GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Trigger 3D

Dream Trigger 3D showcases the wow factor of the 3DS like noother game. A stunning mixture of explosive graphics and nonstopaction, it is a signature shooter for the system. Play as a fixer ofdreams', turning nightmare landscapes into gorgeous dreamscapes inthis must-have visual masterpiece for new 3DS owners.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 1145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream Trigger 3D
Review 1 for Dream Trigger 3D
Difficult Game = Bad Ratings?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
unk84
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never really do these reviews but based on the rating I had to do this to help with an honest opinion. I seen one guy rated this game FOR KID GAMERS. No..this game will chew a kid up and spit them out. This game is not an easy game whatsoever and if you don't have the patience to learn it then I guarantee that you will not like it. You have to be able to manage your top and bottom screens at the same time and this game is very unforgiving. All it takes is one small mess up and you will be greeted with "GAME OVER."
This game has the best implementation of 3D on the 3DS so far. The soundtrack to the game is also rather cool if you ask me. I probably wouldn't suggest it at $40 but I bought it at this price and for what it's worth I'm happy with it. The game is rated so bad because of it's difficulty and because of people that judge it without putting the time in to understand it.
If you're a gamer and you want a challenge...this might be up your alley. But just remember this is a skillful game..hope this helps you guys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dream Trigger 3D
If you don't want a challenge go play The Sims.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
DrakesOfWrath
Location: La Plata, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just about gave up on hope for any good games for the DS (that weren't remakes). Their urge to make games for babies (Cooking Mama, Squinkies, Pinkalicious, etc) left those with actual gaming talent in the dust. And here we have a game that is actually difficult, mentally stimulating and pleasing to the eye. To those who are crying that it's too hard or even that it's not worth the money, please stop making reviews and go play your Petz Fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dream Trigger 3D
Addictive and Simple!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Zeldagamer
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I honestly don't understand the negitive reviews! After getting a feel of the controls, I found this game to be addictive, simple, and just fun!! At first I couldn't understand the controls much, and I couldn't nearly finish the first stage. I even had to wach the tatorial a second time. But I soon got the hang of it, and have been speeding through every stage. The music ties in with the creative gameplay and makes each stage unique. The faster you can cause the enimies to appear, the faster you can desroy them. It's a blast to play, but it slows down when advancing to the next stage depends on completing certain challenges. In general, this game is amazing and is now my second favorite 3DS game. (My favorite is Ocarina of Time, of couse :D ) If you find it hard to play, keep in mind you are invinsible when you shoot. I had forgot at the beginning which was why I was having problems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Alameda
 
Please wait while more information about RayTheUlitimateGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RayTheUlitimateGamer could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Thank you for the help.
Posted 8/9/11
I have been thinking about getting this game for a while. Of course first, I needed Zelda and I only had about $40 so I could only get that. But now that I've read a review from someone who obviously has good taste, I think I'll be getting this one next.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dream Trigger 3D
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
cruelcumber
Location: winston-salem,n.c.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great shooter.once you get past the learning curve you wont be able to put it down i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dream Trigger 3D
Looks Great!
Posted on:3/8/11
dolphinboy
This looks amazing and it willl be a bestselller for the 3DS.
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dream Trigger 3D
fun game, but initially confusing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
willhx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this for christmas because it was on sale, and I was expecting to play it a few times and then get sick of it, but this game ended up to be quite addicting! The one thing that they failed to do is explain how the game works in a way that makes sense though - I had to read other reviews/explanations to figure out what this game should have taught me in the tutorial. In addition, there is a "combo" scoring category that I still have no idea how it works. The main thing that I liked about this game is the visual explosion of colors - you navigate your spaceship (or whatever it is) while trying to reveal the enemy that shoots a ton of things at you, all happening with a background that makes you look like you are flying through some alien dimension. If you don't like a lot of things happening at the same time, you probably won't like this game. I am new to the DS control scheme, and this is the first game that made me feel like the touch screen was actually useful. You basically are using one thumb to follow your enemies with "sonar pings" on the touch screen, while using the joystick with your other thumb, and also using the R or L trigger to activate your shield. This all happens really fast - the result is an entertaining, quick paced, arcade game. After overcoming the steep learning curve the rest of the levels aren't all that challenging, but is still fun because there are more things to unlock, and high scores to achieve. I would not have payed $40 for this game, but if you can get a good deal on it you should give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dream Trigger 3D
A horrible waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
StudioMeow
Location: Cos, CO
This was one of the worst games I've ever bought. And to think it cost 40 dollars! The gameplay was cheap and repetitive, and i had to put it down after 30 minutes. The graphics were OK, but the 3D really didnt matter. The music got in the way of the gameplay. I wanted a rail shooter, like it said, but instead i chose to get this piece of junk. and I bought it new because they were out of used, and so i cant refund it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dream Trigger 3D
Wasted money...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Bungalo8
Location: Indio, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't really know what other people think of this game but I just wasted $40 of hard-earned money. Just because you KIND OF "shoot" doesn't mean its a "shooter". The graphics were good but it wasn't what I expected at all. This game just wasn't for me. :(
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dream Trigger 3D
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
memyselfandpi13
Location: papillion,NE
This is easily the worst 3DS game I have ever played, the game is a challenge, but in the worst way possible. I would doubtbthis game was ever tested by someone who wasn't blind. There is no entertainment value in this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dream Trigger 3D
where's the storyline?
Posted on:2/21/11
sounder24
Location: oregon
Sounds good but what about the story? is there no story to this game?It sounds just like an action movie filled with violent action scenes but no story.
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wkisa19
Narnia
 
Please wait while more information about wkisa19 is loaded.
Additional information about wkisa19 could not be loaded.
Pong
Posted 3/28/11
I'm not sure if there will be a story or not, but sometimes can't a game be just that? a game...Pong wasn't about the strongest white bars from two different civilizations battling for galactic supremacy via the white square of Faldaron-- but yet pong was still fun and addictive
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dream Trigger 3D
Worthless...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Goober54631
Location: GA
This game or thought of a game is very complicated and has no valid tutorial. I figured it out after time but the game sucks!! Do not get this game even for 10 dollars!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dream Trigger 3D
Lies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Zero12590
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This thing is crazy hard. It's not even a shooter. It's more like a action based puzzle game. It's nothing to what it makes it's self seem like.
Note: Do not buy for children. They will get tired of seeing "Game Over" and lay it aside.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier Signature Edition
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dream Trigger 3D
meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
byhardt
Location: germantown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i had some fun with this game/ but after an hour it can get boring.Its also very repetitive. okay game i got mine for 5 bucks so im happy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Dream Trigger 3D
maybe
Posted on:2/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I have seen screens of this game and know it looks interesting, but I don't know if it will play well or not, but I might try it anyway.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pelochas
ca
 
Please wait while more information about pelochas is loaded.
Additional information about pelochas could not be loaded.
are all
Posted 3/15/11
are all the nintendo 3ds games going to be in 3d
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dream Trigger 3D
Oh.
Posted on:2/4/11
00007
Location: Portland, OR
Holymoley. This looks really fun. I will like to see what this is going to look like, other than fact that I know that it's in 3D.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dream Trigger 3D
does not look good
Posted on:2/26/11
203686
Location: new york ny
this game does not look good but i will so be buying the 3ds
0 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
dont juge a game to u played it!
Posted 8/28/11
it may be more fun than it looks! its all about the filling it gives u cant git that to u play it! thay R some thangs u cant git or injoy to u play it one to one! my frind likes it a lot im going to give it a try!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)