GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 2012

NCAA Football 12 takes the journey of the college athlete to the next level of depth and authenticity. Experience the pride and pageantry of gameday Saturday like never before as you go from high school superstar to top college player to head coach in Road to Glory and Dynasty modes. With an enhanced in-game presentation, new traditions, and an all-new collision system, make an impact by leading your team to the National Championship with NCAA Football 12.
Average Customer Rating:
7.895
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
23
8 stars
8
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
68 out of 8679%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 2012
Review 1 for NCAA Football 2012
this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
drizzy101
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is amazing better than most ncaa football games super awesome i still play it caus it was pre-owned and looked brand new it even came with a online pass most pre-owned games do not come with an online pass
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA football 12 for PS3 is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
drizzy101
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
first of all i love teambuilder where you can create your own team and upload it to your PS3 it is amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 2012
NCAA Football 12, awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Wes87
Location: Sherman, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game, I like the Conference changes in the game, put your favorite schools to a different conferences, and your conferences as an AQ-BCS school and conference to have a right to play in the Fiesta Bowl, Rose Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl and the BCS National Championship Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Football 2012
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
LibertyHillBeast
Location: Liberty Hill, TX
This game is really fun to play if you dont have NCAA 13 yet. It is fun because you can create a coach, create a player, ETC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 2012
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best college game hands down gameplay is awesome.. most of all entrances to teams are very cool i love USC entrance ..i played all ncaa football games this is the best, get the game and u will be dancing with the bands ..lol recruting is challenging kinda lengthly buy i like it new coching modes offensive or defensive coorinator options cool and u can get hired on to new school if u play well ..overall commentary ok...road to glory is ok ..i liked dynasty the most and custom conferences.. loved it...havent played 13 but seen reviews on it looks same so im sticking with ncaa12.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 2012
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
DawgPride57
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the band soundtrack gets annoying quickly but the graphics and controls are extremely smooth. this is a great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NCAA Football 2012
Can be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
arrogantjackal
Location: College Station, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is outstanding and always lures me back in, but there are many aspects which can be improved for next time. There are some still glitchy moments. Sometimes the defense will teleport to the spot of an interception or jump 4-5 in the air and one hand grab an INT. The superstar mode is better but a few things can still be added to make the experience better overall. Biggest problem I have had has been connecting to other players online and playing a full game; usually there's loss of connection or it won't hook up at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 2012
Tiburon could learn some things
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
killmaven
Location: Casper, WY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this up as a sort of companion piece to Madden 12. I wanted to add to the experience by playing a college career, importing the draft class and continuing on through a pro career.
I'm liking this game a lot more than i thought I would. I'm not a fan of college athletics, but this game stands on it's own. The football is solid. In fact, I find it a bit more gratifying. Playing Madden on the default difficulty level against the AI is not a whole lot of challenge. Rarely is there a game that has me wondering if I am going to win, no matter how bad the real-life team is that I'm playing with. Not so with NCAA 12. I have had to sweat quite a few out. The very first game I played on NCAA 12 I lost. I was playing UAB vs. Florida. I practically fell in love with this game right there. Knowing I COULD lose added to my experience greatly and made my wins that much sweeter. With a little practice I can see getting to a point where I win every game just like in Madden, but for now it's a little magical. I enjoy the difference of the experience of playing in some smaller venues rather than huge stadiums all the time. In a way it feels more "real". My first bowl game in the game was the New Orleans Bowl, and though I've played games of Madden in the Superdome hundreds of times, I still had this sense of awe when my team took the field. I think what I'm trying to say here is that this game, for me, captures the experience of amateur football well...at least as far as I imagine it.
The experience is my first pro. The second is being able to import a draft class to Madden. I know you've been able to do this for a long time, but I'm only taking advantage of it now. Like I said at the outset, the mechanics are solid. There are a lot of controls and options that I haven't even begun to try yet. I can't help comparing to Madden, so I will go on to say that this game is far less buggy. The game commentary is near perfection. Rarely have I heard commentary that wasn't appropriate to the play on the field. Much tighter, much more solid. When MSU came to town with their #9 ranking and I squeezed out a hard fought win against them, the underdog triumph was reflected in the post game commentary and in post game "news". This is missing from the Madden experience. It feels as if the game takes place in a bigger framework. Another thing I think Madden can learn here is that cheerleaders don't have to look like something out of "The Hills Have Eyes".
There are a few cons. The recruiting aspects of the game are quite tedious. I am always tempted to sim through that, but fear getting shafted by the AI since, from my experience, anything in games that gives you the option to sim through it gives you poor results. The gametime music, is appropriate, but gets a bit repetitive. I know the band knows more than one song.
All in all, this is a solid game that, in many ways, showed me how a well made football game can be and left me with the impression that Tiburon has fumbled with the Madden franchise more than I allowed myself to admit. It can be done well, and is currently being done well in the NCAA franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Madden NFL 2005
7.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 2012
Another Good Installment to NCAA Series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
blitzHappy
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's all about Dynasty mode. Take control of your favorite team or a team that needs serious help and build your college football empire. That's above all my favorite feature in the game. The new 'Coaching Carousel' is also a nice addition to NCAA Football and makes Dynasty even more enjoyable. The online EA servers hardly ever work for me (I don't know why) so I'm rarely able to play this game online, but that doesn't ruin the fact that NCAA '12 is a great football game for any console. '12 also focuses on team tradition, which is also nice. I recommend this to anybody who loves football.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NCAA Football 2012
this is a great game for anyone who loves sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
mitch1234567890
This game is perfect for people who love sports and just want to play a football game. Anytime you want to play by yourself it is so much fun. I can't get much more fun then this. I would also highly recommend Madden NFL 12. That is also a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NCAA Football 2012
MADDEN 12 ALL DAY SON
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
max12343
Location: new york
MADDEN 12 IS THE REAL THING NOT SOME FAKE GAME THAT DONT MAKE ANY SENCE . I GOT BOTH AND MADDEN IS THE REAL GAME PERIOD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 2012
Better than Madden
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Saintsfan21
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly say its better than madden. Better graphics & better gameplay. What more could you ask from a football game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 2012
nothing new
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Evol
Location: Florida
waste of money. just buy a previous version. Tackles are a little better but thats all. AI actually seems worse than previous versions.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 2012
Best NCAA football Game To date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
GameFan98
Location: Tampa FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has one big improvement going for it in dynasty you can create your head coach and start off as a coordinator.Overall great game pick it up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 2012
great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
MADDENPREORDERED
Location: Bear, DE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
ncaa football 12 is great. on road to glory you can create your own superstar and bring him into madden 12. i love franchise mode the best. you can use custom confrences and bcs bowl tie ins.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my first ncaa
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NCAA Football 2012
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
legit1998
Location: monument,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a great game i really love how how they show the teams gameday traditions and jerseys i think gameplay is great i think u could probobly play this game for along time but the game does get kinda old if u play it too much so i say this game could give u about 5 months of fun gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 2012
great game just needs a few things
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
fitzpatty
it's a great game but i feel that it's missing out on a few things. i like being the return man, it adds another aspect to the game, and makes it more interesting. i would also like to see what it would be like to start a career as a kicker. i mean sometimes they have the biggest plays of the game. i would love to see what it would be like to go out there in a tie game with enough time for one play and kick the game winning field goal. regardless it's a game that i'm gonna be playing for awhile or at least until the next one comes out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 2012
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun, dynasty is awesome, how you can make your own coach, sign new contracts, recruiting and all the additional side abilities is just a more interactive, gripping game play. Road to glory is MY FAVORITE going from high school, leveling you prospecting score up, picking the college you want and making your self a school legend maybe even a national icon,try to beat records and get on online leader boards. right now i'm a junior WR trying to get the heisman. Team builder is also a pretty awesome thing, making a college then playing them in dynasty. Playing online against other people and getting points for your favorite college to add up in leader boards is cool to. Good Job EA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 2012
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
JSTEP11
Location: Albion, IN
This game is the best NCAA Football game yet! It never gets old I finished 2 seasons in one night! Also the new 3D grass is amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NCAA Football 2012
Its good but its just like NCAA 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
sony4evr
Location: victorville,CA
It is a fun game when i 1st got it i was so excited i wasreally hoping it wouldnt be like NCAA 11 and right when i played it i saw the exact same thing there are a few new tricks u can do when your a half back and your trying to avoid getting tackled but other than that sam road to glory dame dynasty same every thing but its still fun one thing thats good about it is that when you get tackled dosent magically go through you so overall its kinda the same a little bit of diffrent tricks but thats it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>