GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Featuring all 32 teams, stadiums, and your favorite players in the league, Madden NFL 12 is True to the Game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.169
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
28
8 stars
25
7 stars
10
6 stars
10
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
106 out of 16066%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
NE PATS r AWESOME
Posted on:8/19/11
NEPATS3983
Location: Danvers,MA
whats up its NE Pats.Wes Welker is the man GO PATS
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
Looks improved
Posted on:6/18/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Well...Madden didn't really change as much as I though it would from 10 to 11. Really all they did was add some better graphics and add some online features. This year it looks like they focused on the offline part by adding cold and hot streaks, new warm ups and broadcast, and camera angles. They've also made some changes with the menu and scouting which hasn't changed enough. The graphics aren't great, but aren't bad and hopefully this one finally changes that. The animations have also been varied since last year...it got reptitive. As for the online, they better help out those who have bad connections or there's going to be some very bad games. The only bad thing so far about the game is the cover. Peyton Hillis? Really? The guy was great last year filling in for Cleaveland but started to wear down at the end of the year from all the big hits he took. Why didn't they select Tom Brady or Clay Matthews or someone who was on a good team that made the playoffs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pieisyummy
 
Please wait while more information about pieisyummy is loaded.
Additional information about pieisyummy could not be loaded.
Posted 6/23/11
he got on the cover because it was a fan vote. he and vick were the finalists but people seem to hate vick, and hillis won. i think brady,rodgers or vick should have won.
Customer Avatar
Suchamess
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Suchamess is loaded.
Additional information about Suchamess could not be loaded.
Posted 6/22/11
EA didn't pick Hillis, the fans did... and apparently the fans liked the underdog/out of nowhere player Hillis was last season and decided to reward him.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Awesome
Posted on:7/22/11
balderaj
Location: Bronx, NY
I can't wait until this comes out. But I'm worried what the rosters are gonna be like with the lockout and all. Gonna go and pre-order this ASAP! I have a suggestion for this game: They can combine Madden and NCAA football (they're both EA Sports). NCAA football has a feature where a player can start his career in high school and up to college. With this combination, they can go all they way up to the NFL. Also, NCAA football has a feature where you can be a head coach. However, they start as a coordinators in a not-so-good colleges, then go up to head coach in that school, and finally with elite universities. Again with this combination, they can go all they way up to the NFL. Like this if you agree!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boz90
CT
 
Please wait while more information about Boz90 is loaded.
Additional information about Boz90 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Same Here
Posted 7/29/11
I'm worried about the lockout too and the rosters. My only worry right now for the game actually.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
All the improvements ruined the gameplay!!...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
joosie
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First off this game is garbage. Why would you add all of these features only to disrupt or forget about the gameplay. trust me I love the fact that you got rid of the suction, but Madden 11 with the suction was the perfect game, it was smooth gameplay. This years edition feels more like arcade style football and lacks the smooth gameplay from years past. All the features you guys added at EA are nice but if I had my pick NCAA is ten times better than this garbage. What is it with the CPU defense, they have Shaq as linebackers cuz you cant play a game without throwing numerous picks, the DB's when you are on D do not jump for picks, I dont understand it. My suggestion is stick with college, its hard not to throw a pick on there to but the gameplay is way better. I try my hardest to play a franchise and never throw a pick, get 300 yds passing, get 100 yds with my running back. Good luck with the no pick part, use Tom Brady and I gurantee you will end up with at least 20 picks !!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Madden is dying!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
Siilent12
Location: Nokomis,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Truthfully I would not recommend anyone to buy this game. All and all the game is decent and its playable, but I think there are some major issues. To start with the biggest problem that I have is superstar mode. This is the worst career ode out of all the sport franchise games out there. For starters why do I get penalized for the mistakes that my team mates make. I should get the skill points that i earn and not get docked for what they do not do. Secondly there is no challenge to this mode. I can get my player up to 99 overall in a season. My second problem with this game the announcer crews. All they seem to do is just repeat things over and over and they say the same thing for every player. It is horrible. The only thing I can see that is good about this game is franchise mode, and it seems like it the only part of the game they even took their time on. Everyone who wants to buy this game go ahead if you like, but I wish I would have never spent the money to buy this game. I will probably trade this game very soon.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
not to happy about this one
Posted on:4/29/11
jruiz8703
Location: brownsville, texas
madden 11 was pretty much the same as madden 10 only the gameflow and commentary was different. but with this one i want official commentary like troy and joe buck from fox sports or al michaels and chris collinsworth from nbc. or phil simms and gus johnson. that would be cool. and like broadcast with official fox sports or nbc or cbs. add pre game shows and halftime shows and stuff. every year its the same thing. its just new rosters and minor changes. make it like real football. what we see on sunday. make franchise more realistic. add new major things make our 65 dollars worth it ea come on give us something special.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carter59
 
Please wait while more information about carter59 is loaded.
Additional information about carter59 could not be loaded.
madden 12 is wrong it is right
Posted 5/14/11
madden 12 is wrong becouse we are paying 60$ come on make it real at laest ncaa 11 made espn but make stuff like fox sports or cbs i even think the nfl network that would be great i guss what am trying to say here is make are 60$ with something i think madden 12 is right becouse it looks better but the only thing i am scard about is the price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
Good but not good enought
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
GatorNationLife
Location: Pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont get me wrong this is a big improvement from Madden 11. If you still have Madden 11 and not sure about Madden 12, let me tell you right now that you will not be dissapointed with Madden 12. Madden 12 has excelent graphics and a way better franchise mode. One thing that bothers me are the commentaters. Please bring back John Madden for commentary, you dont relize if they bring him back there will be so much people that are going to buy Madden 13. Now what happend to the extra point. Even though they had bad commentary and said the samethings over and over doesnt mean you should take it out of the game because this wont attract much gamers as it wish. But besides the commentary and the extra point and it wont bother you "Go Buy The Game". If you guys really want new commentaters you will have to spread my word and it may actually happen. But go get the game and you will understand but you wont be throwing your money away.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
Good, Very Bad, a little Ugly (PS3 user)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
shonislegend
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Good- Graphics are amazing better than last year's. I like seeing clumps of grass and dirt hanging on to players uniforms. The running game has improved from last year. In fact its a little too easy. I use the 49ers and I'm not lying when i say i have had more than 10 games online where i have averaged 12 yards per carry running out of I form. Only a veteran player with knowledge of how to fill gaps and d-line stunts would know how to shut down a running game addict like me. The BAD- This year in Madden they have replaced all of the linebackers with Dwight Howard! That's right 7'6 center, slam dunk champion Dwight Howard is now playing linebacker for all teams. i say this because this is the only way a linebacker can bat down passes the way they do in M12. Whether its a 25 or 65 yards, if you throw a pass in the lane of a roving linebacker he will use his 7'6 frame to knock down any and all passes. More bad- There is nothing more frustrating than watching your defensive back bat down or drop a an easy pic thrown his way. When you are up 6 points in the 4th quarter against an online opponent who is putting together a game-winning drive seeing your corner drop a gimmie pick will make you wanna break something. The Ugly- Special Teams? Forget about it. Mind reading safties and corners? 300lb lineman chasing down Chris Johnson from behind? Shall I continue? Back when Madden bought exclusive rights to produce NFL games the first thing I told my friends is that the absence of a competitor in the market would cause the quality of their own product to diminish over time. And now we see the most concrete evidence in Madden 12.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
Total Re-do
Posted on:2/9/11
Frusciante007
Location: Omaha, NE
I think they need to totally remake this game it has been the same for year after year and its the only football game you can buy and football has replaced baseball as "americas pastime" so either throw out some other NFL games like 2k sports or totally re-do this one. To be specific, football is a slow game, and "speeding it up" is not a priority of mine, it makes me mad all the instant replays yes but also it would be nice to let the clock wind down to like 23-24 seconds before the computer calls a play so i can make my subs and call the play and it would be more realistic to. Also the Brodcast camera view is cool but they should make it so that you can tap a button and switch right before the hike back to standard so you can see what your doing, but still have the broadcast as pre-play.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
Madden NFL 12 Will Turn Up Heat
Posted on:7/29/11
Madden12Playa
Location: Quebec,Canada
Madden NFL 12 will heat up Gamestop! With the all new Collision system! That will really turn up the joint! Also, the all new rookies that are just entering the NFL world will be active on any team in Madden 12!! I find that rad because us as Madden Fans will have a basic expierience to see what their about. What i really cannot wait to start on Madden 12 is the all new transformed franchise! Now, you can have 75 players on your team on franchise! Now isn't that pretty cool? Oh, and the grandest stage of them all, Superstar mode!! You can finally take your created superstar on a NFL packed adventure to lead your team to the NFL Super-Bowl and enjoy your progress on the way! When Madden NFL 12 hits your town, pick up a copy and enjoy the NFL journey! From, Madden12playa
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
Ehh I've seen better Madden games.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Milkface1234
Location: Crystal.MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is supposed to be true to the game right? At least to EA Sports and Tiburon it is. But there are still MANY MANY things lacking! Superstar mode has changed very little to not at all in the past 2-3 madden games. It feels like it needs something new. How about you change the camera angle! Franchise I can't complain about thought! With all of the new features in it like my 2 favorites, FA Bidding and Rookie scouting. The commentary STINKS! CHRIS COLLINSWORTH ANNOYS THE HECK OUTTA ME!!!! For example, he will say "Larry Fitzgerald, always gets the job done hes probably one of the best Quarterbacks in the league!" WHAAAT!!?? Isn't he a WR!? LOL! I LOOVE the graphics though! Best I've seen in a madden title. I haven't touched much of the online except for Ultimate team, which is fun at first, but then gets old and becomes a habit. Overall madden 12 doesn't have that true authentic feel I've been looking for. Its good but not nearly as good as It could be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
ESPN NFL 2K5
8.8 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
Hoping for the best
Posted on:7/2/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
I'm excited for another year of madden, even though it can disappoint I'm the kind of person who will play the game anyway because of my love for football. I hope madden steps it up with the graphics and the features but I can't tell yet if they did so I'm going to wait to buy this game and not preorder even though I will imminently buy it. I'm also laughing at the people complaining about Hillis being on the cover. The guy won the fan vote and has just as must justification if not more to be on the cover than any of the others and its just the cover, nobody really cares. Michael Vick does not deserve to be on the cover because 1.He was already on the cover 2. An Eagles player (McNabb) was already on the cover. It's good to change things up. This game may not be the best, but I'm rooting for it to be the best.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
GOOD,BUT NOT GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
nightclover77
Location: cedartown,georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden has pretty much became what you expect out of your football games lately.This madden I found to be good if you like football,but not great if you like the old days.The roster, you will have to update because of the delay in the lockout.It's not hard to do just go online in the game and you'll find the update rosters section.The fact that you have cut days are pretty intresting,I usually never play the preseason games but if you do play them you get to see how good your 2nd are 3rd string players may are may not be.I also enjoyed the fact that at the end of the season if you get bored of your team you can always change teams "something you couldn't do in previous madden's".The sounds are good and the graphic's are good.Game play,well same ol same ol.But overall if your a football fan,what else do you have to choose from?If only we could get roster update's on the older madden's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
Just got an early release.
Posted on:8/26/11
Powell
Location: Savannah, Ga
Man can I say that this is the madden of all madden, It will quiet all the nay sayers and bring the NFL 2k5 fans out of their 7th grade room, hop off the PS2 and get on the big boy status.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BuccakaJohnny
College Park, MD
 
Please wait while more information about BuccakaJohnny is loaded.
Additional information about BuccakaJohnny could not be loaded.
Not sure what to think...
Posted 8/29/11
Ive gotten every madden since 2000 and i like how they improved it as the years go on. So for madden 12 it has a few changes that needs getting used to. I hope they fixed other important problems like being able to do more as a superstar like how NBA 2k11 is you can do so much with them. And add a few new things to the franchise mode. Overall i think its best to wait for the price to drop to buy this it will prob be 50ish around black Friday and maybe 40 by Christmas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
THIS IS GOING TO BE INTERESTING
Posted on:1/24/11
daniel97
Location: maryland
first off madden needs to go take note of the physics and real animations of nfl 2k5 and backbreacker they need to add over 100 more tackle animations,catch animations,blocking,and cut scenes.second add a new score board like the real thing add half time presentations and at the championship games halftime shows.``they also need to bring back some stuff like tatoos and need a way more active superstar and franchise mode
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Epons999
 
Please wait while more information about Epons999 is loaded.
Additional information about Epons999 could not be loaded.
Madden
Posted 2/1/11
Madden needs to have a lot more takle animations and new helmates and facemask such as chris canty,clay matthews and much more! They also need more helmates like the ion 4d,DNA pro+,AIR XP and revo edge.If they really want the players to look real they needs these helmates, also need to put every face mask that is out there.All pro 2K8 has more facemasks than Madden and thats not good I think that is sad ,you cannot let a game like that have better accessories than the number one sports game.They also need to make the players faces more realistic the game play needs to be better and make the fans and side line guys more realistic they look like they are all 500 lbs.So please Madden make these changes I love your game.
Customer Avatar
marqus504
New Orleans
 
Please wait while more information about marqus504 is loaded.
Additional information about marqus504 could not be loaded.
I agree.
Posted 1/27/11
But they'll never get it because there's no competition to force them step their game up.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
Work on NCAA to move onto Madden!!
Posted on:7/21/11
BaltimoreBirds52
Location: Baltimore, MD
Just got the real rosters for NCAA 12 so now i can save each draft class to eventually move to Madden so i have real players like Andrew Luck in the draft. This game looks amazing, NCAA was without a doubt the best in its series so i know Madden will be better. I really like the new Defensive AI, my CB know how to jump routes and make plays which is new as they never did that. I know Madden will make this better with players like Reed, Revis, And Namdi roaming out there. Not huge on the whole presentation thing as i skip most of that any way but NCAA made me want to watch it which takes alot so Madden will also probably get me to watch. Havent preordered yet but is going to this weekend probably!! Dont like the pre order bonus though, NFL Allstar teams? Couldnt of done like a NFL hall of fame team or a All Rookie team? WOuld much of rather than had that over NFL allstars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
A solid title, but lacks polish in several areas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
PS3gamer72
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 12 is a good game held back by mostly minor problems. The graphics are very lifelike minus a stiff animation here and there and some occasional glitches. Sound design is equally good--though Collinsworth's voice gets annoying after a while. As for gameplay, expect a slightly tuned version of Madden 11. Pounding the rock feels great and passing is more risk and reward than ever. However, the lack of a physics engine, overplayed audio bits in the commentary, an abundance of familiar plays from games past, and flat out frusturating scenarios (ex.-linebacker jumping five feet in the air and intercepting an otherwise well-thrown pass, safties picking off the QB when they aren't even facing/looking at the ball, a liberal amount of fumbles), horrible play action, occasional freezing, and a franchise mode that was basically copied and pasted from last year's game hold Madden 12 back from true greatness. Online play, except for some occasional lag is fun and rewarding. EA Tiburon did a god job but needs to step up their game in a few categories to keep this aging franchise afloat. FINAL SCORE: 82/100
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
FIX UP MADDEN
Posted on:4/18/11
Bossboy
Location: Killeen,TX
alright they really need to clean up this game first they fix the robot gameplay like protak and o-line movement which they some what fix last game next fix up franchise make the off season fun again like free agent bids you bid for him like in head coach and off season workout and a real draft with the top players there hold there jersey kind like in NBA 2k11 and if a guy is a 79 ovr. with a B rating but runs for 2000 yrd. he should be a A with at least 90 ovr. make the ratings by stats not if hes a B or C. Maybe diffent anncoures of TV like have FOX,CBS,ESPN,NFL NETWORK,and NBC on there and mid season coach fires. Last is superstar which really needs a fix up FIRST HAVE A GUS JOHNSON TALK THE ENTIRE GAME second same as franchise make the ratings by the stats not by A, B, C. have a storyline you did with trying to get to the hall of fame like nfl combines, pro workouts a maybe have Adam Schefter of Todd Mcshay telling you about the draft then when you get drafted you hold the the jersey also if your 84 ovr of highter you should be first round not 3rd round unless like FB or K then you work your why up to starter by pratice and preseason then have real injures on your superstar but not like everyweek or a torn acl. have the coaches intract with you also. So i know non of this is going to be on this game but a man can dream right
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jruiz8703
brownsville, texas
 
Please wait while more information about jruiz8703 is loaded.
Additional information about jruiz8703 could not be loaded.
eh i guess
Posted 4/27/11
havent been happy about madden ever since people ruing online. and how is the afc and nfc pro bowl team exclusive. if they really put an effort into this game and fix up everything about it im buying but come one ea seriously since madden 10 you cant fix anything. every year is the same thing its just an update thats all it is. your ripping us off. fix everything and actually put an effort into the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
THIS GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
greatgta
Location: los,angles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted a good new madden game since i haven't bought a game since madden 09 , so i look around and the reviews said that this game was good, LIE, First off, The Career seems as if Ea spent 10 minutes on it , For one thing you automatically a starter, for people who play NCAA , or any other sports game you know what i mean by its fun to be on the road to being a starter but your automatically starter, also , if you carry over from NCAA 12 , ITS STUPID , in NCAA i won 2 Heisman and broke every quarterback record in my school and in NCAA records . all that and i'm selected in the 5th round . their is no effort on there part, also the franchise mode is also bad. The game play just feels awkward , the passing is weird, all the camera angles are just bad , everything about is bad, even the music track list sucks. if i was you i would go for either madden 13 or madden 25 because you will be miserable with madden 12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Madden Is Back
Posted on:8/11/11
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
I haven't played a Madden game in YEARS because of all the problems with the game year after year, but when i played the demo it looks like EA has finally got tired of all the complaints about the game from plenty of football fans. The demo played awesome with none of the problems from past games, the graphiccs are awesome and the gameplay feels just right on both sides of the ball etc.. I haven't been this excited about a Madden game in a long time and can't wait to play the retail version on the 30th, until then i'm playing the demo. I've already pre-ordered my copy, if you haven't pre-ordered yours yet you should get to it because once the everyone gets to play the retail version the game is gonna sell even faster than the games of previous years.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>