GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age 2

Experience the epic sequel to the 2009 Game of the Year from the critically acclaimed makers of Dragon Age: Origins and Mass Effect 2. You are one of the few who escaped the destruction of your home. Now, forced to fight for survival in an ever-changing world, you must gather the deadliest of allies, amass fame and fortune, and seal your place in history. This is the story of how the world changed forever. The legend of your Rise to Power begins now.
Average Customer Rating:
6.595
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 3759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age 2
Review 1 for Dragon Age 2
As a sequel it doesn't deliver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
Shortyyy
The overall graphics are better than Origins, but the details are where they mess it up. Every character has the same look to them, namely an elongated face. The Elves are horrible looking, and since when did Sten have horns?
The thing I loved most about the original game was the interaction between the party members. Some of that is still present but not enough to get you really invested in your party.
The worst is that it plays like an action game, not an RPG. They would have been better off buying the fighting control from the God of War franchise (or even Fable) which at least doesn't make it annoying to get to all of your talents. (I played it on xbox platform, maybe different for PC players) The end result is that my thumb has the famous button mashing spot on it.
Bottom line wait for it to be cheaper before buying. As a sequel it isn't worth $60 and as a stand alone game its still not worth $60 brand new.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Age 2
Little known fact about Bioware
Posted on:1/12/11
jmatthews19
Location: Dartmouth, MA
Ok, so it's not so little known that Bioware never sacrifices the story of a game. No matter what they endeavor to do they do it to the fullest. The rich background of the characters, the plot and different sub-plots, the and quality of the game play are always the standard other companies strive to achieve. They are the best of the best when it comes to telling and epic story and I suspect that Dragon Age II will be no different. I, for one, cannot wait for this game to come out. I have already pre-ordered it and I know that I will be playing it non-stop, at least once, to appreciate the complexity of the story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coolair74
OKC
 
Please wait while more information about coolair74 is loaded.
Additional information about coolair74 could not be loaded.
Cant freakin wait.
Posted 3/2/11
I absolutely loved the demo. To all you naysayers complaining about the " Dumbed Down" issue, there are difficulty setttings. I love the fact that they went with a ME2 style interface but kept some of the elements that made DA:O great. You guys have to realize that this not only a game but a story, and that is what should be driving you to play it. I found the combat very fun and the interface easy to use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dragon Age 2
It was nice
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
GeorgyBoo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I fell in love with Dragon Age Origins, i even have two different copy's of the game one for PC and other for 360. I waited really long time for Dragon Age 2. There were many positives and some negatives. As many people said and personally, i think it was rushed, but over all it was good. Very limited party interaction was a big downer, so as world interaction. I wasn't very pleased with story, but it was satisfactory and made me hope that Dragon Age 3 will be different. It felt like the whole story was just chopped down just so they can make Dragon Age 3. it was a nice touch that they made main character vocal, but i think it was a big negative, because it limited total interaction with other characters. On other hand i was very pleased with class skills, even after it felt that they really under power mages. Overall i was happy with it and i dont understand why people were displeased with it, yea story could of used lot of work but overall game was alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Age 2
Average, but enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
Ethics
Unfortunately BioWare has sold itself to the EA devil, and this game exemplifies it perfectly. The game was obviously rushed, and does not live up to its predecessor. Where DA:O presented you with an epic story, DA2's "story" is barely present. I often found myself questioning "why am I doing this?". Because I really had no idea why I (or my Hawke) was supposed to care about anything going on. Quests do not have much variety, and you will see the same few dungeons over and over again. In DA:O you really felt like you were traveling to different places, but in Kirkwall you visit the same boring looking places--if you even leave the city. The graphics leave a lot to be desired for a 2011 game.
While the game is absolutely average, it does have a few redeeming qualities. Combat is fun, though "consolized" but that is a matter of personal taste. There are a few strong companion personalities that make the game fun, and I found myself enjoying my companion's personal quests more than the overarching story.
Not worth $60, perhaps something to pick up when it's closer to $20. This game does a disservice to DA:O, but is not totally irredeemable.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age 2
Dragon Age = best fantasy RPG, DA2 will top it!
Posted on:1/15/11
Wind
Location: Winter Park, FL
Bioware NEVER fails, sure the games they allow other developers to do sequels for have been sub-par (neverwinter nights 2, Kotor 2) but not ONE bioware game has been bad.
Dragon Age Origins I have played 4 times with awakening twice, I am on my fifth playthrough and almost at the landsmeet again.... It is such a rich game with so much interaction with characters and involving/evolving storyline, amazing combat system that keeps you LOCKED in and THINKING... as a rogue using bow and arrow I have had hits in the thousands as my EA profile shows, while a former character with daggers / sword and dagger etc combo's never went past around 100. so for the original Archery (BOW) is the way to go!
Anyway, with games like Mass Effect 2 and Dragon Age Origins back to back (DAO first) winning so many awards for best RPG etc, you KNOW that Bioware is going to be giving Dragon Age II it's very best and its ALL just like they are doing with mass effect 3.
The fact that your character of the Hawke family line spans 10 years of content of which evolves due to your choices in game with the story changing around you is rather amazing, and should lead to even more playthroughs than the original had in store for me!
With a new graphics engine, revamped combat, cinematic story telling Dragon Age 2 will be not only the RPG for companies to aspire to beat this year, but the over-all GAME to aspire to beat.
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Age 2
Dragon Effect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
CrunkGoat
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioware had a winner with Dragon Age: Origins, a RPG that gave you tons of choices down to a different opening depending on your character. There were problems but overall the game was very fun to play
I had very high hopes for Dragon age 2 at first but as the release date came closer more and more red flags came up. Oh you have a set background..well fine it isnt called Dragon age ORIGINS 2 no big deal, then ...oh the whole game takes place in one city...that sounds kinda repetitive.. and not to mention the over the top fighting animations..and the list went on and on.
I'll admit i had fun with the game but its definatly a single playthrough game. I kept telling myself throughout the game "this must get better, it is dragon age after all" But it never happens
Lets hope Dragon Age 3 brings the series back to where it belongs, until then i'll be playing Origins, The Witcher 2, and Oblivion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age 2
Unoriginal and repetetive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
Thoma
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I picked up this game when it came out on Tuesday very excited because of how good the original was. After the first day I was less than impressed... The game is split up into 3 chapters although outside of the final confrontations at the end of each not much sets them apart.
The game itself is like the instructions on the back of a shampoo bottle. Lather, rinse, repeat. In each chapter each of your companions will have a quest you need to do. There will be various vanilla side quests that contribute very little if nothing to the story. And the main quests are all disconnected and equally unrelated.
They failed to really introduce any new songs past the main menu. So be prepared to hear the same music you did throughout Origins and Awakening. The dungeons are frustratingly repetitive. The insides of caves all look alike, same for warehouses, mansions, and other dungeons. So once you've seen a floor plan you've seen them all for that type of dungeon...
The new trees for skills are quite nice I'll admit. That's where this game really shines. Though really each class has 2 stats it cares about and the rest are superfluous. You can more or less play the whole game only dumping Warrior stats into Constitution and strength, rogues into dexterity and cunning, mages into wisdom and intelligence. They provided little to no incentive to branching out.
The fights are also very much alike. You'll find a group. It'll have a commander that pumps up the rest. Kill him then the rest. Usually a rogue will come out and attack you. And as you kill the enemies more will literally fall into the combat area.
The variety of enemies has been greatly reduced. It's basically people, elves, spiders, dragons, hurlocks, Qu'nari, Mabari, shades, rage demons, abominations, desire demons, pride demons.
There are only 2-3 Ogres in the whole game. Very few mage enemies and they tend to just put up a shield at the start and do little else.
The overall game and level design lacks the in depth thought and planning that we saw in Origins. Nothing about it really jumps out and wows you except that Flemeth looks radically different than in Origins. I can't say how I feel about this game as I'm now in my second play through already bored with it... Due to each encounter feeling like the exact same thing as before it feels more like a chore than an adventure... I don't even care about testing out different out comes as a result. Over all I'm very disappointed but that's not to say I don't think others have a shot at enjoying it. Buy at your own risk...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age 2
Not Bad... But A Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Nocturn
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I made the mistake of buying this game solely based on my love for Origins (aka part 1) and BioWare's history of making the best RPG's. I not only pre-ordered, but I got the collecter's edition guide and downloaded all the available DLC without trying the game which ran me over 100 bucks. The thing is if you buy this game having not played the first one and you don't have any expectations you'll actually probably like it. I knew the game was going to involve some modifications to the original and it wasn't going to be a continuation, but rather a different story in the same world. However they took a game like Origins which was a hugely popular success and altered the design of almost everything dramatically. They completely ignored the old saying 'If it ain't broke, don't fix it'. In the end they came out with a much more linear story that doesn't really explain your character's motivations well. It is MUCH shorter and the designers reuse the same maps over and over. On top of that, regardless of how up to date and powerful your hardware is, if you still use Windows XP they limit you to the medium graphics settings. Overall, I was very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age 2
Needs more work.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Nickash0212
Location: Deltona Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying i have played and beaten this probably three times and all of them were pretty fun. It has good combat, though i kind of miss the combat from Origins. Good graphics the main character talking is a nice change. I greatly miss the party camp and the long deep conversations you could have with the party members. The conversations with them in this game seem rather bland. Overall fun game for a few playthroughs but until an expansion or some serious dlc is released the game will feel very repetetive due to a major lack of variation with the dungeon design. The biggest problem is the dungeons repeating and the quests being very similar, just simple (deliver this) or (kill him) sort of quests which have very little impact on the game. I enjoyed it and I'm sure others will, but unless you are a serious dragon age fan (like me) I would recommend waiting until price drops or some good dlc comes out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
neils
san mateo county
 
Please wait while more information about neils is loaded.
Additional information about neils could not be loaded.
Not Worth $35.00
Posted 4/8/11
The game has an error, early on you cant cross equip some items with other characters in the correct class type. Another problem where one Aders clinic meeting to the chantel shows up at hightown. The hardware requirements are ''over-blown''. The character interactions with story are unclear, the symbols.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dragon Age 2
Not as good at origins, but I loved it still (:
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
WonderS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since the release of dragon age 2, it has been getting nothing but horrible reviews and disappointed fans, but in my honest opinion, it wasn't a bad game. Sure it wasn't as good as it's predecessor, but it had me hooked and I overall enjoyed playing it. I think that Bioware and EA games should have spent an extra month or so to work out the kinks, and to give a more filling ending. I was a little disappointed, but it was a fresh game, and it was still fun despite the obvious flaws. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoyed origins, and encourage players not to compare DA2 to DAO so much, for while it is a sequel, it's not a sequel, kinda like the final fantasy franchise. Here's a simple breakdown:......................................................................................... PROS: -Main character was voiced -Graphics were improved -Interesting storyline -Enjoyable and diverse characters -Simpler (and in my opinion better) battle tactics -Plenty of side-quests -Icons that told you how your character was to respond ..................................................... CONS: -Lazy on the map design (same maps for different areas) -Not as much character interaction (the worst flaw in my opinion) -The ending was disappointing, and I hope they add some downloadable content to "finish" the game -Main story was a bit rushed I still loved it (:!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age 2
Not as good a DAO
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
mrnone
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I expected the graphics to be better than they were. I didn't like that they kept using the same dungeons over and over again. The music wasn't varied enough and the dungeon music and background noises were irritating. I detested what they did with the graphics for the Dalish and hated the new Kanari look. Everything has taken on a Korean cartoon look with oversized swords and rediculous character movements when running or attacking. The game play and story wasn't as flexible and didn't pull me in like DAO. It was still fun to play just not as much as the original. I Hope they do better with DA3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age 2
A BIG comedown from Dragon Age: Origins
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Zwomann
Location: Toledo, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Dragon Age: Origins and all the DLC through like 4 complete times. I don't know if I would even replay this once. The combat is much improved and looks great, but really that's it. The sheer amount of times they copy and pasted an area and reused it was sad. Every cavern looked the same.. I mean not the same colors and plants - but it was the same map with different areas open/closed. Very, very lame. Kirkwall got old, too, after a bit. There wasn't a strong human warrior-type man that I could get into, either. Anders was ok, but he's no Alistair...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dragon Age 2
Great game and an Excellent Sequel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
MrStricKnight
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dragon Age II while many would say is lacking compared to the first one, I actually enjoyed it more than the first one. The game seems more simple and not too complex. Most of the time you are in one city and only leave it once to go to the dark roads, however the game improvises this with a great story. Since when do RPG's have to be non linear? In my opinion the more linear the more story. I have to warn some people though the first chapter is a little bit slow.
Graphics are ok but they could have done more with Direct X 11. Sound is decent but wont win any awards.
Combat system is excellent and is not as complicated or as hard as the first Dragon Age. This is where the game really shines.
In the first Dragon Age I had to use cheats to complete the game. This time around no cheats were required.
Overall a great sequel and a great game.
8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age 2
I can agree with most
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Darbin
Location: Fort Benning GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK first of all alot of the reviews are right on it. Its nothing like Dragon Age except it brings back some old lore and characters of the first one. I also agree they made it alot like Mass Effect 2. But for some reason I am still compelled to play this. This game is fun at points and it does have flaws to it. What i would have recommened that bioware did was rename this title. Shouldnt have named it Dragon Age II, it should be named something else and said it was a story during the events of Dragon AGe 1.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age 2
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
MyUserName27
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros
-fast paced or slower tactical fighting systems
-characters with personalities
-voice overs (wouldn't want to read all that conversation)
-basic facial expressions
-good graphics
-new players to this game do not need to play the first game in order to play this one
-cameo appearances of characters from the first game (could be a con if you never played the first game)
Cons
-repetitive maps
-fight enemies in waves (kill about eight, eight more magically appear)
-repetitive maps
-short main story, repetitive/simplistic side quests
-limited customization
-small variety of armor/weapon designs
-decisions made in the first game don't seem to matter at all
-overall linear story, but with few minor decisions affecting game outcome
-wanted a dual-wield warrior, but gone (not that big of a deal)
-repetitive maps (3rd time for emphasis)
Down Loadable Content (DLC) / extras
-The Exiled Prince: should be included in the game, without it would feel slightly incomplete
-The Black Emporium: not needed, would not recommend paying for it
Signature Edition Extras:
-Soundtrack music: easily forgettable background music; don't buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Age 2
Fun, If it's Your Type of Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Fahqunderstood
Lets start, This game is strategic, you must pause the game constantly if you want to play on the harder difficulties, Although it is not to the difficulty that it is unplayable. This game is more of a "movie" where you decide what one character says and you do the fighting. The game is one of my favorites just because it is my type of game, it lets you decide many times about what will happen to other characters and your own character throughout the game. This game is not for those of you who want action and straight up action. This game is tactical and can either reward you with victory or present you with death for making a few mistakes, especially on nightmare mode, in which I am in Act 2 on nightmare. The few problems I have encountered in this game are; The game is long, just not long enough, I think the creators could have come up with a longer game, but i guess that would take away from the next sequel. The game also reuses the dungeons too often, I can see reusing them maybe once or twice, but over and over is just too much they probably could have spent a bit more time on thinking up some new dungeons or battle scenery. The worst idea in the minds of Bioware was to make the game unplayable after the main storyline, I mean why do that? This game could have been five times better if it were playable after with more quests, armor, abilities, and such that could have made much more of a game out of this, plus you cant finish up the quests that you had before the final Act. All in all if your looking at this game, stop and read this comment before any of the other negatives, because this game is very well worth the money, I've spent 75+ hours on this game and I have friends who have spent many more than me. If you are on the fence of buying this game and reading these comments, trust me this is an outstanding game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
League of Legends: Clash of Fates
9.1 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age 2
Game just didn't deliver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
Kooldude529
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would wait for this game to become lower in price. The graphics are outstanding but the game-play was just awful. Just felt like a $30 expansion pack. The game is nothing like a rpg, just so linear and no real interaction with the party members. Cant really give them items to help. Having them wear the same thing gets kinda boring. I have beat this game so many times with different characters and its all the same outcome. There needs to be more outside questing, this game was just way to easy and to quick to beat. Simply clicking where you want to go on your map where as there was more traveling and having the campfire was awesome in the first. I hope they fix this problem in the next release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age 2
what is wrong with this game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
bobjensen
why does everyone feel disappointed with this game. all they did was take origins and remove the boring combat and add voice acting to the main character. my friends and i were obsessed with Dragon Age 2 for about two weeks. so much that one who hadn't played origins went back and played it because DA2 is so good. if i didn't have assassins creed brotherhood to play i would replay dragon age 2. buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age 2
Mass Effect or Dragon Age?
Posted on:3/2/11
Greywarden
I played the demo on the 360. The combat system is till reminiscent of DA Origins however, the combat is smoother and cleaner. Graphics & animations are also much more crisp. The combat menus and quickslots in my opinion are not a big improvement from DA Origins. I did notice a hint of Mass Effect in the combat system. If you want that true RPG feel, I would recommend the PC version (which I also played).
Nonetheless, I am very intrigued with the story. I think it'll be over the top vs. DA Origins. Also, I LOVE Flemith's new look, she's much more viscious looking and attractive for a 1000+ year old witch. Looking forward to the playing the entire game.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Violator
 
Please wait while more information about Violator is loaded.
Additional information about Violator could not be loaded.
play both pc demo and ps3 demos.
Posted 3/6/11
I have played both. PC superior graphics, more like the old style Dragon Age control sceme Vs the PS3 version. I found the PS3 version to much of a hack and slash type game play. While PC version is still slower and isnt just button button button untill target is dead. Just thought i would give my opinion being some reviews on here seem more about the Consol version. oh i ran the demo on the max graphics settings with duo core 2 3ghz, 4 gigs ddr2 ram, nvidia 465 gxt and it ran fine no, slow downs. So if you got a good pc I would say get the pc version.
Customer Avatar
redneck1st
Havre De Grace, Md
 
Please wait while more information about redneck1st is loaded.
Additional information about redneck1st could not be loaded.
Dragon Age 2 Can't wait
Posted 3/5/11
Played the Demo and it looks great as good as DAO. I will be at GS mon at Mid. Btw for all those wonder who has per ordered the Sig. Ed. We get the Mabari war hound, the Mirror of Transformation, and Black Empoorium as well as for the Lion Of Orlais shild and Fadeshear sword. Go onto to the Web site of a Staff, Belt, and another weapon as well as 3 tomes. Good luck and look forward to getting this one here.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Dragon Age 2
demo review
Posted on:2/22/11
rob867
Location: florida
well the demo was great very easy on the reqs didnt go above 372MB used i have a geforce gtx 460 1gb combat very fast visuals much better than Dragon age orgins
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>