GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alice: Madness Returns

Eleven years ago a horrific fire took Alice's family from her and left her mind horrifically scarred. Afterwards she was confined to Rutledge Asylum, where she struggled to confront her demons by slipping further into her fantasy world of Wonderland. Now, after ten years, she has finally secured her release - yet she still bears the heavy psychological burden of that tragic event. With her mind in tatters, she is unable to resolve the fear prompted by her strange memories, dreams, and visions. Perhaps she'll do better in Wonderland. She always has. She travels there, seeking what the "real" world can't provide: security, knowledge, and the truth about the past. But in her absence, Wonderland too has suffered. Something has gone horribly wrong, and now a great evil is descending upon what once was her beautiful refuge. Can Alice save Wonderland - and herself - from the madness that consumes them both?
Average Customer Rating:
9.038
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
11
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 5294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alice: Madness Returns
Review 1 for Alice: Madness Returns
Stunningly Beautiful
Posted on:3/19/11
broski44929
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game already looks amazing and the artwork is absolutely breath taking. But the only flaw is going to be the graphics, If the graphics were relevant to the picture then I would pay $70 for this. I am going to wait for a limited/special edition mainly for the graphics reason. MY only question is why does the rest of the world get this game on DEC. 31 while America gets this on June 14. I am from the U.S. of A but I am still wondering.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
you can even see her breathing on the glass.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ashtree
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about ashtree is loaded.
Additional information about ashtree could not be loaded.
Alice, can't resist the madness
Posted 6/10/11
I have played the first game about 10 years ago, I was about 11 years old and I absolutely loved it! It's funny to see how I'm almost 21 now and they have made a second one. I was told by gamestop that in order to get the first game with the second one also is to pre-order it, and its a code you get and you download it from xbox live. I have already pre-ordered mine and I can't wait to become As mad as a hatter. ^_^ I hope this game was as enjoyable as the first one!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Alice: Madness Returns
Sick and twisted in a good way
Posted on:5/17/11
LucasFFXI
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
I'm almost speechless about how great this game will be. Alice: Madness Returns is a direct sequel to the original Alice game known as American McGee's Alice for the PC. The teasers and previews I have seen are horrifying beautiful, straight from the legendary game designer himself, American McGee. So if you're a fan of American McGee's Alice and/or enjoy playing horror games, pre-order your copy of Alice: Madness Returns. It's not only for PC, but PS3 and 360 as well.
"Now it's time to put your pre-order to work...." The Cheshire Cat would quote.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Story Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MunchieMan
 
Please wait while more information about MunchieMan is loaded.
Additional information about MunchieMan could not be loaded.
alice
Posted 6/6/11
you can find the first alice which is called americas Mcgee's Alice only on computer but i do not know where you can buy the whole game at.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Alice: Madness Returns
Better than reviews said.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alice the madness returns has all the element which make a good campaign game. Good graphics, good sound and a good story. The graphics are excellent, it looks like a Tim Burton video game for 360. Its rough around the edges in some places, but overall certain scenes remind me of good clay animation. The sound is also excellent, the music, sound effects and voices used for the game is what makes this a great title. Next is the gameplay, which I read in some other reviews was bad. I found that to be untrue, the gameplay and the camera angles were not as bad as I expected, if so EA would not have published this game. Overall it was very long and I didnt get to beat the game yet. Towards the middle of the game it gets a little boring, you will find yourself doing the same things over and over. Also for a game that seems kinda generic, it was refreshing playing something that reminds me of Super Mario with all of the jumping and puzzle solving. If your curious or just slightly interested, I recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alice: Madness Returns
Very Well Made Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Smarty45
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game. If you read reviews from GameInformer or any other magazine or website they are wrong. The graphics are really good especially Alice's' character. Her hair swings around realistically when you move,attack, or jump. The enemies all have different movement and look good. You can upgrade your weapons by collecting teeth from enemies. The puzzles (Mini-games you can skip if you can't solve it) are pretty fun and challenge your brain. You can unlock dresses with that have abilities (You can download a pack from the marketplace with extra dresses and weapons) which will help you in the game. It's also fun to collect collectibles on every level. The game is longer than most games (which is a good thing) so you'll be playing it for a while. Of course you can choose the difficulty from easy to nightmare. The story itself is really well made. I love Alice's personality. Trust me once you play this game you'll love Alice and the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alice: Madness Returns
What Happened to Gaming Society?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
andrewmemoirs
Location: Lake Forest, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AMAZING. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out to be. I spent forever and a day searching for it.(I preordered it and they sold my copy!) But once I got my hands on this game I knew I would never sell it back to gamestop (sorry its just too much fun). I was a little nervouse when I saw a couple ratings like a 2 and a 1, but then I read the reviews and seeing that they are based on typical political correctness I knew this game was going to be great. Yes its gorey, and yes its bloody. Thats why there is an M rating on it. And as far as being for kids...that could not be more wrong. Again it got an M, meaning 17+ which is what I would have expected this to be anyways. The original Alice book is strongly seen in the art and graphics of the game. The world literally bleeds madness. But again to say this game is not meant in anyway for kids and for that reason not receive a bad rating. The game makers took a chance and made something great. Good job guys!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alice: Madness Returns
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have been waiting for alice madness reurns to come out for years and now that it came out it is even better than i ever would have imagined! the gameplay is outstanding, the sound is clear and really adds the creepy or intense sounds that are needed to make it a masterpiece! and some say that the graphics arent good but they need to realise that its supposed to be like that and some say its unrealistic but i mean come on its evil wonderland its suposed to be something that you know wont happen but still gets your blood pumping! and i must say that you will never want to put your controller down, trust me. all in all it is an outstanding game and it is super long, i just spent about 30-1 hour playing it and i am 2% done! the reson it is so long is because of the mini games, they really take time to finish, and they are extremly fun! it kept me on the edge of my chair so you should try it out you wont be dissipointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alice: Madness Returns
Absolutely beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Z0mbie
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am in love with the whole gore background, so Alice is perfect. I am also not a fan of first shooters so this game is perfect for me. I have played the first Alice when I was about 5 and had loved it. It never scared me one bit. I was so fascinated by the story line. Alice: The Madness Returns brings it to the next level. It is not as dark as people think it is. Actually, it is very beautiful. The story is quite sad, but also exciting. I spent 2 days, non-stop, playing this game. The story kept me on the edge and I was so curious to discover what was next to come. I beat the game twice and Nightmare mode was stunning. I am so curious on what other games I can find like Alice. Like I said, I'm not a first shooter fan and I love the blood&gore. Anywho, over all this game is wonderful. I would highly suggest it to anyone who loves horror and beauty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alice: Madness Returns
A dream come true.
Posted on:4/18/11
SuperCreatures
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
A new Alice game, coming to consoles, and, as of news from about 2 hours ago, it comes with a code for a free download of the original for the console as well, what's not to like?
I know what I'll be dropping $60 on come June 14.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alice: Madness Returns
American McGee's Masterful Return
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
StokedRider
Alice: Madness Returns is a great followup to the cult classic American McGee's Alice. I didn't quite know how this game would turn out due to the lack of hype surrounding it, but after playing for a few hours I knew that this adventure would be one worth taking. Alice: Madness Returns continues the downward spiral into madness that began in American McGee's Alice, with absolutely brilliant art design and well done gameplay mechanics.
Positives:
- Artistic Design - Alice: Madness Returns is absolutely genius in its approach to level design and art assets within each level. Each level is unique, immersive, and packed with so much attention to detail. Alice has hair that moves more realistically than any other character that I've seen in a video game.
- Story - Twisted, surreal, and quite haunting; Alice: Madness Returns is a strange journey through a beautiful and hellish world.
- Gameplay - Both the melee and ranged combat works well and is easy to perform. There is a lock-on available to those who would rather focus on one enemy at a time. Platforming is a large focus of the game, and this part of Alice: Madness Returns can be both challenging and satisfying.
- Characters - The world of Alice: Madness Returns is full of quirky and odd characters that are unlike those found in any other game.
Negatives:
- Minor Texture Issues - Sometimes textures will pop in and out depending on your distance from an object.
- Camera Issues - When you're using lock-in, sometimes the camera can get a bit jarring and you can lose your place in the environment.
Alice: Madness Returns is a game that needs to be experienced. It's a wonderful journey through a weird and haunting place. This is a game that feels fresh in today's gaming world. So please, pick it up and give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alice: Madness Returns
Creepy, Twisted....and Beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
ShelbyatHotGamerGirls
Location: Atlanta, GA
It's dark.....twisted.....and creepy. It's a combination of Guillermo Del Toro (Pan's Labyrinth, The Orphanage, etc.) and Tim Burton (Edward Scissorhands, Willy Wonka, etc.) On the other hand, it's beautiful and has such detail that it's a magnificent game to play. Attention was given to every little aspect of the graphics right down to almost every piece being dynamic including pieces far off in the background that aren't part of the gameplay.
In case you don't know the background story of the game, it goes something like this....
The game opens with Alice in a psychiatrist's office. She is telling the Doc about her memories and her mind. The memories come in the form of paper puppets - okay it's much cooler than it sounds. It's quite graphic right down to "Rabbit" (think March Hare) bleeding from the neck and mouth, and then his eyeball pops out. Not graphic enough for you? How about Wonderland fading away and taken over by fire, grabbing hands, and a demonic character that tears Alice's face off? Is that better? Some more cut-scenes, some more info, and Alice falls into Wonderland again. When I started playing the game, I wasn't that impressed, but when we enter Wonderland - well, that's a different story.
You learn some tricks, and then you find the Vorpel Blade. Now, if you know anything about Lewis Carroll, you'll know the Vorpel Blade is used to kill the Jabberwocky (which I assume is the carcass Alice pulls the blade out of when we discover it.)
You'll run into some all out strange "enemies" including large tar blobs with decrepid doll faces, tar like slugs, these little goblin-looking freaks who live in teapots, oh yeah....and then we have these dragonflies called Botterflies (or something) and "EyePot." As you go through the game, you'll collect "teeth" and roses. The roses keep you alive (think "hearts" from other games,) and with the teeth you can upgrade your weapons.
I haven't played all the way through, but already I am quite impressed with it (well, except for the grammar error of saying someone was "hung" instead of "hanged," but I'm a grammar nerd like that.)
Highly recommend Alice: Madness Returns for those who like something dark and different. (Sorry, guys - no zombies in this one...unlike every friggin' game out there!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alice: Madness Returns
Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
DJPotluck
Location: Phoenix
I got this instead of Duke Nukem. Which is saying a lot because I've been waiting for Duke Nukem almost as long as Alice. But this game is great! I've been playing for about 2 hours after I picked it up at midnight. The graphics are amazing, lasting appeal not as much as the first one but its still really high. Gameplay is AMAZING. This game is a must a buy for fans of creepy twisted children's stories like me. I recommend downloading the first one and finishing it before you play this. ITS A STORY YOU GOTTA. Best pre-order decision since I pre-ordered Civ V.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alice: Madness Returns
Disney meets God of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
XxNoireTenshixX
Location: Houghton Lakew, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is Madness!.....Madness.... THIS IS WONDERLAND!!!! *smashes off a cliff with the hobby horse* This game looks like disney just met a mixture of zelda, fable, and god of war and decided to throw it into this game. The cheshire cat calls upon you to help save wonderland in the most gruesome way by cutting down any enemy that gets in your way to sanity or in this case, insanity. This game is a mixture of fighting from the zelda franchise, while mixing in some gore near similar to God of War while adding some hunting for pig snouts like the gargoyles and gnomes from fable. It does have quite the mixture of platforming too, which gives the game a nice twist to the feeling of mario into it. Overall it's an enjoyable game, the story is rather interesting to listen to. And since they give you a free dlc code for the 1st game you don't have to miss out. But I think that's just for a limited time. And I won't waste my time to explain the story for you since it would just be a spoiler. Check out the trailers, rent the game if you don't want to bother buying just yet. But I highly recommend this game. I was cautious but I loved this game after the first 5 minutes. And the dlc weapon and dress pack is totally worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alice: Madness Returns
Cooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/9/11
Anonymous
Location: Lo Angeles
just found out that the game is coming with a one-time-use code to download the original American McGee’s Alice im so happy i never played the first one now i can
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alice: Madness Returns
Excellent Alternative LIfestyle!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
tweedledee
Location: Seattle, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have played the the original, you will be very pleased to see it has the same feel, but on steroids! I download the original and played for a few hours and memories of a better time in my life made me smile and I fell in love with the game all over again! The new game blew my mind. I've watched every promo, in-game clips, pictures and blogs that I could find, It didn't even touch on how amazing the detail that went into this game. The Mele action is IN YOUR FACE, optional gaming view> first or third person, The weapons are easy to use and change about. There is alot of jumping, tooth collecting, butterflies (you'll see) and blood! The game is NOT FOR CHILDREN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alice: Madness Returns
Awesome Game! So Glad I Bought It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Shinimegami13
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though this takes you back to Wonderland, it's NOTHING like the Wonderland you left behind. Everything and everyone is dying and in trouble. You are the only one who can help them and yourself. The gameplay is very fun. The fights are against the creatures of Wonderland, but not as you remember them. The fighting style is similar to a Devil May Cry / Nier type. The "kill them or be killed" kind. The story itself is very catching because just when you think you know what is going on it does a quick 360 180 and you are totally lost again. I personally love this title and hope that anyone who tries it will become as hopelessly addicted to this game as I have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alice: Madness Returns
A shaby game with nothing memorable about.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
The reason I gave it this score is because the appeal of playing quickly wears off shortly after playing it. The characters are bland, the camera is awful (most of the time you will find yourself falling into the emptiness), the weapon upgrades are basically the same weapons but with different colors, you have to fight unnecessary repetitive battles most times, the method of defeating the bosses are always almost the same (spam evasion) and halfway through theres nothing else more to discover (no more weapons, nothing). Occasionally a mini-game breaks the routine, but for the most part these are bland and have absolutely nothing to be worthy of praise. For example, on one occasion you are transported into a side scroll version of the game its all the same except its even worse. THERES NO WEAPONS, just you jumping and moving to the right side of the screen. I do not recommend it, there are better adventure, action games out there.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alice: Madness Returns
MAdness Returns!
Posted on:4/25/11
CrystalLover8110
Location: Quakertown, PA
Looks like wonderfully twisted fun!! The true world and mind of Alice is now to be revealed....
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alice: Madness Returns
wonderful wonderland
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical with this game, i mean an insane Alice in Wonderland killing corruption and other monsters. This game is awesome, it reminds sort of those old 2d plaform games like duke nukem where your hopping to different areas cutting down all in your way, the combat is pretty fluid you have a vareity of weapons at your disposal. A knife called the Vorpal blade, a pepper grinder like a machine gun, a teapot like a grenade launcher, and a horse head toy like a hammer. The plot is pretty good, your going through Alice's memories trying to find out how the fire at her home started and how her family really died. Though i will say this game is very very long, I've been playing for 10 hours so far and still haven't beaten it.
Though i highly reccomend this game for those who like a Tim Burton twist to a higly acclaimed classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alice: Madness Returns
WEird
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
broski44929
Location: NOT For anyone to know
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely beautiful as it is fun, I dislike how most of the people in the game are pretty freaky looking but overall this game is great. The graphics up close aren't as great as from afar but other than that this is a pretty d@mn good game and sequel. But everyone has a different opinion so try it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alice: Madness Returns
Amazing old and new game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
Sinful
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
American McGee's Alice was incredible. Not only that the gameplay and story is great, the new one isn't a let down. I don't care what anyone says about the graphics. It's amazing to me, especially for a company that I've barely ever seen. I definitely been recommending my friends to play it. It's worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mileena
naperville,illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Mileena is loaded.
Additional information about Mileena could not be loaded.
I want this game its awesome
Posted 9/11/11
im going to get this game next week this is too awesome its like silent hill. cant wait to get this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>