GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 12

Madden NFL 12 continues the rich tradition of the storied Madden franchise by bringing fans closer to the NFL than ever before. Madden NFL 12 delivers Everything You See On Sunday including all 32 NFL teams, stadiums, and every player in the league- all with the level of authenticity that fans have come to expect. Whether playing your rival on the couch or online, leading your favorite team to the Super Bowl in Franchise mode, or building a dream team in Madden Ultimate Team, Madden NFL 12 captures all the drama of the NFL.
Average Customer Rating:
6.739
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 out of 2352%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 12
Review 1 for Madden NFL 12
i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
billybule26
Location: detriot michigan ,dm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love it it is the most good graphics for a madden nfl 12 even for ps2 I wish I can have because it is the last madden game for ps2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 12
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
Steamboat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game. It is very fun. I would recommend it to a lot of people. Good graphics. I play it just about every weekend. My team always wins. It's a great game. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 12
OK.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
haloboss289
Location: charlotte nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is ok . good graphics.but gets boring after a while.for the price you shold get the game.not the best madden game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 12
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
skarkboy
Location: north charleston,sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just needs better gameplay like making seem more real and better graphics and better franchise and stuff
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 12
Madden 12
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
thebj13
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good football game on ps2, better than NCAA Football 09. it's graphics are better than 09 and it has the updated roster. A good game for miltiplayer as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 12
Amazing don't say bad things about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
SkillShock
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a really good game but people are mad because they didnt change the game but i play madden for the rosters not the appearance. This is a really good game and i reccomend it. :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 12
if you dont have anything nice to say...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
DONT SAY ANYTHING AT ALL! dont talk trash about the ps2 if you dont even have one! there is still a ps2 communtity out there! dont hate the ps2 because one day it will die. hating it will just make it die faster. And every madden out there is a good game for someone thats never played it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
DMAN8018
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SICK!!!!I LOVED IT!!!STOP SAYIN BAD STUFF ABOUT IT!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 12
Don't buy Madden NFL 12!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
nyjsd
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Every Madden game for ps2 is AWFUL! It's the same old graphics. It's not like ps3 or xbox 360. Madden NFL 12 is the worst madden ps2 game in ps2 history! Don't buy Madden NFL 12 or any madden game for ps2. they are AWFUL!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DMAN8018
california
 
Please wait while more information about DMAN8018 is loaded.
Additional information about DMAN8018 could not be loaded.
SOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/20/11
WELL AT LEAST PEAPLE WHO DONT HAVE PS3 OR XBOX 360 CAN EVEN PLAY IT AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 12
Why?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Why does EA Sports make this game for the PS2 if they are not even going to make it good. Put in better graphics, better gameplay, SOMETHING! Make it more like the PS3 or stop making these games. Don't get me wrong, the PS2 was the greatest console in the history of video games, but it's outdated by newer technology. Bottomline is MAKE THESE GAMES BETTER, EA. NOT THE SAME AS YEARS BEFORE WITH DIFFERENT ROSTERS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 12
same old stuff
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's just like madden 10, 11, 09, 08. All they did is update the roster. they should make the PS2 version like the xbox version
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 12
Stop Making These for PS2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game has no place on PlayStation 2 anymore. The Madden Franchise needs to stop being produced for this last-generation game console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mist369
 
Please wait while more information about mist369 is loaded.
Additional information about mist369 could not be loaded.
Stop Making These For Losers
Posted 10/29/11
Why do you care? Just play it on "now-generation" consoles if you dont want to play it on ps2. Just cause you dont like it, doesnt mean others argree. It would be better for it to be not made on a certain console? Dont make any sense. Just sayin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 12
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
dboy98
Location: New Orleans
If you have played madden 10 and 11 for the ps2 than you would figure out quick that everything but the players is new.Its sad that they did not even bother to add players traded after lockout.This was a complete waste of 40 dollars.Im not sayin go out and buy a 360 but if you have 11 or 10 dont buy this game for this station
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 12
Same game Different players
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
mtsmalls25
Location: charleston, sc
Same game, Different Players sum players not listed: frank limbo, vince young, larry johnson, plaxico burress, and plus there's no online to update the roster.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 12
Evolution of this game has been incredible!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
Fasttony46
Location: Hot Springs,Ar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a loyal fan since Madden 1! The game as a whole has really come a long way. The graphics have really been the clincher, Yet the actual game play is the biggest step of all. It makes you feel as if you are there. The play calling, until the final whistle. Madden 12 is just as good as the rest. I play on Playstation 2. I have heard rumors this is the last one you will make for the 2 system. There are still millions of us who play on 2. Don't leave us out !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 12
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
YOUNGTAZ
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS BEAST !!!! YALL WILL LOVE THIS GAME IF YOU HAVEN'T PLAYED AN NFL GAME !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
footballjunkie66
colorado,go TEBOW!
 
Please wait while more information about footballjunkie66 is loaded.
Additional information about footballjunkie66 could not be loaded.
madden 12 ps3 comment
Posted 1/11/12
I can't figure this out. I play more to make my own fantasy teams than to play existing nfl franchises. So... why no listing for "Canada"? Really? It's on for ps2! How much freaking memory did that save? And why so fewer (and lamer) fantasy team logos? I can't carry over my old teams without buying them online?? And who did the faces for building your own player? That's actually one part of the game where it got worse!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Madden NFL 12
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
YOUNGTAZ
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME I PLAY IT EVERY TIME I COME FROM SKOOLL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 12
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Mello
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT I DONT CARE WHAT ANYBODY SAYS. THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dboy98
New Orleans
 
Please wait while more information about dboy98 is loaded.
Additional information about dboy98 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/11
hav you ever even played a football game for another system and obviously you havent gotten madden since 07 cuz its the same every year
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 12
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
551279
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
better on xbox 360...........................................
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JanJan4
 
Please wait while more information about JanJan4 is loaded.
Additional information about JanJan4 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/15/11
Almost everything is better on Xbox 360. It has a more powerful graphics system and has online capability far superior than the PS2's. But still, no need to post it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Madden NFL 12
Good, but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Brandan
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this because I pre-ordered my PS3 and I really wanted to play this, so I just got it for PS2 since I already had and I didn't have to wait, but I almost wanna say I'm disappointing at it. It's not as good as 09 or 11. The gameplay isn't as good and it's just pretty disappointing overall. Graphics are way better though, I will say that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>