GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age 2

You are one of the few who escaped the destruction of your home. Now, forced to fight for survival in an ever-changing world, you must gather the deadliest of allies, amass fame and fortune, and seal your place in history. This is the story of how the world changed forever. The legend of your Rise to Power begins now.
Average Customer Rating:
7.789
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
44
8 stars
26
7 stars
16
6 stars
10
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
136 out of 16682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age 2
Review 1 for Dragon Age 2
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
assassinpr
Location: puerto rico
OMG!! OMG!! i pre-order this game becaue the first 1 was great but this 1 sucks the gameplay is way better that origins but they said that the graphics was better o yes thy are better that origins but they still SUCK!!!! the sounds was good the lasting appeal is regular but origins was way longer the ending SUCKS!!! there iis only 1 ending you could try do everything different but it still end the same origins had like 4 different endings overall THE GAMES SUCKS!!!! Bioware you rush the game you have to make up for this wrong cuz this GAME SUCKS!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Age 2
Improved on the original in almost every way.
Posted on:3/4/11
RPGFAN47
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game looks to have improved on the original Dragon Age Origins in almost every way.
-The visuals look way better on the console version. A little stylized but not enough to look like cartoons.
-Adding Mass Effect dialog system with a fully voiced protagonist is a nice upgrade, welcome Dragon Age dialog back into the current decade.
-The combat system is more responsive and faster. The tactical RPG elements are still there for those concerned about this.
I'm someone who was a huge fan of Origins but I love the updates to the combat system. THIS IS STILL A TACTICAL RPG. If you play it like an full action game you will have problems unless your on easy.
-I'm really excited to see what Bioware can do with the frame narrative, gives this game the potential to show real consequences to your choices.
Those who say this is a button masher or action game need to chill out and realize that combat works the exact same way it did in origins they just speed up and improved all the animations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age 2
It's going to be epic!
Posted on:2/1/11
gamefan600
Location: Dallas, TX
I really can't wait till March 8th. This game is going to be so awesome! Dragon Age: Origins is one of the best games I've ever played, tops. I love how you'll be able to add save data from DA:O to Dragon Age 2, and I've always been a fan of RPG's that really let you change the world around you. In these games you really feel like you're accomplishing something, like every little decision and thing you say counts. Of course, the characters are also completely unforgettable along with soundtrack, story and lasting game play. I literally spend about 80 hours on these games and I know I haven't done nearly everything I could possibly do. The videos and screenshots for Dragon Age 2 are really impressive. Combat, graphics, characters, and story all look like they are going to be beyond epic aspects of this game, not to mention choices, quests, and replay value. Based off previous games I've played and the info I've learned from Bioware, I know Dragon Age 2 is going to be one of the best games of the year. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KillXJoy
 
Please wait while more information about KillXJoy is loaded.
Additional information about KillXJoy could not be loaded.
Might be worth playing...
Posted 2/10/11
I really didn't like the first dragon age as much as I thought I would, with the delayed reaction between pressing the attack button and seeing your hero attack and some bad voice acting. But Dragon Age 2 seems to have polished up on these aspects to make it more fun to play. I am definitely going to buy this game used from game stop to try it out and hopefully, even though Mass Effect will probably always be my favorite game series, Dragon age 2 will be close behind.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dragon Age 2
Bioware fixes a game that wasn't broken
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My long wait was over for the sequel.I couldnt wait to pick this game up. I was left with a feeling that I had somehow got stuck with the rushed job of bioware comitting their best and brightest to the Mass Effect project. The combat graphics of the first game had less of a " Mortal Kombat" feel to it.I did like the background storyline.But the only vague reference to "the hero of ferelden" made downloading your origins save worthless. The Charles Dickens rags to riches type storyline(every great personal triumph was followed by great personal tragedy) made using Garrett Hawke feel more like Oliver Twist, or David Copperfield.Secondary NPCs from awakening,and origins always spout about your first characters heroics, and good deeds.If I had started with the second game,instead of the first. I would have felt an inferiority complex towards this unknown, archdemon slaying, grey warden.Cool graphics though,and great mage VS. templar storyline.But it failed to live up to my expectations of a bioware epic RPG.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age 2
Dragon Age 2 is in my top 3 all time favoritegames
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
James4
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off I would like to say that DA2 might be my favorite game of all...its really close. The gameplay is outstanding and innovative with a party up to 4 fighting simultaneously and you can choose whichever character you want to fight with at ANY time. Also I love the choice based storyline added with your family, lineage, and possible romance. You have so many choices of how you want to build your character. You can even have a dog mixed in with all the action. I have played all the popular rpg games like Skyrim, Fable, Final Fantasy, etc and I like DA2 the most. This is the type of game that has huge replayability and in my opinion the face of EA because Madden has fell off. My only criticism is to make the gameplay have endless missions and added storyline like skyrim does. Also I would like more things you can do with your home and your life like fable does. Just do these things and improve the skills and classes, maybe add another class and I will expect another great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Age 2
Another epic Bioware Production
Posted on:2/14/11
CJF23
Location: Boston, MA
DAO was an awesome game, incorporating choices with the endings and the origins stories made the game interesting to play. Dragon Age II is going to be all the better. It will have faster combat for those who enjoy a less tactical game and if you want to up the difficulty those that enjoy tactical RPGs will be right at home, on either the console or the PC. Bioware makes great games that build off of the comments and suggestions of its fans. DAO, the main character didn't even speak, just stood there dumbfounded. DA II your character male or female will have a voice. While you don't have the option to change your characters race or features, any choices made in DAO and Awakenings will affect the story and the way it's told. I've started another story with a Noble Dwarf, bc I think their orgins story is one of the best, just so I can remember the choices made. Any one that wants to contest Bioware should play some of their other games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age 2
Dragon Age 2 is a fun game that has it up and down
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
samjam1234567890
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dragon Age 2 is a fun and awesome game I very much enjoyed the story and liked the past Dragon Age games (Origins & Awakening) Bio-ware had made the way the story line changes over the time you play is one of many ways the game is good but I did not like the way the game did not let you play as a elf or a dwarf only human I was looking forward to making many different characters like I did in the past Dragon Age games (Origins & Awakening) and how the game did have the different ways of starting out like in Origins but the creators of the game did balance that out by making the story line more unique like the way the game takes place in the course of years instead of days or weeks plus the way the game had changed more from thinking all the time about how your going to beat the enemy to the fight the battle quick but still at the same time keeping you think of not deading I would have to say that his game is a very fun game and has a great story line and for those who like the past Dragon Age game to play it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age 2
Amazing game... yet disappointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
WDFlyers
Location: West Deptford, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After such a long wait for this game i expected nothing less than a perfect game. This is not the case sadly. The graphics are incredible, the gameplay is 10 times better than the first... yet bioware lost its key element in the dragon age series... the story. The story to this game is extremelly weak compared to the first dragon age and incredibly weak if compared to the mass effect series. In biowares defense EA rushed them to get this out into the market. Hopefully this means DLC will be coming to hopefully add to the story. With all of this said the game still has enough of a story to be great and its replay value is a lot better than the first dragon age. This game is fun to play and the graphics are out of this world. If you really like this game or the dragon age franchise and havent played mass effect 1&2....... definitly play the mass effect games especially since the third is coming out soon. Bioware is simply amazing at producing RPG's. Overall Dragon Age 2 is a Great game with some minor glitches.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age 2
Not Origins but something else
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
BriMcFrosty
Location: Jax, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off the game does feel rushed. They didn't add as many different zones this time which is really the only major complaint that I have with this game. Story wise it is a whole different beast from Origins. Here you play the tragic hero who gets pulled into the grand story that Bioware so masterfully weaves into 3 separate acts. Add in the cameos from Origins that "DO IN FACT" play a huge part in the entire plot. All in all its an amazing game in its own right. Don't go into this thinking your getting Origins. 90% of the negative reviews come from people who played the game for maybe an hour and just couldn't get past the fact its more akin to mass effect 2 rather than DAO. If you enjoyed the character depth from Origins then your gonna love DA2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age 2
Meh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
TheRagingwhovian
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has gotten some flack and rightfully so i mean with a game like dragon age origins (which i personally regard as one of the best games of all time) you have alot to live up to. sadly it doesnt. Now dont get me wrong this game isnt horrible ive played alot worse games. its just dissapointing. Maybe its the 28 hours of Origins talking but this ones story was alot weaker than origins and some of the companions were just not likeable. And the dialogue wheel can really make a bad situation worse at times. Not to mention the encounters (which go on for too long to the point where they're annoying) are just swarms of baddies that charge you with no tactics what so ever. But on the upside the combat is excellent. Its fast and responsive and no matter what weapon youre using you'll have a way to fight back in close quarters. and it was nice to see some of the old characters from origins (and Varric is just straight up awesome) All in all its a good game just dont go in expecting a rich story
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Dragon Age 2
One step forward, half a step back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
ObladiOblada
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first time I played this game, I thought it was a 7/10. I didn't like the reusable dungeons, the inventory system, the weird quests and how they were laid out. I just thought Bioware messed up this time. But then after playing more times, exploring more, and paying more attention, I really did like it. Graphics are better, dialogue is better, story is great, and Hawke is a great protagonist. This game gives the Dragon Age franchise more versatility which I think is great. And the ending is a cliffhanger, which I didn't mind at all. I still have problems with not being able to change my party's equipment and the reusable dungeons, but they'll fix that. They just came out with a DLC called Legacy and THAT is a great addition. It really helps with all the complaints people have had with Dragon Age 2. The DLC is a great buy, so if you get Dragon Age 2, you have to get the DLC, great 'side-quest'. Buy Dragon Age 2, the more you play it, the more you like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age 2
What happens in Ferelden, stays in Ferelden...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
AshinKusher87
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While the role-playing factor got alot simpler, the action part of DA2 got amplified significantly. It's a different game in comparison to Origins, but all the characters are still touching and all very memorable. Kirkwall is a city much smaller then Ferelden, and the game suffers from mild lack of locations. But the visuals and surroundings look very much improved, just like the battle mechanics. For a first time Dragon Age player, this game is excellent all around. Firstly, the story of the first game does not have a significant impact, so it won't throw you off. Secondly, all the stuff that was clogging the DA:O is now gone, so gaming is smooth. Side missions are excellent, and the main plot gives you a full role-playing experience, since it takes you on a trip throughout time from zero to hero, from a hobo to a powerful decision making city figure. I beat the game, and currently am on my second playthrough. An Epic Bioware experience for all RPG fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age 2
What!?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Earl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
*somewhat of a spoiler*
All this game does is leave you with more loose ends than the first one. You get no closure on what happens with Morrigan and Flemeth. The ending (that I picked) was so ludicrous and lamely put together that I felt as if I was watching a movie that starts strong, drags it's feet until the end, and just flops over dead by the time it's finished. I felt like the game was incredibly rushed, and there were many points in time where quests made no sense logically and story line wise (Also, fighting random demons JUST before you get swarmed by drakelings on a mountain top is another contributing factor). NOT TO MENTION that there are only about five maps for every instance with only one or two unique instances (All they did was change the entrances and block off some rooms and paths for different areas). Character choices seem to be of little importance, and gameplay seems to draaaaag on with the ultimate outcome appearing to only differ in two ways. The ending feels like "andtheyalllivedhappilyeveraftertheend" kthxbye play Dragon Age 3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age 2
its a great game and it has counless hours
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
fisher907
Location: castle rock, co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dragon age 2 is a good game but it has it share of flaws like less memorable charcters than origins and that there are only 3 environments to go to. if you count the night cycle in the city,but it also has its share of upgrades such as the ui. the graphics have also been given an update also the combat has been improved and is a lot more precise.the story can be summed up in 3 major events the deep roads the quinari and templars vs mages. there are two possible endings in dargon age 2 you can either join the templar's side and prove that all mages are evil or you can join the mages side and prove that not all mages are evil. i chose the mages side and i felt unsatisfied with the ending i wont spoil anything for you but it leaves something to be desired. since there isnt as much diversity between the endings and there arent any races to choose from except for humans there isnt as much replayability as there was in origins, but that doesnt change that dragon age 2 is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Dragon Age 2
Going to be great!
Posted on:1/12/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
BioWare seems to have these type of games mastered...I am a sucker for decision-making in games and it creates a major replay value! I also love how decisions carry over from one game to the next just like in Mass Effect. These games can't be compared to anything because it seems to be a Genre of its own. Yes, its an RPG but its a whole new style that should be considered its own branch of RPG gameplay. If you haven't played DA1, as well as the Mass Effect series (which is actually like a Third-person shooter, RPG hybrid game) you guys are missing out and need to play these games because it is a refreshing gaming experience that no other company has yet match.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dracodadark
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about dracodadark is loaded.
Additional information about dracodadark could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I am so ready for March 8th!
Posted 2/18/11
I am so excited to see Dragon Age 2 largely because Dragon Age Orgins is one of my all time favortie games. Now I know I have heard some people complain that you do not get to make your charicter the same way you did in orgins, however you do not get to really do that In mass effect ether and I think most of the people who played DA and ME both love them. I am not concerned as I do like that they have taken the best of both game titles in the series to make more complete games with great story lines, fun charicters and finally your DA charicter will have a voice (not that reading responses ever really bothered me, but it will be nice). I love anything Bioware makes as they always have unique storylines and charicter relationships that actually make you interested in getting to know more about each of your party. I like the fact that you can still import your ssave from DAO and also that the game is spaning such a long period. This will be a wonderful start to a year of great games with ME3 coming in the fall I have to say it is a time we can be thankful for true gaming nirvana.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dragon Age 2
demo out now
Posted on:3/1/11
SnipingYeti
Location: Roseville, CA
i wasnt completely sure on if i was getting this one or not but i down loaded the demo and it blew me away. they completly re-vamped the combat system, allowing full controll of the attacks, and giving your character the ability to speak. this game looks great and will probably keep my attention till 11-11-11
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age 2
Don't Listen to the Bad Reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
cowboycookie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age II has its flaws. With that said, every game has its flaws. No game is perfect. I have not finished the game and I have logged six hours. Do not buy this game if you will not be able to spend time playing it. The combat is greatly improved from the previous games. The voice acting is OK, but not the best. I like the dialogue wheel, but when you pick a choice, your character does not say the same thing as the choice you've chosen. All of the answers to questions boil down to three main areas: Nice, Stern, and Sarcastic. On some other occasions you are presented with more choices than others. There are a LOT of side quests to complete, and sometimes you feel overwhelmed with stuff to do, but I personally like having a lot to do. Lately games have been coming out with two hour campaigns and then a multiplayer. Dragon Age II has not multiplayer, which is one of its flaws (imagine slaying dragons with your friends!), but it has a MASSIVE campaign.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age 2
Not as good as the first, but still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
TwistedK1llshot
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To begin Dragon Age 2 is a lot different than is predecessor gameplay and story being the major changes. The rpg elements are watered down some but nothing to concern yourself with. The real gem of this game is the story, it has some of the best story telling a game has to offer on par with games such as Mass Effect and Bioshock. Most notably the decision making throughout the game you really feel like your decisions will have repercussions, making you pause and think about the decisions you will have to make. The gameplay is also great some of the best I have ever seen in an action rpg I was never into being a mage in any game, but it is so smooth I actually felt like I was in control of my mage which very few games achieve. The only complaint about the game is the rehashed envirorments once you visit a cave or a stronghold you have seen them all. Overall Dragon Age 2 is a good rpg and should satisfy most rpg fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age 2
Bioware's Slippery Slope
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
GeneralMills44
Bioware has made some poor choices since signing up with EA and Dragon Age 2 is the step child of Bioware games. It does not live up to Dragon Age 1 or other RPGs done by Bioware at all.The hack and slash action gets very repetitive along with the reused areas.Quest get old fast while you fight the same enemies in the same places again and again. There is even less customization of your character this time around which seemed like a poor choice to many diehard Bioware fans.The story is appalling and at times you really just don't know why your character feels the need to get his grubby little hands on every thing. The only two redeeming thins I found would be followers and the last hour or so of the story line. Followers are much more varied and in depth and the story does get good towards the end, and I mean the end. Overall this is not a game that developers should look to for inspiration, if anything its motivation to treat EA like the plague and stay far far way.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age 2
Wow Awesome its like Mass effect in Middle age's
Posted on:3/3/11
jeepinggamer
Location: Lodi,Ca
Wow is all I have to say. I love Bioware and I love Mass Effect, and now I really love Dragon Age. Its awesome the Demo really sold me on this game. I am very excited that they added the voice over and the conversation tree's like they had in mass Effect. This game is really amazing it is beautiful to look at and the facial expression's are so much more fully realized compared to the first game. Sure some Dragon age pureist's may knock it cause the combat has changed and some don't like that the main player is voiced but to me THESE ARE ALL AN IMPROVEMENT. I am glad to see their is still an Inventory system. I WISH MASS EFFECT 2 and HOPEFULLY 3 will have one! This game is alot of fun and combat is rich and rewarding after you level up there is layer upon layer of strategy in the combat your different attacks have cooldown times much like in a MMORPG except when your character attacks you feel more connected to the swing of the blade much more than if you where just hitting a keyboard. I can't say enough good about this game it is AMAZING!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN BIOWARE FOR BLOWING MY MIND!!!!! you rock!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>