GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010

Own A Piece Of Gaming HistoryIn December, Game Informer revealed its "30 Characters who Defined a Decade" with an amazing piece of art by Sam Spratt. As promised, we now give you the chance to own this piece of gaming history as it was intended: one continuous, uninterrupted piece of glorious video art commemorating the characters we love.
Average Customer Rating:
7.231
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Review 1 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Pretty Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
Naii097
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great arrived fairly quickly and had minor damage. Great for any gamers room framed. Odd size for a poster though but still a great gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Great picture, same problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
GreenLanternWV
Location: WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ordered this great picture from this site because you can't find it anywhere else. Love the picture but had the same issues so many others did. Got the picture in about a week but it was also bent and slightly torn. We will keep it and plan on getting it framed but it still stinks that you can't get one in good shape. The bad thing is, the tube they send it in is pretty durable so the defects must happen prior to shipping.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Dont waste your time..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Brianne
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have been waiting for over a week and now I have to wait even longer it seems before I even get the item..I even paid extra shipping to have it here within 3 days of order it.. I am disappointed in the way this website is.. I know its Christmas time but I haven't even received an email from them explaining why they haven't shipped it.. :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
For Every Thing Else There's Mastercard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
griz
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Poster $10 Specially Cut Frame $77 Specially Cut Frame W/ Glass $105.50 Awesome Look......PRICELESS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Great, with few concerns.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
amdude85
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This poster was great, but I had a few concerns. As with other reviews, a corner of my poster did in fact arrive "bent." However, that didn't concern me nearly as much as the fact that Solid Snake wasn't included in the artwork. The description clearly states, "The 30 Characters Who Defined a Decade," but where is Snake? Other than that, it's a great addition to any Gamer's room.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bubbyj
 
Please wait while more information about Bubbyj is loaded.
Additional information about Bubbyj could not be loaded.
Posted 10/15/11
the reason snake isnt in the art is because he defined the 90s
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Very Good. Few problems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
pleasedbuyer
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this poster, getting all giddy like a schoolgirl. I opened it up, only to find that some of the edges were wrinkeld. Also, the size is odd and I expected a not so rectangular space. However, the artwork is beutiful and not so hard to use some thumb tacks o put it on my wall. This is a gift all gamers should own.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Looks Awesome, wish it was handled with care...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
FiSSi0n
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The poster itself is a great panoramic shot of all the characters spanning the December covers, and has a nice glossy look.
Too bad either the people in inventory or the people packing it were so sloppy. The poster came with (very noticeable) wrinkles every 8 inches or so; it looks like whoever rolled it up was squeezing the roll with one hand with every twist.
This poster would have gotten a 10/10 if it hadn't come so damaged.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
A great poster, but an ackward size.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
lmwalking
Overall I was very impressed by the poster. It is a great mural of all of the characters. The only thing I have disliked about the poster is its ackward size. If you want to frame the poster in anything it is nearly impossible to find a frame that will accommodate it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
An awesome poster with some problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Vdeathrow93
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This poster looks awesome and I can't wait to hang it up in my dorm this Spring. I was displeased with the slight ware on both the top and bottom of about 2-3 inches or so of the poster. It isn't much but definitely a slight issue. Perhaps I will lamenate or frame it to make it look nicer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Awesome art
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
DigitalJeff
Location: Pasadena
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just got this in although a bit small the work done is amazing and would strongly recommend this for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Art
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
ChitownLuv
Location: Orlando, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really good piece of art, a little pricey thought but heck game informer knows what's up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Obtaining a Torn Up Poster.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
CBGMc360
Location: Gray,TN
I have been a avid fan of posters and what not for years now and I was looking forward to getting a poster of the December Game Informer Magazine. But, upon receiving my poster today in the mail, as I took the poster out of the tube I had a very rude surprise. My poster was wrinkled and torn in many spots and cannot believe the lack of care that went in to the handling of my product. I sincerely hope I can get a replacement because this is just pathetic.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Travelthrutime2
Mira Loma, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Travelthrutime2 is loaded.
Additional information about Travelthrutime2 could not be loaded.
Rating Products
Posted 2/7/11
A Poster may have been received damaged but you can't rate a product based on something received damaged. That's not how the product was intended for you to receive it. An accurate useful rating is a rating on a Poster that was received the way it was suppose to be received. As long as Game Informer is willing to send out replacements and is committed to making sure you receive a Poster that's in good condition then thats what the rating should be on. Seems like everyone that's received a good Poster is rating it highly. If you contact GameInformer and there unwilling to resolve the issue then that's a different story.
Customer Avatar
korky0429
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about korky0429 is loaded.
Additional information about korky0429 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/11
yea i also received a creased poster in many places and contacted them and they said they will send another, gave it a few days to process, received an email saying it was shipped, next morning it was here. 1 day shipping.
Customer Avatar
kuhnto
Orlando, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about kuhnto is loaded.
Additional information about kuhnto could not be loaded.
I posted a review like yours...
Posted 1/27/11
And for some reason it is still not being posted. It even had a picture. Is GS censoring their own reviews?
Customer Avatar
kuhnto
Orlando, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about kuhnto is loaded.
Additional information about kuhnto could not be loaded.
Same thing with me
Posted 1/25/11
although not torn up, it was creased all over. A real mess.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 13 for Game Informer Cover Poster - December 2010
Beautiful Artwork
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
DHephaestus
Location: Boise,ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was amazed by the quality of the December cover and loved the spread inside Game Informer. It is nice to see these amazing looking covers in a form where I can appreciate them everyday. I would want one of the Batman Arkham City cover as well personally.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eclipse9k
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about Eclipse9k is loaded.
Additional information about Eclipse9k could not be loaded.
Cover poster
Posted 1/22/11
Received mine this morning only to find it ripped and folded on one corner. People shouldn't be able to notice the damage after it is framed thankfully.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)