GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Trilogy

As fearless adventurer Lara Croft explore exotic locations around the world, each designed with an incredible attention to detail resulting in breathtaking high-definition visual fidelity that creates a truly believable world and delivers a new level of challenge and choice.
Average Customer Rating:
8.625
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Ivex
Location: Lancaster,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best 3 in 1 game, all in one disc, good graphics, excellent story and good gameplay.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
I will review each game 1 by 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
Satern
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb raider legend 9... Tomb raider Legend was the first game after angel of darkness also the first one by Crystal dynamics. All i have to say is its an awesome game. But theres one flaw that could have given it a 10. The game is not very long. Theres only about 8 levels and if u really can sit there and play it you can probably beat it in 1 day. other then that its an epic game. Each level is full of something epic and exiting. Its a perfect game in the series and definately will be an classic. ok now for the next game in the trilogy. Tomb Raider Anniversary 9 1/2 This game is a good remake. Though it doesnt tie up with the original game its still a great remake. It is also longer then Legend. Lara also has more emotions in the game then she did in the original youll see why towards the end of the game i dont wanna give much away. Of course to the graphics and controls had a HUGE! Overhaul. I mean youll enjoy the new scenary thts been updated in Anniversary. Now finnaly Tomb raider Underworld A BIG HUGE 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean crystal dynamics Continued on with the story of legend but made it alot better. There is more weapon choices and even Natla makes a return to the game. The graphics are just amazing. All in all the trilogy gets a total of 10 i cant wait untill the new tombraider coming soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Great Deal
Posted on:3/18/11
ColumbiaLion
Location: New York, NY
I'm definitely anticipating this release since I think it's a great deal to have these three titles in one package for the price. It will have HD versions of TR: Legend & Anniversary with trophy support. The TR series is a classic and veteran as well as new gamers will like this one.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Good collection of great games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
rjd2
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great collection of three wonderful games. LC in HD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/1/11
BigHead321
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
YEAH BABY, THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. AND THE GOOD THING ABOUT IT IS IT'S ONLY 40.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SANEE557
 
Please wait while more information about SANEE557 is loaded.
Additional information about SANEE557 could not be loaded.
KINGDOM HEARTS NEEDS ONE!
Posted 2/25/11
If they are doing this then they need a KINGDOM HEARTS COLLECTION!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
This is gonna ROCK!!!!!
Posted on:3/6/11
dolphinboy
This looks good and fun because it has all the tomb raider games in ONE! I just wish it came out earlier.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AtariMaxx
Brookings, SD
 
Please wait while more information about AtariMaxx is loaded.
Additional information about AtariMaxx could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/11
These aren't all the Tomb Raider games. :P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
By The Square !
Posted on:3/18/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
not at all a bad time to release a fairly decent game ! and even better it's a 3 for all ! you gotta love The Enix ! THANK YOU !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Don't be deceived.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
beenzncornbread
Location: yonkers, ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
While the box and advertisements all claim this trilogy pack to be revived in high quality HD, beware that it is NOT. I purchased the game today and found that it was a native 720p resolution BUT actually looked worse than 480. Long load times, lag, and frame rate issues only make the problem worse. The original games all had better textures, load and frame rates than this lie of a game. Avoid at all costs if you own a 360. Otherwise for PS3 users this is your only option, and I feel sad to announce it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
TR in HD it's a beaut !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hi Guys , I wrote before on my expectations , but , Now getting and playing this game , it sure is worth it ! good ole' lara jumping,climbing and all out acrobatics plus her cool fasion battles and all in an upgraded scenery makes this game outstandig ! it's just plain fun and worth every penny of what you would pay for 1 used game !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
move plz!
Posted on:3/5/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
it would be nice if they had move function with all three games. either way ill probably get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Killzone 3 PlayStation Move Bundle
8.9 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
awesome!
Posted on:3/17/11
travy
Location: indianapolis, in
Three tomb raider games in one!! Who could ask for more?! I have actually played all these games on the ps2....and underworld on ps3 of course but these games were amazing on the ps2 i cant wait for this! Ive got a preorder for sure! Also cant wait for the new tomb raider coming in december
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Ohhhh Yeah!
Posted on:3/20/11
ajax0014
Yes! Now we can all play the original Tomb Raider games on PS3! Yes! I can't wait!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SammySlammerB
Tx
 
Please wait while more information about SammySlammerB is loaded.
Additional information about SammySlammerB could not be loaded.
actually
Posted 2/12/12
actually these are not the original tomb raider titles as a matter of fact even anniversary the one of the three that is original has many many differences from origina tomb raider 1 but legends or underworld are completly different from tomb raider 2,or 3 which were ps1 games not ps2 ports and not even made by crystal castles i only bring it up because you are misinforming people and are rated as a top contributor but overall i agree that this trilogy is awesome!!! i just bought this one the splinter cell and metal gear hd
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Great Collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
AzMg
Location: Augusta, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great collection, and for a great price. The game is in no way spectacular graphically, it was ported from a PS2 game. But honestly, it looks pretty good for a port, so I have no complaints anyways! The game plays smoothly, and if you're a fan of Uncharted, there's a lot of similarities to be found in the core gameplay. Overall, a great collection for a really great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
good games for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
Anonymous
Location: spartanburg, sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good deal for the money who doesn't like lara croft there are some controlling issues like her jumping the wrong way or getting stuck but nothing that takes away from the experience overall a good package
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider Trilogy
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
wheelchairboy88
Location: Amsterdam,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This collection of games is an excellent buy for alot of reason the main one being that you get 3 games for the price of one. I would recommend this game to anyone who has played the other Tombraider games and loved them. I have loved the Tombraider games since the first one in the mid 90's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10