GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3

Come get some... A Gioteck bundle designed specifically to meet your online gaming needs! Engage in longer hours of gaming online with more clarity, stunning visuals and grip!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
Review 1 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
Triggers are great HDMI HECK NO
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
BradGoodwinisanerd7
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The people who wrote about the triggers being weird & were bored at their basement home. The triggers work Fantastic along with the headset. The only problem i had with the headset was that sure i can hear the person good and he can hear me but i heard small reception interference and it felt weird along with if you are tilting your head it feels like the headset will come loose. The HDMI was trash EVERYTIME that i switched the channel to AV2 and Component 1 and back to HDMI 2 it said mode not supported and when it did work the screen had a lot of "SNOW in the black screen. I have flat screen and when i switched the HDMI cables it worked fine and barely had "snow" like maybe 6 in the screen and it worked fine I give it a 6 for: +Great Headset + Fantastic Triggers -Weird Crackles and loose headset - Very poor HDMI but its design is great (noone gives a flying fadoodal if a design is great if its trash i just put that in there)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AustinB
 
Please wait while more information about AustinB is loaded.
Additional information about AustinB could not be loaded.
Batteries?
Posted 3/7/12
Does this take batterys or a charger. If batterys what kind
Customer Avatar
LandLord
 
Please wait while more information about LandLord is loaded.
Additional information about LandLord could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/12
Are you just switching to HDMI from the standard composite video? If so that happened to me when I first got my PS3, all you have to do it go into video settings and set it up. Hope this helped.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
AMAZING GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
xcal1234567890
Location: Sanford, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BEST. ITEM. EVER!!!!!!!!!! It has great sound, YOU SHOULD BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
dubstep987
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great buy.........get a awesome headset.......hdmi cable.........and trigger fingers..............great buy a hdmi alone cost as much as thiz package;;;;;;DDDD wat a stealz
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CODFORLIFE
PA
 
Please wait while more information about CODFORLIFE is loaded.
Additional information about CODFORLIFE could not be loaded.
Looks AWSOME
Posted 10/1/11
looks cool i dont care if the trigger thing works i just need the headset and hdmi cable i need that cable
Customer Avatar
jirmiku
CA
 
Please wait while more information about jirmiku is loaded.
Additional information about jirmiku could not be loaded.
bluetooth
Posted 5/19/11
is this headset bluetooth compatible?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
good bluethoot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
503razones
Location: riverdale
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a really good bluethoot for your ps3.!! I just got it and i use it alot every time i play games..!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
If u have the money buy it!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
omgomgomg
Location: phx,phoenix
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The price is great the headset is great the hdmi works fine and the triggers REALY help u in multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thebestman
Conway,SC
 
Please wait while more information about thebestman is loaded.
Additional information about thebestman could not be loaded.
FREAKIN AWESOME FOR GAMERS
Posted 5/10/12
THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER HAD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
No way in the world !
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Hi Guys , the way I see it the reviews on this saying it was that good are from people who just could'nt wait to write one ! the only feature with this headset that's good is it's light weight and the fact that people can't hear you or the charge does not last long I guess does not matter ? do not cheap it out even if it's takes awhile before you can get a GOOD headst , get a SONY , or don't listen to me and get this and wish you had'nt ! that's all and that's the truuuuth !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
18 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chubbz941
 
Please wait while more information about chubbz941 is loaded.
Additional information about chubbz941 could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 5/29/11
I have had the headset for almost 3 years now. I actually got mine in a bundle set when hollywood video was still around and they had there own chain of video game stores. but honestly you get what you pay for. but for 30 bucks alone the head set is worth, unlike the other reviews the headset charge does last, no one ever had a prob hearing me nor did i get feedback and its extremely comfortable compared to just about every other wireless headset there is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
flipfool13
Location: Fort Worth,Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got this bundle and the headset works great, the hdmi cable performs just as good as the ones on my other t.v.'s, but as for the trigger attachments, they suck. Mine don't even stay on my controller. Right when I snap one on, it pops off.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
xbigball
NY
 
Please wait while more information about xbigball is loaded.
Additional information about xbigball could not be loaded.
Posted 9/5/11
you have to snap them in hard , they just don't slide in there you have to snap them in once u slide it.
Customer Avatar
skila123456
bronx
 
Please wait while more information about skila123456 is loaded.
Additional information about skila123456 could not be loaded.
dont know what ur talking about
Posted 8/5/11
the grips fit perfict on my remote
Customer Avatar
Tigerfist
Allentown
 
Please wait while more information about Tigerfist is loaded.
Additional information about Tigerfist could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/11
Could you buy this in the store?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
its usefull
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
jake48
Location: Ney York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like and enjoy this product. the hdmi wire is definetely the best part of this package and it works great. the real triggers fall of very easily so i lost one of them the second day i used them so u might not use them. the mic is good for talking because it is sensitive to sounds but has pretty bad quilaty hearing other people. setup should be easier for pairing but it only takes about 5 minutes. nice packaging.also the price is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikola
 
Please wait while more information about Nikola is loaded.
Additional information about Nikola could not be loaded.
For all you guys that dont know...
Posted 1/1/12
The triggers aren't like supposed to slip off. I had the same problem. While I was playing with my friend and he just fixed it. Put the triggers on push them down, then push them towards R1 and L1. Hope it works!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
RJrj
Location: Zachary,LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if u like to talk and play this is the perfect pack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Burgerboy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best Mic eva! Great style and comes with awesome accesories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigdaddy2173
 
Please wait while more information about bigdaddy2173 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdaddy2173 could not be loaded.
just wondering
Posted 6/19/11
can you use this hmdi cable and headset for the xbox 360/ 360 slim
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
Very good deal for items included.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Eddyobey
Location: Florence, SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This package was of some value to me, I saw the headset included in the package itself for 25 dollars on this site, most HDMI cables on this site are 30 dollars alone, the triggers will be a good replacement to the ones I lost. Probably one of the best values I've seen from Game Stop. I will probably use the headset as a backup to my Turtle Beach PX21's looks like a cheap headset to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JowiiStyle
PR
 
Please wait while more information about JowiiStyle is loaded.
Additional information about JowiiStyle could not be loaded.
Awesomeeee
Posted 11/11/11
Have one this is a great sound and more battery life thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
A great price, but no cigar.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
021C
Location: CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Thats right. I said it. It was cheap and made cheap too. I am however thrilled I didnt pay much for it. Got my moneez worth. Thier are better ones that will last longer. SONY is the way to comm-experience.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gioteck Online Essentials Pack for PS3
somewhat OK
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
maxmaster
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it worked perfectly for 3 months but then it just sounded horrible and then it wouldent even turn on
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.