GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters

Start your journey down the "Road to the Masters" with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters. For the first time in franchise history, players will be able to experience the rich history and tradition of the Masters Tournament. Rely on the advice of your caddie to strategize and focus your game while feeling the intensity of the PGA TOUR season. Embark on the "Road to the Masters" as your career begins on the amateur tour and work your way through the Nationwide Tour, Q-School, and finally, the PGA TOUR. Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters has something for every golf fan and is the must-have title this year!
Average Customer Rating:
7.968
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 3168%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
READ THE FINE PRINT!!!
Posted on:3/11/11
WildGues
Location: MO
Just so everybody knows, if you read the fine print on the back, you will see that this is another one of EA's Online Pass games. To access online features, you will need an EA account and you will need a one time use Online pass, so if you don't buy it brand new, you will have to add $10 to your cost. I, for one, will not be buying any games that have online pass features. If this eventually means that I have to stop gaming, so be it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game, BUT...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
aaaaasdfasd
Location: Somewhere not near you
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game, especially if you are a fan of the TIger series. But they still have yet to implement simple stuff like divits being taken out of the ground after hitting the ball (the same just grass flying after a hit occurs and there is no divit in the ground, which is ridiculous). The ONE thing that happens every time watching or playing golf is a chunk of earth is taken out typically after fairway shots or par 3's. Also the atmosphere - as in the fans that stand along the side - are completely unrealistic. It has been like this in every Tiger game and it's absurd. Another thing is after taking your tee shots, the guy always waves and walks away awkwardly. Very unrealistic. But besides that, and the fact you have to purchase courses, the ranking system is EXCELLENT. Your skills are NOT contingent entirely on performance. Instead you can use the xp gained by making birdies, eagles, close shots, etc on what skill you want to improve on. All in all, it's a much better game just needs simple fixes...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stitch
murfreesboro tn.......
 
Please wait while more information about stitch is loaded.
Additional information about stitch could not be loaded.
Ncaa Golf Game would be nice
Posted 10/15/11
would like to see maybe an ncaa golf game come out where you have like the pac10 and the sec and the big 12 and the acc and have tour golfers go back and play for there colleges...like tiger woods stanford, bubba watson georgia, and so on and so on......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Looking forward to this game
Posted on:3/15/11
CEOPlayer
Location: Fl
I got a chance to play the demo and it was very challenging. I like the whole caddie feature, because like in real golf your caddie gives you helpful advice on the best possible lines to take and then you have the choice to select either one of two shots you feel is better or you can just go custome and make your own shot. Putting is a lot harder it seems and you will really have to feel the course and listen to the advice of your caddie. Sometimes when the pressure is on they take away all aids and you are left on your own , once you calm your heart rate down it is just you and your skills. This plus new courses like Augusta and the ability to play the Masters is a good reason to pick this up. I don't really care if Tiger is on the cover or not, doesn't make the game any better in my opinion, as long as he is in the game is all that matters. Can't wait to play some holes in a few weeks.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Time to take a step back
Posted on:3/2/11
Press14English
Location: So Cal
While new courses are always nice, especially a first like Augusta, I have been repeatedly disappointed over the years by the franchise's continued move towards pure realism. While this is essential to their recreation of an actual tour season, I wish they would continue to include other aspects or game modes to each yearly TW iteration.
In my opinion, TW 2004 was the last truly innovative year of the franchise. I would pay extra to get back fantasy courses such as The Dragon, and Predator, to name a few. Even as downloadable content this makes sense as the courses are already designed, and a minimum amount of effort would be required to keep the graphics in line with hardware improvements. You would think the additional revenue alone would have already lead EA down this path.
I will most likely purchase and play 2012, but I'm about ready to start looking for an original XBox so I can scratch that 2004 itch.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Press14English
So Cal
 
Please wait while more information about Press14English is loaded.
Additional information about Press14English could not be loaded.
Correction...
Posted 3/4/11
My apologies. I listed two fantasy courses that ARE available as DLC. I should have listed courses such as Greek Isles and Black Rock Cove. My thoughts haven't changed, though. The DLC courses are some of the best in franchise history. Let me have them all!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Augusta National at its BEST
Posted on:3/23/11
dhunter
Location: Columbia, SC
I havent played the demo and I just watched the preview video, looks great. I attended the 2010 Masters and am very impressed at the realism they have in this game. Thank God Chris & Kelly arent the broadcasters anymore I'm getting sick and tired of that woman.
 
My Product Recommendations
Homefront
4.7 out of 10(27)
 
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game with new features
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Quilnux
This game is probably one of the best PGA games I have played. I loved PGA 2011 but this one adds new features and play style to the game, giving it a fresh new way to play. I've read some of the reviews from others complaining about the changes but really it enhances the game alot. The features really don't take that long to figure out (I had them pegged by the end of the 9th hole) and the old controls work just like they used to from 2011. I think only 2 controls were changed (view buttons for one were moved to the sticks instead of 'Y' button, etc.) The Caddie is helpful for new players but for experienced players, Caddie is disabled with the press of a button.
PGA 2012 includes the same number of courses that PGA 2011 had + Augusta. Others were complaining about addon courses but the old courses from 2011 are included, They just have a ton more add on courses when that 2011 had (which I think was only 4-5 if I remember correctly, 2012 has more then 10).
Any lover of the EA PGA series will enjoy 2012.
If you want the exact same experience of PGA 2011 without anything new at all and without being open to learning a few new features added to your existing play style then don't get 2012. Those open and interested in a 20 minute learning curve of new features will love PGA 2012.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Big Tiger Game in Recent Years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
ICEMAN0720
Location: Baytown, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is definitely the best Tiger Woods game in recent years. 2011 wasn't bad, but Masters blows it out of the water. The caddie addition is awesome, but there are times when its suggestions aren't the best choice (understood though). And despite what some reviews say you can override the caddie's suggestion and decide where you aim. The graphics are the best of any Tiger game yet. I haven't gotten a chance to play the online becuase I've been so involved in playing the career mode "Road to the Masters". It's great how you start off an amateur and work your way to the pros. My only complainent is the same complainent I've had about every EA game recently. You have to buy way to much extra stuff. On Masters you have to buy way to many courses and if you don't you have to skip them in the career and the game penalizes you for it. I wish EA would quit doing this on every sports game they make, it's rather aggravating. As said before though overall the game is the best Tiger game in recent years. If you're a PGA Tour game fan this is a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Good but your going to need more than $60
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
JJJJ
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, this game is fantastic even though the graphics are the same the gameplay is a whole step up and is incredible. Even though the caddie can be too helpful at time you can turn him off at certain times. The game is amazing so that you will never hit the ball the same way twice. The major setback to this game is that if you want to fully enjoy the game you need to have $110. The reason for this is that the DLC is $50 if you want to get the Birdie and Eagle packs which contain all of the other courses and are pretty much needed while playing the game because if you don't have them you get penalized. Pretty cheap on EA's part if you ask me but, all around a pretty excellent game that I've come to expect from EA's trial and error process.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Same old game, but still fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
firemanrit
This game is pretty much the same as last years with a few exceptions. EXP is still allocated the same way and club tuning is the exact same. In game achievements (pins) have been added outside of XBL achievements. Gameplay is a little hard to get used to with the addition of the caddy. You almost get punished for not using their help when you attempt to make your own shot and sometimes they leave it completely up to you which can really throw you off guard. Putting is a little easier with the addition of the caddy however. Getting to play in the Masters is very neat but it feels like pretty much any other tournament. If you are a hardcore Tiger Woods golf fan get it. If you have last years edition and liked it, get a permanent marker and replace '11 with '12.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
WOW, never thought I'd see the day!!
Posted on:1/4/11
voodoogolfer
Location: Torrance, CA
Amazing, like a late Christmas present, the Masters folks have finally taken down the digital curtain!. So many people have been waiting for this moment, finally, we get to play on a simulated Augusta National golf course! I can't wait to play amen corner on Sunday afternoon, put on greens rolling at a 14 on the stimp, hit off the pine needles like Phil, recreate "The Chip!" They should throw in the par 3 coures, just for fun!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
stitch
murfreesboro tn.......
 
Please wait while more information about stitch is loaded.
Additional information about stitch could not be loaded.
Finally...The Golf Game of the future is here
Posted 1/9/11
I have been playing these golf games by tiger woods and ea sports for a long time and have always wondered when this magical moment was going to happen...i have never played augusta national in real life and probably never will but now with this break through i will finally get my chance...thanks to all who have made this possible and will be looking forward to the 29th of march like a whole bunch of other exciting golfers......now all we need is phil mickelson and a few others and we will be set....
Customer Avatar
DaGunn
 
Please wait while more information about DaGunn is loaded.
Additional information about DaGunn could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/11
i have been waiting for augusta to come out sence cyber tiger now thats a long time. this is just what they needed to put out. and good luck tiger in 2012
Customer Avatar
DTC405
EDMOND,OK
 
Please wait while more information about DTC405 is loaded.
Additional information about DTC405 could not be loaded.
ITS TIME (MASTERS)
Posted 1/7/11
THIS IS GOING TO BE THE BEST TIGER WOODS YET....LATELY IT HAS BEEN THE SAME OLD THING BUT NOW U HAVE THE MATERS COURSE I CANT WAIT TO SET RECORDS WITH MY FRIEND ON THIS GAME ITS GOING TO BE GREAT!!
Customer Avatar
hydrofome
NY
 
Please wait while more information about hydrofome is loaded.
Additional information about hydrofome could not be loaded.
Lobby
Posted 1/7/11
Love the game, but I hope they fixed the lobby. Oh and the confusing point system. But I still love the game.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
This is going to be the best Tiger game to date
Posted on:3/20/11
Chewbakke
Location: Mpls, MN
Everything us long time Toger Woods PGA Tour fans have asked for has been included in this years edition. Augusta National and the par 3 course. DLC can now be added to your offline career. You can finally save mid-game. More difficulty options. Sponsorships. Refined XP earning. Better graphics. Everything! This is a day one purchase for me. And even if you're a casual golf fan, you won't go wrong with this years version. I mean it's like, hello? It's Augusta National :)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Must Buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
BadNBed13
Location: Sandy, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. After i first picked it up the guy at gamestop said bad decesion but i didnt listen. This game is hard to get down. you want to watch the driving ball but you have to focus on the player if that makes sence. its a must have if you want a challenge and hours and hours of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Looks like a step up from last year so far
Posted on:1/19/11
HockeyGolf
Location: NJ
I can't wait for this game to come out. The graphics look good and Augusta National is my Favorite course. Only disappointment i think is that there still will be no Phil Mickelson in the game, My favorite golfer. Overall, I think that Augusta and better graphics gives the game a step up from last year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Best Tiger yet, more realistic, Augusta National!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
LoneWulf45
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics, the career, the gameplay are all above and beyond all Tiger's. I've owned and played them all. Augusta National alone had me skipping to my local store to pick up my preordered copy. The putting is a lot more difficult than before, but honestly shooting in the 40's on some courses and never having a round above mid 50's was a little out of touch for golf, even though its a video game. You can still shoot a mid 50's to high 50's but its rarer to say the least. This is a must have and once again Augusta and even the par 3 course for kicks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Must Buy!
Posted on:3/20/11
GaToRcHoMp44
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
So iv'e played the demo and it was fantastic!! The new caddie system is excellent so people from all ranges and skill level can pick it up and play. Ofcourse the Masters is finally here!! Can't wait to walk the famous course and get my green jacket!
I keep reading all these reviews about it being too realistic????
It's golf people not an arcade game!!
Any true golf fan has been waiting for this and it is here. If you love the game this is going to be a must buy for sure!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Nice game but DLC rip-off
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
RowdyLeprechaun
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the better Tiger Woods golf I've played. The graphics and the gameplay are excellent. It does require and online pass ($10 - you get a free one if bought new). The major set back to this game is the DLC. There are about 19 courses available from release date for about 4000 microsoft points ($50). They're incorporated into the single masters play, and if you don't buy them, you have to skip the event and get penalized. Other than that the game is awsome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Schaffjr
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Tiger Woods game yet. Not only because August National is on there, but every course is already unlocked for you. I like how they went back to earning sponsorships. They also have you starting on the am tour making your way up to the PGA tour. They added a Caddie to the game for you now. He sucks at reading putts at first I just got the game I hope he gets better at reading the putts that is probably my only dislike on the whole game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
I want my golf game back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Bordgordon
Location: Washington DC
I'm super disappointed in this purchase, and in the reviews found here that led me to it. I don't know how some reviewers can say it's the best TW and they've been playing since the beginning, etc. Nothing like previous titles, graphics are so-so, gameplay has been altered and is quite poor, putting is absolutely awful. Glad I bought it used because after playing for about 1/2 hour I'm returning it. It's got few redeeming qualities and pales in comparison to TW '10, which I (regretfully) traded to get TW '12. The controls have changed enough to make me uncomfortable, I have to learn how to play all over again (after 7 years of TW games this is like a mean prank), the putting is god awful and even the character creation is a wreck. For example, your starting character IS WEARING A HAT, so you can't really see features like eyebrows and hair. But you can pick lots of hair styles that go under the permahat. How utterly ridiculous. Gameplay is bland with no "feel," which is something every other TW game had, which is why I like them. The caddie is SUPER annoying, I turned him off right away. This game misses the mark for me, big time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
The graphic engine is the same as the old version?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
JackRabbit
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game needs to total graphic recharge-maybe use the same graphic engine as Crysis because something has got to improve on the series and not just the name. A great way to improve the game is to make the golfer VERY real like and the physics to match, including the wildlife, birds, other people or planes flying over- just look at real life and try to make it the same in the game. I think more effort needs to be made by game devs in this game to make it a hole in one.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game, good sound, and great gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
djfelix10
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best sports games I've ever owned! Its graphics are amazing. It feels like your watching real life golf except you can control how the tournament turns out! Its commentary is good, could be better! The gameplay is great. The sound is good except for some minor faults such as, fan reactions, and late commentator reaction. Otherwise it has as much of a real life feel as a game can have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>