GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2012

NCAA Football 12 takes the journey of the college athlete to the next level of depth and authenticity. Experience the pride and pageantry of gameday Saturday like never before as you go from high school superstar to top college player to head coach in Road to Glory and Dynasty modes. With an enhanced in-game presentation, new traditions, and an all-new collision system, make an impact by leading your team to the National Championship with NCAA Football 12.
Average Customer Rating:
8.115
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
32
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
103 out of 13179%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2012
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2012
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is good and the achievements are easy to get it has a good amount of different game modes which keeps the game interesting.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2012
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
jacknt
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is very fun to play. i recomend to play road to glory or dynasty but in dynasty the should have the real names of people not just names they randomly create. the create a player is awesome because you can make them really good and you can edit the players on your team so your team is staked
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2012
great!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
puma2012
Location: lima ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game.. now the road to gorly is harder than 11 alot more stuff and u cant change plays off rip street... everything is fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2012
Horrible beyond belief
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
HaterofthisGame
Location: LA,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Gameplay is horrible,you throw a pass in front of a WR, he drops it, that's the whole game. Have fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2012
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
KP17
Location: Location is *cough* location.. ahh forget it
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA Football 12 is a repeat from 11, as many people know. But it's either you like this franchise or don't. There isn't an in between.So the graphics are amazing as usual. The gameplay needs some enhancements but they changed up the RTG a little bit and had some enhancements now. Yes the commentation gets annoying but overall this is a good game. If your a football fan and don't get it on the very first day and play it for hours and hours, this is for you. But I would reccomend getting 13 which just came out. Thanks for your time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2012
best NCAA football game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
patterson
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the road to glory is better on this game than any other! you get to play the entire senior year of football.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2012
A Few Fun Game Modes
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
BoSs6969
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got NCAA right after it came out and loved it. The superstar mode is pretty cool, and same with dynasty. Other than those two, the game has nothing to offer. It does loose appeal and there isn't that much fun involved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2012
terrible for one reason
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
bert1515
Location: texas
passing in this game is a joke, it absolutely fails. Try to pass the ball to anyone and the whole entire defense will be there by the time the ball does, it is very frusterating if you like to pass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2012
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
spartansoldier49
This game is great. I love how you can switch conferences and how great the graphics are. The creators need to make this more challenging though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2012
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
zdog4307
Location: ohio
This ncaa game is amazing there has been a lot of new adtions to it like in dyasty were you can edit the confence your team is in there is just so much to do in ncaa football 12 and for rode to glory you can do hight school playoffs if you creat your own player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2012
Another Average NCAA Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
ballharduniversity
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay: Besides the new tackle animations there isn't much of anything new in gameplay. Running and juke Animations are still the biggest problem with the game, the players look to robotic. Graphics: Ncaa 12 has good graphics. Player and coach models look great. Sound: Commentary is starting to get really boring, you'll hear the same lines a lot. The crowd sounds are a little off too. Lasting Appeal: I enjoyed this game for the first couple months but then it started to get boring really fast. Dynasty mode gets annoying too. The player progression is still flawed like Ncaa 11. Players progress to fast. 1 star and 2 star programs will be as good as top schools in 3 to 4 seasons. Overall: Ncaa 12 is a fun game to play with your friends, thats about it. Dynasty mode is still flawed and in game animations are bad. Grade: 6/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2012
Awsome game best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
xxx2011xxx
I am amazed game at this game and this is easily the greatest NCAA football game yet. The music is great and me being a percussionist they make a great percussion. I played this game for five hours straight and didn't get bored at all and I was just recruiting and simulating games. The graphics are awesome they really paid attention to details. This is a great game and is worth spending money on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2012
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
timteabo211
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool a** game love it so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA 12
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
BigMoneyGrimes
Location: Selmer, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, continues on the series, but its not much different that the last titles. i love college football so automatically i would give this game, a high rating. My only problem is their isn't any D2 colleges on the game, yes people may laugh at that but ohhh well. I know and understand that their is a team builder thing online, but i don't feel like cranking up my laptop or wasting battery power on my smartphone for a video game, just let me build my team on the GAME! i understand that college games, can't have actual player names, but what about coaches? Like what if i actually wanna play as coach Urban Meyer for Ohio State, on next year's title? and also on Dynasty Mode, i would like to have the option if i wanted to watch a little bit of College Gameday before i play each game, and laughter that i used to share with friends, when we played mascot mashup, i still like it but i want more crazy games like this. and when i invite a college recruit to campus, i want a one on one meeting with him, like before the game. i love ncaa football game series, and its only up for here, make the next title as real as possible!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2012
Best yet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
texasfootball12
This game is great ! They includes all the football teams and you can play special modes like Road To Glory! This game includes all college traditions, although I think they need to work on the bands.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2012
Absolute garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
giggidy
Location: Ft. Lewis WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the absolute worst NCAA ive played for the last 7 year. the graphics amazing but the gameplay is absolute garbage. If your a quarterback good luck getting a good window to make a play your line wont protect you for longer than 3 seconds no matter what difficulty you have it on. It's absolutely rediculous, i'd rather be playing madden 1994 for sega than this useless piece of trash game. Biggest wast of money and time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2012
Great Game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Gamer15317
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game i have played on xbox yet the game has't lost its appel yet Road to Glory is beast Dynasty mode is great i love being a College Coach i rate this game a 10-10 amazing game overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2012
I don't like it ......I Iove it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
chucknut22
Location: overland park, ks
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is the best football game ever.The road to gloary is beast.It has great graphics it great um well everything is great in this game.I'm stunned on how good this game is.So next time you go to gamestop get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2012
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
Ddog33
Location: New Albany, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is the best game in the world. The grafics are awesome. If you are looking for an awesome game, this is the one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2012
Good, but whats up with road to glory?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
MGoBlue24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great graphics, even know im used to the wii. The gameplay is the best, but the only downside is road to glory. it calls the plays, and u cant do audibles till your team legend. But u dont have to play rtg, so buy the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>