GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Everquest II:Destiny of Velious

The latest addition to the monumental MMORPG franchise, EverQuest® II Destiny of Velious presents an unmatched all-in-one compilation pack loaded with the groundbreaking EQII base game, seven thrilling expansions and three exciting adventure packs. New and veteran players are transported to the legendary Great Wastes of Velious, where towering dungeons, dangerous beasts and epic storylines provide the ultimate MMO experience. EverQuest II Destiny of Velious launches its adventures into the sky delivering impressive new features and gameplay, including flying mounts. Following the events of Sentinel's Fate, the twin Swords of Destiny, Soulfire and the Qeynos Claymore, have been drained of their powers, setting the stage for the destruction of the EverQuest universe. The prophecy known as Age's End begins to unfold in the legendary continent of Velious and it is here where the war for Norrath will arise. For there to be any chance to save Norrath, the Swords of Destiny must be restored. Norrath's guardians who undertake this burden will be tested by labyrinthine dungeons, the harsh Velious tundra and powerful creatures. To succeed would mean ultimate glory. To fail would mean annihilation.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
Review 1 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
Barleyhops
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all the game comes with all previous expansions so, unlike its MMORPG competitors, you do not have to buy the previous versions to have it all. Second, the graphics are much better, you can hire a mercenary to help you fight, rez you, and heal you if you can't find a group. The solo quest are amazing and there are tons of them. This is the first MMORPG I have found where crafting takes skill and there is so much more to it than a character that looks like a poorly animated cartoon rubbing their hands together. Bottom line this game is amazing. There is one catch! You need a powerful PC to play this game. The downside it does not support SLI or Crossfire. You will actually get better game performance on a singel video card. This game is very CPU intensive, and memory intensive. The video card does matter a great deal, just don't use SLI or Crossfire. I only gave graphics a 9 instead of a 10 because of lack of multi GPU support. It deserves that 9 at least for looking so great.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
eq2 just gets better and better
Posted on:1/26/11
kyrdak666
Location: Cb,va
been playen both everquest games since beta, played many other mmo's out there too, these are by far the best and best looking, unless you enjoy looking and striving to look, like everyone ealse, this aint no cookie cutter game, it's a game you can really define your toon in, really make it your own, not just max out lvls to be just like everyone ealse (wow anyone) i cant wait till this comes out
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
Always Find Myself Coming Back And Loving It
Posted on:2/10/11
Blehme
Location: Lehi, UT
I have played EQ1 since release. When I heard EQ2 was coming out, I pre-ordered it and played it the day of release as well. A few months later, I realized I can't really deal with the Sony releases because they are just to bug ridden.
I switched to wow, and played it off and on for years, switching to EQ2 from time to time. I played MANY other MMO's (At least 20 or 30, if not more) But I always find myself coming back and enjoying some EQ2. Now with the EQ2 Free to Play idea, I came back and of course got sucked in.
Now a lot of people I'm sure are asking why I keep leaving? Well that's just because my friends keep pulling me away to different games. If I could stay all the time, I would.
Before you go and take anyone's opinions on which MMO is the greatest, the question you should always try and get answered first is "How long have you been playing, and have you experienced any of the end game content?" Most people don't realize, that 95% of bad MMO ratings for major MMO games were because that person never played long enough to actually develop a valid and worth giving opinion. Every MMO I have played to max level, I liked for certain reasons.
The end result though, Everquest 2 actually takes time. In most of the other MMO's, most players are rewarded for very little commitment, which leaves them bored after a few days because they have already "Beaten the Game"
If you want to try a great game that is very well developed, but don't want to take a cut in graphics quality, this is the game. This game released with some of the most cutting edge graphics when it came out, which was also why the initial playerbase was so low. Over the top system requirements + buggy release = no players to play. These days though, its a great game. Don't knock it until you have at least given some time to obtain an actual opinion.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
EQ2 Fun
Posted on:2/11/11
jhckyman
Location: Ogden,Ut
I have been playing EQ2 for about 6 years now I will say you do need a good graphics card if you want the ultimate graphics but thats with any game even a low end card can do the job so if you complain about graphics get a new computer!! As for game play and combat this is the best out there I have played them all including EQ2 rival of Blizzard products I have experienced end game in all games I have played!! And EQ2 is so far the best and most !! You wont regret buying this game... I do recommend playing on a PVP server like VOX makes the game harder to lvl and travel throughout the game And being able to customize your toon in the way that you can on EQ2 makes it even better hope this helps
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
an ever expanding story
Posted on:2/13/11
Zekken
Location: Ottawa,Ont
God, I love this game, ever since champions of norrath, and return to arms. They are old school but unlike todays games you actually have to think on how to beat enemies and it proves to be a challenge the crafting system is a beautiful masterpiece. I hope they introduce some new areas and storyline quests.
 
My Product Recommendations
Everquest 2: The Complete Collection
5 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
EverQuest Evolution
5 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
Looks Great
Posted on:2/14/11
dolphinboy
This game looks good and I can't wait to get it when it comes out, this will probably be a bestseller and it will be the top ten games for PC.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Everquest II:Destiny of Velious
Why do they even keep making expansions??
Posted on:1/21/11
Wildsniper123456789
Location: New England, U.S.
The playerbase of this game is LOW, it has terrible combat, and isnt worth playing for free. It also has terrible graphics, and really bad character customization, many would disagree, only because when it released, it was the best, but now, why would they keep making expansions?...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Star Trek Online
2.9 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 143 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Coty111
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Coty111 is loaded.
Additional information about Coty111 could not be loaded.
Hmmm.....
Posted 3/27/12
Either you play WoW..... OR.... are someone who wants to be max lvl with uber gear within the first 30 minutes...... OR...... you just don't know a good game when you play it!. .... Both EQ and EQ2 are GREAT games. As a player of both for many years I know I have had countless hours of playtime (enjoyment) playing these games. These are not the "play for 2 hours" and make a judgment games......... I can not tell you the amount of friends that I have around the world because of these games and have met a few of them in person after years of online playing together. Sorry but "I feel" you are WAY off base here. This game is a GREAT game that just grows with all the content and expansions the produce.
Customer Avatar
Xant
South East
 
Please wait while more information about Xant is loaded.
Additional information about Xant could not be loaded.
Everquest 2 Still Tops on MMORPGs for Adults
Posted 1/27/11
Everquest 2 provides a mature, fun-loving, rich environment with great graphics and ease of gameplay that allows this game to provide relaxing hours of enjoyment for all ages. Having fun and meeting others to do multitudes of quests, explore new dungeons, and become a great hero in dangerous world without being reduced to tears of boredom or the nuisance of immature kids and overwhelming controls.Makes it a GREAT game that has stood the test of time and will continue to do so.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)