GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)

You become the controller when you play with the Kinect sensor, which uses the latest technology to track your every movement. It's easy to use with any Xbox 360 Slim, and you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
It is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
AzVortex1
Location: Massachusetts, MA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great quality, great design, great performance, the only thing i don't love is that there are no first person shooters for Kinect. But hopefully they come out in the future
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Good price with fair product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
RenDeFey
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this trying to save some money. The product itself is nice. My particular Kinect only showed very light wear and everything worked properly for the most part when I purchased it. When I performed the setup, no matter what I did, the audio portion of the calibration process wouldn't get past the noise leveling. This has not changed whenever I go back to test it. The device works properly all the same though. It picks up what I say without issue and the in game use is fine. It is something that bothers me, otherwise the product is really great for the price point and I recommend it if you are trying to save some money over buying a new Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srini155
Portland
 
Please wait while more information about srini155 is loaded.
Additional information about srini155 could not be loaded.
will this work with xbox 360 E??
Posted 9/25/14
will this only work with xbox 360 slim or Xbox 360E(new model) also??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
pretty cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
kidyingyang97
Location: reno,NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the kinect I agree that the kinect is better than the move for PS3 and the wii.To make a long review short I think people buy the kinect for easy reasons ......1 You don't have to hold a controler when you play everytime for a game that requires a controler for games for the PS3 and wii......2 Practically your pretty much the controller!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
superbat
Location: fl
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
is way better than the move and wii cobined so overall is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Solution486
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First and foremost, I have read so many negative reviews on the Kinect from all over the place, and what I have found that it comes down to is having the space to use the product like intended. I can see how many people could have problems with the sensor, it is very sensitive by design, if you mess with this thing you could easily break it, so when you get it, LEAVE IT ALONE!! Set it up, put it down and leave it. Don't move the Kinect bar don't try and twist the camera, you will break it!
From a playability standpoint. I love it. There are not many games out for it but what is there is worth playing over and over again. A fitness gurus dream...if you've ever enjoyed playing wii fit, get this! Because its a huge game changer!
If you have a girlfriend or spouse who is sick of you playing black ops 2 all day, get this! Its enjoyable for everyone, very family friendly, brings people together, its a great opportunity to "Kinect" with others.
This truly adds value to your xbox experience, being able to use a wide range of xbox activity's without ever having to use a controller or remote.
On the games note again, its just fun...we'll worth the investment...
If your like me and have a ton of games you're not playing wait for another 30% twords per-owned purchases and out with the old in with the new. This was worth it, don't take all the negative reviews to heart, give it a try for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing when it works
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
drknyt76
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this refurb model for my son's birthday almost 30 days before his party. I highly recommend testing this before the initial 30 days is up. I was barely able to return mine when it didn't work during the party! The replacement worked great the first day or two, but lately the camera wants to look up instead of tracking the player. I want to try and remount it elsewhere before I make a final judgement. When it's working my sons (6 and 4) love it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Kinect... :/
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
kroniclaw1252
Location: romecity, indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the kinect is pretty awesome. but it doesnt exactly fit my gaming style. i have one now and it is actually my third one. i keep getting them... than getting rid of them. the first one i got i traded my wii for and i ended up trading someone else for their wii for my kinect... lol than almost the same thing for the scond one. but when my kinect was mostly used it was when i threw parties, getting drunk and playing kinect really work out. but thats the only time i really play it.. now rarely parties. so rarely play my kinect :[
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vegeta9001
 
Please wait while more information about Vegeta9001 is loaded.
Additional information about Vegeta9001 could not be loaded.
I might buy
Posted 1/28/14
So do i really need the ac adapter and why?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
It's okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
CODPLAYER11
Location: Michigan,MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I get bored everytime I play this sometimes but I like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mathuew
Metter gorgia
 
Please wait while more information about mathuew is loaded.
Additional information about mathuew could not be loaded.
Not good enought
Posted 5/2/13
It does not have [free acess to xbox live]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor without AC Adapter (GameStop Refurbished)
Pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
ManzyMan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Kinect and was pretty happy with what i got,i bought it pre-owned and was a little scared that it wouldn't work but it was fine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10