GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Great game on PC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Jokerz219
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No matter how old this game gets, IT'S STILL AWESOME!!! I love this game on the PC (Use controller).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Words Cannot Describe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
huntingpaul
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really don't even know how to write this review. The game was so awesome I can't even put it in words! I adore this game. It's like Arkham Asylum but much, much bigger, and about 5x as good! Everything about the game is spot on. From the simple yet intense fighting sequences to the extremely entertaining detective parts. The game has so much you can do and that's not even including all the DLC's! So... yah. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
SKDY
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is great gameplay, great graphics and spectacular action best played with a xbox controller for windows
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Best PC game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
SKDY
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played this on a acer aspire(not a gaming computer) and it worked great I cannot wait until I use it on a gaming computer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
Better than the first! A real accomplishment!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
ThatNameIsAlreadyTaken
Half of the time, unless the game is from Nintendo, sequels either surpass their predecessor, feel the same as the last game, or just plain suck. Mostly, they tend to suck. Most of the time as well, games based on either movies or franchises tend to suck and rarely does a gem shine on the market.
Batman Arkham City manages to break both curses in style!
The controls are as tight as ever, the graphics only got better, and the voice acting is still top notch. In addition to all the things you loved about Batman: Arkham Asylum, there are side-quests that are so heavily ingrained into the Batman universe as well as the story itself, and thus doesn't feel like a bunch of pointless wastes of time that have you running around collecting items. There is also the ability to play as Catwoman in certain parts of the game. I'm sure fans of the femme fatale enjoyed whatever small chances they had playing as her. Also, the world is more wide open than ever. Rather than just jump one location to the next in some cramped areas, you can just fly/swing/grapple all the way towards your destination and actually feel like Batman, defending a city from criminals in the cover of the night. Better yet, the game world is MUCH larger than Arkham Asylum.
Just a fair warning: the hardware requirements are rather steep and the game demands slightly steeper hardware requirements than Batman: Arkham Asylum. It'll be even more steep if you want to use the NVIDIA 3D Vision feature that allows you to use special 3D glasses. However, the game is still fun without this feature, and the game being fun is what matters most.
Also, whatever you do, DO NOT exit your game while it is auto-saving! If you do, your save data will be erased! This is a major bug this game has, but it is easily avoidable for the most part.
I didn't think the guys at Rocksteady and WB Games could pull it off, but they did; they made a sequel that surpasses the original, which was already a pretty awesome and tight game. In other words, this game is fantastic! Now I feel silly about the doubts I had about this game in my preview buzz.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
More Advanced
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
McJad
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is more advanced than the first one (Arkham Assylum). It is realistic in so many ways, there are even so many little things that are cool to notice. In this game you get to play as Catwoman, and she has really cool Combat and Predator moves. Batman does, too, but they each have their own. There are side missions in this game, and they are not boring little side missions. They feel like they are part of the story. There are so many more riddler trophies to find in this game, and they are fun to get. There are so many different puzzles attached to them. A cool thing about this game is that there are always thugs to fight, even after you complete the story. In some games it may get annoying, but it keeps this game interesting. Also, in the Assylum game, you could not do Predator moves and hide in all locations. It was either Combat or Predator. In this game, as you go around the City, you can combine them in any way you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
its okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
SocialKilla
If you like batman then this game is for you. I like the combat but it seems a little to easy and the joker is pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
AWESOME...BUT...BEWARE THE BUG!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
morghulkale
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While the series is great....BEWARE this game....there is an incredibly bad bug that erases your savegame. That's right.....your one savegame...so you may play it up to 60%+ or whatever, go to bed for the night and alakazam......no save game....you are starting from scratch.....be warned, as of January 4, 2012 this has not been fixed and a large number of people have the same issue for the PC version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Best Game of the Year
Posted on:10/17/11
Snprshot3
Location: San Jose, CA
Since IGN gives this game a 10/10 its going to be good. This is the first game to get 10/10. It's the highest rating available in the gaming world.
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JackT
 
Please wait while more information about JackT is loaded.
Additional information about JackT could not be loaded.
False and False
Posted 11/14/11
First off, I love your enthusiasm. However, this game received a 9.5 out of 10 on IGN. Ocarina of Time, please correct me if I am wrong, was the first game to receive 10 out of 10. I think GTA IV did as well as Skyward Sword and Uncharted 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
DRM
Posted on:10/15/11
EK22
Location: Tigard, OR
Thanks so much for pushing back the pc release date to "prevent piracy" even though the console version was pirated a week ago, and thanks sooooo much for releasing it on the 15, my birthday by the way, because there weren't enough games coming out that day, only about 5 AAA titles. so thanks again
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aquasnake333
 
Please wait while more information about Aquasnake333 is loaded.
Additional information about Aquasnake333 could not be loaded.
Not to worry.
Posted 11/10/11
It's no longer coming out on your birthday with the other AAA titles, it's been pushed back another week. Thanks again guys.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
Cant wait!!!!
Posted on:10/11/11
crazyguy
Location: lubbock tx
i'm 9 years old, and to me, this looks awesome! i cant wait for it. i might get it for christmas
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperGrover87
 
Please wait while more information about SuperGrover87 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperGrover87 could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 10/16/11
Sorry bud its not rated E. Youre gonna have to wait 4 years to play this amazing perfect mindblowing game. Sucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Please let this game be as good as the first!
Posted on:8/21/11
ThatNameIsAlreadyTaken
I sure hope this sequel will as good as the first game. I've read all about it, and I must say, it sound quite ambitious. They'll spice up the formula from the previous game and add some new twists to it. I certainly loved the first game and hope this game will carry the torch. I'm usually not one to pre-order anything and instead let the game come out and wait for the reviews to come in, but I might just make an exception, MIGHT JUST...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
Can't Wait!!!!
Posted on:8/16/11
FunkTrain
Location: Camdenton, MO
I just got Arkham Asylum and I loved it I especially loved the free roam of going around Arkham Island *SPOILER* I loved the secret batcave.
SPOILERS OVER This looks over the top it's gonna definately be in my top 5r wanted pc games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAZOR0101
 
Please wait while more information about RAZOR0101 is loaded.
Additional information about RAZOR0101 could not be loaded.
Looks cool
Posted 2/24/12
i saw the videos 4 this game it looks good i might get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
SWEET!
Posted on:7/21/11
arkhammoved
Location: South Carolina, SC
The first game was my favorite game ever, and this game... It will be boss.
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
Batman
Posted on:5/5/11
codrules
Location: NJ
This looks so cool. all my frreinds are talking about it I can't wait fot it.I hope my computer can take it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
cant wait
Posted on:3/29/11
bob2415
woooooooooooooooooooooooo i cant wait for this game to come out i have the first one for the xbox 360 but now i have a computer so why not get the second one for the pc : ^ 0 wooooooooooooooo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lunchyboy
ny
 
Please wait while more information about lunchyboy is loaded.
Additional information about lunchyboy could not be loaded.
AWESOME GAME IN ALL WAYS
Posted 1/11/12
It's a GREAT game in all ways, the story line is like it's in a movie and the gameplay is REALLY smooth. if you are a hardcore batman fan, or just a guy who likes a good game, then your search is over.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
This Looks Great!!!
Posted on:2/18/11
dolphinboy
This will be the best game ever for PC and it is so worth the money!!!!!
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
sequel
Posted on:2/3/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
i must first arkham asylum to know better the experience of this game to be more excited!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batman32754
florida
 
Please wait while more information about batman32754 is loaded.
Additional information about batman32754 could not be loaded.
batman arkham city
Posted 7/17/11
I pre orderd batman arkham city and i am going to be the very first one to get it on oct. 18 2011 i heard it came with a bonus jokers carnival challenge map i got it for the pc and i got batman arkham asylum with a bonus to when it came out and i was also the first one to get it too! i cant wait for it to come out it will be awesome! cant wait!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)