GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Featuring all 32 teams, stadiums, and your favorite players in the league, Madden NFL 12 is True to the Game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.163
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
28
8 stars
24
7 stars
10
6 stars
10
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
105 out of 15966%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
THIS GAME SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
greatgta
Location: los,angles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wanted a good new madden game since i haven't bought a game since madden 09 , so i look around and the reviews said that this game was good, LIE, First off, The Career seems as if Ea spent 10 minutes on it , For one thing you automatically a starter, for people who play NCAA , or any other sports game you know what i mean by its fun to be on the road to being a starter but your automatically starter, also , if you carry over from NCAA 12 , ITS STUPID , in NCAA i won 2 Heisman and broke every quarterback record in my school and in NCAA records . all that and i'm selected in the 5th round . their is no effort on there part, also the franchise mode is also bad. The game play just feels awkward , the passing is weird, all the camera angles are just bad , everything about is bad, even the music track list sucks. if i was you i would go for either madden 13 or madden 25 because you will be miserable with madden 12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
jag4life
Location: Hagerstown, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 12 is definitely the best Madden Game so far. Franchise mode just hit an all time greatness, and the graphics are good. I don't have anything bad to say about this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Need better graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
Anonymous
Location: Wilmington, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Overall, I thought that the game was fantastic, need to fix some graphics though, also the glitch in the tackling.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
Best Madden Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played Madden games all of my life, I have also played a ton of sport games, but this one is by far the best sport game ever! I love the commentators voices, and how EA sports has mastered the voices of the commentators. The graphics are the BOMB! The people on the teams look exactly like the real players. For only $15 for the used version, this game gives you bang for your buck!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
The usual Madden experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
Nesfelle
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 12 is pretty much just another chip off the old block. Not much of the content was new in this year's Madden, pretty much just updated rosters from the previous year. If you have played Madden 10 or Madden 11, then you pretty much know what you are in for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this game it is awesome get it now i love it it is fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
its ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Laxlover98
Location: brookyn, new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
madden every year changes the rosters and adds minor things. theres not much of a difference between 2011 and 2012. the graphics are the same old graphics, same commentings, same modes and everything. in my opinion its ok.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
Great graphics andchallenging at the all pro level
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
nick243
Location: englewood, OH
I have had this game for about 5 days. I have got to try about every different part of the game. I think this game is perfect once you find the correct level of the AI that is challenging to you. I think the game play is a little quick but that just makes you think before the linebaker jumps the whole. You have to anticipate things more. The graphics are awesome, they really took a leap from the 09 version of the game that I have. I love the fact that they tried to add some of the stadium specific sounds and custom entrances. Thisw game makes me play well to win games not just blow out every team. The online is good as always, was able to play a game with relative lag but not enough to ruin the online game.The superstar mode could probably be slightly tougher to upgrade your player unless you have a great game, but it is quicker paced which I like. There is a couple of issues in the passing game but you learn what you can get away with and use that to your advantage. You have to really study the formation presnape and change play to take advantage of it or you will be sacked iff you don't make quick decisions. This game was almost a 10 becuase of how great the graphics are but some of the gameplay issues hold this game back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
bigmac6282
When I started playing this, I was impressed. After a while though, it grew old and boring. Graphically, it is superb, but the gameplay seemed rather unrealistic. Madden 13 needs to impress me if I'm to keep buying the latest version
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
Gameplay never changes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
TwinkleToes123456789
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I only remember one gameplay change and that was the madden moments. Other then that nothing changes other the rosters. And the original settings makes intercepting way to easy. In the real NFL there's only like 1 interception a game, maybe 2. It's not like real life football. All of the original settings are off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
A solid title, but lacks polish in several areas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
PS3gamer72
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 12 is a good game held back by mostly minor problems. The graphics are very lifelike minus a stiff animation here and there and some occasional glitches. Sound design is equally good--though Collinsworth's voice gets annoying after a while. As for gameplay, expect a slightly tuned version of Madden 11. Pounding the rock feels great and passing is more risk and reward than ever. However, the lack of a physics engine, overplayed audio bits in the commentary, an abundance of familiar plays from games past, and flat out frusturating scenarios (ex.-linebacker jumping five feet in the air and intercepting an otherwise well-thrown pass, safties picking off the QB when they aren't even facing/looking at the ball, a liberal amount of fumbles), horrible play action, occasional freezing, and a franchise mode that was basically copied and pasted from last year's game hold Madden 12 back from true greatness. Online play, except for some occasional lag is fun and rewarding. EA Tiburon did a god job but needs to step up their game in a few categories to keep this aging franchise afloat. FINAL SCORE: 82/100
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
Just Like 11 A Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
once again same review like madden 11 has the same game modes its a good game has great graphics but laks last appeal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
Rip off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
katmandu2007
Ok so i thought when i bought the game there would be no problems well i was stupid. 1. they didnt update the rosters because of the lock out and people would have to go and do it themselves. 2. the game made my playstation shut off literally exactly like the red ring of death on Xbox 360(older models) 3. game could not start ruined 2 playstation 3's. waste of money and console
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
couchdaddyUSA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is great but it gets boring after a while.still a very good game with the great modes you can play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
This game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
JSWAGG
Location: LaVergne
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game brought me closer to the NFL,This Madden is the best Madden EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
I hate this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
tfaigs
Location: new york, ny
This is one of the worst games I have ever played. The kick off return man can not return for more then 25 yards. The feel of the game is terrible. NCAA football is a lot easier to play because the players can juke and move. Madden you can't do anything. On the playstation 2 madden was fun but now they ruined it. Madden 12 has really good graphics but the gameplay his horrific.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
Worst Madden Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Ubica
The gameplay is terrible and unrealistic. You get tackled before you can make a move or stiff arm, passes are knocked down by linebackers when the ball would be about 15 feet over their heads. The CPU will pass all over you even if you turn the A.I. all the way down. The graphics are great and the sounds are right there. But this is by far the Worst Madden Ever. I was VERY disappointed and actually angry as to how bad it was. The control layout can't be altered and there is too much nonsense that doesn't get used. NCAA 12 was made by EA also and it is better. Madden 10 was the best so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
Great for me and my dad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
THEGAMER423
Location: Wherever the music takes me.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is one of my favorites. The best part is when I first started to play I thought it looked like watching an NFL game, not just a video game. The online and LAN are both super fun and highly realistic. The rosters are updated often and can change how good a team is. There is no complaint I have about this game and I am looking forward to next years Madden as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
exporting team
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
nacho234556
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i decided to and go export one of my teams. thats cool right??? WRONG!!!!! i went to start a new franchise with that roster. cant do that. i tried to load the roster oh wait cant do that either. so someone please tell me unless i have got this all wrong. why is there and export team option if it does didly squat to help you out on the game?????
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Needs Alot of Work
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
WAT3
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The gameplay is far from realistic. Players morphe and glide n slide all over the field. LBs fly in the air for INTs. WRs like C.J. (megatron) can rocket catch the ball by user expliot. The line play is very poor as well as player interactions. Franchise mode had some improvements but dont use NCAA Importing or you will be using drafted HULK players with large shoulder pads for years to come. The commentating and shotgun sounds are so annoying it almost ruins the game all together. Nothing really impressed me. Wont be purchasing another Madden until they re-vamp and overhaul this series.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>