GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War Triple Pack

Now, experience the series that redefined the thirdperson shooter in one compelling collection. Great as a gift, or to introduce new players to Marcus, Fenix and Delta Squad before the final release of the trilogy - Gears of War 3 - arrives.
Average Customer Rating:
9.568
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War Triple Pack
Review 1 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Well Worth The Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
tshizzy34
Location: Ionia,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't believe anyone would say that this isn't worth the money. Gears of War 1 brand new is $10 and $5 used. Gears 2 is $20 new and $10 used and the all fronts collection is $10. Used this totals $25 and new it's $40. This has all 3 for only $30 so how is this not a good deal. Gears 1 was a great game but Gears 2 was even better, not to mention that Horde Online on Gears 2 is amazingly fun and very competitive as well. I think anyone that is into shooting type games such as Resident Evil, Medal of Honor, Modern Warfare, Splinter Cell, or Bad Company would enjoy this just as much if not more. Is this going to appeal a little more to hardcore gamers? Yes, but either way this game is kool cuz you get all 3 in 1 rather than buying them all separately. And for those people waiting to get the possible Gears 1,2,3 and all fronts collection as well as any bonus dlc from the 3rd game should expect to pay at least $50 to $60 for all 3 games and all dlc. Now go buy this bundle deal already before their gone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Todd101010
 
Please wait while more information about Todd101010 is loaded.
Additional information about Todd101010 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 3/28/14
do you need Xbox LIVE to be able to use the All Fronts DLC?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gears of War Triple Pack
very fun, hate blood and gore you can turn it off
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
Bartowskie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a lot of fun for a third person shooter and the all fronts pack is the best DLC I have seen for a long time because you get 19 maps I think and a bonus campaign level as a bonus and the gore is so realistic but if you have a weak stomach for that sort of thing you can turn it off in the options menu and if you don't like the strong language you can turn it off too but the story is great for both of the games and the online multiplayer is awesome best for hard core gamers and casual gamers but the casual gamers might not want to go online for fear of losing but I think you should get it it was a good choice for me and you will love it and its got ROFL one liners so there is comedy it so I say get it you won't be sorry =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPrincess
ND
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPrincess could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 4/25/14
Gears Of War is so worth it!!! The game is very addicting. Get ready to play a lot. It can be hard and yet easy at times but its awesome. Trust me once you start playing you wont want to stop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gears of War Triple Pack
awesome games and price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Dogg026
Location: Chuckey,TN
i got this yesterday, this is great value for this triple pack, gears of war 2 is flawless, but gears of war 1 has a few glitches and is hard without a partner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War Triple Pack
The best deal at Gamestop now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
maximus011
Location: Jackson,MS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok, so, I picked up Gears of War 2 a few years ago and I absolutely loved it!!! Me and my cousin would spend countless hours playing the multiplayer packs and it would never get old (even just on the Day One map) However, I traded it in to get something new....but I missed it. I looked on the Gamestop website to check the price of GoW 2. BUT....I see this tri-pack with 1 and 2 and all-fronts!!!! I had to get it! So I went to the store and picked it up with my in-store credit and I got to tell you....I will never trade it in again!!!! I love it!!! I regret waiting until now to try the first game!!!! It is awesome!!! Gears of War 2 is as good as ever!!!! and the all-fronts pack is so worth the money.....it's priceless!!! This is the best thing for any GoW fan (much like myself....FANBOY) out there!!! If you don't have enough for GoW 3....either save your money or get this beast of a deal!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War Triple Pack
How can you resist?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Iamcool
This is proably the best thing to spend your money on. You get gears one and two. Plus you get the All fronts pack! I just beat the amazing first gears campaign and I can;t wait to start the next one! If you are a big fan of shooters, you will NOT regret buying this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Save a little money or lose it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
D4ML
Location: allen, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good deal but you save money if you buy it all separate. (you save about 2.17) not much but hey you never know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gears of War 2 All Fronts Collection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.8 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Oh yes!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
NateGame
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Back when Gears of War 3 was first announced, I knew I had too get it because all my friends said that the others were, well, epic! But here was one problem. I did'nt have any of the other games and I knew if I jumped right in to the last Gears, I would be clueless to what's going on! Then, I hear about the Triple Pack. I go too the store, arming myself with $70, knowing that it's a Triple Pack. But, to my surprise, it was only $40! "What a deal!" I thought. So, of course I bought the game and let me tell you. This saga is awesome! It has a captivating story and an enggrossing multiplayer! This is one of the best deals since The Orange Box! My only slight problem is that the add-on can only be added on if you have Xbox Live. But I figured "Who doesn't ?" and did'nt mark it down for that. Overall, this is a must buy for people intrurested in this series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War Triple Pack
awsome
Posted on:1/18/11
MooseMan
Location: michigan
ive always liked gears, ive played them, but never owned them, this is definatly a great deal for the 3, and to the guy wondering if this is a prank or not, it isnt
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dangerz
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about Dangerz is loaded.
Additional information about Dangerz could not be loaded.
gow3
Posted 1/21/11
i already have gears of war 1 and 2 i want to know if this comes with anything such as a beta for gears of war 3 or anything?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gears of War Triple Pack
pretty basic review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
XxdilutedeathXx
Location: wishram
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
man this game is amazing both of them are a great price plus the dlc for them just make it a perfect gift for people who are waiting for gears 3 to come out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War Triple Pack
amazing but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay these two games were better than i thought since i never played gears of war it takes some time time to get used to becouse your rolling and ducking for cover so if your a hardcore call of duty fan this game might not be for you also it might take some time to find players in multiplayer but one thing i really enjoyed was horde mode in part 2 in case you dont know what that is its like zombies in call of duty.so if your looking for somrthing worth playing i recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gears of War Triple Pack
best bundle probably ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
loldude
Location: canada
you get gears 1 which no one plays online but has a good storyline. you get gears 2 which has sweet online and a very emotional storyline. Plus you get all the maps for gears 2. If you are going to buy this to prepare for gears 3 just wait for the 3rd the game apparantly summarizes the first two games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gears of War Triple Pack
FUN FOR ANYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
dangerclose
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing i loved every minute of it rent it if your not sure but after renting it you will be sure you want overall best game ever gonna get the 3rd which looks a lot better (IF THATS POSSIBLE)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gears of War Triple Pack
i love gears of war.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
fred1923
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its 1 of the best xbox360 games its has good graphics for a 2006 and 2008 game gameplay is sweet its a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Really?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Griesyburger
Location: Chicago, IL
This is a great pack, but I am confused on why a lot of people are saying that Gears 1 was hard. I just don't understand, I beat it on hardcore when I was 11
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Federal Way, WA
Not everyone...
Posted 6/28/12
Is as good as you in the game. Just because you could beat it on hardcore when you were 11 doesn't mean that everybody could. You need to think about how other people play.
Customer Avatar
KeiikeXII
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about KeiikeXII is loaded.
Additional information about KeiikeXII could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/12
Not exactly hard, but the controls in the first game aren't as touchy as the controls of the 2nd and 3rd.
Customer Avatar
M3NTALM4STER
 
Please wait while more information about M3NTALM4STER is loaded.
Additional information about M3NTALM4STER could not be loaded.
True
Posted 1/4/12
Yeah have you thought that your just maybe good at gears of war? maybe that's why, i mean i always play my games on the haredest difficulty.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Great for Newcomers
Posted on:1/24/11
TravCav
Location: Birmingham, AL
If you are a newcomer to the series of Gears of War or GoW as it is sometimes called, then this bundle is a great game to buy. You get a fresh start to see how it started, continuing to the Game of the Year sequel, GoW2 and a very polished multiplayer. On top of that you get all of the new maps. Looks like the GoW community is going to have some new recruits!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gears of War Triple Pack
This is great but questions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
buddyofoo
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is sweet a Must buy but I wonder why they did not come out with this earlier and how they can sell used verisons I mean the DLC is a one time use do they throw in another new code for that or do you just not get the DLC with the pack that would be crazy it's part of the pack lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scrummers
 
Please wait while more information about scrummers is loaded.
Additional information about scrummers could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/11
You wouldn't get the DLC if you buy it used. EPIC doesn't sell games used gamestop does. See when you buy a game used from gamestop they get all the profit from the sale the game publisher doesn't get any of it. That's why a lot of publisher are making an online pass to play the game online namely EA. Cause they want you do by the game new so they got the money. So you will have to buy this game new to get the DLC cause gamestop will no give you a new one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Not bad for an older game....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
DeusAres
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I only bought this bundle primarily for the story. For the price it was definitely worth it. The first Gears of War was a fairly good story but sadly a bit short. The graphics were a bit laggy and could've been much better in my opinion. However, for a 2006 game overall it was a great buy. Also the weapon selection for the first gears of war wasn't all that great and they were a bit overpowered. Which the difficulty, even on casual, well made up for it. Now on to Gears 2....excellent game. Loved it from the beginning. Everything i mentioned above improved by 110%. At this very moment i haven't exactly finished the campaign yet...so can't really say much more. Except the All Fronts add on is friggen amazing. and you practically get it for free by purchasing this bundle. Looking forward to Gears 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gears of War Triple Pack
The best hurry and get here #3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
Joshj50
Location: Killeen, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I finished both games and it was awesome from start to finish. The graphics were amazing and the storyline was great. Once I got use to all things I could do there was no stopping. Ready to play it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jimmybobpoopybut
 
Please wait while more information about jimmybobpoopybut is loaded.
Additional information about jimmybobpoopybut could not be loaded.
ok
Posted 2/27/11
Its ok,just because 2 is a joke,and 1 is ok if you are a fan,just get 1 and 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Gears 1 is taking it down
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
Snip3r
Location: Akron, Ohio
I bought this for gears of war 1 and 2 together. The second is a lot of fun and has a fun multiplayer, however the first ones campaign is fun but impossible without a friend. The AI is one of the worst ever created. They can't help you out at all, they get downed extremely easily and don't know what to do after getting downed but you still have to revive them, and if you get downed you instantly die and the AI can't revive you. The seccond one is a ton of fun though, definitely worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HighTimeTerror
Az
 
Please wait while more information about HighTimeTerror is loaded.
Additional information about HighTimeTerror could not be loaded.
Funtime For All
Posted 10/15/11
I have this and it is awesome!!! All I can say is wear your FUNDERWEAR!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Gears of War Triple Pack
Posted on:1/23/11
iWicked
Location: New Jersey
I think this is a great collection for those Gears of War fans. I like Gears of War, have played 1 & 2, enjoyed both. I might even think of getting the Triple Pack.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SunnyDMeTz
newyork
 
Please wait while more information about SunnyDMeTz is loaded.
Additional information about SunnyDMeTz could not be loaded.
why gears of war 3 was pushed back
Posted 1/26/11
OK people Ive been trying 2 find out why gears of war 3 was pushed back and i have found out the reason the reason is because GOW3 will be kinect compatible yes kinect compatible my local game stop clerk had told me so start drooling this game is going 2 be EPIC!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>