GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alice: Madness Returns

Eleven years ago a horrific fire took Alice's family from her and left her mind horrifically scarred. Afterwards she was confined to Rutledge Asylum, where she struggled to confront her demons by slipping further into her fantasy world of Wonderland. Now, after ten years, she has finally secured her release - yet she still bears the heavy psychological burden of that tragic event.With her mind in tatters, she is unable to resolve the fear prompted by her strange memories, dreams, and visions. Perhaps she'll do better in Wonderland. She always has. She travels there, seeking what the "real" world can't provide: security, knowledge, and the truth about the past. But in her absence, Wonderland too has suffered. Something has gone horribly wrong, and now a great evil is descending upon what once was her beautiful refuge. Can Alice save Wonderland - and herself - from the madness that consumes them both?
Average Customer Rating:
9.159
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
11
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alice: Madness Returns
Review 1 for Alice: Madness Returns
Absolutely Wonderful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
kij445
Location: Killeen, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first video game I purchased when I got my PS3. I just love the storyline, it has almost a brain-teaser quality to it. The graphics were admittedly not the strongest point, but it was still a beautifully horrifying depiction of wonderland. The psychological implications of the characters and the landscape are very interesting, this game really makes you think about Alice's shifting psychological state throughout the story. Overall, this game is perfect for anyone who wants to play a game that not only makes you think about how to complete the game, but also how to understand it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Alice: Madness Returns
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Oblivionplante
Location: Emmaus, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games i ever played. If your looking for a game that is long and has different enimes, then this game is good for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alice: Madness Returns
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is like a twisted version of the old animated movie Alice in wonderland. It Is quite fun and unpredictable and will keep you at the edge of your seat for over 19 game play hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Alice: Madness Returns
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
bluejacketmatt52
Location: ashville ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play is great, lots of things to collect and upgradable weapons, and the crazy scenery and artwork one of a kind game.
I beat the game on easy, started a normal mode and alot more enemies to encounter and more boss fights.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Alice: Madness Returns
Insanely Creative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
HippyChick24
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing! Great graphics,sound and beautiful levels. I love the weapons and the levels are horrific. Scary yet satisfying. I would not reccomend this game to beginners and younger children. Everything is perfect about this game. My only problem is that her dresses don't come in my size!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alice: Madness Returns
Alice: Madness Returns proves unique and fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
mike02144
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is refreshing to get a unique concept game, like Alice: Madness Returns. What is cooler than a psychotic Alice weilding a knife and pepper-shaker gun? The concept and various stages are very cool. The dialogue and overall audio is week. The character roaming capabilities are very week. I hope to see a new Alice game down the road.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alice: Madness Returns
Stunningly Creative!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
melissssssa
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has got to be one of the MOST creative games I have ever played. If you love creativity in a game, you won't be able to stop playing. Your weapons are random kitchen appliances! The game takes you to many beautifully diverse settings and you find many hidden places. You can even shrink to find places and clues on the walls. The story was a tad confusing but very interesting! The story line doesn't throw off the game play at all. This game was recommended to be by a friend and I'd recommend this game 100% and more so to creative people. I know people who like to see/use weird/unusual things and think outside the box will love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alice: Madness Returns
A big expirience with a couple missing pieces
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
NeonTaco
Time to fall into the rabbit hole once again as american mcgee takes us back to wonderland. is it still creepy as we last saw it ? not really but still is creepy.
Presentation: The stry follows what happened in the first game. Alice's mind is now once again corrupted by the memory of her family"s death. Now you must use your time in Victorian London, and her beloved wonderland to figure out who or what was the reason of her families death. On your journey through wonderland old and new friends guide you on your quests or to keep you from finding the truth. You will go across the vale of tears, Hatters domain, an underwater sea city, the mysterious east, The red queens crubling castle and a really REALLY disturbing dollhouse. The sights are really interesting . But graphical issues can be a distraction and there are some popin texures.Gmeplay: The combat is amazing slash and bashing your way through what ever keeps you from saving wonderland. The vorpal blade returns to help slice your enimes into sushi.Plus along your journey you unlock other weapons like the hobby horse, the duchess's pepper grinder and a teapot cannon that works like a greanade launcher. ALIce is able to jump,double,jump,shrink,dodge,and float. Though while wonderland gets corrupted it loooks like the platform gameplay gets corrupted. throughout the story youll be spending a lot of time pulling levers and pressing switches. Its boring i know but mini games can spicen up the gameplay Not interseted in minigames? no problem you can always skip them!
Verdict: Alice madness returns is a masterpiece with a couple missing pieces .Sure the story is epic and the combat is awsome but graphic issues and repative gameplay the game starts to feel a drag. If your a gamer who loves a game that makes you want to replay it again this may not be the game for you. but for the others GET THE GAME NOW..... i guess. wonderland are ostounding there is a lot of interseting stuff, I was
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Alice: Madness Returns
Fun but not something i would replay over and over
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
ShadowD93
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very Fun game. Killing various pain in the butt monsters and such,l but over all i dont think it has a major lasting appeal its very fun and all but it could use some tweaking but overall i dont think that Game Informer gave this game a proper rating 6.75 what were these people thinking? im not saying the game is atleast a perfect ten but it is atleat a 8.5 but it really could use some tweaking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Alice: Madness Returns
Very good story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Rate
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a very good story. I recommend to any one who likes a game with a awesome story. The game play is good. The controls are very easy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alice: Madness Returns
Great piece of art.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
Reimondo
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game is fun and all,it could of used some polishing and patching up before being put on selves. This is coming from an hardcore gamer..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alice: Madness Returns
i loved this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
sam1987
Location: milan, ill
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
alice was a fantastic game. i loved how you could find and upgrade weapons. the ending as far as the story goes....could have been better. but still, i liked it enough that i bought new dresses and weapons and am playing it again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Alice: Madness Returns
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Gamaliel
Location: Baja
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game, really worth it.
The game is long, big stages, fighting mode is very good but I feel I miss involving fights, big fights. generally recommend it. and I congrats to EA for continuing with this saga.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alice: Madness Returns
$ this game is beast $
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Tj15
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game doesnt blow like certain EA games do and it should be ranked as world's 3rd best game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alice: Madness Returns
Best game I played in years!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
Killerbirds1003
This is absolutely the best game i played in years. The art is incredible, the game play is very good, a good length and very creative. This game was so good that i had to play it a second time to get trophies and collect all the memories,bottles,and pig snouts. I upgraded all my weapons which is great since I'm playing on nightmare. Overall get this game. I had my doubts on getting this game at $60, but I eventually did, and boy did I make a good choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alice: Madness Returns
Mario gets stuck on a permanent trip ;)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Wantsome
Location: warren, mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a trip from start to finish. The artwork is specacular. The Combat isn't as deep as say Bayonetta but it's still enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alice: Madness Returns
A Dark version of Alice in Wonderland
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
IZZfoShizz
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For those who are into the old Alice in Wonderland stuff, this game puts a good twist to it. This is pretty much Alice who's gone mad. There's a part 1 to this game and I haven't played it yet, but is also downloadable. Now to the point. Although IGN gave this a 6.5, I've rated this game a 9.5. It's the gamers who really put the 'REAL' ratings, not the critics. I found this game different, but unique. And for people who are really into art, I think they REALLY did a good job putting those elements into this game. Very well plotted out. I wish the game was longer, but STILL I love it. Hope they come out with a part 3 :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rinzi
TN
 
Please wait while more information about Rinzi is loaded.
Additional information about Rinzi could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 8/6/11
This is the best game I've played in years! Absolutely amazing in every aspect there is. Very difficult in some areas! I was hooked immediately! The graphics are fantastic, I love the story line, and it's so dark and gory...well..it's just amazing. Love this game! Defiantly recommended to a mature player!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Alice: Madness Returns
one of the better games this year
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
invision2212
Location: boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what makes alice unique is its very dark and colorful worlds that you explore in your journey in wonderland, one thing that stands out is how well and fluid the game plays, switching between weapons is flawless and easy to do in mid combat and nothing feels too hard or over done at any point in the game.
theres lots of hidden areas and plenty of puzzles along the way to break up the game play so your not doing the same thing for too long, the game also has very long chapters and some of them if fully explored can take almost three hours to complete, everything is rendered beautifully from alice to the things far into the background.
this game is mainly a platformer so there are lots of jumping to and from areas and enemies mixed into it so this may turn some people off if your looking for a game with nonstop fighting because you wont find it here, you will die more missing a jump than die in combat.
there are some small glitches which arent game breaking, sometimes a texture wont load right away and look funny for a few seconds but the game catches up with itself and the issues quickly goes away, ive encountered no other problems in the 20hrs i put into the game.
if your looking for a twisted non gory type of game this is it and you wont find better than this game, there is minimal blood but this game doesnt need hacked off arms to stand out the worlds alone make you go "WOW" and the acting is flawless, this is a great game indeed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alice: Madness Returns
IT IS THE BEST ALICE GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
beat
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I HAVE PLAYED THE FIRST ALICE IT WAS FUN.I PLAYED THE NEW ALICE MADNESS RETURES I BEAT IT LESS THAN A WEEK LIKE 4 DAY I BEAT THE GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alice: Madness Returns
I LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Kiro710
Location: Hatillo, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've always been fond of Alice in Wonderland things but this game fills all my expectations on what a psychological game should be I LOVE IT!!! Worth every last cent! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>