GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hyperdimension Neptunia

Hyperdimension Neptunia is an all new PS3 RPG by Idea Factory. Players will take on the role of a young goddess named Neptune. She is a personified video game console who will fight against the evil goddess, a personified version of a video game piracy device. During battle Neptune will fight in her human form or her battle goddess mode which changes her appearance, stats, and personality. Much like a computer Neptune and her fellow goddesses can be customized by finding and creating new parts.
Average Customer Rating:
9.242
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Review 1 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Anonymous
Location: Macomb michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played this game and its very good i was wondering if there is a squeal to this game or this is a squeal to another game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Great! Still too expensive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game for any RPG fan. I do admit the "female suggestiveness" could drive some away and I agree it does. The writing and voice acting is a mixture of good and bad. there are some moments where its just like uggghhhh. If you get past that, this game plays VERY smoothly and is a straight forward RPG. There is no real free-roam but thats perfectly fine in this game. The fact that MK2 is about $10 cheaper is kinda silly since this game is older ( looking at you AC1 ) This game should be $20 flat now. Most Gamestop's only carry about 1 copy per store when I went to find it. Either way, GET THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
It's good, but not that great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
nothingatll
Location: Saint Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The concept behind the game is unique and there are some rather humorous parts. I liked how they would add non-necessary scenes where they mention past/current popular titles. Because when you figure it out your like "yeah it's that one" or how there's one where it's obviously Princess Peach (she's princess pear in the game) and she talks about how she got tired of waiting for her ex-boyfriend the plumber so she ran off with another person - I though that was hilarious...anyways I digressed.
The graphics were in anime style, but I was very disappointed in the fact that there wasn't really any facial changes except for the >.< or their normal breathing face. I found it really irritating when there's so much dialog in the game. Often leading me to just read the and rapidly pressing x.
You don't travel much, only between the four land masses which I will just label as Planeptune, Lastation, Leanbox, and Lowee. Within each, there are dungeons. The dungeons all come with maps so you only need to explore to find treasures or the glyphs to fight a boss like monster. But I got tired of just traveling through dungeons, since that's the only place you really meet monsters or get any credits. You also need to go through the dungeons each time you want to travel to the next land.
When I think of RPG I want to be able to explore, I want to be able to walk around areas that aren't just in dungeons - seriously those dungeons begin to look all the same, because some are the same.
They try to keep people entertain by giving them more challenging missions as well as ranks for each mission you complete. You can also do a new game plus after defeating the game. I kind of like what they did for us after the credits - you'll just have to beat it to find out.
The music, there's one particular BGM that I like, but some of the theme songs for the goddesses were so bizarre.
The battle system - so the tutorial doesn't really go through much with you. For a while I didn't understand how she -> Neptune could transform. You'll need to have the fourth move state that there's an extra action to it, usually --, transform, combo link, or switch is what will say. You can't use the items to heal directly, that is something you will need to adjust in the characters' item skill. I swear, Neptune does not like healing herself except with nep bull, it irritates me so bad. The command list is where you select which moves will for x, triangle, square and circle. The way you input it will also determine which moves will appear. You should constantly adjust them as you learn new moves. - this part for some reason reminds me of Xenosaga
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
One of the best RPG's i have played in awhile.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
MrReconeElite
Location: Bethel,Ohio
very funny dialogue great game-play and the image edit thing is a cool idea ** only problem is dungeons seem repetitive but that is when i am grinding and doing the same one multiple times other than that fun as heck and well worth 30 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Gaming and internet memes in a nutshell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
StriderHien
Location: Revere,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most hilarious games on the ps3 and also one of the best in my opinion just wished more people knew about this instead of playing FPS' all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
hyperdude
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
tis game was the best game i ever played it wasnt that good when it started but i gave it a chance and suddenly i was in love with the game i liked it so much that it made me stop playing call of duty
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A rather humorous game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Octopus7
Location: San Francisco, SF
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great game for hardcore RPG players. This game is a feast of clever references to other video games, so if you think you know a thing or two about video games, then I challenge you to count how many references this game makes to other video games out there. Another good thing about this game was that it's voice acting is superb, both in english and japanese. The last thing I'd commend this game for is it's battle system. There is a huge combo system that could take hours of customization to perfect, and if you can reach your perfect combo system, then it'll be very hard for you to put this game down. The only thing that I would have to criticize this game on would be it's graphics. Sure, it's going for a more anime like approach, but I know they could've done better. Even the PSP could handle the graphics of this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
My My My
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Sturgie1121
Location: Morehead, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a fan of Nippon Ichi and Gust for quite sometime I found it interesting that Sega and Idea Factory was part of this. For anyone who has known to play a game from the Nippon Ichi/Gust tandem its a game that has puns galore and small jabs that keeps a person entertained for hours.
When I first played this game I was astonished to see no male protagonist what so ever there are only male npcs (you cant see them but they are voiced) and I felt it was refreshing that the main hero's were in fact female. Now I have heard some people say that this game is "sexist" I will say this if anyone has played a game from Japan or has Japan influence there are going to be the typical fan service (panty shots, low cut shirts,etc.)
Not to get on a soupbox and rant lets get to the game. It is again a nice change to see female heros' and the gameplay is very interesting. A mix of visual novel/dungeon crawling game that can be fun for any of the sexes. The soundtrack although limited and it does get repetitive, but again looking at who made this game it is no surprise, but each track captures the moment perfectly. Graphics are nice especially on the PS3 cause Sega makes sure that all their games video output is 1080p. So I can't complain HD lol. Controls are a little funky at first due to the battle system having the mix of turn base and button attacks which is interesting. The voice actors in the game are spot on with the characters. Most of these women I have heard in several anime's and games. The only grip I have is the item system and item skills. If you are level grinding and run into one of your ladies dying you might as well leave the dungeon cause they won't have enough time to use the item skill cause they die to quickly (they come back with 1 hp) Other than that good price and again this game will have you rolling on the floor. I highly recommend this game for any hardcore Gust/NIS/IF or anyone who is new. Worth the 25 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
Darkphillup
This game is fun to play. Great storyline. This game docent get the recognition it deserves. I recommend this game who like a good storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Perfection Everywhere, Anime Forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I like to point out what I think about this game. I believe it's amazing, the art, the storyline, and the extras. Ok now onto what the game has in store for us. It has two endings, one normal and true, you can customize your moves as well. By doing so, you can make your own combo, not like other games where you can only stick with one combo, nice right? Not only that, you can customize your favorite mascot ( Neptune, IF, etc ) by gving them accessories. WAIT, there's even MORE to this, just keep reading my fellow anime lovers, you have beautiful 2D pictures as the characters talk. When your in a dungeon, you become, 3D-ish. Almost to the last thing, you guys can customize a CPU ( Neptune and some other characters can turn into CPU making them stronger ), you can decorate their stronger form. That's about it, overall great stroyline, characters, music, and art. Other than that, enjoy some side quests to kill some time, or level up. If you liked this game, check out some of my recommendations, USERNAME FOR PSN " Escalaveir ".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
This game is wonderful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Lazyniisan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a wonderful game for any video gamer or anime lover. They make constant jokes about the game systems and some jokes about anime as well and it kept me laughing through the entire game.
Gameplay is simple yet fun but the real winning point is the conversations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
nis uve done it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE NIS AMERICA GAMES SO THIS IS NO SURPRISE THAT I LOVED THIS ONE. IT COULD HAVE USED SOME WORK BUT ITS STILL A VERY GOOD JRPG. IM WAITING FOR THE NEXT ONE WOOP WOOP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
RPG gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
LANDRAM
Location: madison in 47250
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the game for us!!!!!!!! it is all about the story line and that y i love it thank you for making this game and plz keep making more like it!!!!!! ill be buying Hyperdimension Neptunia 2 as wall!!!!! this game kicks but so to all you heard core RPG gamers this is the game for US!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Why do I still like this game???
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Anonymousomeone
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay: Gets boring once you get the hang of using combos (You'll most likely get use to one to five combos, then use the same combo for every character), Healing's a pain in the begining (Mostly because your point level isn't high enough), Random battles, battles take too long (unless you skip the battle scenes (which you'll most likely be doing) even then it still takes too long), Dungeon layout is repeated with different enemies, You're likely to grind a few levels before continuing the story.
Story: Nothing to get excited over. A lot of puns in this game if you understand the gaming industry. Small dialouges the characters have with each other are quite entertaining however.
Sound: Music is mostly 3-5 originals songs then remixed in dungeons. Voice acting is well done, few are a bit annoying.
Graphics: Looks like a supereior, high-end PS2 game, enemies are repeated with a different color scheme, characters are rather well done, scenes look like they're alive.
Overall: I still have no idea why I still like this game. All the faults are there. I guess it's this moe factor of this game that makes me look over the faults... That and it's was fairly easy to get a platinum trophy (Easiest trophy is just starting a new game :D).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A strange game indeed. But I enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't really know where to start on reviewing this game. But first off I actually really like it; there's something about it that makes me see it as a unique RPG.
First off the story is the main reason why this is such a weird game. It's about the console wars, yes, the console wars. The game takes place in a world called Gamindustri which in the human world is split into four landmasses which represents the four major game companies. Planeptune(Sega), Lastation(Sony), Leanbox(Microsoft), and Lowee(Nintendo). There's also the realm Celestia which is where the four goddesses or CPUs reside that protect the landmasses; these goddesses are the personifications of the companies' respective game consoles. Purple Heart(Sega Neptune, an unreleased Sega system), Black Heart(PS3), Green Heart(Xbox 360), and White Heart(Wii). As it turns out the four goddesses have been fighting each other over who's better for centuries; all of them have transformed states called Hard Drive Divinity that doubles their power. You play as Purple Heart aka Neptune whom in the beginning of game gets ganged up on and kicked out of Celestia in an attempt to actually stop the fighting. After she lands in the human world she lost her memory of being a goddess and someone called Histoire tells her she needs to be saved. That's when the whole adventure unfolds as when Neptune wakes up she's greeted by a nurse in training Compa who's the personification of one of the developers Compile Heart. Besides the goddesses who are the game consoles, the other supporting characters are all personified game companies that helped develop the game. IF(Idea Factory), Gust(well, Gust), and NISA(NipponIchi Software America), 5pb is also here even though not many people in the west know the company, but they published the single of the opening theme for starters. There's quite a bit of fanservice which is to be expected from a Compile Heart game but it's pretty mild ranging from just panty shots and jiggle physics; it's pretty easy to overlook to me.
Another thing that makes this game so weird is the humor used. This is a game about games so there's so many references and parodies to classic and new games it's ridiculous. Sonic, Mario, Tetris, Street Fighter, Resident Evil, Dead Rising, Halo Reach, Gears of War, and Final Fantasy are just some of the games referenced. Not to mention the anime references like Sailor Moon, Gurren Lagann, K-ON, Gundam, and Evangelion. Much of the humor is meant to poke fun at just about everything that goes on mainly with the fanbases of gaming which is the reason why I love the humor is because most of it is true. For example, Lastation's economy is in a rut when the gang gets there, when the game came out Sony was filing for bankruptcy. And Leanbox being the most cruel towards inhabitants that worship another goddess 10 years ago. Sounds like how fans of the Xbox seem to constantly start flame wars on the internet.(Green Heart's design alone invokes the stereotype Japan has on American women.) And White Heart's foul-mouthed hot temper seems to reflect that even though people think Nintendo's all nice but they're really fierce in the market. I could talk about these references for hours but there's more to this game since I don't want to get started on the use of game memes like "massive damage".
On to the gameplay; the gameplay is very close to Trinity Universe's in terms of game mechanics and overall look. You have the standard dungeon crawling and visual novel style dialogue scenes but unlike TriUni this time you can switch between party members and they can use different abilities like Neptune can smash away walls with a hammer. Some people have called the battle system weak but personally I prefer Neptunia's system over TriUni's for a few reasons. One is it's simpler to use; when you attack the AP doesn't go down automatically allowing you to stop and think of a strategy. And with all the customization you can make and name your own combos which I see as a nice touch and I don't understand why people have complained about it saying that no one can remember the combos when you yourself made them. The healing feature is tricky though. You can't heal outside of battle unlike TriUni and you have to set how much you can heal, it's a bit of a duel-edged sword. Sure automating the healing can help so you don't waste a turn but also it can hurt you at times, good thing you can change it around in battle. But still this feature could've been refined more. As for the enemies, the boss battles are a joke with the exception of one or two bosses. They're way too easy half the time; it's the standard enemies you need to look out for and you can only escape dungeons that aren't involved in the story. Overall I like much of the game mechanics but it's not perfect and can still be refined.
The graphics though are great and visuals are nice to look at. Even though some of the backgrounds were recycled from Trinity Universe. The characters are very detailed and the lighting is nice, but this being a PS3 game how you view the graphics depends on your TV. I have a standard quality TV so obviously the graphics aren't at their best level and the text is so small! But still the visuals are nice and I like the art style in the event cgs and character graphics.(The whole reason I found this game was because J-list's decription of the game back when the Japanese version came out said bishoujo mecha-girls and I can't resist mecha-girls.)
This part is up for debate but I like the English voices. Sure you still can't top the original voices but they're still pretty good in terms of still keeping most of the character's personalities. And the English voices don't hinder the humor as the script isn't as cheesy as you think. I've heard much worse and certainly Neptunia's is not. Though on a personal note I love White Heart's English voice the most. Besides I love the characters, they're very cute and likable and add to the quirkiness of the game.
To finish this up, I really like this game and I pick it as one of my favorite JRPGS. Sure it's not perfect, but try and name an RPG that doesn't have flaws. I still think it's a unique game, I mean you have cute girls running around in a game about games. That's something you don't see everyday. And I'd like to say to anyone that wants to buy this game, avoid "professional" reviews. Like most JRPGs with the exception of Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts this is a niche game and most reviewers are often hostile to games that are an aquired taste to certain players. This is the main reason why I often ignore reviewers. So either listen to actual players' reviews or just play the game first and make an opinion for youself. Also note this game has been green lit for a sequel for release in Japan in August; hopefully we see it come to the west as well since it looks even better now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Altessa
 
Please wait while more information about Altessa is loaded.
Additional information about Altessa could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
I appreciate people like you. You give detailed and relevant reasons of your rating of the game and give awesome recommendations. Thank you! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
A step backwards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Unseelie
Location: Colorado
I wanted to like this game... I buy NIS products compulsively, but playing this game I couldn't see it as anything but a step back from the far technically superior Trinity Universe. I can't recommend this to anyone but hardcore japanophiles and otaku.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Another NIS JRPG Success
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
iSenkei
Location: Waterford,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game overall is like any JRPG, unique and full of anime styled characters and very humorous dialog. The story line is good and the characters are gripping. The battle system was enjoyable as well. My ONLY complaint was that the game uses dungeons waaaay to much. Near the end when you have over leveled your characters, you just want to shoot yourself with all the dungeonness XP But overall I thought the game made a cute addition to my collections and am anxiously waiting for the sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
OTAKU CRAZY!?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
HolyKnight2810
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To those who love to play RPG games or just is a lover of anime girls. this game is defenitly worth playing, i myself prefer to play more female characters than male characters. sure the game play is that of final fantasy but its a game about games. plus extremely funny humors. this game will make you feel like buying more games of this type. (if your an otaku that is)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
negimaknight
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought it was great and the story was great. I already have the platinum and I can't wait for the 2nd Neptune!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hyperdimension Neptunia
I have no clue why i like this game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Magusct
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The in game graphics of this game look like they belong on the PS2.
The gameplay for the most part is fine except that you cannot heal yourself outside of battle. Healing yourself while in battle is a bit frustrating as well. there is not an option to heal your characters whenever you want. only in certain situations will they heal themselves.
The actual story of the game isn't extremely interesting to me but it keeps my attention.
The best part of the game has to be the dialogue. The conversations between characters is probably the entire reason i kept playing this game.
If you choose to play this game, do not expect to be blown away by the gameplay or graphics. Overall, still a very entertaining game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>