GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS

For the first time Resident Evil®: The Mercenaries 3D delivers the intense Mercenaries gameplay experience on a handheld console. Featuring re-mastered stages from Resident Evil® 4 and Resident Evil® 5, it's a race against time as players try to defeat as many enemies as possible before the countdown reaches zero. The fast-paced, combat intensive action of Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D is available both as a solo experience or gamers across the world can team up and enjoy two-player co-op via network play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.21
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
19
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 out of 5784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Review 1 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a awesome game for the 3DS. Anyone who has a 3DS shood get this game and/or if you are a big Resident Evil fan.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Horrible Don't Buy Trust Me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
MrRE3nemesis
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had revelations for a while and wanted the other resident evil game so i went and bought this one. Turns out this game is very bad its not mercenaries its just missions ans missions. The game has frame rate issues and you can't pick your guns for the character. Their are very few characters.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
A must have for a 3ds owners
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game, 3ds games rarely keep my attention but this is my favorite game! The characters are awesome and you really have to think fast or zombies will kill you. But this is definitely a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Great pick up and play shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you love zombies for call of duty then this is your game. Some people may not like it because there is no story mode but i dont mind. The characters are very cool and you can customize their weapon load out just like call of duty. Awesome game, period.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Terrible, how could you make a more piontless game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: party gamers
so bad, its so boring, graphics are okay that is what made it slightly bareable, i sold it, got aliens colonial marines, best game ever, but RE sucked so badly, it was so pointless
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
MY OPINION ON THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
chainsawfreak
Location: NEW YORK,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS THE BOMB. I PLAY THIS GAME ON THE RESIDENT EVIL 5. THE GRAPHICS WERE GREAT , AND SO WAS THE GAMEPLAY. BUT WHEN I HEARD THAT THE GAME WAS COMING OUT TO THE 3DS, I WAS HYPE. I PLAYED THE GAME AND FOUND MYSELF THINKING THAT THE GRAPHICS WERE LOOKING A LOT DIFFERENT THAN THE RESIDENT EVIL 5. BUT THE GAME IS GREAT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Portable Mercenaries
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who have played RE5 Mercenaries, thats exactly what this is. The first 3 levels are training missions while levels 4, 5 and EX are actual Mercenaries Levels. The Mercenaries 3D features RE4 and RE5 stages and enemies, which means a lot of stages and enemy variety, that includes Super Salvador from RE4 Mercs. Controls are easy to get used to and you can change them, the default setup are RE4 controls and you can also move and shoot. Graphics are amazing, however, enemy animations from afar look rather choppy, but this game still looks great. Sound is excellent, but feels off at times. While the game is short, there is a lot to do. Unlocking all medals, skills, characters, weapon sets, and costumes, along with getting an SS-rank with all characters on Solo/Duo and their alternate costumes. Considering this game is based off a mini-game it is well worth the price and loads of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Pretty awesome if you ask me!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Anonymous
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty awesome. There are alot of good things like weapon variety, characters, and outfits! You can use play coins to buy new weapons but your character already comes with a set. So you can buy other characters weapons but only after you unlock them. If you shoot a zombie from afar, the graphics look like one of those shot movies. But overall, pretty good game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Resident Evil action on the go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes, Resident Evil: Deadly Silence for the DS was a great port of the original Resident Evil game, but Mercenaries 3D is the Resident Evil experience that I've been waiting for! The game contains many short, timed Mercenaries levels that are very fun, but can get excruciatingly challenging. I would recommend getting this game used, due to the lowered price point and the fact that the previous player might have gotten further that you would've...or that is what happened to me. The game has a permanent save file, which I take advantage of. This game is addicting and is perfect for on the go sessions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Pretty darn good if you ask me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
assassin007
This game was pretty darn good. I think though that we can all agree that the beginning of the game is boring and slow due to its training stages which you are forced to play through. This maybe giving gamers second thoughts on the game, but when you get past the boring stages it turns into a really fun shooter where you destroy zombies like there's no tomorrow except for the fact that you timed. The timed part is a the thing I really hate about the game. When you get used to all of these flaws you have a pretty darn good game ahead of you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
No Storyline Only Training Drills WTF!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
SwaggedOutBless
Location: Bronx,Ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game Is Pretty Okay, BUT I Gave It A 6 Rating Because There Is No Story Line Or Free Rome Or None Of That Its Just Training Drills There Nothing Very Interesting About The Game. Graphics Is Pretty Okay For A 3DS Game So Just To Be Honest Dont Spend $40 For A Game Not That Isnt Even That Good, And Add Me On PSN:BlessStayzFlee
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Not Bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Narcal
Location: Yuba City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun, but after you play for too long it gets vey dificult and sort of boring. But don't get me wrong this game is excellent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamesxx123
 
Please wait while more information about gamesxx123 is loaded.
Additional information about gamesxx123 could not be loaded.
I love bows
Posted 5/13/12
Do you get a bow and arrows in this game
Customer Avatar
gamesxx123
 
Please wait while more information about gamesxx123 is loaded.
Additional information about gamesxx123 could not be loaded.
I LOVE BOWS
Posted 5/12/12
Can you play with a bow arrows
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Perfect portable Resident Evil
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Foxmx
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I know that this game might be the same as playing Mercenaries on the RE4 and RE5, but actually is not, this one has soothing more than just shooting everything and have new characters, costumes and options. Buy the game NEW because can´t erase the data memory of the previous owner.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Lots of fun, but has its downfalls
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
mutilatedremains
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil Mercenaries 3D is an overall fun game. The game really draws you in with its awesome graphics, which are pretty darn close to the ps3 nd 360 versions of RE:5. The sound is great, though a little tinny at times. Online mode is a lot of fun, making those tough levels a breeze with that extra person helping you out. The stage select system isnt my preferred choice, but works. There are a lot of unnessesary menus, which would have been nice if they just consolidated everything. Like others have mentioned before, you cannot delete your save file, which sucks for whoever you lend this game out to, or when youre trying to resell the game. The game focuses a little too much on the tutorials at the beginning. The first 3 or so levels are all about how to play the game, while there are only 5 levels in the game. Granted, they are broken up into segments, ie 1-2, 2-3, 3-4, 4-5 and so on. There are a few unlockable characters, though I was actually kind of bummed that there is no Leon Kennedy to be found. You can use playcoins to help you unlock certain things in the game, which can be nice if you want to unlock them faster. Overall this game is a lot of fun and is definately worth a play through. With the confusing menus, lack of memorable charactors/levels, no ability to delete your save file or start a new one, this game does not receive a perfect score. If you're looking for the TRUE Resident Evil experience, Resident Evil Revelations comes out in about a month or so.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Extremely disappointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
jesjes
Location: California
Did not meet any of my expectations. Really terrible controls. Even for RE standards, the controls sucked. Have to press the reload button about 5 times before it actually reloads. Monsters take up more space in the area than they look like. Don't know how to explain it other than that. And apparently they're invisible right in front of you for a few SECONDS before they actually appear. Not kidding, I try to run forward and there's a monster there that I cannot see yet. It's like they didn't even care when they made this game. EXTREMELY disappointing. I'll be sticking to RE5 Mercenaries, tyvm.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
good start for RE on the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a great game with many things to do. RE did a great job.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
nickersy
Location: Greeley, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best game in the resident evil series with stunning visuals
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
DO NOT PURCHASE PRE-OWNED!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
TheDemonHuntingSamurai
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME PRE-OWNED!
You CANNOT RESTART the game from the pervious
owners file. That is why I give it a 6 rating. If you want
it so badily, hope the drop the price of the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
the best game ive ever played on the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
shamontray
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics looks alot like the ps3/xbox 360 version the game runs smooth just gr8 i hope we get dlc for more characters and modes and weapons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
this is a decent handheld implementation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was addicted to RE5's Mercenaries mode for ages -- this is a decent handheld implementation of it, but I think the difficulty's been tweaked to make it a bit easier. There's no real story mode, just a series of missions that you can play alone or in co-op.still in the end it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>