GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied Madden franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Madden NFL 12 delivers Everything You See On Sunday including all 32 NFL teams, stadiums, and every player in the league- all with the level of authenticity that fans have come to expect. Whether playing your rival on the couch or online, leading your favorite team to the Super Bowl in Franchise mode, or building a dream team in Madden Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 12 captures all the drama of the NFL.
Average Customer Rating:
6.739
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 out of 2352%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
if you dont have anything nice to say...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
DONT SAY ANYTHING AT ALL! dont talk trash about the ps2 if you dont even have one! there is still a ps2 communtity out there! dont hate the ps2 because one day it will die. hating it will just make it die faster. And every madden out there is a good game for someone thats never played it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
PS2 IS NOT DEAD AT ALL!!!!
Posted on:4/28/11
justchilllaxing
Location: Ohio Or Something like That
I cant want until the new one comes out for PS2!!!,if you ask me some of the PS3 games still have some things to work out,im still a fan of the PS2 and i know that the new Madden 12 Will Be Just As Good As it's all ways been,So for all of you out there who think that you cant buy anymore games for the PS2 well think again,I say if it's good still use it,And If Your A Little Low On Cash Just Use The PS2 Until Your Done With It!!!!!!!,AND AS FAR AS THE NEW MADDEN 2012 GOES CANT WANT!!!! WHO'S WITH ME? haahhaah.
 
My Product Recommendations
Madden NFL 2004
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KeeperKyle
Pennsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about KeeperKyle is loaded.
Additional information about KeeperKyle could not be loaded.
Rock on man, i'm with u
Posted 8/5/11
PS2 will NOT die. It will have it's time... But it still has a longggggggggggg time left to live on!!
Customer Avatar
republic
 
Please wait while more information about republic is loaded.
Additional information about republic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
right
Posted 5/7/11
No doubt in my mind you are so frekin right.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
Madden 12...... Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Dylan06
Location: Atlanta, GA
Bought the game yesterday and I am not happy with the changes. Should have known it was going to be not good when the store I pre-ordered from didn't receive it yesterday, ( they had no copies of the ps2 version ), so I went to another store and they had 6 copies, and I bought one there. Heard alot of stores were having INVENTORY problems. Got the game home and the graphics was worse than my Madden 10, also wants to go widescreen picture and nothing else. I don't like injuries with my players so i was going to try and turn the INJURIES meter down low, but with Madden 12 all you can do is turn on or turn off which is not good. The commentary on the plays is wrong, when the RB runs left the commentary says he is running right, and the commentary screams it. The Roster is pretty good, but alot of players are not listed like Plaxico and VY. I prefer playing my Madden 10 as it was better made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
Lets make this game count!
Posted on:8/19/11
ap28
Location: Blaine, mn
This game has been rumored to be the last madden game available for the PS2. Well, if it is then lets hope that the graphics are better than 2010 and 2011 to make this game count. I am kinda dissapointed that Adrian Peterson is not on the cover. Well I will end up buying it somehow because it is the last for the system. When AP DOES make the cover I will just buy it for the wii. But I think that EA Sports got the graphics better for us people who still have the awsome system and let us not regret buying this game. Long Live the PS2! Vikings rule:) Game On!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fasttony46
Hot Springs,Ar
 
Please wait while more information about Fasttony46 is loaded.
Additional information about Fasttony46 could not be loaded.
Keep the Game Going !
Posted 9/4/11
I have heard rumors that this is the last Madden football for Playstation 2. There are still millions of gamers who have Playstation 2 systems. I just can't see you guys missing out on this market! Sales will all ways be good! However! You have to find a way to add more realism to make it happen. There is a loyal following for Madden on the Playstation 2. Keep the vibes alive!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Thanks
Posted on:8/20/11
NubianKing68
Location: Compton, CA
Just wanted to say thanks to the PS2. Eventhough there are newer and perhaps better gaming options available now. You are clearly the best there ever was.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fasttony46
Hot Springs,Ar
 
Please wait while more information about Fasttony46 is loaded.
Additional information about Fasttony46 could not be loaded.
fasttony46
Posted 8/28/11
I have been a loyal Playstation 2 player! As well as a Madden Player! I knew that when the Playstation 3 came out. The Playstation 2 was doomed! In my opinion the( P-2) sold millions. It seems to me that it would still be cost effective. To make Madden Football, for the (P-2). As it stands for now it is a rumor! Let us loyal (2-players), hope it is just that a "Rumor"!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
ps2 is not dead
Posted on:2/21/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
it sadly possible that this is the last ps2 game but i doubt it i wager it will go for another two years. Which is awesome
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
Evolution of this game has been incredible!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Fasttony46
Location: Hot Springs,Ar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a loyal fan since Madden 1! The game as a whole has really come a long way. The graphics have really been the clincher, Yet the actual game play is the biggest step of all. It makes you feel as if you are there. The play calling, until the final whistle. Madden 12 is just as good as the rest. I play on Playstation 2. I have heard rumors this is the last one you will make for the 2 system. There are still millions of us who play on 2. Don't leave us out !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
Amazing don't say bad things about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
SkillShock
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a really good game but people are mad because they didnt change the game but i play madden for the rosters not the appearance. This is a really good game and i reccomend it. :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
Long Live The PS2
Posted on:7/22/11
Vidgamer97
Location: Austin, MN
I can't wait for this to come out. The PS2 is a classic gaming system and as long as Madden keeps coming out I'll keep buying.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
MADDEN 12 for PS2! Thank You!
Posted on:7/17/11
YoMamaGotPwned
Location: Philly
When the PS2 first came out i was stoked. And i still have it until this day. I played all the maddens and from madden 08 to madden 11 they seem the same every year. Only changes are rosters and features. When i heard about madden 11 coming out for the ps2 i was thinking this is going to be so cool and the graphics may be improved a little bit but i was wrong. It was the exact same as madden 10 and i was disappointed. But i really have no high hopes for madden 12 because it will look the same and function the same way. Im 22 years old and i got this back when i was 11 years old and im glad that the PS2 has been running for this many years but i think this will be the last final year for it. The ps2 had a good run and i enjoyed playing this system. :)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
YoMamaGotPwned
Philly
 
Please wait while more information about YoMamaGotPwned is loaded.
Additional information about YoMamaGotPwned could not be loaded.
Posted 8/17/11
Lol bro i have a ps3. It had it for couple of years. I just prefer madden 12 for ps2 then ps3 because on ps2 the gameplay feels more fluent and smooth. I mean im getting it for ps3 only cause online and graphics but ps2? i'll play it when im bored and have nothing to do :3
Customer Avatar
weece22
 
Please wait while more information about weece22 is loaded.
Additional information about weece22 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
only a PS2?!?!??
Posted 7/19/11
so, all you have is a PS2?- get a PS3, man!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
Good, but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Brandan
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this because I pre-ordered my PS3 and I really wanted to play this, so I just got it for PS2 since I already had and I didn't have to wait, but I almost wanna say I'm disappointing at it. It's not as good as 09 or 11. The gameplay isn't as good and it's just pretty disappointing overall. Graphics are way better though, I will say that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Mello
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT I DONT CARE WHAT ANYBODY SAYS. THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dboy98
New Orleans
 
Please wait while more information about dboy98 is loaded.
Additional information about dboy98 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/11
hav you ever even played a football game for another system and obviously you havent gotten madden since 07 cuz its the same every year
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
hopeful
Posted on:1/18/11
athleticgamer
Location: Mars
just noticed this in the website today! I really have high hopes for this game. Madden 10 was ok and madden 11 was the same thing basically as 10 so i'm really hoping that ea sports will make an outsdanding madden for the ps2 this time!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sixtsix6
florida
 
Please wait while more information about sixtsix6 is loaded.
Additional information about sixtsix6 could not be loaded.
online madden ps2
Posted 7/29/11
is madden 12 for ps2 going to be online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
long live ps2
Posted on:7/22/11
allmadden101
As long as they make 'em (madden) for the console, I'm a buyer.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
billybule26
Location: detriot michigan ,dm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love it it is the most good graphics for a madden nfl 12 even for ps2 I wish I can have because it is the last madden game for ps2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
LONG LIVE THE PS2
Posted on:7/31/11
GAMER79
Location: .:Orange*County:.
The ps2 ahhhhh the ps2 what a greta system to still be going on till 2011 this probably isnt the last ps2 game so as long as they keep making madden imma keep buying.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:6/13/11
G8rfanjr
Location: USA
I'm just gonna enjoy this console while i can so until i have to get it for wii. I think this is better than wii version and this year they both lack online!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
YOUNGTAZ
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME I PLAY IT EVERY TIME I COME FROM SKOOLL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
PS2 4 LIFE
Posted on:1/31/11
bosjdfkdbnf
i was so happy and suprised when i saw this, i mean guys the ps2 was out like in 1999 or 2000 or whatever, AND THEY ARE STILL MAKING GAMES FOR IT. truly unbelievable. PS2 FO LIFE
 
My Product Recommendations
Playstation 2 Redesign Bundle - GameStop Refurbished
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Madden 12
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good football game on ps2, better than NCAA Football 09. it's graphics are better than 09 and it has the updated roster. A good game for miltiplayer as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>