GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters

Start your journey down the "Road to the Masters" with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters. For the firsttime in franchise history, players will be able to experience the rich history and tradition of the MastersTournament. Rely on the advice of your caddie to strategize and focus your game while feeling the intensity ofthe PGA TOUR season. Embark on the "Road to the Masters" as your career begins on the amateur tour andwork your way through the Nationwide Tour, Q-School, and finally, the PGA TOUR. Tiger Woods PGA TOUR12: The Masters has something for every golf fan and is the must-have title this year!
Average Customer Rating:
8.316
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
They've made it way too easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
FarmerFrog
Location: Mountain View, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was probably more excited about this game coming out than any other. But color me disappointed. Basically, they have removed the challenge out of the game. With the caddy shot selection, they have set up the shot for you. All you have to do is swing and it goes exactly where they set it up for you. The shot selection gives you the club you need, the % to swing, the draw and fade necessary, etc. All you have to do now is swing. Lame. It's completely taken the guess work out of the game - which is what makes golf fun and challenging. I know you can set up a "custom" approach, but you've already seen where the caddy thinks you should hit it - and with what club - so it's not really "custom". I wish you could turn this feature off. I don't mind the caddy talking and giving advice - even though it gets old after a while. But the shot selection feature is horrible. Makes the game too easy and boring. I should not shoot a -10 my first time to play Augusta!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Not Bad EA, Needs some work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
CallMeGeno
Location: Wake Forest, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a person that has played this game since 2004 I am I thrilled with the new game. The graphics are pretty good and the fact you can now play at the holy grail of courses, Augusta makes this game great right off the bat. However, EA you did some bad things again. First off, you put a caddie in there that is 1- annoying, 2- slows the game down and 3- is wrong alot of the time even with the gold metal course level. You can turn him off but he will spontaniously reappear from time to time. The next thing is the crowd Those people are also annoying and are standing in places that are un realistic. I mean when you take your approach shot, they are standing next to the fringe on the back side. I dont know what tourneys you all play in but the fans are never allowed that close until after being on the green. Finally is the course selection. I dont like the fact you spend $50-60 to buy the game and then you have to spend another $40-50 for the addition courses. I can understand having 5-6 aditional courses but 15-20? come on, now thats greedy. Aside from those gripes, the game is really good in graphics and playability. I think this is one of the better incarnations of the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
tinklegoat
Location: minneapolis, mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the first tiger woods game that i have purchased. i have played previous tiger woods games but only briefly. i like the caddie idea, just wish you could pick or customize the caddie. i have played for about three total hours and have been invited to a pro tourney already, after creating my player. i wish they would have a putting green/ driving range to practice with the stick swing. the graphics are pretty sweet, but the biggest problem i have is the control of the power of the swing. i'm sure after a few more rounds of golf, i will get it figured out. just wish i could golf like this in real life!!! look out masters you have a new legend coming your way!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RFTech57
Middletown, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about RFTech57 is loaded.
Additional information about RFTech57 could not be loaded.
putting/driving
Posted 4/2/11
There is a driving range and putting green. Just a little hard to find in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Save your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
reddogcc
Location: Alabama
Like many, I knew I was buying this game as soon as I saw I could play the Masters. If that is worth the price to you, certainly go ahead. From a gameplay standpoint I am disappointed.
It is clear the days of having a game that is based on your skill and not the avatar are over. To begin the game you can count on having no idea where the ball is going. You can hit everything clean and the ball go no where near the target.
Judging your power is made nearly impossible. Your full backswing is 100%. If you take a nice long back swing to within a 1/4 inch of full, that is about 40%. As I type this I just played a shot that called for 80% power with a SW. I took my backswing significantly higher than I did with TW2010 for 80% and it said I hit 37% power. Of course, like the previous versions of this game I am sure that in short order after spending enough points you will be a golf god, shooting 52 and 54 on every round.
If playing the Masters is your goal, I'd wait on a used copy. Otherwise, you are getting the same old Tiger Woods poor, unrealistic gameplay. At least you can turn off the ability to change the spin after the ball is hit. Why such a stupid feature would even exist in a golf sim is a mystery.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Looks promising... hope it doesn't disappoint!
Posted on:3/4/11
daveRIT40
Location: Philadelphia
Looks like it has potential. I'm a big fan of using the move controller so I hope with an additional year of programming under their belt, the mechanics will be life-like. I purchased the John Daly game and I have been really impressed with the performance of the move, but the game-play itself is kind of frustrating (i.e. you have to beat Daly in several contests just to unlock each course).
Hopefully the tiger woods franchise nails the combination of the two.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Questionable
Posted on:1/6/11
iceman165
this game looks pretty cool from what i have seen but lets hope they make it the best and as well make the online servers a little better
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slayu2night
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about slayu2night is loaded.
Additional information about slayu2night could not be loaded.
bonus
Posted 1/31/11
Whats the difference between the two 2012 releases ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
Laxlover98
Location: brookyn, new york
This is my first golf game and i must say this game is very good. The graphics are cool, the caddie tips are helpful and the career mode is good. Plus playing at the Masters is pretty cool. the Dualshock controller roks for this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
TW PGA 12 looks great.
Posted on:3/25/11
wkendhacker
Location: Md.
downloaded preview. graphics are great. movements are typical of tw series. putting can be tricky (especially on tournament level). Can't wait to get game in hand. definitely another twpga release that will stay in my collection.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
mpsant1
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game especially is you have the move it is just like you are in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Golf!
Posted on:3/14/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
I have always enjoyed EA Sports' PGA Tour games. They're relaxing and require a good amount of skill. The Masters looks like it will be good. Looking forward to it!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
It's OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
mike9999999999999999
Location: okc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game would be great if the caddy wasn't a total moron (never use his suggestions). Also, it would be nice if they added a swing percentage gauge. No matter how many time you swing back it will never be the same twice. I'm starting to think I should have gave it a lower score. Another thing I don't agree with is you pay for the game and then they want you to pay more for additional courses. I won't buy another tiger woods game. One game I have to suggest is Reckoning. That game is really good so far. If you notice that I'm adding nonsense, don't judge. I'm just trying to get to the minimum amount of words. If you have read this far, be warned. Don't buy Tiger Woods 12.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Like '11
Posted on:3/10/11
Gamer708
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Except for a tiny change in graphics, and Augusta and the caddie, this game is exactly like TW PGA Tour 2011. Not much effort put into the making of this game. 2010 was the best year by far.
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TRav0228
 
Please wait while more information about TRav0228 is loaded.
Additional information about TRav0228 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/23/11
"Except for ... Augusta" are you crazy??? that totally makes this game game worth it, plus caddies are kinda cool, and who doesn't like super realistic graphics?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
OK, but not great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
frankstown
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just ok. I got this for the move, it reads the power correctly, but I don't feel that it accurately reads your swing. So it is a one dimensional game, I even tried to make some bad swings and still eneded up in the fairway. Putting on the other hand is is not accurate for distance - even if you hit the mark the caddie gives you, it is not accurate on the screen. This game was frustrating and they need to improve the relationship and accuracy to the move controller.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Better than EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Riner85
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive been playing Tiger Woods PGA Tour for the past 4 years and would have to say this is the best. Last year had some great improvments and 2012 dosnt mess it up. The caddie feature can be a pain at first but it gets better. I like how you progress through AM tour, Nationwide, then Q-school to get to the PGA Tour. It is some what easy to progress but it is great. There are not many negatives if any that I can say about it. Great game go pick it up, you won't be sorry.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rag98
 
Please wait while more information about rag98 is loaded.
Additional information about rag98 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/26/11
When I got this game my friends said that it probably wasn't going to be fun but when we played this for the first time all of my friends came over to my house everyday and we played it and now one of my friends bought the game and the other two are going to get it soon. It is a very good game trust me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great for first time buyers of the franchise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
doubleEAGLE
Location: Denver,Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a blast to play. I am new to the sport and the game and couldn't be happier. From unlocking gear to arriving at the highly acclaimed masters you will be entertained the whole way there. The only really flaw in this game is the putting. It is sometimes to much of a challenge meaning you have to be incredibley precise to get it in. I have yet to try the move feature or online play. The campaign is great for sure. A must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
GREATEST GOLF GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Unchartedlover123
Location: Lafayette
This is the best ea golf game ever. The graphics are great the gameplay the sound and this game will last you a very long time. oh yeah you can actually set the settings where you know you will win alot more in the other games. idk if it was just me but you cant win one tournament on the other tiger woods games and also the online is set up very good Idk if ea can beat this game. Its that good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
best golf series out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
infantrydude08
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game, graphics and sound are what u would expect. very fun to play. wish u could change some of the settings like the caddie telling you exactly what to do. but u can choose to ignore it and do what u want. thats my only complaint. if u want a good golfing game get this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Best Tiger Woods game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
steelcity
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game..my only complaint is the price of all the courses on the playstation store...we already pay 60 bucs for the game and most of us want more courses but if you were to buy all the extra courses it would cost you another 50 bucs...come on EA and SONY..help us out!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Good time killer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Rebound
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game if you need to kill a hour or two. Pretty easy to pick up and learn. The worst part about the whole game is having to buy additional courses. There are like five courses that you need to buy durring your career. Other than that it's pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Excellent with the MOVE
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Teesnum
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is easy if played with the DS controller but if you take your game to the next level and play with the MOVE controller you will be challenged even if using the caddie coach.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>