GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age 2

Experience the epic sequel to the 2009 Game of the Year from the critically acclaimed makers of Dragon Age: Origins and Mass Effect 2. You are one of the few who escaped the destruction of your home. Now, forced to fight for survival in an ever-changing world, you must gather the deadliest of allies, amass fame and fortune, and seal your place in history. This is the story of how the world changed forever. The legend of your Rise to Power begins now.
Average Customer Rating:
6.595
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 3759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age 2
Review 1 for Dragon Age 2
Not Bad, Not the Same, Important for DA Fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Piffinatour
Location: South Brunswick, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although Dragon Age 2 isn't as great as Origins was, it's still an important title, in my opinion. It seems like Bioware made this game based less on a 'choice-based experience', and more like a 'essential story bridge'. The way it's starting to seem, the events of Dragon Age 2 will play greatly into the events of Dragon Age 3, and therefore needed to be told. Although you, the player, may have had fewer choices as Hawke (DA2's protagonist), this is probably so the story ends in a certain way, which traverses over to Dragon Age 3, which will allow data transfer, like the past 2 titles. All in all, I wouldn't recommend anyone playing this game if they hadn't already played Dragon Age: Origins, and transferred their data. Really, the best parts of DA2 are the references to the actions of the Grey Warden from DA:O (your character), and if you just choose one of the 'generic Origins story lines at the beginning of DA2. you wouldn't really understand the impacts of the first game. Though, like I said, it seems that the choices made in both DA:O and DA2 will have more impact in DA3 (I've heard tell that you can actually meet your character from both Origins and DA2 in Dragon Age 3!), so if you want to really tailor THAT game, playing through Dragon Age 2 is recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age 2
I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Recromation
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GREAT game I love the detail and the gameplay is amazing. Better than the first. It has everything a gamer needs. You can play as a Warrior Rouge or a Mage. I love this game and have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dragon Age 2
Great game, completely seperate from first game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
nacton
Location: san francisco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game should not be compared to the first game. it is It's own game. i would recomend to anyone who loves games with story line focus and i always do recomend this this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Age 2
Fast Pasted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
Deathssavior1577
Location: Pennsylvania,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is completely different from the first game, which I love cuz the first game was good but I'm more action based for the games I play so I loved it. Most people will know that this game is almost exactly like playing Mass Effect game, instead of guns you use bows,daggers, swords, and staffs.
It all depends on what you want to buy, a slow paced game that builds the great story, don't call me a hater for the first Dragon Age, it was a wonderful game but I just did not like it.
So if you want a more fast pasted game this is a great game to buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Age 2
Not what I had hoped for...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
kw2708
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Was kind of dragon ageish but not the bomb DA orgins was. Miss the party banter at the time of the gamer's choosing. Had to wait to be able to speak to the other party memebers and then it was very LIMMITED. Not much traveling and maps were reused too much. My A.D..D couldn't hang with this repeat of repeat. That is why I left playing WOW too many copy paste repeats. Now, one thing you did get right is Fenris-Wow that is smokin' (Just don't tell my husband lol). Anders, was promising at first, but no option on being the good guy in the end? He didn't really have to be the bad guy did he? That was too much like real life dissapointment..... bummer but Fenris made up for a lot of mistakes and I can over look a lot for Fenris.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Age 2
Misunderstood...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Jellydrake
Location: Tulsa, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A different tone than Dragon Age: Origins, and obviously catering to Mass Effect fans vs KOTOR/Baldur's Gate fans that might have attracted people to DA:O. Hawke has dialogue and you lose out on some of the customization (no playable elves or dwarves) and some confusing retcon on the design of the Qunari, Elves, and Isabela & Flemeth, but it comes across as a cleaner game. The combat was simplified and combat skills are customized for each character in a way that makes sense for their characterization. For example, there are three rouges (if you have the Exiled Prince DLC) and each of them has a unique layout to their skill trees while still giving you the opportunity to mold them as you see fit. The game is graphically a HUGE step up from DA:O so it is MUCH prettier to look at. Only real complaint is the recycled environments (every under ground cave looks much like every other only with different areas open for exploration), but at least each one is pretty as heck to look at, as opposed to the random browns and greens in DA:O... Which cuts down on the replayablitiy A LOT, but each quest and party member contributes to a different experience if you play around with the party make up. Oh, and Rival Romances Vs Friendly Romances, makes even picking the same person to "woe" a different experience at least...twice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Age 2
if you love RPGs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Catalyst38
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game despite the players responses if easily one of the best games of all time. 90% of bad reviews on this game are not about the game itself its about if comparison to the first one. the only complaint i had about this game was it was to easy...even on the hardest difficult i breeze through it. Every other aspect is awesome , Gameplay, Graphics, Music ext ext. i give it a perfect 10 because although easy its still engaging.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age 2
Amazing game. I'm obsessed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
sage00k
Location: knox, in
Anyone could play this game and fall in love. It's a game that I think will last a long time. It's great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age 2
Dragon Effect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
CrunkGoat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioware had a winner with Dragon Age: Origins, a RPG that gave you tons of choices down to a different opening depending on your character. There were problems but overall the game was very fun to play
I had very high hopes for Dragon age 2 at first but as the release date came closer more and more red flags came up. Oh you have a set background..well fine it isnt called Dragon age ORIGINS 2 no big deal, then ...oh the whole game takes place in one city...that sounds kinda repetitive.. and not to mention the over the top fighting animations..and the list went on and on.
I'll admit i had fun with the game but its definatly a single playthrough game. I kept telling myself throughout the game "this must get better, it is dragon age after all" But it never happens
Lets hope Dragon Age 3 brings the series back to where it belongs, until then i'll be playing Origins, The Witcher 2, and Oblivion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age 2
Fun, If it's Your Type of Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Fahqunderstood
Lets start, This game is strategic, you must pause the game constantly if you want to play on the harder difficulties, Although it is not to the difficulty that it is unplayable. This game is more of a "movie" where you decide what one character says and you do the fighting. The game is one of my favorites just because it is my type of game, it lets you decide many times about what will happen to other characters and your own character throughout the game. This game is not for those of you who want action and straight up action. This game is tactical and can either reward you with victory or present you with death for making a few mistakes, especially on nightmare mode, in which I am in Act 2 on nightmare. The few problems I have encountered in this game are; The game is long, just not long enough, I think the creators could have come up with a longer game, but i guess that would take away from the next sequel. The game also reuses the dungeons too often, I can see reusing them maybe once or twice, but over and over is just too much they probably could have spent a bit more time on thinking up some new dungeons or battle scenery. The worst idea in the minds of Bioware was to make the game unplayable after the main storyline, I mean why do that? This game could have been five times better if it were playable after with more quests, armor, abilities, and such that could have made much more of a game out of this, plus you cant finish up the quests that you had before the final Act. All in all if your looking at this game, stop and read this comment before any of the other negatives, because this game is very well worth the money, I've spent 75+ hours on this game and I have friends who have spent many more than me. If you are on the fence of buying this game and reading these comments, trust me this is an outstanding game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
League of Legends: Clash of Fates
9.1 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age 2
Wrost sequel ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
Persona
Location: Mesa AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying the graphics where the wrost ever, way to cartoonish and the elves looked like sea people. The dwarves looked like little kids not like dwarves at all. Ever map is reused over and over, no house, cave, or dungeon look diffrent then an other. For combat your just button spamming and enemies appear outta the air. They actually jump down from seemingly nothing and appear ready to fight. There is little to no character interaction cept for like the 1-2 quests where you talk to them. The rest of the time they say nothing to you. This game was a failed attempt at Diablo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Collector's Edition
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lucifer66
 
Please wait while more information about Lucifer66 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucifer66 could not be loaded.
Thanks for the info
Posted 9/10/11
I liked DAO and was thinking about getting the sequel, but I like to check out user reviews before I spend my money on a dud. I'm getting tired of seeing fantastic FMVs for a game then getting a major let down after I buy them. Most of them look nothing like or have nothing to do with these FMVs. Even DAO did this with their FMV and I was a little put off by it, but the game was OK so I didn't say anything.
It's sad really. If they would choose to use all the space some of those FMVs take up on maps, item base, character customization, game engine, and graphics you might have a game that would be really awesome and could keep you playing it days or even weeks longer. Then I wouldn't feel ripped off when I buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Age 2
A cut-up DA:Origins
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
DoubleDemo
Location: Northeast
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personal Background:
Loved the original DA:O. Beat it 4 different times from start to finish.
COMBAT is a nice change - faster and visually stimulating, particularly if you're a mage. If you want to be like Hawke in the promo videos, pick a mage. However, can only assign 10 hotkeys to keyboard and cannot assign anymore with downloading a third-party mod - there are many more abilities than 10 that you will be using and clicking on hotkeys hurts the epic feel of combat. STORY is frustrating. Overarching story is practically non-existent and is frustratingly broken-up. Three acts to go through, each story practically one in its own. Ending is not amazing, but still good and worth getting to if you're a Dragon Age fan, but you will have to persevere through the many not-epic parts. No epic feel to it like first one until the very end of the first and third act. However, the story can become very dark if you choose, which is a plus. Forced to do many side-quests in beginning with no significance in order to continue main story. Quest interface is also assertive in making you do sidequests as there are constant yellow blips on your map where quests are. CHARACTERS are not nearly as fully developed as the first DA:O. They lack significance and I felt as though i was their peon for their busy work. Their attitudes, stories, and personalities had very little impact or relationship to the main story or main character. EQUIPMENT is flawed at best. Severe lack of customization to companions is ridiculously frustrating. You can not change their appearance at all - only weapons and jewelery. Also, looted equipment is so incredibly bland for the main character - at least the mage until you get 2 nicer outfits all the way at the very end of the game - so be forewarned, mages - you will look like a guy in a bathrobe the first two acts of the game.
SOUND is one of the best elements in the game with amazing soundtracks - mostly better than the first. The tavern music sounds like a tavern's music should and the epic music sounds pretty epic.
GRAPHICS are very nice and deserve at least an 8, but the repetitiveness of all the areas gets REALLY old, especially when you're playing a game that is over 20 hours long. You visit the same few areas over&over&over&over&over. Many quests take place in the same exact instances. This will cause any player restlessness and boredom. A detraction from the gaming experience.
LASTING APPEAL is non-existant. The main culprit is visiting the same areas over and over again already, why would you want to see them all OVER AGAIN?! Also, the seemingly abundant amount of quests that feel inconsequential to the main story line are also not something to look forward to.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Dragon Age 2
Not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Kakaw
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Games an action game moreso than a RPG. They mostly eliminated the strategy and RPG elements from the first game. They really dumbed down all the aspects from the first game. I'm going to spend as much time reviewing this game as they put into making it. Sound is good though!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age 2
Kinda blowed by this game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
jnkobilob
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Gamplay in this game is great, combat, class builds (at least for rogues, not mages) has been greatly improved. I dig the ME style dialogue, that was the one thing DAO was missing. Character interaction was much better than DAO (only because DAO had quite a few characters that came much later in the game, similar to ME1 vs. ME2; it's hard to build 10+ characters in one playthrough which is what I like to do). The storyline was too jumpy... only three "acts" is great for action games, but not RPG's. And the bit about the statue was the "main" plot-base, but you only really were involved with it three or four times on short quests. And as for the teaser video playing the Qunari as the main antagonists, for them to not be is lame. Ultimately, the game was a disappointment, I hope the DLC they produce later on will rectify Bioware.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age 2
Do yourself A favor play baldurs Gate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
shhhhh
Location: Ames, IA
Okay, this game was a total money waste beat it in like 7 hours. The classes are worse and you cant even customize your character. What happened to games Like Baldurs Gate and Neverwinter Nights, those where real epic RPGs. I will not buy another blizzard game until it matches up to those
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jnkobilob
 
Please wait while more information about jnkobilob is loaded.
Additional information about jnkobilob could not be loaded.
Character customization
Posted 4/11/11
You can customize your character, I have one male stock, and three others I made myself, it's only the intro that you can do this. Your family is also customized to your character's appearance, for example; if you make a character with very dark skin, your family reflects that, even gamlen will have a dark complection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dragon Age 2
what is wrong with this game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
bobjensen
why does everyone feel disappointed with this game. all they did was take origins and remove the boring combat and add voice acting to the main character. my friends and i were obsessed with Dragon Age 2 for about two weeks. so much that one who hadn't played origins went back and played it because DA2 is so good. if i didn't have assassins creed brotherhood to play i would replay dragon age 2. buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age 2
A console game trying to be a pc game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Moerdernius
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is clear that DAO was great for console Assasin's Creed, Devil May Cry, game players because it was a rpg first and a pc one at that, modified to sell on consoles. DAO2 is a console game that they tried to sell to pc gamers. I am returning mine in about an hour and only played 12 hours of it. DAO was amazing I bought every expansion. NWN2 was amazing I bought every expansion. This is like a hack and slash kid's game some edgey adult overtones. If you are a rpg player do yourself a favor and pass on this one. Bioware, if you want to sell an action game sell one, but try not and ruin a pc game by telling us you made one and then selling us this gauntlet 2 remake or whatever it is.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age 2
Great game, but little lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
SeattleDoug
Location: Seattle, WA
I actually liked this game. It took all of the things I liked about Dragon Age while dropping off most of the things I didn't like. The graphics are great and some of the story lines are very good. The only drawback being that it can be finished fairly quickly.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Dragon Age 2
A little disappointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
DIsruption
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I do have to agree with people here in that this game could have turned out a lot better. Don't get me wrong I definitely enjoyed playing this game but quite honestly I would much rather recommend DAO to somebody than this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Age 2
a little dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Algoron
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am on my 3rd play through since the game was released. In origins i would still be playing on my 1st play through. i couldn't believe i finished the game as quickly as i did. i guess that i was expecting more from the game since they did so well with origins and mass effect 2. i guess you could say i felt a little cheated for the price i paid. this would have been a great add on to origins or awakening. as a stand alone game i found it lacking.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>