up Spirit Tracks and Phantom Hourglass as well. The games and the $100+ price difference, were the biggest consideration factors for me. Sorry Sony, If I could afford both of you, and games for both of you, I would have never thought twice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black
BEST DS YET
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
ERICATOMARS007
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had the original DS when it first came out and I've many other nintendo handheld devices. I think this one for being a nintendo device is the best yet. Being able to download games from the market is pretty awesome not to mention the 3D aspect is really neat. It makes some games more of a challenge. They have improved their handheld systems quite nicely. The layout is very clean and simple. There are a few features taken from the wii. I like how easily you can turn off the 3D from the sides. The battery life is good. One charges gets you many Mario hours. I think the camera quality is horrible, but game quality it looks great. I don't know why so many people compare this to the PS Vita? It's like comparing Apples to Oranges. Nintendo has always had that cartoon, and thats what works and I have no problem with it. I think the all black one is the best one. Im not a fan of the two tone ones, but thats just a personal choice. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and there is no doubt in my mind that I will get many good hours out of this device.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>