GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat

The DPX21 combines two of Turtle Beach's hottest products into one deluxe combo package. We took our battle-tested PX21 headset, designed for PS3, XBOX 360® and PC/Mac gaming, and partnered it with the Ear Force DSS to transform the PX21 into a full Dolby digital surround sound headset. The PX21/DSS combo pushes your PS3 and XBOX 360 gaming experience to a new level with the thrilling realism of Dolby® 7.1 surround sound and crystal-clear communication over PlayStation Network or XBOX LIVE - and saves you a bundle over the cost of buying the PX21 and DSS separately.The DPX21 gives you a competitive advantage by bringing out sound cues in the game that are difficult to hear with speakers - such as the footsteps of an enemy sneaking up on you or the loading of a weapon at a distance. By combining online chat while immersing yourself in DSS-powered Dolby 7.1 channel surround sound, you can efficiently communicate with online players without being distracted from the game. With its exceptional audio quality, online communication and comfortable ergonomic design, the DPX21 can help you become a better player while making it a lot more fun to play your favorite video games!
Average Customer Rating:
8.568
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Review 1 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Great Sound Quality, Sub-par Build Quality
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
Collectadot
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While I will not deny that these are amazing sounding and the mic quality is awesome, the construction is a little bit iffy. The ear cups are held on by a tiny piece of plastic about 3mm wide and 1mm thick. This allows the ear cups to move and rotate and all but the slightest bit of pressure will snap them in a heartbeat. I am an adult and very careful with my expensive hardware such as these but that does not exclude me from having accidents. I was accidentally sitting on the cord and went to place them on the table in front of me when a friend came in. As I did SNAP the ear cup attached to the cord broke and was hanging by a tiny little wire. I have fixed it with a little JB Stick Weld and it works fine. The other ear cup has since broken while taking the headset off and I have had to fix it as well. Overall I am satisfied with the headset I just wish I did not have to ghetto-rig them to continue to use them.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
its the best thing id recommend to anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
126347
Location: kissimmee fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ITS PERFECT I LOVE IT. the only thing u need to do is just take care of it like all other headsets. but this is the real deal ill recomend these headsets to anyone who loves shooter type games. my last thing to say is that its better than any other headset i ever used.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
justhos
md
 
Please wait while more information about justhos is loaded.
Additional information about justhos could not be loaded.
Funny
Posted 5/21/11
You know alot of people said the px21 was garbage, this is the same thing with a in line digital prossesor that is the only difference. lol I am going to get one I have to see for my self if tb is the stuff
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Unreal sound,Kind of expensive,Worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
donjuan1313
Location: ST.LOUIS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me make it clear I did not just go and buy these like you would a loaf of bread. I did online research in store research, Looked at at every pair of gaming headphones that are out there and im telling you these headphones dollar for dollar will Destroy tritons hands down. First off I will never buy a product made by mad catz AKA Triton, Why? If they cant make a ps3 controller I like and would use, then im surley not going to drop 170$ on thier gaming headphones MAD CATZ = JUNK. With that point being made you also need to be aware what ever headphones you decide to buy once you place them on you head you CAN NOT RETURN THEM,So make sure you get the ones you really like or can afford.Now to the turtle beach DPX21 Surround sound headphones They are light,comfortable even after 15 rounds of black ops,and are 100% not fair to your enemy's. Your kills will increase no doubt about. I have had these bad boys for two weeks now and can never go back.The sound will blow your mind.Buy these as soon as you get paid. And just to let you know this review was done by someone who knows technology and how it works,Im 29 with a masters degree in computer engineering so take my word for it these things are SWEET. oh yea I use these for the PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HardcoreNoob
 
Please wait while more information about HardcoreNoob is loaded.
Additional information about HardcoreNoob could not be loaded.
just so u know...
Posted 7/6/11
ive heard these are great but i got the px21's without the dss and they broke really easily... my friend was playing with his trittons and he dropped it from 7 feet and shook it around in a bag of books and they did not break.. i can assure you that tritton is completely different from mad catz as trittons are amazing...
Customer Avatar
JayBizzle311
 
Please wait while more information about JayBizzle311 is loaded.
Additional information about JayBizzle311 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/10/11
Nice Review.. i've been looking for awhile now doing tons of research.. and I was going to gamble on the Sharkoon 5.1 pair that's like 149 I think... and I was looking at these... and your review helped me decide.. I haven't had a pair before and when it comes to gaming I have been just like you I never bought 3rd Party accesssories like Mad-Catz stuff.. so I understand you there.. But yeah, nice reviw it helped me out... I'll be getting these very soon!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
ZombieEyeball
Location: East Meadow, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You would think your TV already has good enough sound, but you're wrong. Surround sound is amazing! It really puts you in the game. Although it was kinda wierd at first, because it really does sound like some one is behind you. There's nothing like playing a FPS, and waiting for some one to make the mistake of making a sound. You really can hear everything. There's a couple things I don't like about this particular headset. There's always a slight hiss, and you can't get rid of it no matter how much you mess with the settings. I don't like having all the wires, but the reviews for a wireless headset were full of bad reviews. Go out, and get a headset with surround sound. You won't regret it. Don't worry about the haters. If you're not cheating! You're not trying!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DocSavage247
TX
 
Please wait while more information about DocSavage247 is loaded.
Additional information about DocSavage247 could not be loaded.
Slight Hiss Problem
Posted 12/30/13
The slight "hiss" you're hearing comes from the Dolby Surround Setting. If you turn it off, the "hiss" will disappear. You will still have great sound. I will get the same hiss in my Dolby Surround headsets as well. If it starts to bug me, I just turn it off for a while. But when playing FPS like COD or Battlefield, the surround is awesome to have. It's strictly user preference. Hope this helps.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Above all the rest! A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
MaximusPrimeX7
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading reviews, days of research, and trying different sets out, I found these to be far superior to others. The sound is excellent, you can hear everything that is going on around you, not just in FPS's like COD: Black Ops, but also in any other game that supports Dolby Surround Sound. The sound quality is better than words can describe, although the price is a bit much, if your willing to put down the coin, your looking at the best of the best.Take it from somebody who has really done his research, for the hardcore gamer, this is for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Outstanding!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
NyteRider
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought these headphones to replace my slightly worn Turtle Beach P21's, which I loved btw. I decided on the DPX21's after trying Sony's wireless set(not a fan) and Turtle Beach P11's, which GS had in store, but are more entry level headphones. The DPX21's are the definition of intense gaming. I strapped these on last night for the first time playing Battlefield 3, and found myself ducking multiple times because of helicopters buzzing by me and the sound of bullets whizzing by. As far as wired headsets go, look no further. This will be the last set you ever want to buy!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
DPX21 is EXCELLENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
jpx2000
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've bought two sets of DPX21's so far and have not had a single problem with either. The sound quality for the price is amazing; and, since they're wired headphones, I don't have to worry about buying batteries! Also, I've had issues in the past with feedback and network interference while using wireless headsets in conjunction with wi-fi internet. For the price, you can't beat this AWESOME headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Good Sound quality, Bad Build.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
HAppyGamertagmandudewomen
Location: SD,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really enjoyed the performance of this headset. The sound was great and the clarity of the chat was amazing. There are a few flaws with this headset though. Though the simplicity of the idea of changing game and chat volume with knobs, they were too easy to turn and i found myself having to re-adjust them everytime i played, due to them hitting something and turning themselves. Another flaw was that the headset is not very sturdy. One of my speaker's plastic snapped where it connected to the overhead strap, causing it to stick out and not fit snugly on my head ( Which it did before).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
russdude
 
Please wait while more information about russdude is loaded.
Additional information about russdude could not be loaded.
nice head set
Posted 4/20/12
I really love this headset,the sound is amazing. I do agree with the comments about wanting it to be more comfortable though. I own 3 other headsets including the cordless 99$ sony and the 49$ sony blue tooth ear piece and this is the best by far they should drop the price 30$ or so. I dont understand the chronic complaints about them being cheaply made,yes they are plastic like all headphones and if you sit on them they'll break. I have had mine going on three years now I use them a couple of hours nearly every day,I've dropped them afew times since (short drops 2or 3 ft.) and they still work great. Use these headhones like any normal ones and they'll last just fine,even a 200$ set of bose headphones will fall apart if abused plastic breaks people enough said!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Awesome. Period.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
IxIWeaponXIxI
Location: Erie, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headsets are dope. Not your standard entry level heatset so the price is high but every penny well spent. The sound out of these are excellent so long as your not wanting to blast the bass and the volume (sound gets a little distorted). Comfortable for long game sessions that dont last over 6+ hrs. Wires can be a hassle if not kept in check, i used the bread ties that came with the headset. Overall review- 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
"I Hear You..."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
NuBoko
Location: Syracuse, N.Y.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Game Changer? Cheater? Hacker.... These are all the things I have been called since buying this product. One of the best investments any Hardcore Gamer should not be with out. The DPX21 is the best headset I have ever owned to date, with the 5.1 to 7.1 DD surround sound you will hear EVERYTHING... and I mean everything. Hearing those footsteps that eluded you with your 2D sound coming from your TV is now expanded in 3D, know where there coming from before you even look. This headset is a Game Changer. ((Pros and Cons)) (Pros) - 5.1 to 7.1 DDSS / Extreme BASS / Total Customization (Turn Up Chat, Game, Bass interdependently) // (Con) - 2+ Hours of Gameplay can start to strain your ears.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
WOW Its just a FANTASTIC Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Awwstindo
Location: Seattle,WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I brought these home the other day and loved it! I didn't have high expectations for them at first but, it really changed when I placed them over my head and listened to the sounds. It was not only VERY comfy but had AMAZING sound quality , I freaked out playing FEAR cause it sounded as if I was there xD... *ahem* but yeah, its fantastic. It works just as well as my Dr. Dre beats, and thats pretty impressive! CLEAR, clear clear sound quality.Glad i got this over the trittons.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
scary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
flashxlr8
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got these headsets today, they are insane crazy, i cant stop freaking out hearing all the noises in the game, i feel like these literally put me in the game. i would suggest this to any real gamer. this headset is a must have, no dought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
best headset ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
icp112233
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the sound is unbeelevable and they're just amazing must've takin years to make because i cant describe all i can say is just buy them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
good but could be better for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
cyanidematt
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They are nice with decent sound quality. A lot better than I am accustomed to. I have treated them with the utmost care because of what I have read about in other reviews. The right speaker is messing up already and the little controller is bothersome. I either I get wrinkles on my shirts from the clip or it falls and violently jerks on where it connects
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Freestyler
Location: Alexandria, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is deffinately the best $150 I've ever spent for my Xbox 360. These things make so much of a difference it's unreal. From the moment you get these things hooked up (takes about 5-10 minutes) you instantly hear every little nuance of the game. Every foot step, gunshot, explosion, engine noise, everything. You can instantly pin point where any sound is coming from. It's almost unfair to the enemy when you have these on. My only complaint is that they get tight on my head and I have to take them off and let my ears and head rest after about an hour or so. But I think that's because I have big ears that don't quite fit in the cups. I have found that if you wear a baseball cap it helps ALOT. You will NOT regret buying these, best of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Absolutely PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
ThePhoenix
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these after my P11's broke, they were nice, but NOTHING compared to this. I'm an avid PC Xbox and PS3 gamer, I get paid to game so I spend a LOT of time doing it, and these headphones, whether playing music while playing, or playing game sounds do it all 100% perfectly, I can wear them 12 hours at a time without the slightest comfort issue, the sound is crystal clear. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Love the headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Paiden28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can hear other players on the the game that are behind me, to the side and, all around. I end up killing more people than I ever did without it.
This is the only headset that does the 7.1 surround so far that I see. There are wireless ones, but they only do the 5.1 surround sound max, as far as I can see as well.
The only thing that I don't like about it is that there are cables that get in my way some times, but the cable is long enough to stay on the ground. lol.
Other than that, I can also wear the head set for hours on end and they never end up being discomfortable. I also wore them while watcing anime on the PC and the I could hear characters to my right or left before they ended up on the screen which was very cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
Great sound, awful design.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
ThatRandomGuy
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
-----I'm 15 and got this as a Christmas present. I started playing some games and my, this headset is amazing! The sound is great and if you play games where you need to hear enemies behind you or where an enemy is hiding its great! You can turn the bass up which in my opinion is just awesome because i love bass. Overall the sound is a little hard to get just perfect but when you do get it perfect you'll never want to take the headset off. The sound I'm giving a 9.6/10.
-----Now on to the bad part, yes there is a bad part which would be the design. The plastic around the padding of the ear is a little thicker than one of a red cup. Another aggravating thing is the actual ear holder; the padding is VERY annoying because it is really small. I have medium size ears and I'm not kidding they are very hard to wear and be comfortable at the same time. The adjustment for sound is good but it can be easily increased or decreased accidentally by rubbing upon your clothing or blanket or something like that. It is very annoying having to readjust the volume and bass settings because the accidental touches of clothing every so often.
-----All in all it is nice but not worth the price they give you. I would say this headset is should be $40 to $50 less for design but it isn't awful. If the makers added a little more comfort in this would be a snatch but there is always something wrong. If you want quality sound, get this headset, if you want quality comfort, get turtle beaches.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonsterEnergy
Woodbury, MN
 
Please wait while more information about MonsterEnergy is loaded.
Additional information about MonsterEnergy could not be loaded.
Posted 1/4/12
you said: "if you want great quality sound get these. if you want comfort get turtle beaches." these are turtle beaches...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
AMAZING,AMAZING,AMAAZIIINNGGG!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
lllllllllllllllllllllllll
Location: Woodland,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got it today and i cannot believe how great it is.My friends on ps3 are already saying how am i getting all of their kills lol!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ear Force DPX21 5.1/7.1 Surround Sound Wired Headset with Chat
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
badcompany2isbeast456
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought these 4 christmasi loved. u can here the other teams footsteps bullets pretty much everything i would totally recomend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>