GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (481 reviews)
10 stars
190
9 stars
52
8 stars
11
7 stars
12
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
261 out of 29588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Its NOT blue
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Mattyice007
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
System works great and everything about it is good, but it really isnt blue. So if youre going to buy this I would go see it in person first. The color is more along the lines of turquoise or blue-green. Just fore-warning...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
great buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
MorganFreeManTheGamer13
Location: Mars
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
But I believe it is better to get an xl because the xl is bigger and better then this model. But I'm not reviewing the xl am I? This console is great but for someone like me who has large hands I found it uncomfortable to hold for long periods of gaming. But overall its great. That all now I'm gonna stop wasting your time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Great other than the Paint
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
Shadowfan67
Location: Arizona
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is a great console and is now 169.99 as opposed to the 249.99 it was earlier. The price is great now. The 3ds now has a bigger library of games too including Mario Kart 7, The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time, and New Super Mario Bros. 2. However, I am not a fan of the paint. It rubs off and the texture changes in the area. Overall its a great console and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Best Handheld Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
nintendo does it again.. this is the best handheld ever made and it is backwards compatible with old ds games.. to add 3d to their handheld was an epic move on nintendos part. the graphics are really good a big improvement over the ds models. zelda and mario look great in 3d.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Nintendoman99
Location: Valencia, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for christmas last year and i play it nonstop. It has amazing graphics and the 3d is awesome. It is reliable and i havent had any problems
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
cooooooool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
cool2
Location: california,ca
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for christmas from my aunty i also got a new super mario bros 2,reel paradise fishing 3d,wipeout 2 and rapal pro bass fishing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
I love my 3DS! its fun and can take a beating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Alexxxx345
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my 3DS, I originally got it for Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance, which was a complete disappointment and i didn't even finish it. But there's so many other great games I definitely got my moneys worth, Paper Mario Sticker Star, Mario Kart 7, Mario Tennis Open etc. I also love the mii plaza games, the AR cards, faceraiders and how walking around with your 3DS gets you coins, I walk everywhere. Another thing that's great is that it's extremely durable it feels delicate but I'm terribly clumsy and have dropped it on concrete at least 3 times and it still works just as great as the day I got it also I get ticked off and have been known to throw it after I loose an online match in Mario Kart .The only thing negative I have to say is the picture quality is pretty bad and there's no way to shut off the loud shutter sound. The music player is okay but its pretty quite even on full volume. Also I 'm upset I got mine when it first came out because I want the pink XL now :/ But other than that its definitely worth the money I love mine :)))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Best Purchase Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mainly for Animal Crossing new leaf and luigis mansion dark moon. But because of this system I have really gotten addicted to harvest moon games and my love for mario has been rekindled. The 3ds was one of my best purchases and I would recommend it to EVERYBODY :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Bad thing about 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
MAN1234
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you r not 100% satisfied I know y is it the battery well if it is there is a way to fix it get the Power Case for 3DS from DreamGear it will double the battery span it will make it bigger but it's not that hard to get with it aquanaut with. Look below
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Power Case
8.6 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
a whole new handheld experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
CRAZYGAMER1995
Location: riverside cali
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great series to the ds looking toward to paper Mario sticker star which will be released on 11/11/2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
R1cky
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
During the first 3 days my eyes were hurting but then I got use to it so it didn't hurt anymore. The 3D never ceases to amaze me it is so beautiful. 3D pictures are awesome. There only 1 word for this and that is AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
crish
Location: Florida
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great i love my 3ds it has great new features like streetpass spotpass 3d and it is great 10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
dolphingirl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great system, I love it. 3D may hurt your eyes after a while, but you can turn that off aso dont expect aqua blue, expect aqua green.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
One of the better members of the DS line.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
MomoSquid
Location: Mac Town
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been with the Nintendo Handheld family since about the early 2000's when the Gameboy Advance came out. Ever since, I was hooked, and have stuck with Nintendo's quality products. My most recent handheld purchase was a 3DS. After playing on every single kind of DS, I can say that this is one of my favorites, behind the DSiXL, due to it being more comfortable to play on as I have large hands. I give the 3DS a 9/10 in performance as the graphics are nice and games run very smooth. However, DS games' graphics are a tiny bit blurry, but it doesn't affect game play for me. The 3DS gets an 8/10 value-wise since the 3DSXL is coming out soon, which will cause the 3DS's trade-in value to drop, but if you put it toward a 3DSXL, I'm sure there'll be a bonus of some sort. Functionality gets a 9/10 because it's rather small. My hands are too large for it, so my thumbs can get tired. However, the controls are still in a good position on the console, and you can use the Joy Stick for all DS games (or, for the DS games I play). Anyway, the 3DS is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Must have handheld.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
stokedtrout
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system, and things like spotpass continue to make the system great. Amazing games! The 3d does work, as most will know by now, and its amazing 3d. Definitely worth the price. This handheld carries with it the Nintendo charm that simply no company can replicate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Great device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
HshadowD
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is a great product with a moderate selection of games. I own a red one and it is phenomenal. This is a great choice for any Nintendo fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Greatest Handheld Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
LEGOFan11
Location: California, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hello! This is...IDK? its awesome! Nintendo really worked hard on this from 2.5D side-scrolling DS games in to 3D Depth its just so awesome you can download games watch movies(Netflix) and draw with swapnote download demo's 'n stuff it has telescopic stylus and and a 2GB SD card and a headphone slot! this is the greatest handheld yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
FULL REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
wiigator
Location: in my house
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My experience with the 3DS has been average but many of these reviews don't say the cons of its console its me again giving a full review for people who want a 3DS or get one well the bottom touch has popping out borders which scratch the top screen when you close it i'll show you a photo and the camera is bad but its games are fun the AR games are fun as well well Nintendo hasn't fixed the screen problem the other colors well you can fix the screen issue with the rubber feet of a 360! just place them on the edges of the place part on the 3D screen i'll provide a photo as well well the hardware is beautiful works really well the 3D effect is amazing I give it a 7 because i've seen it gets a black screen when playing ghost recon but I the issue is probably fixed though the people say the 3D hurts your eyes but I haven't had any problems and the battery is horrendous overall the 3DS is an amazing console but it has major issues as well
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
randomguy12
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is one of my favorite game systems (until something cooler comes out.) There are tons of apps to buy/ download on the shop/ store/ whatever you call it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Aqua Blue
many issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
wiigator
Location: in my house
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i've had my 3ds for quite a while and i give this product a 7 because it scratches itself! and the camera sucks also the screens are still lcd screens.But the 3D is so good I love it also it has an average library of games the gyroscope it amazing but i rate it a 7
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>