GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hyperdimension Neptunia

Hyperdimension Neptunia is an all new PS3 RPG by Idea Factory. Players will take on the role of a young goddess named Neptune. She is a personified video game console who will fight against the evil goddess, a personified version of a video game piracy device. During battle Neptune will fight in her human form or her battle goddess mode which changes her appearance, stats, and personality. Much like a computer Neptune and her fellow goddesses can be customized by finding and creating new parts.
Average Customer Rating:
9.147
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Review 1 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
What RPG's should be like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
Allthenamesaretaken
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I rarely give a 10 rating even to the best games, but neptunia is one of the top JRPG's so far, even the funniest JRPG's iv played in a long long time, the story knows what it is and doesn't try to be anything more, the story is a parody of the console wars and it does just that with many game parodies along the way (such as a dungeon named hirool castle, or a random encounter with "princess pear", how about meeting the xbox goddess at the red ring table? even the game world itself is perfectly called "gameindstri")
this is a must have for any JRPG fan A MUST. the gameplay is addicting and the DUB is top notch, even better than the original JP voice overs (btw this is dual language so it has JP and ENG VO's to choose from) the only draw back i have is the kinda low res models in battle, they aren't bad but you can tell they had a budget. same with the dungeon textures but everything else is top notch.
overall id recommend this to ANY RPG fan but if you get it, beware as its crammed with so many jokes and parodies of the game industry ul be laughing from start to finish all the while being addicted to the perfect turn based combat so far this gen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Compile Heart's First Neptunia Is Solid... Sort Of
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
AnimeDreama
Location: Greenwood, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Compile Heart is not known for its triple A titles. Hyperdimension Neptunia is a testament to that. Produced on a budget that would buy you a used car, Neptunia has a lot of issues, but also shows a lot of promise. From the absolutely horrendous music to the overly-complicated battle system and lackluster graphics, Neptunia’s cracks are many and very visible. However, do not let that turn you away.
Even with such glaring flaws as a ridiculous and inane plot, over-sexualized character designs, bad gameplay and terrible music, HDN has promise, if you stick around to find out what they are. The dungeons are bland, and combat may be a chore, but once you get through the tedium of the tutorial dungeon, things really start to pick up.
A shining example of this is the fast –pace of the combat, however complicated it may seem. Turns are switched frequently, keeping you on your toes and wondering who in your party will be next to fall, or I you will win the battle. During combat, you can switch between physical attacks, gun attacks and elemental abilities. However, so can your enemy. The problem with combat is that it gets too difficult too quickly, leaving the player to grind out random encounters over the course of the next 40 or so hours.
The visual novel cutscenes are very well drawn, and the banter between the characters is charming to hear as well as watch, which is a very nice distraction from the gloomy dungeons and terrible fighting.
On the subject of dungeons, you will explore many, and almost all of them suck in one way or another. They are dark, gloomy, poorly designed, too small/too big, and have too many random encounters and not enough treasure chests to make it interesting or worthwhile. However, since the DLC has been released, the dungeons have improved significantly. If Compile Heart learned one thing, it was to listen to consumers.
As for plot, this is where I became polarized. On the one hand, Neptunia has sheer brilliance. One the other hand, it is also complete lunacy (in a bad way). Hyperdimension Neptunia is a game that parodies games and the industry as a whole. The four main characters, Neptune, Noire, Vert and Blanc, are human representations of the SEGA Neptune, Sony PlayStation 3, Microsoft Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii respectively. Concerning the plot details, Neptune has been kicked out of the realm of the goddesses and forced to live as a mortal. With amnesia. On a quest to retrieve her memories and powers, she uncovers a dastardly plot. I will say no more beyond that, only that the game spirals out of control from there onwards. This is both good and bad. It is good because it is an absolute thrill ride. However, it is also one of the dumbest plots I have ever sat through, and the humor can be absolutely cringe-worthy at times.
In short, if you enjoy anime, cute girls and RPG’s, I recommend you check this out. However, do so at your own risk. You have been warned.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A strange game indeed. But I enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't really know where to start on reviewing this game. But first off I actually really like it; there's something about it that makes me see it as a unique RPG.
First off the story is the main reason why this is such a weird game. It's about the console wars, yes, the console wars. The game takes place in a world called Gamindustri which in the human world is split into four landmasses which represents the four major game companies. Planeptune(Sega), Lastation(Sony), Leanbox(Microsoft), and Lowee(Nintendo). There's also the realm Celestia which is where the four goddesses or CPUs reside that protect the landmasses; these goddesses are the personifications of the companies' respective game consoles. Purple Heart(Sega Neptune, an unreleased Sega system), Black Heart(PS3), Green Heart(Xbox 360), and White Heart(Wii). As it turns out the four goddesses have been fighting each other over who's better for centuries; all of them have transformed states called Hard Drive Divinity that doubles their power. You play as Purple Heart aka Neptune whom in the beginning of game gets ganged up on and kicked out of Celestia in an attempt to actually stop the fighting. After she lands in the human world she lost her memory of being a goddess and someone called Histoire tells her she needs to be saved. That's when the whole adventure unfolds as when Neptune wakes up she's greeted by a nurse in training Compa who's the personification of one of the developers Compile Heart. Besides the goddesses who are the game consoles, the other supporting characters are all personified game companies that helped develop the game. IF(Idea Factory), Gust(well, Gust), and NISA(NipponIchi Software America), 5pb is also here even though not many people in the west know the company, but they published the single of the opening theme for starters. There's quite a bit of fanservice which is to be expected from a Compile Heart game but it's pretty mild ranging from just panty shots and jiggle physics; it's pretty easy to overlook to me.
Another thing that makes this game so weird is the humor used. This is a game about games so there's so many references and parodies to classic and new games it's ridiculous. Sonic, Mario, Tetris, Street Fighter, Resident Evil, Dead Rising, Halo Reach, Gears of War, and Final Fantasy are just some of the games referenced. Not to mention the anime references like Sailor Moon, Gurren Lagann, K-ON, Gundam, and Evangelion. Much of the humor is meant to poke fun at just about everything that goes on mainly with the fanbases of gaming which is the reason why I love the humor is because most of it is true. For example, Lastation's economy is in a rut when the gang gets there, when the game came out Sony was filing for bankruptcy. And Leanbox being the most cruel towards inhabitants that worship another goddess 10 years ago. Sounds like how fans of the Xbox seem to constantly start flame wars on the internet.(Green Heart's design alone invokes the stereotype Japan has on American women.) And White Heart's foul-mouthed hot temper seems to reflect that even though people think Nintendo's all nice but they're really fierce in the market. I could talk about these references for hours but there's more to this game since I don't want to get started on the use of game memes like "massive damage".
On to the gameplay; the gameplay is very close to Trinity Universe's in terms of game mechanics and overall look. You have the standard dungeon crawling and visual novel style dialogue scenes but unlike TriUni this time you can switch between party members and they can use different abilities like Neptune can smash away walls with a hammer. Some people have called the battle system weak but personally I prefer Neptunia's system over TriUni's for a few reasons. One is it's simpler to use; when you attack the AP doesn't go down automatically allowing you to stop and think of a strategy. And with all the customization you can make and name your own combos which I see as a nice touch and I don't understand why people have complained about it saying that no one can remember the combos when you yourself made them. The healing feature is tricky though. You can't heal outside of battle unlike TriUni and you have to set how much you can heal, it's a bit of a duel-edged sword. Sure automating the healing can help so you don't waste a turn but also it can hurt you at times, good thing you can change it around in battle. But still this feature could've been refined more. As for the enemies, the boss battles are a joke with the exception of one or two bosses. They're way too easy half the time; it's the standard enemies you need to look out for and you can only escape dungeons that aren't involved in the story. Overall I like much of the game mechanics but it's not perfect and can still be refined.
The graphics though are great and visuals are nice to look at. Even though some of the backgrounds were recycled from Trinity Universe. The characters are very detailed and the lighting is nice, but this being a PS3 game how you view the graphics depends on your TV. I have a standard quality TV so obviously the graphics aren't at their best level and the text is so small! But still the visuals are nice and I like the art style in the event cgs and character graphics.(The whole reason I found this game was because J-list's decription of the game back when the Japanese version came out said bishoujo mecha-girls and I can't resist mecha-girls.)
This part is up for debate but I like the English voices. Sure you still can't top the original voices but they're still pretty good in terms of still keeping most of the character's personalities. And the English voices don't hinder the humor as the script isn't as cheesy as you think. I've heard much worse and certainly Neptunia's is not. Though on a personal note I love White Heart's English voice the most. Besides I love the characters, they're very cute and likable and add to the quirkiness of the game.
To finish this up, I really like this game and I pick it as one of my favorite JRPGS. Sure it's not perfect, but try and name an RPG that doesn't have flaws. I still think it's a unique game, I mean you have cute girls running around in a game about games. That's something you don't see everyday. And I'd like to say to anyone that wants to buy this game, avoid "professional" reviews. Like most JRPGs with the exception of Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts this is a niche game and most reviewers are often hostile to games that are an aquired taste to certain players. This is the main reason why I often ignore reviewers. So either listen to actual players' reviews or just play the game first and make an opinion for youself. Also note this game has been green lit for a sequel for release in Japan in August; hopefully we see it come to the west as well since it looks even better now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altessa
 
Please wait while more information about Altessa is loaded.
Additional information about Altessa could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
I appreciate people like you. You give detailed and relevant reasons of your rating of the game and give awesome recommendations. Thank you! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Awesome JRPG!! *Casual Gamers Beware*
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
FatedFantasy7
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I'd like to talk about the plot. It's kinda weird with the Console Wars thing, but the story is still good. The dialogue between the characters are often hilarious and sometimes pokes fun at the usual RPG mechanics. There's also a good amount of references to other games if you pay attention.
Second, the gameplay is something you're going to have to adapt to. But it's a little easy since you have the ability to edit your combos and even name them so you can keep track of any special combos you want to pull off. One negative thing is that you'll find yourself skipping the battle animations because they're time-consuming.
Lastly, I like the graphics and the voices in this game. I also like how you can go back to past conversations and listen to some to them again and also the various CGs you unlock along the way. Also, nothing like changing the accessories and costumes on your characters, though they're pretty expensive.
Note: This game is time-consuming and might require you to do some level-grinding.
Casual gamers should be warned before getting this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
One in a million...
Posted on:1/17/11
solidjavi28
Location: Guayama,PR
This is one of the many rare JRPG's that fans of the genre often miss out due to poor localization efforts. so i'd say to everyone that likes the genre to buy a copy on day one so that this type of games come to the states more often ^_^. the battle system of the game is turn- based combat, you can customize the appearance and combos of neptune and the story elements are somehow a little diferent from other rpg's due to the characters references to the current gaming consoles. i would also recommend Ar tonelico:Quoga and record of agarest war zero which comes out this summer.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Why do I still like this game???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Anonymousomeone
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay: Gets boring once you get the hang of using combos (You'll most likely get use to one to five combos, then use the same combo for every character), Healing's a pain in the begining (Mostly because your point level isn't high enough), Random battles, battles take too long (unless you skip the battle scenes (which you'll most likely be doing) even then it still takes too long), Dungeon layout is repeated with different enemies, You're likely to grind a few levels before continuing the story.
Story: Nothing to get excited over. A lot of puns in this game if you understand the gaming industry. Small dialouges the characters have with each other are quite entertaining however.
Sound: Music is mostly 3-5 originals songs then remixed in dungeons. Voice acting is well done, few are a bit annoying.
Graphics: Looks like a supereior, high-end PS2 game, enemies are repeated with a different color scheme, characters are rather well done, scenes look like they're alive.
Overall: I still have no idea why I still like this game. All the faults are there. I guess it's this moe factor of this game that makes me look over the faults... That and it's was fairly easy to get a platinum trophy (Easiest trophy is just starting a new game :D).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
2 Release Dates
Posted on:1/22/11
Topher21
Location: Golden,CO
well nisamerica online store states this will be released on the 15th of feb. and if you pre order the game with them youll get the artbook and a deck of playing cards with the characters on the cards. but i dont know if its the same with gamestop but either way this game will be awesome as ever. right now im finding pictures online to use on the battle system and naming them too. i cannot wait to use these pictures in the game when it comes out. this is the only game that lets u do that. so get ready for a digital adventure!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Perfection Everywhere, Anime Forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I like to point out what I think about this game. I believe it's amazing, the art, the storyline, and the extras. Ok now onto what the game has in store for us. It has two endings, one normal and true, you can customize your moves as well. By doing so, you can make your own combo, not like other games where you can only stick with one combo, nice right? Not only that, you can customize your favorite mascot ( Neptune, IF, etc ) by gving them accessories. WAIT, there's even MORE to this, just keep reading my fellow anime lovers, you have beautiful 2D pictures as the characters talk. When your in a dungeon, you become, 3D-ish. Almost to the last thing, you guys can customize a CPU ( Neptune and some other characters can turn into CPU making them stronger ), you can decorate their stronger form. That's about it, overall great stroyline, characters, music, and art. Other than that, enjoy some side quests to kill some time, or level up. If you liked this game, check out some of my recommendations, USERNAME FOR PSN " Escalaveir ".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A rather humorous game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Octopus7
Location: San Francisco, SF
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great game for hardcore RPG players. This game is a feast of clever references to other video games, so if you think you know a thing or two about video games, then I challenge you to count how many references this game makes to other video games out there. Another good thing about this game was that it's voice acting is superb, both in english and japanese. The last thing I'd commend this game for is it's battle system. There is a huge combo system that could take hours of customization to perfect, and if you can reach your perfect combo system, then it'll be very hard for you to put this game down. The only thing that I would have to criticize this game on would be it's graphics. Sure, it's going for a more anime like approach, but I know they could've done better. Even the PSP could handle the graphics of this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
This Game is NOT for Everyone!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
Dravonic
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One thing, don't expect something like Demons' Souls. I am currently enjoying my experience in this game, with very little issue to the outrageous, self-aware sort of plot. This game was made for JRPG fans looking for an nonsensical, easy going plot. The gameplay itself needs some getting used to. The combat skills will need to be configured for easier goings in battles and have to adapt to skipping battle scenes if you want to move quickly through a dungeon. Once again I will state this game is not for everyone. If you have played Trinity Universe and doesn't mind seeing some restocked enemies, then it is fine. I find that it is best if you enjoy anime and manga on the comical side. Don't take the game too seriously and it should be easier to immerse yourself. Beware, there will be grinding and long battles!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
This is what an RPG should be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Kajiri
Location: Carmel, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wonderful turn-based combat, simple and appealing art, a plot that knows exactly where it's going, there are no weak spots in this game.
Normally, whenever I see perfect ratings across the board, I figure, "It's just someone who likes the game a bit too much," but in this case, it really deserves it. The voices, the music, everything is fitting. Some people may argue that the "Graphics don't push the limits of the PS3," but they don't have to, it looks fine, and 2D isn't "worse" than 3D, it's just a preference, no improvements are required.
This generation of consoles is producing less RPGs than ever. When I browse through the list, I'm always finding the same FPS clones, or poorly designed Western RPGs over and over again. These four companies: GUST, NIS, Idea Factory, and Compile Heart (which is also a subdivision of Idea Factory,) are some of the few that are still making real RPGs.
So, with this extreme gap, it's a wonderful feeling every time a game like this is released, it's further expanded by the fact that it's going above and beyond "filling a gap" and being a truly wonderful game.
More companies need to be getting back to producing quality, well-programmed games like this, as opposed to the unending onslaught of over-stylized, under-thought games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A must get for J-RPG gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
RPGFTW
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered this game as soon as its available at this site. Here is the pros and the cons I think of this game--- Pros: 1. Thanks to the US release, I didn't have to order this game directly from Japan. 2. Original Japanese voices available in the options menu. (English as the default). 3. Visual book has 36 pages. 4. Game play: a) Exploring dungeons. b)Edit system: Pick images from the photo albums saved in your PS3 as a summoning attack. c) Some interesting dialog. d) 46 trophies to earn. Cons: 1. The premium Edition packaging is not very well designed. 2. The hard cover of the visual book is no good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Only Hardcore Jrpg fans will enjoy
Posted on:2/2/11
Axl999
Location: Seireitei
I personally love jrpgs and am looking forward to this title. However, I do not recommend this title to anyone who doesn't like quirky and bizarre jrpgs. I'm not even sure all fans of jrpgs will enjoy this title, it's appeal seems pretty limited to the most hardcore of hardcore jrpg fans. This game looks very similar to Trinity Universe as far as the visuals go. However, the battle system looks to have changed quite a bit, despite the fact that it is still turn-based. the console wars theme and video game piracy theme are interesting ideas for the story to center around. In short, you should only purchase this game if you are an extremely hardcore jrpg fan, otherwise, I think you might find yourself disappointed.
9 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
This game is wonderful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Lazyniisan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a wonderful game for any video gamer or anime lover. They make constant jokes about the game systems and some jokes about anime as well and it kept me laughing through the entire game.
Gameplay is simple yet fun but the real winning point is the conversations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
This looks AMAZING!!!!
Posted on:1/17/11
YippYippDigaGone
Location: Tonawanda, NY
After watching a preview on this, i want it. The battle system is a bit unclear, but the graphics and story and art look amazing. I cant wait for it to come out.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mahelthegamer
Hannover Germany
 
Please wait while more information about Mahelthegamer is loaded.
Additional information about Mahelthegamer could not be loaded.
Battel system
Posted 1/19/11
It not hard at all its actual very simple and easy comstue cd are another neat part of this game preorder from nis to get the limted edttione
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Awesome game, but a little disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
DylanRuesch
Location: Medina, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game itself is absolutely great. It has beautiful graphics and a fascinating storyline! There was one thing that disappointed me however; when I bought it brand new at Gamestop, it didn't come with the game case or manual! The box had the artbook, and the game was in a paper sleeve, which had a "New" sticker on it. This was EXTREMELY disappointing, even though the artbook and box were in perfect condition. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase, despite being disappointed with the set being incomplete.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJM76
New York
 
Please wait while more information about AJM76 is loaded.
Additional information about AJM76 could not be loaded.
Just go back to the store and ask...
Posted 6/6/11
You bought the last copy of the game (which was why the disc was in the cardboard sleeve). The plastic case was probably on the shelf and the person who sold it to you forgot to give it to you. This almost happened to me when I bought mine and the salesperson ran over to the wall and grabbed the case for me. Doesn't hurt to ask.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Another NIS JRPG Success
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
iSenkei
Location: Waterford,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game overall is like any JRPG, unique and full of anime styled characters and very humorous dialog. The story line is good and the characters are gripping. The battle system was enjoyable as well. My ONLY complaint was that the game uses dungeons waaaay to much. Near the end when you have over leveled your characters, you just want to shoot yourself with all the dungeonness XP But overall I thought the game made a cute addition to my collections and am anxiously waiting for the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Very awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
Parn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great RPG, classic elements that will remind you of "old school" RPGs with a mixture of new things. What an RPG should be! The cast is CUTE, and many funny moments so far. Really like the game a LOT. It takes a bit to get used to some of the new things but over all it's great. Sound is nice, and some of the music is pretty, and the J-rock opening is awesome! Props to NiS for another great release!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
RPG gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
LANDRAM
Location: madison in 47250
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the game for us!!!!!!!! it is all about the story line and that y i love it thank you for making this game and plz keep making more like it!!!!!! ill be buying Hyperdimension Neptunia 2 as wall!!!!! this game kicks but so to all you heard core RPG gamers this is the game for US!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
hyperdude
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
tis game was the best game i ever played it wasnt that good when it started but i gave it a chance and suddenly i was in love with the game i liked it so much that it made me stop playing call of duty
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>