GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS

The legend of the samurai comes to life like never before with immersive battles featuring 3D graphicsSamurai Warriors Chronicles takes the fan favorite series into uncharted territory with 3D graphics and new gameplay improvements that will bring this franchise to the next level.In the game, players will be able to change control between four different warriors on the fly, easily switching between characters by touching the Nintendo 3DS touch panel. Teamwork is a key focal point of the game, as the secret to success lies in positioning your team on the battlefield wisely. There are also friendship levels between the various characters that will ultimately guide where the story goes and how battles play out, so helping others has its rewards.Samurai Warriors Chronicles is set to help usher in the Nintendo 3DS by providing tactical action like you've never seen! Through deep combat, multiple branching storylines and a living 3D battlefield, the legend of the samurai lives on...
Average Customer Rating:
8.581
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 3190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Review 1 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Such a wonderful game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
TeaForTheSpirit
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and everything about it from its 3D to its OST and design. If you have ever played a Samurai Warriors game and found it to be fun and exiting than with this game you should feel right at home.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
SUPERB
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
bluejoey
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was looking up reviews of this game from online sites, such as IGN(But I dont really like IGN for their reviews) and saw this game had only 7's and such. I asked my friend if it was good, he convinced me, I picked it up after christmas, starting playing, and man, I was hooked.
I loved reading the actual stories of what happened and then fit into the story with your mane character(Although, I know Japanese didn't have magical powers and such)
I loved the events with different characters, events that make you have a closer relationship with the warlords and such
The CGI cutscenes were amazing.
The game was still in Japanese voicing, but that just made it even more great.
Overall, for a game that came out around launch, I play this WAY MORE than my other favorite games from the past couple of months such as Mario Kart 7, and Super Mario 3D Land. I've never played any Samurai Warriors game, never played any Hack-and-slash games(I used to think they would get boring) But, OH MAN, this game is a great first for the 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
How can a Hacking game go wrong?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Ultrajon
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picking up this game was a last minute descision for me because i originally wanted to pick up nintendogs to play it safe. I wanted to take a chance on this game since it is very popular in Japan. The graphics on this 3ds game look very nice and the 3d effect gives alot of depth to the enviroment. The charecter special moves also look awsome in 3d. There are great 3d cutscenes that feel very true to Japaneese culture and provide the game with charecter. Gameplay wise it is very different in a good way. I have never played a Samuri Warriors game before so it was a new experience. You can upgrade weapons, level up your charecter, combine weapons, switch charecters whereever you are in battle and just attack anything that moves. The only downside to the game was that it was only in japaneese with english subtitles. There didnt seem to be an option for english. It was a little difficult to focus on what the story is trying to say while your also trying to read in english. I sometimes found myself lost but since the cutscenes looked great I really didnt mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Should You Buy This Game?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Johaun348
I receantly purchased this game from my local Gamestop just to see what was so amazing about this game. I was really impressed in the begining, but when I got into the action I wasnt sure what my objective was. I actually had to go read the instruction manual to figure out how to play, because the game did not provide a good enough "tutorial". once I figured out how to play I started playing again. I found myself doing the same thing pretty much on each mission: go kill a few guys and do within time for a small reward. Also, the conversations you have with other people you come accross is basic. The person talks and you answer a question. If you want a game where you have better conversations or reactions to people I would suggest playing Dragon Age. To sum it up, I was expecting more that what I actually got from the game. If you want a game that has some action and a story line you should buy this game soon or wait untill after June for some nice games to be released.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Cant just hack n slash your way through this one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Alexstrat7
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay: there is a learning curve if you dont have experience with the game or if its mechanics have changed from the console versions. I played a version of Dynasty Warriors for PS2 and you could pretty much hack and slash your way through the game. This one you cannot. There seemed to be more enemies on the field on the PS2, I dont know if that is a title difference or a platform capability difference, but it works out in the gameplay mechanics. if you dont follow the orders almost when they are given you can get behind enough to lose that battle. Or if you dont actively give orders to your other 3 generals as the battle progresses. Ya gotta stay on top of the battle. Thumbs up there. There is no blood which is fine for this game.
Some annoyances: All the enemies except the generals are recycled from about 4 different models and they look pretty incomplete detail wise. But when your bashing 5 or more of their faces in at a time who cares!? lol... when there is dialog in the battle its in text on the 3d screen and in spoken Japanese. So to know whats going on ya gotta stop and read the text real fast. The game is pretty much completely voiced over in japanese with english subtitles. No option to change that.
What else is great: The 3d is awesome, no lag in gameplay, must actually strategize to get through the battles, the developers made great use of the touch screen.
Down to the nitty gritty: If you havent played any of these 'warriors' series or if youre a big fan of the series, this is a great addition to your 3ds collection, recommended.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Excellent game which crosses familiar genres
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
ekolis
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up this game because "it just looked cool", but I'm even more impressed with it the more I play! First you've got your RPG elements (though admittedly they are a bit light - the character dialogues have only two options!), then you've got your fighting game elements (and in 3D, too!), then you've got your strategy elements (do I capture that base now to get reinforcements, or do I move on deeper into enemy territory to seize the enemy commander's camp?) So, yeah, if you like RPG's, or fighting games, or strategy games, you're bound to find something of interest here! I haven't tried the online aspects of the game yet, because I don't know anyone else who has this game, so I can't comment on that...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Fun and Satisfying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
MrGrimGamer
Location: Nintendoworld
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now before I do this review I want to tell you that I haven't EVER played a Dynasty Warriors or Samurai Warriors game. Anyway, now that that is cleared, I want to say that I was satisfied with this game. The game is based in the old Japanese era where huge army fights with swords and stuff happened. As predicted you and some other people want peace and you are pursuing your dream and all that good stuff. Now the gameplay for the game is, simply stated, you and your team's army trying to win a war. The game is somewhat "free roam" style. You can run around the slightly big battlefield and fight hordes of enemies, but that really won't get you anywhere. There are "missions" that pop up that you can complete to give you an advantage in the war. These missions include killing an officer, escorting a teamate, killing an amount of enemies, etc.There are timed missions, but not all the missions are timed. Now if you fail one of these missions or you run out of time before you get a mission done (also failing it) then it doesn't mean you have lost the war, you just will experience a set back (ex: enemies may be a bit stronger[iow the enemy's army morale goes up], or more enemies appear, etc.). Now there are certain Victory and defeat conditions, so some missions won't really affect the outcome of the battle much. Now running across the battlefield completing missions in a certain amount of time can be hard because of the size of the Battlefield, but not to worry, you have 3 other members on your team! These 3 other members can be controlled by you, but they will control themselves when you aren't controlling them. You are always in the battle, but the 3 teamates change depending what battle you are partaking in. Now most importantly the combat. The combat is mostly you slashing through mass hordes of weak enemies (for the most part). Sometimes you may come across an officer which is a bit harder, but still fairly easy. The Y button will do your main combo (if you keep on pressing it), the X button will do your strong attack, and the R button will do sort of another strong attack or enhancement. Now the combos aren't very hard to master, since they are mostly just Y-X-X-X, or Y-Y-Y-X-X-X, etc. You can also do a special attack (with the A button) by increasing your "Musou Gauge". To increase your Musou Gauge, you can either charge it up by holding A, get hit, or attack enemies. There is also a Spirit Gauge, but I won't get into that. The combos look cool and work great. It is also extremely satisfying when you are just slashing enemies like a god, or trampling over stupid enemies on your horse (yes you can get a horse). Now the music for this game is great. I never get bored of hearing the beautiful Japanese war music. There are subtitles but, it is a pity that all the voice acting is in Japanese. I mean the voice acting IS good, but I wouldn't understand what they were saying if it wasn't for the subtitles. I suppose the developers thought it would give it a more Japanese feel or they were just too lazy. Anyway, carrying on, the graphics for this game could have been much better. The battlefields look fine, but the character's body+faces aren't very detailed, but what can you expect when there are about a dozen people on the screen? Now for the real thing people bought a 3DS for, the 3D! The 3D adds a great depth to the gameplay and it makes the CGI Cutscenes look FANTASTIC. In fact, the cutscenes for this game really prove that the 3DS is capable of 3D movies/videos. Anyway a few things I would like to thank the devs for is the Vault. In the vault you can play music, cutscenes, and conversations that you have previously unlocked. It really is great getting to show your friends the AWESOME cutscenes, without having to do the battle again, and listening to the great music that they have to offer. This game also has a great replay value due to its massive amount of content. There are tons of battles you can do (spotpass will also automatically download any battle that the devs add [thanks devs!]), customization (whether it's pimping out your character, or upgrading a weapon), and you can replay the battles with characters you have previously unlocked. Now I have to admit some bad thing about this game. First off, some people can find the gameplay to become repetitive and boring since you may have to replay a couple battles over to level up your character for the next battle. I personally don't have a problem with this, but anyway....the second complaint (similiar to the first) is that the gameplay is just repetitive, even when you are fighting new battles. Again I find the gameplay satisfying and fun, but it really is based on your opinion. And third, there is no Multiplayer. Yes, I agree that is a real pity since multiplayer would've been great for this game, but there is a Streetpass, which is....uhh....great.....not really. Anyway, all in all, this game (despite its flaws) is an amazing game and I would recommend getting it or at least renting it. It took me a long while to write this review so I hoped you guys enjoyed it and I hoped it helped you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great if you've never played other games like it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Pandajoker
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first game for the 3DS and it isn't that bad.
Gameplay isn't bad at all and is similar to Dynasty Warriors. The gameplay bored me out a little since I'm used to play Dynasty Warriors on the PS3. They do have a new addition in which you can switch the officer you control during battle and also control it as an AI. If you never played Dynasty Warriors before, you would enjoy this game, however, if you were a huge fan of the Dynasty Warriors gameplay, then expect a little slower pace in this game.
Graphics is good and has nice CG movies that utilize the 3D. However, personally, I don't see much difference in the 3D during gameplay. The 3D doesn't enhance the game that much.
This game can be easily replayed since it uses a level up system and also you have to collect weapons, gold, and items. Gold can be used to buy things or upgrade weapons.
Overall it is a decent game for the 3DS. A little slow paced for me, but I believe casual gamers will be able to enjoy this relatively easy. If you want a fast paced beat em up game, this isn't for you. It uses more strategy than beat em up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Addictive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
PerrBear
Location: Bluff City,Tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have this game and I have put 20 plus hours into it. I haven't played any other version of the game, but it is a great hack and slash game and I highly enjoy it and can't put it down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Lol
Posted on:2/2/11
dspcgamer
Location: New York, NY
I love the trailer; "YOU are the HERO." Lol, you mean like almost every other game ever made? :D ...In all seriousness, the game does look good. It doesn't look like most games on the DS. I'll probably get it.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newhandheldowner
Aurora CO
 
Please wait while more information about Newhandheldowner is loaded.
Additional information about Newhandheldowner could not be loaded.
Koei lover
Posted 2/4/11
This looks like an outstanding game. I am very happy they made a tactics game about Japans history of Samurai Warriors.This is going to be fantastic in 3D. I bought it paid in full ,haveing no doubts about wanting it. Now its up to waiting for this great game to come out as well as the 3DS. Again ty Koei and Nintendo!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
The BEST Launch Game For 3DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes, even better than Street Fighter. You get to be a boy or girl, who even have different attacks, and you go around Medieval Japan, hopping from army to army, with apparently no loyalty to any area, meeting real people from that era, such as Nobunaga Oda, and Takadatsu Honda. In the battles, you are given objectives, but the ultimate goal is defeat the enemy commander! You are controlling 4 people, where u decide where they go and can hop control of them when needed. All speaking is in Japanese with sub-titles, adding to the authenticness. After completing the story you can go through with any characters and get new items and horses and...just alot of stuff. There is a cool Streetpass/Spotpass feature that helps you get more items. I highly recommend this underrated game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great Gameplay. oh and it's really pretty too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
NotSoGamerGirl
Location: MA
I bought this game on a whim, like many others, because it looked nice. I had originally planned not to get this game and hold out for DOA, but I convinced myself to get one game so I could take advantage of the 3DS being in 3d instead of waiting and only playing my old games.
I was not disappointed at all. The first problem I thought I'd have is that quite frankly, I'm complete cr@p at anything not turn based or rhythm based. I was especially intimidated by the idea of controlling multiple characters. I found the gameplay easy to follow and the transitioning between active characters was introduced gradually so it was easier to handle.
Everything is nice to look at and the 3d adds a lot to the experience, but you don't lose anything by turning the 3d off. I absolutely love most of the characters and the social interactions give each character more personality.
The game is fully voiced, but only in Japanese, and there is no way to turn it off as far as I know. But who would want to? The music is amazing as well and immerses you into the settings.
I haven't gotten too far yet, but that's probably because I've been playing though all the missions multiple times. I'll probably play the game through multiple times because of the option to play as a girl or boy.
Eh... I've never written a review so this is probably too long...
All in all a very good game for everyone because of it's colorful cast of characters and balance between gameplay and story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TyraxLightning
WA
 
Please wait while more information about TyraxLightning is loaded.
Additional information about TyraxLightning could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/11
You did well for a Novice Reviewer. :) The important parts of review making are to provide plenty of good, relevant info, type it up clear & easy to read, (Including Paragraphing well for longer reviews like this one... the Review elsewhere on this game's Info Page that looks like a HUGE Wall of Text hurt too much to read & I couldn't get it read... O_0 that's a BIG do-not.) & provide personal experiences when ya can. :)
Many thanks for this info! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
konrad
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought my 3ds yesterday and picked up this lone title. I had read the reviews for this game and they were all low. However, I knew that Japanese games get harsh treatment from critics from Western countries. And I, being a fan of Samurai's and all things Japanese decided to pick this title up. What I was hoping for was a fairly playable game for a "gameboy", and what I got, was a game that far out shot my expectations in every fashion. The battles are awesome. The graphics are far better than what you would expect from a gameboy. It feels like you are playing a console game in your hands. Furthermore the 3d affects are simply awesome in this game and the vibrant colors pop as well. In addition you get to equip different weapons, there are tons of characters to play, you can buy mounts(horses), you can upgrade weapons, you can get new equipment, you can learn new moves, you can affect storyline through responses given. And, let me get this out, You can skip cutscenes if you want. I saw in reviews that you could not skip cutscenes, that is not true. Just press the start button and it skips them. I don't know why there are so many people saying that you can't skip them. Anyways, I hope that this is a good peek into the game for people that are on the fence on whether or not to buy this game. I would say this is a must for anyone that likes Japanese games, and even if you don't, there is a really good chance that you will like it just for the sheer action! Happy trails!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tenagara
Nashua, NH
 
Please wait while more information about Tenagara is loaded.
Additional information about Tenagara could not be loaded.
Leave it to Koei!
Posted 5/2/11
I was disappointed with the lack of good launch titles for the 3ds, but I had bought a 3ds (it came with nintendogs), and i bought SWC and SSF4 the next day. it has been about a month and SWC has delivered the most fun and lasting appeal. I give SSF4 a 6/10, nintendogs gets a 7/10, and SWC gets a 100/10. If you were puzzled greatly by what game to buy at launch like i was, read this comment, and go get SWC!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Honestly the best 3DS game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
Shmiam
Location: Pennsylvania
I seriously think this is right now the best 3DS game to choose from. It can't get boring unless you are a really boring person. You can't just kill things to win, you seriously need to think about what you are doing on the battlefield in order to successfully complete the missions (and if you want the bonuses from the missions thats even harder!). With the 3 levels of difficulty (easy, normal, hard), and the downloadable content on its way, this game honestly NEVER gets boring (Unless your a boring person :P).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Samurai are awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
TheDemonHuntingSamurai
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love Samurai Warriors, and I love hack and slash action. This game was one of the reasons why I got a 3DS. The game play is great, if you like the cutting down enemies sort of thing, and the graphics are between the PS2 Samurai Warriors and the Wii Samurai Warriors.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great game=loads of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
kevin2314
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game although not widely publicized is A great game, lengthy, a huge quantity of achievements to complete. I would recommend this to any one with a 3DS looking for a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
I crave this game..
Posted on:2/13/11
Klyde
Location: San Dimas,CA
I love the fighting.. I looks like it's a PSP Game in a DS. This is a must buy for me.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMajic
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMajic is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMajic could not be loaded.
Posted 2/18/11
why are all the Japanese voice actors when they show be saying it in english
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Great launch title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
metaridley
I am a long time fan of the dynasty warrior series and liked samarui warriors on the wii this game is amazing and has a lot to keep you hooked.The graphics are not the best though,They are like playstation/PS2 graphics.The gameplay is fun but on the repetive side.The sound is emotional and breath taking.This game has a lot of lasting appeal,It has three long champagin and the very fun miltiplayer it is my most played 3DS game and im still playing it.I would suggest if you can only pick one 3DS game either get this or Rayman 3D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
A good starter game for the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
Mstewart827
Location: Virginia Beach
I was excited about this game after I saw videos and pictures of it and i'm really glad I got it. This is a really good game to get if you really wanted the 3DS in March but its not for everyone. First you have to really think about what you do if you wanna complete missions. Second this game is all in Japanese which really sucks for everyone who doesn't know it. Again good game but not for everyone its really good game to test the 3D.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samurai Warriors Chronicles - 3DS
Looks Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/16/11
dolphinboy
I can't wait because I love these kind of games and it's in 3D! The storyline looks good and the price seems fair.
8 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>