GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Featuring all 32 teams, stadiums, and your favorite players in the league, Madden NFL 12 is True to the Game.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (370 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
124
4 stars
65
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
29
179 out of 25371%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
EpicMonsterGameReviews
Location: Liberty Township, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I liked it alot...then hated it....but then loved it!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
i might buy this for my brith day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
garre
Location: flordia
This game looks so fun the graphics are better. so i might get it for my brithday wich is coming up or i can get ks2{kinect sports seson 2} but im leaning towards madden and thier is a secret team just keep pressing the random team button slowley then it will have a pic of john madden and it will say madden 12 developers
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Madden 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Cardinalsfan123
Location: Arizona,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best football games i evered played its better than any other game.One of my fav you should get it it has AWSOME GRAPICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sideswipe89
Lancaster,PA
 
Please wait while more information about Sideswipe89 is loaded.
Additional information about Sideswipe89 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,
Posted 7/9/12
Totally AWESOME.Features that some consoles don't have. Madden on XBOX 360 is surely the best. Just AWESOME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
This Is A Awsome Game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
TheMaddenKiller200000
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Played The Eagles And Patriots At The Super Bowl And Of Course The Eagles Won The Super Bowl. Nice Graphics,Nice Sound, And Nice Gameplay. I Would Recommend People To Get This Game. ITS GREAT!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Worth it, some changes that take getting use to
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
Anonymous
Location: Charlotte
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this years Madden is finally perfect. I have played an entire season on all pro, fantasy draft and everything. The passing is kind of difficult at first but you have to remember to mix up your play calling. The defense is smarter. If you run well it opens up the pass. It's great that you finally have to mix it up with tricky screen calls and runs on 3rd down. I have had so many close games. I hated the demo, real game was much better. Players get better in your second year of franchise. Cam Newton went from 77 to 85. Scouting is a fun, I agree with the franchise screen being weird at first but then it kind of makes sense after you get use to it. Presentation is amazing. All you fools who are saying this sucks you must not underdstand you can't trow the ball 5 times in a row or else you will get picked. Spread the ball. It's a team sport. If you like football and like drafting players, I say buy it. You will get use to it about 4 or 5 games into it and figure out what you have to do to WIN! peace Im out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
This game sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
MRocks
I have all the Maddens and this one is the worst by far. I was playing with my ultimate team and the ea servers kicked me out b/c of "high traffic". I was winning by 18 with 3 minutes left and I got a loss for the game. There is a constant problem with their servers which slows down the game. Gameplay is terrible too. Defensive players always drop easy picks, but always catch one handed and hard catches. Their is no challenges under two minutes in the second and forth quarter and there is never a booth review in those two minutes. For ultimate team I have bought many packs of cards for my team and have never gotten a qb; I always get lineman. Players slip in this game too often and it becomes annoying. Players also continually catch dumb catches. Commentators are annoying with repeated phrases. Superstar is finally updated but is still bad lack of things to do beside play the game makes it boring. Not enough game modes too. I wish 2k still made football games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
Still Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
SoxRred88
Location: Syracuse,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I want to say that I got this game on PS3 first and then swapped it for an XBOX version. Reasons being that the game didn't run smoothly on PS3. Sound would crackle at least once a game, a ton of commentator glitches, player jolting, etc..On XBOX its a different story. Looks more defined, no sound crackle and while there's still the hiccup with commentating well that has been a problem since first attempting to recreate Gus Johnson's excitement. I gave the sound a 4 because the crowd doesn't ever seem to react to anything and some sound bites you can really tell they were recorded in like a hallway or something. Game looks great and is fun to play but they really failed again on franchise mode...this mode hasn't truly been fun since they stopped doing the newspaper and radio show...this stuffs keeps you into the drama of an NFL season and I liked that aspect in past franchise modes. Overall Madden is always fun to play.....but I would like to see more work on franchise mode for next years game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yungs
Bronx ny
 
Please wait while more information about Yungs is loaded.
Additional information about Yungs could not be loaded.
SMH
Posted 9/23/11
Im not feeling this game at all i play it not working for me. Sorry but i got to sale it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
It's fun but with issues.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
Jittas
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My only real issues are the commentary and the running game. The two commentators are kinda' irritating. Collinsworth is just annoying and sometimes they are doing QB talk about a WR so yeah get on that E.A. Now with the running game. I love being able to truck with guys like Brandon Jacobs and just slam people and even though trucking is there it's basically useless. I can barely establish the run enough so that I can throw the ball well (oh, and that was real nice when they chose to immediately take Brady's 100 accuracy away, appreciate it). Besides those things I think it's great. The offseason stuff is cool I like the NFL Superstar mode, I hope they can make it more personal someday because they really didn't like they said they would. Oh P.S. FIX THE OFFENSIVE LINE FOR THE USER! In real life you see Tom Brady sit in a beautiful pocket but when you play on Madden he gets dropped constantly.So fix that stuff and Madden will be one fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
Create a player should be like 2k11
Posted on:5/25/11
DreDrizzy
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Create a player should be like 2k11. Have tattoos, let you customize or face, let you choose ur catchin style and have specialty cathes like one handers and diving, choose a run style like reggie or tiki barber or vick or T.O. Have more accessories like armbands and wristbands and even breast cancer support pink gloves
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dwash
 
Please wait while more information about dwash is loaded.
Additional information about dwash could not be loaded.
madden and 2k11
Posted 6/2/11
madden superstar should be like 2k11 my player .. go thru the draft combine .. get drafted.. go to training camp and earn your spot this game would be more interesting .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
Better than Madden 11
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
chibulls
Location: Rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is definitely an improvement from Madden 11 but still has its flaws. The soundtrack is very good and the menus are not bad though a bit laggy. The overall gameplay is decent but could definitely be better. I have had to knock the difficulty down to Pro because the defense constantly makes unrealistic interceptions and jumps. For an example, when I throw the ball to an open receiver and the defender is facing the opposite direction, in the matter of a split second he completely flips is body 180 around and jumps high into the air and makes an interception that no football player could make. Franchise mode is good and I like the free agency bidding. Superstar mode is getting better with skill points and such but could be a bit more challenging. Overall it's pretty decent but the tackling and overall defensive plays need much work. It's either you score 56 points on an easy difficulty or up it a little and score only 14. I hope Madden 13 brings better improvement to gameplay!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
MADDEN
Posted on:1/23/11
slacker789
Location: philadelphia, pa
i have bought every madden since 2001.the main thing they need to fix is the be a pro. they should make it like a grand theft auto. you live your athletes life. also you should be able to be any player in the league not just rookies. Also they should have a real life combine in the game were scounts come to see were ur get drafted. you should be able to get in trouble and pay the consequence. An franchinse needs to have some changes. one is like in madden 04 u should be able to put ur price on food, merchandise, drinks. tickets,ect. Madden 11 wasnt horrible but it could have been better if they put the changes in the game i said it should be the best sports game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thelepearchaun
 
Please wait while more information about thelepearchaun is loaded.
Additional information about thelepearchaun could not be loaded.
Madden 12 combine
Posted 3/14/11
I remember playing madden 09 on my roomates ps3 last year and it had a very nice combine on superstar. I buy a 360 and madden 11 and its not there? Really?
Customer Avatar
CaliKinney
Moreno Valley, CA
 
Please wait while more information about CaliKinney is loaded.
Additional information about CaliKinney could not be loaded.
Madden 2012
Posted 2/13/11
1. Put The Weapons Back On.
2. Franchise Mode Let The Players Choose What Draft Position They Get
3. Give The Wide Receiver The Ability To Actually Turn And Jump For The Ball Like The CBs Can.
4. Put Quarterback Vision Back On.
5. Take Audible Choices Off The Screen (it allows your opponent to cheat)
Several Other Things Also. But Please Stop Making It Worse. My Favorite Game Ever But Its Getting Down Graded Every Year. If 2k Would Start Making Football Games Again You Might Be In Trouble If You Dont Get The Act Together ...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
Only a couple issues, most part it's good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Jittas
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's not the worst Madden ever, stop crying. I've written a couple reviews on it and here are my problems. The O-Line is just flat out bad for users. Like, it's just terrible. Next problem, 66% of the games are played in the rain. So irritating. The clock work in Franchise. I'm totally okay with accelerated clock. I can just increase the game time if it really bothered me. However, I'm losing my mind over the fact that all the other games around the league are 15 minutes qtrs. NBA 2k allows you to determine the times for simulated games so that way it evens out. You pretty much need to be exclusively pass or run in order to contend with the other teams in the yards category. Or playing on rookie. Lastly, the superstar mode. It's wicked fun don't get me wrong. But I hate not being able to make it personal. '06 did it best and then they stopped it. It's basically, "play, practice, edit. play, practice, edit" and so on. It's a really fun game but they need to fix those issues.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
EA ruined Off-Line Franchise mode
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
chrispatsox
Location: uxbridge, massachusetts
This game is perfect for: party gamers
With all the promises made about a revamped off line franchise mode the madden developers have managed to create the worst franchise mode ever i didnt think it was possible to make it worse but they have. Without proper scouting and stats to make good draft decissions its all a big guessing game its like picking lottery numbers you win once in a while but mostly lose. without proper scouting how do you draft to maintain your dominance or rebuild a faltering team. This issue has been ignored but most reviewers and critics. this issue ruins the whole expirence and the reason people play off line franchise mode. I gave this game a 1.0 rating because they promised a better deeper franchise and all we got was an unplayable franchise mode. most critic reviews in the major publications have been bought and paid for by EA to give it good reviews. If you can't scout you can't draft and 34yr old wrs still want to be paid like they are 24 how is this better? am going back to madden 11
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
A Good Game, With BIG FLAWS!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Nickabond
Location: Chicago, IL
I would like to say that I really enjoyed Madden 12, but the fact is that some of it's gameplay flaws get extremely annoying after awhile and the announcers always say the same lines which can get very repetitive after awhile. I would like to comment on the gameplay flaws though. It seems as though linebackers have the ability to intercept the ball by jumping 10 feet up into air to grab a bullet pass that just left my quarterbacks hands. This happens to me quite often and really can get on a gamer's nerves. Furthermore, my safety's can't intercept the ball as easily as my linebacker's, which just isn't right. However, this game shines when it comes to graphics and is by far the best Madden game graphically. If you can look past it's flaws (which is tough to do), then you will have many interesting nights filled with Madden 12!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
Online is horrible!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
TechxN9nexNinja
Location: Gastonia,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about 2 days after it's release and started playing the game modes they had to offer this year and honestly felt really good, very smooth, clean crisp graphics which I was very impressed with. But after a couple of days of that I went to play online with friends and see what competition was like and boy I sure was disappointed! I'm an average madden player but when I started getting into matches with people my ranking and seemed to be decently matched, I quickly noticed that just about everyone who plays public matches are what we call MADDEN GODS, which are guys/girls who only play this game and nothing else and know what play to pick, who to sub for the play, where motion is needed to throw your defense off, and even subbing QB out for running backs. I was quickly upset with how maddens online has gone to garbage b/c of these people, I honestly think there should be ranking rooms for these type of people. I'll never buy another madden game ever due to the fact that I love playing online and seeing how people play this game now is pathetic.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
jayman53rd
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA SPORTS NEED TA GIVE THE RIGHTS BACK TO 2K SPORTS BCUZ EVERY SINCE MADDEN 09, MADDEN HAS GOTTEN WEAKER N WEAKER EVERY YEAR. BUT THIS YEAR IS BEYOND STUPID. YOU DNT GET ANYTIME IN THE POCKET ON PASS PLAYS, THEY DNT HOLD BLOCKS LONG AT ALL ON KICK OFF AND PUNT RETURNS AND (I PLAY WITH THE BEARS AND WE HAVE THE BEST SPECIAL TEAMS IN THE NFL), IT IS SO HARD TO THROW THE BALL. ESPN NFL 2K5 HAD ABOUT 6 YEARS WORTH OF MADDEN IN IT(TRUCKING, SHAKE STICK, QB AVOID STICK, BETTER CATCHES, BETTER EVERYTHING. AND ON MADDEN 12 UNLIKE THE PREVIOUS YEARS, Y DO THE DEFENDERS MATCH YOU FOOT FOR FOOT ON SPECIAL TEAMS AND ON PUNTS, IT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE BECAUSE RONDE BARBER CAN CATCH DEVIN HESTER ON THIS GAME. THIS GAME IS GARBAGE N I THOUGHT ABOUT GETTIN ON I-95 AND JUST THROW IT OUT THE WINDOW. THIS WAS A WASTE OF MONEY. THE ONLY THING THAT GOT BETTER WAS THE SUPERSTAR MODE BUT ITS STILL NOT AS INTERESTING AS THE OLD ONES ON PS2,XBOX,GAMECUBE,ETC.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
NOT REAL FOOTBALL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
Anonymous
Location: PHILADELPHIA, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden 12 is not a good game. It is not even a ok game. The game is fulled with glitches and bugs. First, the created playbooks do not work correctly. Secondly, the game defensive play is unrealistic. Third, a game that do not let you control the defensive line stunts is not worth playing. The average person that slant, pinch, spread, and ect. the madden defensive line audibles may think this is realistic. However, most teams use twist and double twist to keep their linebacker cleanly off of offensive linemen. 2k let you pick these fronts before you picked a play. Lastly, online play is horrible and the servers are constantly down. I am not a fanboy of any company but EA failed to give us a good football game this year. The NFL exclusive has hindered the competition and we are stuck with this water down game. I wasted 60 buck on this game and I am considering not buying EA products at all. I hope this review helped someone out there. .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
ESPN NFL 2K5
4.6 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
Best Madden in Over A Decade...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Bl00dwerK
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wasn't planning to get Madden this year, considering how little I played the last one, but my Titans drafted Locker this year so I kinda had to. I half expected it to be a rehash of last year: same menus, same gameplay, same everything. I was mistaken. My favorite part of any Madden game is always the offseason. I always simulate year one so I can do some team-building and then play the second season. This year the scouting is much improved and the rookies you draft, if you do your homework, will be much better than in previous installments. I took two corners to improve the Titans pass defense and did well.
The gameplay is much better, as well. I play on All Pro and it's a challenge. You have to be careful in the passing game, depending on what team you play, or you'll be tossing picks left and right. I'm actually playing the preseason games, too. Unheard of. It's funny.. people are always complaining about game designers giving us reruns every year but complain when they make an effort to change things. No wonder they are hesitant to take a chance. Anyway, I'm glad I decided to go ahead and take my chances with Madden 12. It ihasn't disappointed me in the least. Sometimes it's good to be wrong...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
Alright
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
rockythejockey
Location: Renton, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 12 is a good NFL simulator but the online community sucks. It is very hard to find someone in ultimate team who is not trying to scam you. Also you'll find that they use cheap tactics like running into your receiver when you throw it to them so they cant go for the ball this is a problem because the referees in this game almost NEVER call pass interference but if your buying the game for say the franchise mode it can be fun at times to manage your favorite team, the off-season and the rookie scouting are very much improved from last year but the 75 people pre-season roster is very useless, also the commentary is terrible you'll often find yourself missing a third down conversion and the announcers saying 'and they fail to convert the 4th down conversion turnover on downs' it may seem miner but gets very annoying. Overall if your looking for a good fun online experience i would not recommend this game but is you looking for a roster update new camera angle and a pretty good franchise go ahead and give it a shot
 
My Product Recommendations
ESPN NFL 2K5
4.6 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MRJAYinPA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about MRJAYinPA is loaded.
Additional information about MRJAYinPA could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Cheap tactics?
Posted 2/21/12
The defense is allowed to make contact with a WR as long as its in the first 5 yards of scrimage, after 5 yards the ref will ALWAYS call interference. Thats not a cheap tactic thats FOOTBALL.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
challenge option
Posted on:2/6/11
grandpaw
Location: Gretna, La.
if you challenge a play, you should be able to select what you want to be reviewed in stead of the game selecting it for you. I hope they change the challenge option on this up coming madden
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>