GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War Triple Pack

Now, experience the series that redefined the thirdperson shooter in one compelling collection. Great as a gift, or to introduce new players to Marcus, Fenix and Delta Squad before the final release of the trilogy - Gears of War 3 - arrives.
Average Customer Rating:
9.568
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War Triple Pack
Review 1 for Gears of War Triple Pack
I still don't get it....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I get it, this is a very popular shooter, and I can't disagree, two games PLUS an important DLC for 30 bucks is a great price. But, I rated this package on the games themselves, so even though the deal deserves a ten, that doesn't mean what's in it does. Not to say this game is bad but it's just....(how should I put this?)......not fantastic. They are both fun to play and I can't deny the graphics are good for being a few years old already. But that's all this game is, good, not great, not out-of-this-world, not superior to really anything I've played before. It's gameplay is simple and pretty well flowing. It's the regular LT look RT shoot like on every other FPS, the cover system gives you options once you go up against a wall or any other cover space and press A. You can try to quickly sprint from one cover to another, you can move to a different section of the cover, you can blind-shoot etc., the cover system is really what makes it so well-flowing. You need to pay attention to find out the story, but since I really wasn't listening, I just looked it up online(you can always go with that option). Basically, the base of the first games is that this war called the Pendulum Wars (which lasted 79 years and was the result of the need for Imlusion, a strong liquid power-source fought over by the Coalition of Governments and the Union of Independent Republics) just ended, and right after, an invasion of Locust (some kind of alien-creatures who have dug up from underground) have started to attack! They have gone from one revolution of conflict right into another. The day of the Locust arrival is called Emergence Day, a time where hundreds of thousands of humans were killed. You play as Marcus Fenix, a man sent to jail for leaving his station in time of war to try to save his father, to no avail. Once broken out 14 years after Emergence Day, Marcus is enlisted in the COG army which is currently still fighting the locust, hoping to save the last few human inhabitants. It's pretty much your average human VS. alien scenario. Other than the gameplay and storyline, the sound is also good, but not terrific. The games, in my opinion, are for hardcore players, especially the first game. Number two is slightly easier for the single player who is still just learning FPS, but it's still hard. The All Fronts pack adds a lot of content that is worth having, just adding to this deals effectiveness. Overall, like I haven't said it enough, these games are good and fun to play, but I don't understand why people think it's the best shooter ever, it's really just average, that's all I'll think of it as. This is just my personal opinion though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gears of War Triple Pack
It's Half Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
MinyNinja
Location: Real Life
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly these games weren't bad, but they weren't exactly outstanding or great either. I really wouldn't pay a cent more for this so I'd say it's perfectly priced. The game is pretty fun and has a decent story, but it certainly isn't anything new. Overall I think this pack is a pretty good value considering you get all the map packs for GoW 2. Not bad, but I've seen better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Really?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Griesyburger
Location: Chicago, IL
This is a great pack, but I am confused on why a lot of people are saying that Gears 1 was hard. I just don't understand, I beat it on hardcore when I was 11
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Federal Way, WA
Not everyone...
Posted 6/28/12
Is as good as you in the game. Just because you could beat it on hardcore when you were 11 doesn't mean that everybody could. You need to think about how other people play.
Customer Avatar
KeiikeXII
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about KeiikeXII is loaded.
Additional information about KeiikeXII could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/12
Not exactly hard, but the controls in the first game aren't as touchy as the controls of the 2nd and 3rd.
Customer Avatar
M3NTALM4STER
 
Please wait while more information about M3NTALM4STER is loaded.
Additional information about M3NTALM4STER could not be loaded.
True
Posted 1/4/12
Yeah have you thought that your just maybe good at gears of war? maybe that's why, i mean i always play my games on the haredest difficulty.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Gears of War Triple Pack
awesome games and price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Dogg026
Location: Chuckey,TN
i got this yesterday, this is great value for this triple pack, gears of war 2 is flawless, but gears of war 1 has a few glitches and is hard without a partner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War Triple Pack
Gears 1 is taking it down
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
Snip3r
Location: Akron, Ohio
I bought this for gears of war 1 and 2 together. The second is a lot of fun and has a fun multiplayer, however the first ones campaign is fun but impossible without a friend. The AI is one of the worst ever created. They can't help you out at all, they get downed extremely easily and don't know what to do after getting downed but you still have to revive them, and if you get downed you instantly die and the AI can't revive you. The seccond one is a ton of fun though, definitely worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HighTimeTerror
Az
 
Please wait while more information about HighTimeTerror is loaded.
Additional information about HighTimeTerror could not be loaded.
Funtime For All
Posted 10/15/11
I have this and it is awesome!!! All I can say is wear your FUNDERWEAR!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gears of War Triple Pack
FUN FOR ANYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
dangerclose
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing i loved every minute of it rent it if your not sure but after renting it you will be sure you want overall best game ever gonna get the 3rd which looks a lot better (IF THATS POSSIBLE)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gears of War Triple Pack
The best deal at Gamestop now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
maximus011
Location: Jackson,MS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok, so, I picked up Gears of War 2 a few years ago and I absolutely loved it!!! Me and my cousin would spend countless hours playing the multiplayer packs and it would never get old (even just on the Day One map) However, I traded it in to get something new....but I missed it. I looked on the Gamestop website to check the price of GoW 2. BUT....I see this tri-pack with 1 and 2 and all-fronts!!!! I had to get it! So I went to the store and picked it up with my in-store credit and I got to tell you....I will never trade it in again!!!! I love it!!! I regret waiting until now to try the first game!!!! It is awesome!!! Gears of War 2 is as good as ever!!!! and the all-fronts pack is so worth the money.....it's priceless!!! This is the best thing for any GoW fan (much like myself....FANBOY) out there!!! If you don't have enough for GoW 3....either save your money or get this beast of a deal!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War Triple Pack
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
killr1234551
Location: bellbrook
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
VERY VERY COOL AND VERY FUN GEARS OF WAR IS BESAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gears of War Triple Pack
i love gears of war.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
fred1923
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its 1 of the best xbox360 games its has good graphics for a 2006 and 2008 game gameplay is sweet its a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War Triple Pack
WoW
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
thesam
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have the bundle and it is so fun. the price is a steal. if you want a game to mess around with buy this game!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gears of War Triple Pack
best bundle probably ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
loldude
Location: canada
you get gears 1 which no one plays online but has a good storyline. you get gears 2 which has sweet online and a very emotional storyline. Plus you get all the maps for gears 2. If you are going to buy this to prepare for gears 3 just wait for the 3rd the game apparantly summarizes the first two games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gears of War Triple Pack
best game for xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
PackerMadden
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game for xbox360 yet great story and action get it if you really like shooting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gears of War Triple Pack
This is an amazing deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Moosehead700
Location: Shiloh, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing deal i love it especially that it comes with all the maps!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
Gears of War 3 Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
8.5 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gears of War Triple Pack
epicness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
ps3suxalot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if u want a shooter with a twist then get this game it is epic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Strategy Guide Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gears of War Triple Pack
pretty basic review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
XxdilutedeathXx
Location: wishram
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
man this game is amazing both of them are a great price plus the dlc for them just make it a perfect gift for people who are waiting for gears 3 to come out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gears of War Triple Pack
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
beatsmode
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sick crazy dawg i love this game its crazy sick maine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gears of War Triple Pack
the is just incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
joebarbaro21
Location: trenton, nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i would so recamend this to friend its incrediable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gears of War Triple Pack
this is a really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
batmanaa
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This the a really good game. Call of Duty is 10,000,000 times better, though. I would recommend this to any fan of shooters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gears of War Triple Pack
amazing but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay these two games were better than i thought since i never played gears of war it takes some time time to get used to becouse your rolling and ducking for cover so if your a hardcore call of duty fan this game might not be for you also it might take some time to find players in multiplayer but one thing i really enjoyed was horde mode in part 2 in case you dont know what that is its like zombies in call of duty.so if your looking for somrthing worth playing i recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gears of War Triple Pack
when u play in insane,just raise ur hand&shoot em
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
ndumba
Location: bowie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is awesome. it has some awesome graphics and some new voices.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>