GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2012

NCAA Football 12 takes the journey of the college athlete to the next level of depth and authenticity. Experience the pride and pageantry of gameday Saturday like never before as you go from high school superstar to top college player to head coach in Road to Glory and Dynasty modes. With an enhanced in-game presentation, new traditions, and an all-new collision system, make an impact by leading your team to the National Championship with NCAA Football 12.
Average Customer Rating:
7.895
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
68 out of 8679%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2012
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2012
great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
MADDENPREORDERED
Location: Bear, DE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
ncaa football 12 is great. on road to glory you can create your own superstar and bring him into madden 12. i love franchise mode the best. you can use custom confrences and bcs bowl tie ins.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my first ncaa
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2012
Best One Yet
Posted on:6/21/11
ncaa123
This game looks amazing. The 3-D grass adds so much realism, and the running + tackling animations look much improved. Road to Glory looks better with your entire high school senior year available. Last year was a big step forward, and I think this year will be too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2012
THE CAPTAIN SAYS "GET READY TO RUMBLE"
Posted on:7/11/11
throwback
Location: cincinnati,ohio
The Captain says "having been a dynasty member for several seasons now we are ready to rumble with all the upgrades and NO LOCKOUT....12 should keep "REAL" football fans ready to play all day"!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheesehead
New York, Ny
 
Please wait while more information about Cheesehead is loaded.
Additional information about Cheesehead could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!
Posted 7/17/11
THIS GAME IS SO ADDICTING. IF U LOVE FOOTBALL, U MUST GET THIS GAME!!!. A MUST BUY!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2012
Does EA improve from last year's game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
jsl03
NCAA Football 12 is a spectacular football gaming experience. From the dynasty to the teambuilder to the mascot mash up to the road to glory, it is wonderful. The dynasty mode now has custom conferences, schedules, and bowl tie-ins. The gameplay's main new feature is the true tackling system. It is very realistic. The cons of the game include EA Sports eliminating Lee Corso as a commentator the game sometimes freezing for about 10 seconds at random intervals, and guys who don't play for division 1 schools anymore (terrelle pryor, janoris jenkins, and caleb king) are still in the game. Also it is illegal for college athletes to have their real names in the game due to NCAA policy. However, if you are a PSN member, you can download the actual rosters for free (without jenkins, pryor, and king). I somewhat miss pressing the button to do a celebration for a touchdown, but that's not so bad. Overall the game is wonderful. It is extremely fun to play and is great for the college football fans out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2012
This game is gonna be SICK!
Posted on:7/8/11
NickC
Location: Chicago
I downloaded the demo, and the game looks mind blowing. The added all new features into the game to make it better then last years and all the ones before. Some of these features include: In dynasty mode you can change conferences, and make your own conference and also change what conference plays for what bowl game. So a team in the MAC could win the National Championship, if you wanted. In the road to glory mode, you can play a whole year if you want as your high school team building up your ranking, and can also place as a O and D player which is a lot like what happens in HS football. Another new aspect to the game is the ability to change the entrance for any team, such as the music that is played. The game play itself is almost the same. The coolest new aspect is tackling looks more real. For example you can wraparound a players legs to bring him down. All in all I am pumped to get this game when it comes out.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2012
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun, dynasty is awesome, how you can make your own coach, sign new contracts, recruiting and all the additional side abilities is just a more interactive, gripping game play. Road to glory is MY FAVORITE going from high school, leveling you prospecting score up, picking the college you want and making your self a school legend maybe even a national icon,try to beat records and get on online leader boards. right now i'm a junior WR trying to get the heisman. Team builder is also a pretty awesome thing, making a college then playing them in dynasty. Playing online against other people and getting points for your favorite college to add up in leader boards is cool to. Good Job EA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2012
Awesome game and great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
Legitgamer
Location: San Bruno, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like how they changes road to glory for now when I am at the HS level I actually play the season as a senior! You can also be an ironman player and never come off the field! The Dynasty was pretty much the same as last year's but it is still really fun to play. The one and only downfall is the dang linebackers. They always will drop into a zone and when you use your slants play, they will always knock it down. And also You can pass a ball 10-15 yards a way from the defender and they some how will knock it down. The computer uses a zone defense, at least for me, all the time so it makes it hard to pass.It does however make it easy for a scrambling quarterback as you can get 10-15 yards easy. Other than that it was an amazing game and I will always buy the new ones again! Amazing 60 bucks I've spent before.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2012
GOT THE DEMO AND IS GONNA BE AWESOME!!
Posted on:7/7/11
Shooter123
Location: New York, NY
OMG i got the demo to this game and i know it is gonna be flippin amazing. The graphics=amazing. The sound of the crouds=amazing. AND the players dont stick to each other or the ball. The tackles look real and beautiful. The only down side might be that it might be the same as the last but I think its gonna be great either way. Anyway hope you liked my review. PEACE!!!!!!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wanked
 
Please wait while more information about Wanked is loaded.
Additional information about Wanked could not be loaded.
A little disappointed
Posted 7/13/11
I have always loved the EA college sports games. This one has the makings to be great. My only problem is over the past 3 or 4 years it seems that EA crams so much into this game it seems to run slow. I am not sure of the Tech Term for it but the players do not respond to well to the controller and they seem to drag butt when they run. I have notice switching from different screens on the menu after you start the road to glory seem to take forever to load. Anyone else have this problem or have this problem on the 360 version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2012
This game ruined Madden for me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I have never played or watched a college game. With that said I am die hard Steelers fan and love to watch the NFL. Ever since Madden signed exclusive rights to make NFL games Madden has been the same boring game unless I have people over to play. Don't get me wrong I still like Madden, but the only reason I do beacause it's NFL. Now let me tell you how much better NCAA 12...First off the gameplay it is much more intense, the graphics and presentation is 100% better, the sound is 100% better, and the road to glory is so much fun. In road to glory I was shocked that I could actually search for my highschool online and use uniforms that looked almost identical to my old highschool. Road to glory you start out in highschool and get points for doing good to get a scholarship to a college you want to play for. When you are all done you can import your NCAA player to Madden. I haven't played the dynasty mode yet so I can't say much for that. One thing I noticed in NCAA 12 that I didn't notice in Madden 12 was the 3D grass (I was only was able to notice the 3d grass in the really bad replays in Madden but in NCAA I noticed it while i was playing and aslo noticed the grass flying up while I was running. My final thought is I am sold on NCAA and don't know if I will ever buy a Madden again. Go Penn State!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2012
UGGGGHHHH
Posted on:7/6/11
COMIGAR
Location: OHIO
I like that the defensive ai coverage is much improved.
But when will EA ever fix the super lb jump in both madden and ncaa.
A linebacker 5yds off of the line of scrimmage swats down passes being thrown to a receiver 20 yards down the field.
It is not like this is a new problem.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SmittZilla
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about SmittZilla is loaded.
Additional information about SmittZilla could not be loaded.
Typical...more problems
Posted 7/9/11
I recently played the demo and of course the same problems occur as the many years before. I throw passes to wide open recievers and the recievers do no attempt to catch the ball, they continue to run in the direction of the pass and then simply run by the ball or the ball flies right by them, within arms reach....irritating at the minimum. When will they get it right?
Customer Avatar
steve3501
 
Please wait while more information about steve3501 is loaded.
Additional information about steve3501 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/11
i totally agree
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2012
Buy It ASAP Dont Miss Out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
troublemaker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is outstanding, the gameplay is what stands out. its about time EA make the gamplay look just as good as the photos they show on the websites. the flow of the game has gotten alot better also. given u more of the real feel and sites that u see on satuarday evenings and nights in real life. all theses things i named is important and really make this game worth $60, but the all new Enhanced Tackling Engine is what made this game top notch. NO MORE PLAYERS SUCTIONING INTO POSITION TO MAKE A TACKLE. making BIG plays more possible than impossible. in other words without a second thought u should buy NCAA FOOTBALL 12 if u are a sports gamer. It wont let u down this year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dlions81
 
Please wait while more information about dlions81 is loaded.
Additional information about dlions81 could not be loaded.
instant replay.....
Posted 7/17/11
The only thing I dislike about the previous years with saving big plays is that if you break a run/kickoff/punt return for a touchdown....it only shows the last 30 yards. No one cares about the guy running by himself for 30 yards, but what happend previous to that.....Did they improve the highlight reels to include the WHOLE play?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2012
Not sure what others are saying, this is awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Turnipgang
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forget these reviews that are lower than a 9, this game is the best one yet. Its not going to FEEL, not fill, like your watching a REAL LIVE HUMAN PLAYED game on Saturday's, its a VIDEO GAME!! Theres no more getting tackled if your running next to a lineman that is being blocked, no more easy deep bombs (glad that is gone) you actually have to work at it which IS the true FEEL of the game!! You have to get off of your blocks to make tackles, you have to have a good line to run up the gut successfully, I love how in Dynasty mode now if you create a coach you have to meet requirements to improve your prestige and coach loyalty, it makes it harder to recruit. No more diving 10 yards and making a tackle, everything really does FEEL like a real game now compared to the other versions. THIS GAME ROCKS PERIOD!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2012
dont buy into the hype
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
kangadr0
Location: kennyasaw
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i dont know why all of these kids love this game so much, it took a step back from the previous year. yes i will admit it looks better than any football game out but were it really lacks is the gameplay. there is no controll over the defense, you go up to make the interception the guy just throws his arms up and not even make a play on the ball at all. there are multipe times were you will have the running back perfectly lined up in the back field and completely wiff on him. on offense literraly just put all of your players on go routes and toss it up to any one of them it does matter. the defenseive back will completely loose track of the ball and just allow the reception. if you are contimplating about buying this game, dont unless you just buy it like me for the road to glory and the roster so i can build my franchise on madden. overall not a great game but looks very very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA 12
Posted on:6/28/11
Mitchdf10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Just downloaded and played the demo. Its excellent i will be preordering this. NCAA is by far better than madden and an overall top sports game. I love it. graphics and gameplay have improved. I cant wait till 07/12/2011. Whooooooo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cowboyultra
TEXAS
 
Please wait while more information about cowboyultra is loaded.
Additional information about cowboyultra could not be loaded.
Looks pretty darn good
Posted 7/2/11
Looks alot better than then NCAA 11
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2012
Another Good Installment to NCAA Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
blitzHappy
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's all about Dynasty mode. Take control of your favorite team or a team that needs serious help and build your college football empire. That's above all my favorite feature in the game. The new 'Coaching Carousel' is also a nice addition to NCAA Football and makes Dynasty even more enjoyable. The online EA servers hardly ever work for me (I don't know why) so I'm rarely able to play this game online, but that doesn't ruin the fact that NCAA '12 is a great football game for any console. '12 also focuses on team tradition, which is also nice. I recommend this to anybody who loves football.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA 12 is a joke!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
Collegefootbalfan
Location: Portland,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game of the year, HA HA! This game is a a joke. First the passing is messed up, you press the bottom to WR you want to throw and the game freezes and allows the D to react. When you are on D and call a blitz the Deffender falls down just before getting to QB. The computer blitzes and your o-line is thrown to the ground, and the D gets to you. There is no roughing the passer calls or anything. Also, after playing this the sliders don't do a thing, you can slide pass rush to 85 and it doesn't do a thing. Save your money this game is very poor. The computer finds ways to cheat by delaying your action so it can be faster, or if you are on D it will make deffener fall so it can get yards. Watch out if the CP is the favored team, the CP than will make sure your team gets injuries to key players and forget about playing D because it won't matter the CP always has an open man. Lastly, CP hits you and your down, you hit the CP and the player bounces off and keeps going. Like I said this game is a waste of money. This game should be pulled and not sold!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2012
Awsome!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
FunkyA
this is the best ncaa football ever. the graphics are much better, it sounds great the new tackling system is awsome and i love the new team entrances. it is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coachp
 
Please wait while more information about coachp is loaded.
Additional information about coachp could not be loaded.
disapearing players
Posted 8/19/11
Does anybody else top players not play when you have a tight game. Example I was just playing a game down by 7 and all of my starting defensive line switched to 2nd team, checked everything no injuries and couldn't replace the players. Happens on the offense too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2012
All Around Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Smada137
Location: Keene,NH
From the home screen to in game play Ea Sports did an awesome job with this game this year. I love the new spin that EA put on the dynasty mode! Starting off as a Offensive Coordinator or Defensive Coordinator, and trying to become the head coach of you dream job!! Awesome attention to detail!! Also the gameplay is great, the introduction to of the team and the authenticity of team field run ons AWESOME!! The best NCAA college football game yet!! Hopefully Madden will be as great!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2012
Cant wait
Posted on:7/8/11
steve3501
Location: Cali
ive been playing ncaa football for years now and i cant wait for this game to come out. after playing the demo there are a few things that i think can be tweaked a little like the LB or DL dropping in zone coverage being able to jump 5 yards in the air to swat down a ball passed downfield. also when the qb takes a hit i think some of the incomplete passes should be called fumbles. online dynasty is still the best around. cant wait!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA 12 IS SIMILAR TO NCAA 11
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
kesp82
Location: NorthCarolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA 12 is so similar to NCAA 11 if your looking for a drastic upgrade you might want to stick with 11 but it has changed a little! like upgraded dynasty mode has new coach edit and create with task options also you are able to start out as a offense or defense coach and work your way up to head coach which is nice.create and edit coach has been around since the older consoles though!Road to glory has been tuned better than previous years.Presentation has received some attention as well. Commentary is old like 2002 old except no Lee Corso,Game play is about the same except defense cover the flats better all in all NCAA 12 is a good game to play some good tweaks help it out but some issues are ignored just hope they fix the commentary add some excitement for next go around use espn license to the fullest add studio reports.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>