GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied Madden franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Madden NFL 12 delivers Everything You See On Sunday including all 32 NFL teams, stadiums, and every player in the league- all with the level of authenticity that fans have come to expect. Whether playing your rival on the couch or online, leading your favorite team to the Super Bowl in Franchise mode, or building a dream team in Madden Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 12 captures all the drama of the NFL.
Average Customer Rating:
8.487
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
Huge upgrade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
DYOLO
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. the only thing i miss is superstar mode. if you dont know what that is try madden 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
Awsome game but.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
DYOLO
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good... but it still has the same old stuff from madden 10 the suckiest game EVA! But they made some new improvements so that good. So worth the money. Buy it! its supa cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game it is fun and amazing I love it it looks pretty real you should get it today it is fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
PACKERFAN01
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love it!! I upgraded from Madden 10, to Madden 12. I think it is way better than Madden 10. I like how the commentators aren't repeating the same stuff over and over and over again. I also like the feel of it much better. People are saying the graphics aren't that good. There not, but I like it that way. The graphics are better than the Madden 10, and I like that. Basically, I think it is the best Madden NFL yet!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 12 is fun.... I trading it in because I'd never play it because Madden 13 is so fun..... Now..... Out of a great game Range. Still a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
Really Good Game Franchise not so good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
Nateman0565
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 12 for Wii is a really good game I love playing it. The only thing is, is that it's franchise mode is not good. When I bought the game I thought it was going to awesome. After I played 1 game on it, it did not work anymore. It just kept on not working it would not let me play the 2nd week or so on. Overall it is a really good game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Z1man
Pittsburgh Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Z1man is loaded.
Additional information about Z1man could not be loaded.
Posted 12/10/12
How is it not a good Franchise Mode????
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Maddenman2012
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden 2012 is a great game but I don't like the graphics. The graphics are horrible but the game it's self is great.the sound isn't that great but it's pretty good.i play franchise mode every day I'm just saying I won the Super Bowl with the colts. not trying to brag.other people say the game is the worst. but I didn't like madden 2010 the graphics were the worst in that one year.im still not trying to brag but my best score was 128 I was in rookie but I play in all-pro.thanks for reading my review if you did
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nateman0565
 
Please wait while more information about Nateman0565 is loaded.
Additional information about Nateman0565 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 10/17/12
I love the colts and they are awesome nice job!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
jm4nfl
Location: new york city, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 12 game is amazing, the graphics are OK and the music is awesome!! it has every team and all the 2012 players. Overall the game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
The Cat's Pajamas!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
a12345678910
Location: st louis, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing you should buy it the only bad part is the graphics they are way better on xbox and ps3 even the graphics on madden 10 or 09 are better on xbox or ps3 than madden 12 on wii
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
a12345678910
Location: st louis, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
amazing game you should play it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
Don't Waste Money On This Junk!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm very serious about this. Do not buy this game that's nothing but nonsense. I mean what kind of companies make sequels of football over and over and over etc. I know there are new teams and stuff in each new game. Fine. But what about the gameplay? Its the same kind almost every year. My brother says its the best game on Earth, and I honestly don't know why he thinks that because lots of people I've talked to think that it stinks and would rate on an average of 1 or 2 out of 10. The graphics are horrible. I mean who makes a football game that is cartoon after years of making these games? I don't know. Sega has found ways to improve its graphics, and so has Nintendo. The soundtrack is horrible! You should at least be able to put your music in instead of some dumb radio type track that plays like 5-10 songs. The lasting appeal has ALWAYS had problems. Its very repetitive and I don't know anyone that would want to play a franchise over and over again. Also, did you see that the game is unrealistic? I mean who can make 90 yard passes every throw and the player catches it? Unreal right? This game is a waste of $50 whole dollars and its worth $20 or even $15. The point is, don't buty the game because you won't be happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
tvolboy1
Location: tampa, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The franchise mode is pretty good, but it dosen't have a lasting appeal after a couple seasons. Over all i say it is a good deal for $35 and it is great for causual gamers and is fun for multi player. The hardest level is pretty hard and is quite a challenge. by the way the music is ok to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
The Panthers dread this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
I'm back for some more bragging rights about my franchise career as the Buccaneers. I won two more superbowls, one against the New York Jets and the other against the Houston Texans. I love this game. I especially love beating the Carolina Panthers because, and this goes against all Carolina Panthers fans, I think they have one of the worst seasons. Their defense is underrated like David Gronkowski, their offense gives up a lot of fumbles and interceptions, Myunnerlin never gets to the opposing 40 yard line, and, honestly, they just suck. Anyway, this game has fluent gameplay, great graphics, and it tells who the people on each team are. Don't believe me? Here's an example. Legarrett Blount: 89 overall halfback. That should settle the debate whether names are shown. This is a game you definitely want to check out, especially for PS3 and X-BOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
It is good but it does not have that good graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thing Madden 12 for the xbox 360 is way better than Madden 12 for the wii. Madden 12 is better than all the Maddens that is for sure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
Overall, way better than 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Moose
Madden for the Wii went way downhill a couple years ago. It has rebuilded a bit; this year it took a sizeable step. The one thing that stands out to everyone is the poor player animation which made a microscopic improvement this year, but the animation itself probably won't change until EA feels like they want everyone to be happy. And unless Superstar comes back Madden for the Wii shouldn't be on the list of great games for hardcore football fans. Enough of all of that, though. The gameplay improved a lot, players usually don't run through each other and movements are smoother. There are real referees instead of miis. Franchise took a big step forward with a player creator feature, which is not at all as good as someone would want it but it's better than nothing, right? They also added a live free agent bidding system, and you can also manage your coaching staff. There is also a game co-op feature where you can play a real game with a friend, controlling two different players, there is a cool award feature which makes you want to keep playing. Overall, Madden 12 is a solid game, but fans waiting for Superstar will have to keep waiting. Thanks for reading this review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
Touchdown!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Tom10
Location: New York
This game is amazing. It is much better than 11. The graphics are great! The only problem that I have with this game is some of the people don't look real. But you should buy this game anyway. It is fun to have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
DunlogginDragons2
Location: Ellicott City,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had every madden for the wii ever .they never change. the even took out superstar plus in2010 they decided to start making it really cartoony. the franchise will fire you for the first ten years but then they let you do whatever you want. bad graphics even for wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Nuckols
Location: Centerville, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best madden ever even though there is no superstar mode it is still very fun!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Nuckols
Location: Centerville, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS A VERY VERY GOOD GAME BUT THERE IS NO SUPERSTAR MODE BUT IS STILL A GOOD GAME AND I MEAN IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
TonyGUNC
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA Sports fails miserably with Madden 12 for Wii. From playing this game, it is clear that EA does not care about the Wii system. I've been a Madden fan since the Nintendo 64 system. The previous Madden game I owned was 08 on XBox...that game is light years better than 12 for the Wii. The gameplay is mediocre at best on the classic controller, the franchise mode is embarrassing, and the graphics are terrible. If you're a Madden fan, save your money, buy a 360 or PS3 and then buy Madden. Madden 12 for Wii is an absolute travesty.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>