GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dance Paradise

Dance to 40 international hit songs and their original video clips from the worlds' best-selling music artists! - Watch your very own Xbox Avatar performing your moves! - Multiplayer mode: Dance together in Synchro mode or challenge a friend in Versus and Attack mode.
Average Customer Rating:
5.455
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 1145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dance Paradise
Review 1 for Dance Paradise
This game is very plain and frustrating...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
APrincesSoliloquy
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It almost seems as if the producers of this game didn't try very hard. 1) The menu/song selection is a HUGE pain to use (you end up being forced to constantly choose the things that you don't want). 2) The loading screens take forever & a half... 3) The songs in this game are acceptable, AT BEST. 4) All the routines are the same. There's no freestyling, there's no pictures, there's nothing dazzling about the moves that you do. Which leads me to #5) The choreography looks like it was created by a 5 year old, instead of the actual artist.............All in all, if they'd spent less time on how to make the game different from other dance games & more on the base quality of the game, my review would be a bit more positive. I like what they did by making your Xbox avatar involved with the dancing, but...that's about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dance Paradise
worst dance game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
footballlover123456
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it's the worst dance game ever, moves are repetitive, it is just weird never buy it just get just dance 3 for xbox or wii
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dance Paradise
weeeeeeeeeeeee
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
RG74
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is fun in partys with friends or with the family
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dance Paradise
Stick with Dance Central
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
mdavis0824
Location: Louisville KY.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First off it took FOREVER for the kinect to scan each player. I think the first time we tried, it literally took 20 min to get it started. Once you get it started the tutorial took forever. Even though the songs are alright, the dances are outdated. I took it back and got Dance Central 2 and have never been more pleased. That is the best dance game that is out right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Dance Paradise
I liked the game fun to play with my kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Anonymous
Location: cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a great game with great tunes had a blast playing .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dance Paradise
I love dance games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
FullmetalAlchemist
Location: Stafford,VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I think its a good game because i like alot of the dancing games and they keep you up and moving.I have dance central and that game is awesome so im really looking forward to getting this game.I dont really think the graphics really have to matter on a dancing game because your mainly looking forward to good dance moves and good music and what i've seen and heard from it I think its good overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dance Paradise
not fun at all
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
cainusfang
Location: ut
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
there are only two things that were even slightly intriguing about this flop. two player simultaneous interface and you played as your avatar that often gets no sort of play. the moves were stupid, difficult to understand when to start dancing the next move and really grainy looking except the colored dancing gumbies showing there dancing skills. really doesn't compare to almost any other dancing game on anyother platform. it made the raving rabbids game dancing look like perfection. don't buy it, don't rent don't pay a single cent on it, just not worth time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dance Paradise
GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
lex101
Location: santa maria, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My friend bought this game and we played it for about an hour and it got really boring because it wasnt sensing our movement so it kept saying we missed the moves, the graphics suck too. I recommend dance central if anyone wants to buy a dance game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dance Paradise
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
4sazo
Location: CA
this is so much better than dance central it has better songs u guys should buy this game awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dance Paradise
Loading...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
MrPuggsly
Location: Phoenix AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A surprisingly good dance title. The dances are fun to do the, good track list, and it supports two players. The load times however are unusually long, so long that it actually hurts the over all enjoyment of the game. If you love Dance Central, this might be worth checking out.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dance Paradise
This game SUCKS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
Blah135
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Thought this game would out do Dance Central but it sucks... Dont like it and will not recommend it to any one!!! Bringing back to GameStop!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dance Paradise
Looks like the best game EVER!!!!!
Posted on:2/12/11
dolphinboy
This game looks so good it should be worth eighty dollars because I love dancing games and this might be the number 1# dance video game of all time!
5 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dance Paradise
YELLE!!!!
Posted on:2/5/11
Twistedvirgo0913
Location: Lansing, MI
This game has a killer line up of songs!! YELLE TEMPR Remix IS AMAZING!!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SONG IS GOING TO BE ON A DANCE GAME! YAY!!! FINALLY REALLY GOOD SONGS!!! I am really pumped about this game, I hope it all works out to be even better than Dance Central. :D
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dance Paradise
looks like i'll have to get this one too!
Posted on:1/11/11
groover
Location: st. louis, mo
LOVING the dance games for kinect, so i'll hafta get this one also.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.