GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS

Team NINJA is bringing the fast-paced DEAD OR ALIVE action to a whole new dimension...DEAD OR ALIVE Dimensions takes the vivacious characters and locales that have made the DOA franchise a hit with gamers everywhere and presents them in eye-popping 3D. All of the punches, kicks, counters and holds that have defined the series as a top-tier fighter are present for the first time on a portable gaming system - the Nintendo 3DS®.DEAD OR ALIVE Dimensions features some of the best content from the series spanning all of the titles from the original DOA up to DOA 4. Fans will be able to relive some of the classic rivalries, storylines and white-knuckle action from the best points in the DOA history. There's also a ton of new content, so even the most seasoned DOA fan will enjoy fresh material.Players will be able to fight through several modes including classic Arcade and Survival modes as well as new modes like Tag Challenge, Throwdown and more. They'll be able to choose from a wide variety of DOA's signature interactive stages and a robust roster of more than 20 fighters some playable for the first time. Dust off those cobwebs and get back in shape for competition... the fight is back on!
Average Customer Rating:
9.035
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
15
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Review 1 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Newcomers and Master should read.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
JapanFan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be honest, When I first heard about it, I didn't that I would like it. Of course, once I started playing it, I was hooked. The easiest way to unlock all characters is to go through each arcade level once, then beat Chronicle mode. Once you have all characters, you have already unlocked the 26th character. His name is Shiden. You can use him if you choose random and hold in L,X,and A. You can change his hold either R,X,A, or R,L,X,A. My personal favorite is Kokoro, but there are some great fighters in DOA Dimensions.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ayane's Theme. DOA 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Fun. Great Graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
MightyMOOSE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was debating between Street Fighter and this game. I've never really played Dead or Alive before so I decided to try it out. I was really surprised by the graphics of the cut-scenes. The storyline was weird but it's worth it just to see really nice cut-scenes on 3D. It's a fighter game so it's not going to keep you on your 3DS for hours like other games. Overall, it's another one of those good starter games for the 3DS before the Mario games invade the shelves. To me, this game should get high ratings for the fact that the 3D effect definitely works better than street fighter. Oh and Ninja Gaiden is in here so any Ninja Gaiden fans should enjoy this game. As for the fighting aspect, it's very easy to do flashy moves and if you play the storyline, you could get to try out most of the characters and see their fighting style and moves. Even if you are not a Dead or Alive fan, if you have a 3DS, this is a game to get just to play the storyline and utilize the 3D effect during the storyline.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
andrewpbeast
I'm going to say this right now: this game is amazing. The game-play is fast paced, full of combos, and is not unfair. The graphics are beautiful, and the online is addicting. It takes a lot for me to give a game a 10, but I think this game deserves it. Here is why: -----GRAPHICS------ The visuals are the best seen on the 3DS to date. Zelda 3DS may have equally as good graphics, but this game still looks astonishing. At times, I think I am playing an XBox 360 or PS3 game. Besides some bad textures in a couple of the story mode cut-scenes, the graphics are amazing. -----GAME-PLAY----- The game plays fast, but it is very in featured. There is a punch button, a kick button, and grab button, a block button, and to power moves. It's no like Street Fighter where you can perform super combos out of thin air. In this game, you actually have to work for your combos. Block from your opponents attacks, wait for an opening, and then press the buttons in the right direction. Each character has hundreds of different combos to perform, so the game makes you feel like you are always discovering a new move when you play. The game plays great. ------FEATURES------ The game has a lot of modes to play through. It has several different arcade modes to play through, a huge story mode called chronicle mode, a tag team mode (which isn't the best mode in the bunch since you have to rely on an AI partner some of the time), a survival mode, a training mode, free-play, figure collecting (a bit different then Street Fighters figure collecting), and online. And online is awesome! The ranking system is good since it shows your win/loss ratio, and most matches run lag-free. Some matches can be slow and laggy every now and then, but for the most part online matches run smooth and are very fun. This game also proved to me that you do not just like a game because you are good at it. Right now, I have an F rating on the online mode, loosing well over half my battles. Even with this horrible win/loss ratio, I still enjoy playing online. ------CONCLUSION------ This game is a must have. The graphics, game-play, and amount of content are superb. While Street Fighter 3D is a great game, this game is much better, and I highly suggest everyone who has a 3DS to pick up this masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
met my expectations and put my doubts to rest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
Rman92
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have played almost all 3ds games and i must say they all SUCKED! This game thank god is nothing like super street fighter 3d, which in my opinion sucked and got old really fast. the graphics of this game are extremely vivid and the environments are lush and gorgeous. the 3d makes this game look even better, especially when you kick an opponent through a window and shards fly everywhere, or when ayane cries in one of the scenes(spoiler) tears fly across the screen. the combo system is fantastic! it is easy and fun to string together combos and send the opponent flying across the screen. the voices were a little hard to hear so i had to turn on subtitles, but that didn't take away from game play and story at all. the only downside to this game is the touch screen during a fight when you want to see the other moves and you gotta touch the screen to scroll down and meanwhile let like twenty hits to your character. overall if you are looking for an amazing fun game with an amazing story line this would be the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
I LOVE this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
jumpman
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cant beleve how fun this game is. i bought this game today and beat it. after you beat DOA D there is much more to do. my fav mode is free play. in tht mode you get to pick your fighter nd go agenst a difrent ninja. this game never gets old .......NEVER. Buy this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Just bought yesterday, read my review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
Tjb179
Location: Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok. I was very unsure about whether or not I should get this game or not. Now, I am not going to write a full review because I do not have time, but I would like to say that this game is worth purchasing. I bought a 3ds the day it came out and I was very disappointed with super street fighter 4. This game is definitely the better fighter/story game and for those of you who never played this game before, neither have I and I love it. I never even heard of dead or alive before. The graphics, story, sound, and last appealing on this game is amazing. A lot of people are saying the 3d on here isn't that great, but I love it, on full blast too! Even if you don't like the 3d, it's a very good game and I definitely recommend it for anyone. Just turn the 3d off if you don't like it. I just bought this game yesterday and just finished chapter 2. It's amazing. If your still not sure if you want to buy this game or not. Look at the rest of the reviews, most are 9's, or watch videos on YouTube. The only reason I didn't give this game a 10 is because I am only on chapter 3 of the story and just bought this game last night. Overall, I do give it a 10 from what I have played so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iufan1023
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about iufan1023 is loaded.
Additional information about iufan1023 could not be loaded.
so there is a story?
Posted 6/3/11
So what you r saying there is a story mode? Or is it like the suoer street fighter 4 story tyoe thing?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-orded this game and hoped big. I have to admit...
IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT!
I think instead of telling everyone how awesome and great this game is(and that could take a while to type out as well as read) I will start by griping to get it out the way.
Cons:
- Not all cutscenes are fully animated(but I can overlook that because i know the 3DS is limited moreso then a xbox360 or PS3)
- Lack of game modes ( Chronicle/Story mode took me about 2 hours to beat all chapters, "Arcade" mode is set courses, not what you would expect from a "Arcade" mode, and all other modes are set "courses")
- WiFi people like to disconnect if they are losing so there is no win/loss
Pros:
- By far, the most BEAUTIFUL game I have ever seen on a handheld.
- Most cutscenes are done GREAT!
- Environs are BEAUTIFUL.
- Who needs Xbox Live when you got nintendo WiFi connect for free?
- LOADS of unlockable content
- Awesome having a metroid level, where samus can come in and set a super bomb or have Ridley beat the tar out of your opponent.
-Did I mention this game is BEAUTIFUL!
- gameplay is nearly flawless when compared to DoA 4
Overall:
MUST HAVE GAME... at least if you are a DoA fan! Buy this game and you will not be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cartoonkid1
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Cartoonkid1 is loaded.
Additional information about Cartoonkid1 could not be loaded.
GET THIS GAME
Posted 12/28/13
to make a long story short...GET THIS GAME ITS THE BEST DOA YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
The reason why i bought a 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
xsnuggly
Location: memphis, tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of if not the best fighting game on the 3ds. Simple its not a port. DOA was designed for the 3ds. I like it because it stands as its on game not some waterdown port. Plenty points to Tecmo for building the game from the ground up. This is the first time I bought a hand held and its all because of Doa. When companies make a game right it makes a person want to spend the money without shame. The graphics are great and the story is perfect with voice acting. You can feel the hard work and life put into this one. Got a 3dsxl now and glad i got it. So get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
One of the best fighters
Posted on:3/28/11
Ultrajon
Location: Yuma, AZ
D.O.A has got to be my favorite fighting game out there becuase it is just plain fun. I am sad that this is not a launch title, but street fihgter four will hold me off until then. The action and graphics look great and im sorry to say that even the movie is a guilty pleasure for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Fianlly, a fighting game that I like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a fan of fighting games at all, I like Tekken, and that's about it. I am into shooters, adventure, and racing games. But I had a little change to spend, and saw this one at an after Christmas sale for $15. So after some long consideration, I picked up Dead Or Alive without doing any research and not knowing it was a fighting game. Once I found out it was, I almost ripped it out of the 3ds and threw it out the window. But, I'm the type of guy that is willing to try it before I hate it, and because I did, I found out that it is like Tekken. In fact, it could be Tekken, with different characters and story. Now, I have 2 fighting games that I actually like. I did had trouble finding people to play online though (Yes, I have a fast internet connection, I was maybe not patient enough when I picked the multiplayer world setting). That's okay though, I should play through the game and learn some moves before I go that far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Great game with few issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
ByrdMan
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. The 3D is actually decent and adds depth the background while playing, whoever, I play with it off most of the time. Chronicle mode takes you through the whole DOA saga and teaches you the controls. It's pretty easy to play and a great time killer. The story is a lot easier to follow compared to the other games.
There is depth to the game and I was actually surprised on how good the game was. I got it on sale and I'm loving it. Anyways, to the things that matters...
Pros:
-Easy to pick up and play
-Different and unique characters
-Lots and Lots of replayability with several different modes to enjoy
- A photomode that lets you create battle scenes with character models
-Daily and weekly DLC
-Solid fighter game
Cons:
-SOME slow down when playing online. Depends on how good your connection is. It's not too bad. I've only had one match to where I shut the game off because it was unbearable.
-Tag Team mode- Dont get me started. worst tag team mode i have ever played. it takes awhile to get used to the tag system.
Other than those two cons, I love the game. and this is coming from a first time DOA owner. If you got the money and have an itching for a good fighter game, pick it up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
T for Teen
Posted on:5/3/11
PsychoPanda7X
Location: Woodhaven, NY
I'm glad that the esrb finally realized that gratuitous cleavage and panty shots doesn't constitute an "M" rating. You can get more "M" by playing Banjo & Kazooie then this.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Don't buy this game, it doesn't last.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
OfficiallyDisturbed13
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Yea, this game might have awesome graphics and a good fighting system, but it will not last but about 3-4 hours, depending on if you can fight or not. I bought my 3DS and DOA:Dimensions wednesday night. Couldn't play it that night cause I was busy cleaning up the house. Yesterday, didn't even have it with me, so I couldn't play it. Today, I had a few hours to play it, so I started and it lasted me 3 hours before it was over. What kinda game is that? The online battling sucks, and all the AI in all the different battle modes suck really bad. You might enjoy it if you enjoy winning everytime, but for someone who wants a challenge, Don't look at this game for it. For RPG players, it's not much of a story line, and the Cutscenes don't even make sense in most of them, Including the fact that only the pre-rendered Cutscenes are animated, the rest are just a picture( With 3D graphics of course) with the persons mouth open and a voice saying what that character is saying. This was a game that was hastily thrown together to be a game for the 3DS pretty close to Launch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Its a good game, but its a little short.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
CJBrig
Dead or Alive: Dimensions is a great fighting game, but story mode is way too short. I beat it in about 45 minutes. Also I got all of the characters in about a day. After that pretty much all there is to do is play arcade mode, free play, or take pictures. It is a good game to play, but once you complete story mode and get all of the characters, it gets boring after a while.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Very Impressed With This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
jsg1138
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must have for anyone weather or not your familiar with the series or even fighters in general. The gameplay is responsive and satisfying. The graphics are some of the best you are going to see on the system and rival DOA3 on the original xbox, which came as a bit of a suprise to be honest. The game sounds great, with convincing sound effects and energetic backround that will never serve as a distraction or annoyance. However the voice acting leaves a little something to be desired. The story mode is fun an addictive, and I found what little plot there is to be interesting. There are plenty of unlockable characters, that when unlocked make for a fairly heafty selection of fighters. All of the fighters have a unique fighting style, and this gives you a reason to play them all. One complaint I have is with the cut scenes, they are akward and hard to get into at first. I would have prefered still drawings of the characters as the dialogue played out much more. Overall this is a very good game and one of my favorites on the console. I definitely recommend you give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
A Must Buy 3DS Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
Brice2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played street fighter IV on 3ds and it was alright, arcade style interesting. I heard that Dead or Aliva Dimensions 3DS was so much better. So I traded in my street fighter game and got $27.50 cents back and bought Dead or Alive. BEST DECISION I HAVE EVER MADE. This game has amazing graphics and just overall fun. I'm mainly a RPG player and I love this. RPG people, try this game you'll love it. Make sure you keep a look at though for Zelda coming out June 19th though, that's going to be the game us RPG players are going to love. Hope this helps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
im i the only one!!
Posted on:1/25/11
dannyboytexas
Location: san antonio
serioulsy no one talk about this game im so pump for this game cant wait for it to come out!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dannyboytexas
san antonio
 
Please wait while more information about dannyboytexas is loaded.
Additional information about dannyboytexas could not be loaded.
nice
Posted 2/2/11
well to each his own i will probly get street fighter later own i know both games well be awesome
Customer Avatar
CJPerez
New Haven,CT
 
Please wait while more information about CJPerez is loaded.
Additional information about CJPerez could not be loaded.
I agree but....
Posted 1/27/11
DOA:Dimensions sounds cool but I'm going to get Super Street Fighter 4:3D Edition first though.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
great 3ds game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
12archie1224
Location: mushroom kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead or alive is a great game!!! in my opinion its better than super street fighter IV 3d. there are a few reasons for this. the first is that the online experience is far better. while ssf4 had great online play it was ruined by people spamming the buttons on the touch screen. DoA also has the touch screen move list but it isnt as easy to pull off moves as it is in ssf4. The second reason why its better in my opinion is because it is in a 3d space instead of just a 2d view. the 3rd reason this game is better is that the figurine mode is far more interactive than in ssf4. There are a few bad things about it though. the first is that there arent subtitles on the cutscenes. this wouldnt be a problem but the voice acting is barely heard and you cant follow the story very well. The second thing i didnt like is that when you play online you cant choose to play against one person more than once like in ssf4. The last problem i had with this game is that during the cutscenes the characters are usually stuck in one position and only move from time to time. this makes the cutscenes awkward and unrealistic. but these are only very minor annoyances. i would definitely suggest this game to anyone who likes fighting games, DoA, or just plain handheld AWESOMENESS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
A BIG Suprise for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Ulderan
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my first hardcore fighting game, let alone my first DOA game....I fell in love with this game. I'm used to the more casual fighting games like smash bros, soul calibur.... But I was surprised.
The graphics, perfect. I love the effects of the graphics like when Hayate dashes behind the other opponent.
The gameplay.... NOW I understand what a true fighting game is. The controls were complex and difficult to get used to, but i'm not saying it like it's a bad thing... The controls are very fitting for this game.
Sound....ALMOST perfect, I think they over did it with the sound effects a TINY bit. (at least IMO).
Overall this game is awesome and addictive, and I recommend if you want a 3DS... Get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead or Alive Dimensions - 3DS
Fun fighting game for the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Cozix
Location: San francisco ,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game, it really is. The stages are cool, the fighting mechanics are cool, but if this is your first DOA game, many of the characters may seem really flat. (TL;DR version is at the bottom)
Although you should always keep in mind that while some characters may seem lame, the fighting style, techniques, counter modes, and the great fun these fighters bring are impeccable. There a few fighting games for the 3DS, but it will be hard to beat this game, and while I like Street fighter slightly more, DOA comes second to a tie on my radar.
This game offers Online play, which puts it a notch above BlazBlue(another fighting game for the 3DS, but this one lacks any online play whatsoever), the only problem is that battling players in your region is practically non-existant since there is barely anyone on. Although i found a great handful playing globally. This game may get old for some players, but fans of the series and those who like challenging fighting games with smooth combo mechanics can be entertained for hours on end. the Difficulty may be a bit too easy to slightly broken if you switch difficulties too soon (example, on Easy, the characters barely strike, they hardly move, and almost NEVER counter, unless you've been using the same hit over and over, and even then you can beat them that way, but on Normal, the difficulty shoots up incredibly, same goes for Hard, and True Fighter mode). All in all, I had a lot of fun, and surprisingly so did my girlfriend (her favorite character is Alpha-152 lol (:).
TL;DR VERSION: It a fun fighting game, stages; cool, characters; some are cool, some are boring as helll, fighting; truly EPIIIIIC! buy this game, BUY IT NOW!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>