GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters

Start your journey down the "Road to the Masters" with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters. For the first time in franchise history, players will be able to experience the rich history and tradition of the Masters Tournament. Rely on the advice of your caddie to strategize and focus your game while feeling the intensity of the PGA TOUR season. Embark on the "Road to the Masters" as your career begins on the amateur tour and work your way through the Nationwide Tour, Q-School, and finally, the PGA TOUR. Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 12: The Masters has something for every golf fan and is the must-have title this year!
Average Customer Rating:
7.968
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 3168%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
This is a fun game I couldn't put the game down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Dylan101252
Location: Albuquerque,NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the game is so fun i played it every day ever sience I bought it its cool how you get a caddie to help you with your shots and I love how you could play in the Masters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Callaway
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
StitchedZombi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great Game! Wish it had more clubs to pick from. like Callaway . The very best clubs i say. Amazing graphics , Yes . Game play is great to. Tiger Woods is a joke, He11 Yes! Great game in all not perfect but what is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Boring and disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
TheCaptain5619
Location: Fargo, ND
Wow what a disappointment. I was a huge fan of Tiger Woods 10 and 11, but this game is far from those. The caddy is so annoying and you cant completely turn them off. There's not nearly as many "boosts" for power, putting, etc through clothing, only with club accessories. If you liked Tiger Woods 10 and 11, just stick with those. This game is not worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game, good sound, and great gameplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
djfelix10
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best sports games I've ever owned! Its graphics are amazing. It feels like your watching real life golf except you can control how the tournament turns out! Its commentary is good, could be better! The gameplay is great. The sound is good except for some minor faults such as, fan reactions, and late commentator reaction. Otherwise it has as much of a real life feel as a game can have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
great game with a average lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
fresh123
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great for gamers who really enjoy golf although the dlc is expensive it is well worthit. i really enjoy the challenge of the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Summed Up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
chris123877
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun. I have played every Tiger Woods game since the first game was released. The putting system is what I found to be the most frusterating part about the game (at first). Once you get it down and improve your character in career mode you should not have that many problems. I like the fact that im not shooting 28 under every round like I always had in the previous games. GIVE IT SOME TIME. Once you get used to it you will enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
its very fun if your big sports fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
monkey342999999
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun for sports fans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game with new features
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Quilnux
This game is probably one of the best PGA games I have played. I loved PGA 2011 but this one adds new features and play style to the game, giving it a fresh new way to play. I've read some of the reviews from others complaining about the changes but really it enhances the game alot. The features really don't take that long to figure out (I had them pegged by the end of the 9th hole) and the old controls work just like they used to from 2011. I think only 2 controls were changed (view buttons for one were moved to the sticks instead of 'Y' button, etc.) The Caddie is helpful for new players but for experienced players, Caddie is disabled with the press of a button.
PGA 2012 includes the same number of courses that PGA 2011 had + Augusta. Others were complaining about addon courses but the old courses from 2011 are included, They just have a ton more add on courses when that 2011 had (which I think was only 4-5 if I remember correctly, 2012 has more then 10).
Any lover of the EA PGA series will enjoy 2012.
If you want the exact same experience of PGA 2011 without anything new at all and without being open to learning a few new features added to your existing play style then don't get 2012. Those open and interested in a 20 minute learning curve of new features will love PGA 2012.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Must Buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
BadNBed13
Location: Sandy, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. After i first picked it up the guy at gamestop said bad decesion but i didnt listen. This game is hard to get down. you want to watch the driving ball but you have to focus on the player if that makes sence. its a must have if you want a challenge and hours and hours of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
I want my golf game back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Bordgordon
Location: Washington DC
I'm super disappointed in this purchase, and in the reviews found here that led me to it. I don't know how some reviewers can say it's the best TW and they've been playing since the beginning, etc. Nothing like previous titles, graphics are so-so, gameplay has been altered and is quite poor, putting is absolutely awful. Glad I bought it used because after playing for about 1/2 hour I'm returning it. It's got few redeeming qualities and pales in comparison to TW '10, which I (regretfully) traded to get TW '12. The controls have changed enough to make me uncomfortable, I have to learn how to play all over again (after 7 years of TW games this is like a mean prank), the putting is god awful and even the character creation is a wreck. For example, your starting character IS WEARING A HAT, so you can't really see features like eyebrows and hair. But you can pick lots of hair styles that go under the permahat. How utterly ridiculous. Gameplay is bland with no "feel," which is something every other TW game had, which is why I like them. The caddie is SUPER annoying, I turned him off right away. This game misses the mark for me, big time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Great game, BUT...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
aaaaasdfasd
Location: Somewhere not near you
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game, especially if you are a fan of the TIger series. But they still have yet to implement simple stuff like divits being taken out of the ground after hitting the ball (the same just grass flying after a hit occurs and there is no divit in the ground, which is ridiculous). The ONE thing that happens every time watching or playing golf is a chunk of earth is taken out typically after fairway shots or par 3's. Also the atmosphere - as in the fans that stand along the side - are completely unrealistic. It has been like this in every Tiger game and it's absurd. Another thing is after taking your tee shots, the guy always waves and walks away awkwardly. Very unrealistic. But besides that, and the fact you have to purchase courses, the ranking system is EXCELLENT. Your skills are NOT contingent entirely on performance. Instead you can use the xp gained by making birdies, eagles, close shots, etc on what skill you want to improve on. All in all, it's a much better game just needs simple fixes...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stitch
murfreesboro tn.......
 
Please wait while more information about stitch is loaded.
Additional information about stitch could not be loaded.
Ncaa Golf Game would be nice
Posted 10/15/11
would like to see maybe an ncaa golf game come out where you have like the pac10 and the sec and the big 12 and the acc and have tour golfers go back and play for there colleges...like tiger woods stanford, bubba watson georgia, and so on and so on......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Best Tiger yet, more realistic, Augusta National!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
LoneWulf45
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics, the career, the gameplay are all above and beyond all Tiger's. I've owned and played them all. Augusta National alone had me skipping to my local store to pick up my preordered copy. The putting is a lot more difficult than before, but honestly shooting in the 40's on some courses and never having a round above mid 50's was a little out of touch for golf, even though its a video game. You can still shoot a mid 50's to high 50's but its rarer to say the least. This is a must have and once again Augusta and even the par 3 course for kicks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
its got all the good stuuf
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
trexler
Location: villa park il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its not good its great i mean its like the best sports game of the year other then Nba fowlling it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Worst Putting Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Krog
Location: Arkansas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game itself is good. Great graphics on the courses. But if you plan on winning at this game, I recommend taking up real golf, the greens are easier than this. Even if you use the "focus" to perfectly line up the put - chances are - you will two or three put. I want to know how a 2 inch, no break put that you hit perfectly - breaks wide to one side? I recommend spending your money else-where. I was lucky and bought mine copy on sale - and will be exhanging it soon. DONT BUY IT !!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Watch out
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
schultz
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The gameplay is good graphics are great . What is not great is to be able to play in the masters you have to buy the other courses . I feel cheated . Do not buy !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BamaTide
 
Please wait while more information about BamaTide is loaded.
Additional information about BamaTide could not be loaded.
what?!?!
Posted 5/3/11
No you don't!! i played in the pasters in the first season and i havent purchased one course. so dont listen to this guy!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Good but your going to need more than $60
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
JJJJ
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, this game is fantastic even though the graphics are the same the gameplay is a whole step up and is incredible. Even though the caddie can be too helpful at time you can turn him off at certain times. The game is amazing so that you will never hit the ball the same way twice. The major setback to this game is that if you want to fully enjoy the game you need to have $110. The reason for this is that the DLC is $50 if you want to get the Birdie and Eagle packs which contain all of the other courses and are pretty much needed while playing the game because if you don't have them you get penalized. Pretty cheap on EA's part if you ask me but, all around a pretty excellent game that I've come to expect from EA's trial and error process.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
ChappelleMIA
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The latest edition of Tiger Woods is simply amazing. The Masters golf course is laid out beautifully and the controls are easy and intuitive. The different modes available are a nice add on leading to non stop action. The only thing I found bad about this game was the number of pro PGA golfers. There could be a lot more added in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
golf
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so much better than the last one. better graphics, gameplay, and the road to the masters mode is really fun. i would recommend this game to anyone who like to watch or play golf.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
Big Tiger Game in Recent Years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
ICEMAN0720
Location: Baytown, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is definitely the best Tiger Woods game in recent years. 2011 wasn't bad, but Masters blows it out of the water. The caddie addition is awesome, but there are times when its suggestions aren't the best choice (understood though). And despite what some reviews say you can override the caddie's suggestion and decide where you aim. The graphics are the best of any Tiger game yet. I haven't gotten a chance to play the online becuase I've been so involved in playing the career mode "Road to the Masters". It's great how you start off an amateur and work your way to the pros. My only complainent is the same complainent I've had about every EA game recently. You have to buy way to much extra stuff. On Masters you have to buy way to many courses and if you don't you have to skip them in the career and the game penalizes you for it. I wish EA would quit doing this on every sports game they make, it's rather aggravating. As said before though overall the game is the best Tiger game in recent years. If you're a PGA Tour game fan this is a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters
It's a mehhh game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ok, nothing great or innovative. Last time i played a tiger woods game was 2010 i think, and it still seems the same. not much different except you get a caddy and get to play in The Masters. You don't get even get an instruction manual for this game they put it on the cd. I think since they are saving money by not having to pay a graphic artist to make the instruction manual and not paying a printer to print it the game should be cheaper. Other than that expect a typical bland Tiger Wood's game....Mehhh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>