GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied Madden franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Madden NFL 12 delivers Everything You See On Sunday including all 32 NFL teams, stadiums, and every player in the league- all with the level of authenticity that fans have come to expect. Whether playing your rival on the couch or online, leading your favorite team to the Super Bowl in Franchise mode, or building a dream team in Madden Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 12 captures all the drama of the NFL.
Average Customer Rating:
8.487
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
New control methods and unlocka-balls stand among
Posted on:8/21/11
Biggers
Location: High Point,NC
New Control Methods: For the first time on Wii, Madden will feature conventional controls. Both the versions of the Classic Controller will be supported. For all intents and purposes, the controls are the same as the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions. Additionally, there is a Tecmo Bowl-inspired control scheme where you hold the Wii Remote like an NES controller. In this mode, there is an autosprint function and minimal motion (shake the controller to do a big hit).
Bigger Emphasis on Presentation: This year's version is adding pre-game, halftime, and post-game shows with the goal of making every game different. If there was a recent trade or big injury, the pre-game show will highlight that. Players will also have post-play reactions, and a new feature, called On-Demand Stats, where you'll be able to see a player's game stats just by hovering over them on the screen. Unfortunately, the Wii version does not use the ESPN license.
Graphical Changes: The previous versions of the game on Wii featured over-the-top exaggerated players. This year, the art style is being retained, though it is being tinkered with to make it look a little more realistic. Basically, guys won't have over-sized hands and giant shoulders.
Awards System: In the same vein as 360 achievements and PS3 trophies, Madden NFL 12 will feature 90 different awards that are broken up into franchise, social, and gameplay. The requirements vary in difficulty, and the awards are displayed in different virtual rooms you can navigate to see what you've completed.
Unlockables and Unlocka-balls: By earning awards, you'll unlock stadiums, including future Super Bowl stadiums and the Pro Bowl stadium in Hawaii, and retro jerseys. Though, regrettably, they won't have the old blue-and-gold Packer uniforms. The coolest unlockables are the five crazy footballs you can use. One of them is called the Monster's Ball, which is stitched up like Frankenstein. It does zany things like tweak the physics so squib kicks bounce and go straight into the air. It also uses some of the game changers used in the arcade modes in previous Maddens, such as Fumbilitis (every tackle causes a fumble) and It's Alive (incomplete passes are in play).
Action Zones: On lower difficulties, new players can make use of Action Zones, which display the field as a veteran Madden player sees it. So, you'll be able to see where a player might run or pass the ball while you're playing.
Tweaks to Road to the Super Bowl and Madden Showdown: The UI for these modes is being cleaned up, and both modes will feature more in-depth leaderboards and new animations.
Franchise Mode Changes: Franchise mode got a huge upgrade last year, and now that same mode is being improved. First off, fantasy draft is back after taking a year off. Also, your coaches have more of an effect on your team. For example, offensive-minded coaches will give you a boost, whereas bad coaches will take down your team's ability. Player signing and negotiation is more interactive now. Free agency now involves a timed auction, and when you try to re-sign a player, you run the risk of low-balling them so much that they then want more money.
Player Creator: You can create your own players, and change player positions, even in the middle of a Franchise. You can also remove players from Free Agency.
No Longer Reliant on Pointer Control: Courtesy of the Classic Controller support, any issues had with the overreliance on the pointer last year is more or less fixed. The D-pad can also be used to move around spreadsheets in the game.
GameFlow Improvements: GameFlow was pretty great in other versions of the game, but the Wii version was a little rough. This year, GameFlow is much similar to the other versions, with AI improvement and the ability to use the Conventional playbook when you back out of a play.
Online Still the Same: Outside of exploits being fixed, the online play is the same as it was last year, meaning you can just play exhibition games against online players.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
This game is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
maddenjaguars
Location: jacksonville,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wrote a review before this came out, listing my expectations on what i would like to see. And i'm satisfied. I love how they made the graphics more realistic than last year when players shoulders were bigger than their heads. The gameplay is so much fun, I can't stop playing no matter what! i love how you get to pick TD dances, i just wish that they had signature dances for players. Another down is that all of the helmets are the same, facemask and everything. I sometimes pay attention to little stuff like that. They also added referees to it, making it fun. Overall this game is perfect, from franchise, to online, and exhibition. I can't wait till' next year's madden! This game you should buy, it's simply a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pguy22
marrero
 
Please wait while more information about pguy22 is loaded.
Additional information about pguy22 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
I HAVE MADDEN 2012 I LIKE IT I HAVE IT FOR THE WII
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Overall, way better than 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Moose
Madden for the Wii went way downhill a couple years ago. It has rebuilded a bit; this year it took a sizeable step. The one thing that stands out to everyone is the poor player animation which made a microscopic improvement this year, but the animation itself probably won't change until EA feels like they want everyone to be happy. And unless Superstar comes back Madden for the Wii shouldn't be on the list of great games for hardcore football fans. Enough of all of that, though. The gameplay improved a lot, players usually don't run through each other and movements are smoother. There are real referees instead of miis. Franchise took a big step forward with a player creator feature, which is not at all as good as someone would want it but it's better than nothing, right? They also added a live free agent bidding system, and you can also manage your coaching staff. There is also a game co-op feature where you can play a real game with a friend, controlling two different players, there is a cool award feature which makes you want to keep playing. Overall, Madden 12 is a solid game, but fans waiting for Superstar will have to keep waiting. Thanks for reading this review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
The Panthers dread this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
Matty
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
I'm back for some more bragging rights about my franchise career as the Buccaneers. I won two more superbowls, one against the New York Jets and the other against the Houston Texans. I love this game. I especially love beating the Carolina Panthers because, and this goes against all Carolina Panthers fans, I think they have one of the worst seasons. Their defense is underrated like David Gronkowski, their offense gives up a lot of fumbles and interceptions, Myunnerlin never gets to the opposing 40 yard line, and, honestly, they just suck. Anyway, this game has fluent gameplay, great graphics, and it tells who the people on each team are. Don't believe me? Here's an example. Legarrett Blount: 89 overall halfback. That should settle the debate whether names are shown. This is a game you definitely want to check out, especially for PS3 and X-BOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
same old with a few tweaks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
Dave74
Location: bradenton, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
personally i thought its the same as madden11 but there is some new tweaks presentaion is good compared to madden11. The graphics have barely changed. the new free agent bidding system is cool. i play on all madden and the gameplay is good although its a little harder to run the ball. roster is the same as madden 11 unless you download roster. The new awards system is pretty cool. all in all i think its an improvement form last years game just wish for better graphics next year and GO BENGALS!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
Can you spell Stinkin Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Mayo226
Location: Moyock NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i can its Madden 12 for the wii. I know all the past maddens for the wii have been crummy but this one is awesome. The only thing i dont really like is no superstart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
The best madden nfl 12 out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
jawrippa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game to day and i love it madden nfl 12 on the wii is rated the highest out of any system at 8.0 right now this game is so awesome the graphics are great get a tiny open hole and you can take a kickoff return for a touchdown buy this game for wii its the best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
whats wrong ea sports???????
Posted on:8/17/11
jawrippa
ever since madden 09 for the wii i have really stopped buying madden for wii you might as well spend 50 bucks on nba 2k or on call of duty games or even fifa but ea doesnt care about wii they just use the wii to get money and then with that money produce games for ps3 and xbox 360 i just wish sega sports could make something better than madden like nfl 2k13 or something which could come out next year they use to make nfl 2k for xbox but stopped continue making 2k's for nfl!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gilkinator
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Gilkinator is loaded.
Additional information about Gilkinator could not be loaded.
I do not care for these NFL games....
Posted 9/10/11
I do not care for or trust these NFL games
Because I use to own a Gamecube system back around 6 years ago and I had a Madden NFL game for it a long time ago and Just like the Lara Croft Tomb Raider games, These Madden NFL game controls are Difficult to master and learn and conquer. I like Football But these games are not worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
Come on EA!
Posted on:7/9/11
andrewpbeast
EA just doesn't care about Wii. Besides Tiger Woods games, they seriously do not care much about Wii at all. They don't try to make their games like the 360 or PS3 brothers, they just produce this... this... garbage! The graphics are meh, the game-play is meh, and the list of modes is dumbed down! And if that isn't enough, this game does not seem too different from last years version. Now, if the only console you have is a Wii, then this game might not be that bad. But if you have a 360 or PS3, then just get if for that! After Madden 08 for Wii (which was actually up and up with the 360 and PS3 versions), EA just gave up on most of their Wii efforts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
timtim
 
Please wait while more information about timtim is loaded.
Additional information about timtim could not be loaded.
better be good
Posted 7/25/11
madden gameplay always sucks it terrable better be good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
jawrippa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Madden NFL 12 is a great game. The soundtrack is the best ever soundtrack I have heard. The graphics are great much better than madden 11. There is not superstar mode but there is franchise which is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. The controls are very easy to get the hang of. The sound is very realistic when a guy tackles a player I love that sound. Madden NFL 12 is a great game. So you should buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
madden 12 hope
Posted on:8/12/11
maddenjaguars
I really hope ea sports give the wii back it's 08 graphics, and of course improve the graphics. I really hate what ea did for the wii starting in 09, i dont get why they would do that, madden 08 was perfect. If the bring back the regular graphics and improve it, i'll defiantly buy a copy for the wii. It would be even better if they can get it up close to the xbox and ps3's graphics. What about the ps3 and xbox that makes the graphics so good? Whatever it is they should program or something into the wii. With updated rosters and improved graphics and gameplay, im sure madden 12 will be a hit for the wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CHURROTACOS325
 
Please wait while more information about CHURROTACOS325 is loaded.
Additional information about CHURROTACOS325 could not be loaded.
MUST READ!!!!!!
Posted 9/5/11
OK, I STARTED PLAYING THIS GAME FOR 4 DAYS NOW AND ITS EASY TO SAY THAT THIS GAME SUCKED SO BAD.....EXAMPLE 1) I DID A PASS PLAY IN THE REDZONE AND COMPLETED IT FOR A TOUCHDOWN I WAS AROUND 5 YARDS PAST THE ONE YARD LINE ( BASICALLY HALF OF THE ENDZONE), ALL OF A SUDDEN THE OTHER TEAM CHALLENGES THE PLAY AND SAYS I DID NOT REACH THE ENDZONE, AND SURE ENOUGH THEY OVER TURN THE PLAY AND SAY I WAS AT THE ONE YARD LINE WHEN I WAS WELL OVER 5-6 YARDS FROM THE 1 YARD LINE. EXAMPLE 2 ) I HAVE MADE WELL OVER 20 FUMBLES IN THESE 4 DAYS, AND ALL OF THEM OVERTURNED, (YES I SAW ALL OF THE REPLAYS AND SAFE TO SAY THAT IT WAS A CLEAR FUMBLE, WHICH IS DROPING THE BALL BEFORE KNEES TOUCH GROUND AND BEFORE QB THROWS THE BALL) AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST EXAMPLE 3) TERRIBLE GRAPHICS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
mkathol158
Location: charelston,sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is way better than madden 11 because if you win the super bowl, then it is an actual celebration with fireworks, fire, and confetti. Madden 11 may have way better graphics but madden 12 has way better gameplay in the super bowl! I recommend this game if you love football.!.!.!.!.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guanimo
ladysmit, wi
 
Please wait while more information about guanimo is loaded.
Additional information about guanimo could not be loaded.
no?
Posted 11/1/11
you over rated this and i have to say it would not be for hard core gamers. its more of a kid oriented madden game . and the graphics are absolutely horrible
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
Best Madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
jurassicparkfan500
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This Madden is the best one to the series. It is definetly better then the pervious Maddens on the Wii like Madden 10 and 11. It returns to the greatness that the sereis really is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
hope there is a miracle
Posted on:3/18/11
Moose
Madden for wii needs plenty of improvements! Like new graphics, new game modes, and bring back NFL Superstar.
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBadBlaze
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about TheBadBlaze is loaded.
Additional information about TheBadBlaze could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 5/10/11
I have been really annoyed with the maddens on the wii, and i hope that EA fixes the graphics,gameplay,AND SUPERSTAR MODE! I am tired of getting a madden on the wii and having bad graphics. THEY NEVER MAKE GOOD MADDENS ON THE WII! but i hope this year it would change.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
classic pro
Posted on:7/14/11
TheAnswer3
Location: Illinois
The best thing about this game is that it plays with the classic pro controller. Last year's sucked
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
come on guys!
Posted 9/1/11
grafixs dont mater as long as its fun and well made thats all that matters. is not the best looking game on wii but its fun!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
wow
Posted 9/1/11
WOW it fills like gest last yaer thay made a madden games time flys i gess! LOL :) :D i hope it has good online and nacher and wether and good music! it looks pritty good for football fans! i hope it plays smothly.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
Game is fun but has terrible graphics.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
ColtsFan101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, just to start off, the game has terrible graphics. Obviously the PS3 and Xbox 360 will have better ones but these graphics plain out suck. The graphics are way too bright and well the punters have bigger buceps than most of the other players. Next, the controls are very simple if you use the classic controller pro like I do. With that controller, it makes the game fun to play. Finally, nhe sound in the game is pretty good. You can here all the different sound effects well as well as the commentary. The commentary is finally good with different comments throughout the game. The commentators don't repeat each comments 400 times a game like most years. All in all I feel the game is rated at 7 overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Z1man
Pittsburgh Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Z1man is loaded.
Additional information about Z1man could not be loaded.
SHUTUP ABOUT THE GRAPHICS
Posted 11/30/12
THE GRAPHICS CANT BE THE SAME ON THE WII. A guy at gamestop said the wii can't handle that good of graphics.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
gonna be ammazing
Posted on:6/5/11
nesti
Location: New Jersey,NJ
omg!i am going to freak when madden nfl 12 comes out.i want to lead the packers to the super bowl on franchise mode.cant wait until it comes out!
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
Should Be AWESOME!
Posted on:1/29/11
dolphinboy
I am going to buy it when it first comes out. The graphics should be amazing and the game should be better than Madden11. Can't wait to get it.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
quechuharo
 
Please wait while more information about quechuharo is loaded.
Additional information about quechuharo could not be loaded.
PLEASE!!!!
Posted 3/20/11
PLEASE!!!! the persons that create madden 2012 please put back NFL superstar mode and better graphics that should be awesome if you put that back I'll play it every day please put back all the things like inn madden 9 but better add more things but PLEASE put back NFL superstar mode.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
gonna be a awesome game
Posted on:5/24/11
nesti
Location: New Jersey,NJ
the graphics look way better than nfl 11 im gonna get it the day it comes out. lets see if its good
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Bring back superstar mode
Posted on:5/10/11
codrules
Location: NJ
I hope thsis is better than madden11 and they bring back superstar mode.But I will buy it
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>