GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS

For the first time Resident Evil®: The Mercenaries 3D delivers the intense Mercenaries gameplay experience on a handheld console. Featuring re-mastered stages from Resident Evil® 4 and Resident Evil® 5, it's a race against time as players try to defeat as many enemies as possible before the countdown reaches zero. The fast-paced, combat intensive action of Resident Evil: The Mercenaries 3D is available both as a solo experience or gamers across the world can team up and enjoy two-player co-op via network play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.21
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
19
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 out of 5784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Review 1 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
This game is gonna be FUN!
Posted on:6/26/11
Vwow
Location: Houston, TX
WELL IN USA WE ONLY NEED ONE DAY MORE TO BUY THE GAME. CANT WAITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
toad227
FL
 
Please wait while more information about toad227 is loaded.
Additional information about toad227 could not be loaded.
Big Bucks, For Nothing.
Posted 6/29/11
It's not that great. The levels are short and you can play through the entire game in one day.
Customer Avatar
Wengfu
 
Please wait while more information about Wengfu is loaded.
Additional information about Wengfu could not be loaded.
Your Saves Are Finally, They Can Not Be Erased.
Posted 6/29/11
No Trade Backs!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Jaw Dropping Graphics ; Amazing Gameplay
Posted on:2/4/11
Ursher16654798
Location: Chicago
If you ever get a chance to see the graphics for this game, you will be astonished ! The graphics are on par or maybe even BETTER than the Wii. Plus along with the 3-D effect, it was meant to be.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
erickmind
Brasil
 
Please wait while more information about erickmind is loaded.
Additional information about erickmind could not be loaded.
RE mercenaries is just a minigame
Posted 3/21/11
i prefer RE revelations,because the game is full, and the mercenaries is just a minigame,RE 4 has the mercenaries and it is just a bonus of RE 4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a awesome game for the 3DS. Anyone who has a 3DS shood get this game and/or if you are a big Resident Evil fan.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Res on the go is just as addictive as console
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
Gameland
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first time I saw this game game I thought it was going to be a train wreck and I would be giving it a 6 or 5 but then I got my hands on it and I'm happy to say this game is awesome. The games console controls transfer to the handheld better than I could think but there are some camera issues. The sound works well and this game takes advantage of the loud speakers of the 3Ds so it sound pretty good. The graphics are the low point of this game its not like they look bad but not good and that is the same with the 3d which sorta let me down after seeing what a great job capcom did with super street fighter 3d edition. Where the game signs is how many modes and how addictive each mode is of mercenaries but only if they added more modes and 4 player co-op multiplayer instead of 2 player co-op then this game would be getting even higher scores and even higher lasting appeal. All and all its a good game to the series and I will recommend this to res fans and people who like zombie games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
This deserves to be a full game!
Posted on:4/1/11
Ultrajon
Location: Yuma, AZ
Resident Evil has allways been my favorite series of all time but the recent mercenaries mini game included in 4 & 5 fit well. It may be true that the recent resident evil games have tired a more action appeal to gamers, but as soon as you play mercenaries the feeling is more survial as it was in the past games. Resident evil mercenaries puts you in a race against the clock to destroy the zombies/majini/ganodos/ext in a manner of minutes while staying alive. This situation that capcom puts you in makes you feel tense and you have to need to watch your back at every turn. Since this edition just like Resident evil 5 supports multiplayer you do have a partner wacthing your back which makes the whole "im scared" dissapear, or so you would think. Not only must you protect yourself now, but you must defend your partner as well making sure they are good on ammo and health. This game is all about stragegy which is why it fits perfect for an on the go gaming experience. I would have liked to get this at launch, but hey stuff happens and ill just have to wait. Until then I will conitine to play mercenaries on Resident evil 5.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Killing zombies on the go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
TheRabbid101
Location: South Gate, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil:The Mercenaries 3D is a quite fun and addicting game. When you start the game you start out with 3 characters As many other games... Then the more progress you complete, the more stuff you unlock. The game can lag sometimes. Such as zombies from a far away distance do not walk as realistic as ones near you. After you pass all five levels, you will get Level EX. It gets more intense every level you pass. The guns are quite great. The Resident Evil Revelations demo packed inside the game is quite short. But if you explore you will enjoy more. The game has an online feature. That makes the game rich. You play with a partner to kill zombies together. You also can play with a friend near you. Shameful both need a cartridge. The game does not have a lot of content. But keep in mind this is a mini game transformed into a full game. The game is worth its price tag. overall it's a spectacular game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yup1
 
Please wait while more information about yup1 is loaded.
Additional information about yup1 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/7/11
decent game but there isn't a way to start over or change difficulties. too easy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Portable Mercenaries
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who have played RE5 Mercenaries, thats exactly what this is. The first 3 levels are training missions while levels 4, 5 and EX are actual Mercenaries Levels. The Mercenaries 3D features RE4 and RE5 stages and enemies, which means a lot of stages and enemy variety, that includes Super Salvador from RE4 Mercs. Controls are easy to get used to and you can change them, the default setup are RE4 controls and you can also move and shoot. Graphics are amazing, however, enemy animations from afar look rather choppy, but this game still looks great. Sound is excellent, but feels off at times. While the game is short, there is a lot to do. Unlocking all medals, skills, characters, weapon sets, and costumes, along with getting an SS-rank with all characters on Solo/Duo and their alternate costumes. Considering this game is based off a mini-game it is well worth the price and loads of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Mercenaries for your portable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
arpantz
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is exactly what I expected it to be: Resident Evil Mercenaries mode on a portable system, in 3D. Although it only has 8 characters, it's still a very fun and addictive game.
I don't know why people keep making such a big deal about the save file issue. I see so many reviews on websites with people claiming that you can "never play through the story mode again" after you complete it. Clearly, these people haven't played this game, as this game has no "story mode" and is made up of a series of replayable stages where you try to score as many points as you can. The only thing you miss out on by not being able to delete your file is that you can't go back and unlock all the characters and skills again, which isn't a game-breaking flaw to me. I understand that it's a bummer that Capcom would do something like that, but for this game it's not that big of a deal.
For people unfamiliar with "Mercenaries mode", you basically pick a Resident Evil character to play as and choose your stage. Each character has a different loadout of three different weapons (in the 3DS incarnation), and have varying statistical attributes, such as having high defense or powerful melee attacks. You work against the clock to kill as many zombies and other monsters as quickly as possible, performing various actions to boost your score or extend your time limit. At the end, you are given a letter grade corresponding to your final score, which can sometimes unlock new characters or skills that you can equip to boost certain stats.
I was never a big Resident Evil fan until my friend brought RE5 over to my house to play Mercenaries mode. I loved the concept and went out and bought it myself solely to play Mercenaries mode. I had to beat the story mode first to unlock the extra mode, which I surprisingly enjoyed almost as much as Mercenaries mode itself. I could never get into RE before, but this just really struck me as something fun. When I heard it was going portable, I had been on the fence about getting a 3DS. I didn't buy the 3DS just for this game, but it was one of the main reasons.
Merecenaries mode is just one of those love-it-or-hate-it game features, kind of like N*zi Zombies in the Call of Duty series. If you enjoy playing Mercenaries mode, then you'll like this game. There's stuff to unlock, some really cool characters, and a wide range of playable missions. Don't miss out on this experience just because you can't delete your unlockables and grind to get them back. If Mercenaries mode just isn't your thing, you probably won't like this. Wait for the next full story-driven RE to come out. But please don't describe this game as having a "story mode". It's an arcade-style time trial zombie survival multiplayer...thing, but it's not the next chapter in the RE saga.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
The First Rated M Game For 3DS!
Posted on:4/8/11
dolphinboy
This is the first M game for the 3DS so this should be more crazier and scary or gory in 3D! Don't miss out. If your excited click the thumb and as I said this is MAJOR HISTORY!
37 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
It was exactly what I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very intense game, and it has more content than people seem to realize. There are many upgrades for each character which are designed to enhance gameplay. It is very challenging to work on getting these upgrades because if you die you won't get skill points. Some people may not like a challenge like this, but I do personally. I was shocked when some websites gave this game bad reviews. I think some people reviewed it before they even played it enough to get good at it, and master some of the skills it takes to have fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Mercenaries Proffesionals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is very fun, if you truely enjoy Resident Evil and it's modern control type, then you'll love mastering each character, unlocking the right skills, earning your medals, and playing online. i suggest you beat most or all of the game yourself so you get used to it and become more skilled so when you go in duo online you wont slow anyone down, and its a very fun way, with different types of challenges, varieties of ways to defeat your enemies, and the game always stays intense when your on a nonstop kill streak and playing on EX missions.You also have the option to say "stop, go, thanks and taunt. this game can go for 1-2weeks of fun gameplay when you play online and get most medals. i give it a 9 overall. i would say this is a must have in your collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dinosaurking
 
Please wait while more information about dinosaurking is loaded.
Additional information about dinosaurking could not be loaded.
A good game
Posted 2/7/12
Control's are nice, game play nice, graphics nice.
this game will keep you entertained for hours.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Best hardcore game on the 3ds yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Superneco293
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since i first played the demo of resident evil 5, i was hooked. Then i got it and played around with the mercenaries mode, and i immediately loved it. Then i heard that they would have a mobile version of the mercenaries, and i quickly looked into that, when i found out that it would be coming out on the 3ds, i freaked out! Imagine, your favorite game that you could only play at home finally coming out to a mobile/ handheld system! Anyway, i love this game, the gameplay, graphics (the 3d really makes the maps look beautiful) and i believe this game will do well for a long time! Only negative: i dislike how the maps are condensed, smaller versions of the ones familiar to us from Resident Evil 5.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
best game on the 3ds hands down ATM until mario!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
trippsterr
Location: san dimas CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
really nice shooter and adding skills and stuff makes it alot more fun to play i think the controls are very nice once you get use to them. Also there's alot of different skills and chars so you don't get bored to easy. The lvls get boring at first because you have to do same one over n over at the beginning but it gets alot better fast. Now this is what puts the icing on the cake, THE online play is sweet!!!! no lag great game play and very fun to play with friends or just about anyone you find over the internet. I've only had one drop out in game so far and pro played close to 50 games online, so 1/50 isn't bad at all better then most games. Overall i say get this without even thinking about it if you already have a 3ds because this is my 6th game for the 3ds and this is the ONLY one so far that has kept me entertained for more then 30 minutes or so at a time + the replay value is very nice all of the other 3ds games i have bought i beat 8-10hours max not very long games on the 3ds idk why rabbits was the most disappointing so far seemed like they quit have way through the game ok well back to resident evil just like any other resident evil game in my book this one is a keeper plus u get a nice demo of whats coming out later for the series. Sry for making this so long hope this helps a bit. btw this is my first review and i buy about 5 games a month so shows how much i really enjoy this game. Thanks again Capcom!!! alright ill shut up now see yall out there killin zombies!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TANMACZERO
VGS HEADQUARTERS
 
Please wait while more information about TANMACZERO is loaded.
Additional information about TANMACZERO could not be loaded.
Mercenaries, kills! :)
Posted 7/6/11
I'm Glad I got a 3DS just for the unlikely purchases of this game. I really enjoy this game due to the fact that this in true fact i a reflex shooter. I does not involve much story line or puzzle solving a the main game requires but more tactics building and quick reflex hand eye coordination. I find myself addicted to this game grinding away at each character I unlock to try to get to an SS ranking in which that is the best rating where the game rates you on your accuracy and accumulated. score. There are eight different characters from the entire series like Jill, Chris, Wesker, Rebecca, and one of my personal favorites Barry Burton. Each character has there own weapon set making each character have their own strategy. As well you open up skills that enhance each characters abilities. The man premise of the game is kill as many zombies as quick as possible in a limited amount of time plus one must not forget the survival horror aspect of the game so short to say you have to survive while accomplishing the a fore mentioned. I found this game delightfully addictive for a handheld. It does give a feel of a good pick up and play game with out having to invest hours into a story drive game like games in the main Resident Evil story line or if your a hardcore gamer your can grind away to get the best score online with your friends or choose to do select co-op missions. This game makes me want blast "Kill'em All" by Metallica over and over again. Overall the graphics are not the best yet the 3D effect gives it some pop especially when you kill some enemies. Definitely a great experience plus a sneak peek at the upcoming Resident Evil Revelations playable demo. Definitely a great game to challenge your friends against or simply pick up and play I give this game an Eight out of ten and with that I sign off with a quote from Mr. Barry Burton.
"What is this?"...................."Blood?!"................"I hope it is not Chris' blood."
-Videogameslayers.com-
TANMACZERO
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Run and Gun on the Go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
andrewpbeast
Who doesn't like pulling out a gun and shooting endless waves of zombies? This game let's you do exactly that. Even though there is not a lot of content in the game, it is addicting, fun, and makes for a solid handheld experience. -----GRAPHICS----- The graphics are very good in this game. At glance, the character models can look like a PS3 or 360 game. Are the graphics really as good as a PS3 game? No, it lacks a bit of detail in the environments and the frame-rate for enemies far away can drop pretty low, but two things are for sure. These are some pretty impressive visuals for a handheld, and it definitely looks better than a Wii game. -----GAME-PLAY----- This game is so much fun. Like I said before, who doesn't like shooting endless waves of zombies? You walk around, switch weapons, kill zombies and other creatures, pick up ammo, pull off combos, and shoot for the best score possible. Plus, there is even local and online co-op. You can partner up with a random stud over the internet and work for an SS rating on all your missions. The online co-op is perfect for playing at night while in bed. -----FEATURES----- This is where I am going to criticize the game. The game features about 30 missions.... and that's basically it. Now, it's not as big as a problem as it seems. You can play missions again for better scores, which you will do because it is just so addicting. You will also play online a lot because it is very fun. Plus there are achievements and costumes for characters to unlock. But for the 40 dollar price tag, it seems like we should get more. They said they may make updates for the game online, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed for that. -----CONCLUSION----- This was my first Resident Evil game I have ever played, and I enjoyed it a lot. I know it is just an expanded mini-game from another game I never played, but it is just so much fun. While the content is a bit low, the co-op and addicting game-play will keep you coming back for a long time... or at least until Mario Kart 7 comes out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
resident evil time and wave series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
gamestriker
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i must say that resident evil is one of my favorite series. most of us fans want capcom to return to the horror that was in 1-3 with the on-the-run action the grand escapes the unexpected enterances and the great escapes traps and puzzles. resident evil is an interum game remastering the half zombies of 5 and ritual zombies of 4. it has famous places from 4 and 5 showing of the new generation of the RE series. the goal of mercinaries is 2 race the clock and defeat as much as you can. phsyical finishes add 5 minutes and time bonuses 30-60 and if you have a combo streak maybe 90. the duo mode is great and you get 2 team up with others in a team of 2 thus the name duo and you get a combined score at the end. thry unlocking all the metals with funny names you get them 4 doing special moves and milestones. the wave mode is mission 4-5 and 5-5 and the clock is running but it will give you a time checkpoint for each wave defeated. get tis game if you are an RE fan and bid farewell to the new generation of RE because the Newer games will hopefully remind us of the old when the RE was at its best. beat the clock good luck dont get killed. thank you capcom 4 all your contributions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Lots of fun, but has its downfalls
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
mutilatedremains
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil Mercenaries 3D is an overall fun game. The game really draws you in with its awesome graphics, which are pretty darn close to the ps3 nd 360 versions of RE:5. The sound is great, though a little tinny at times. Online mode is a lot of fun, making those tough levels a breeze with that extra person helping you out. The stage select system isnt my preferred choice, but works. There are a lot of unnessesary menus, which would have been nice if they just consolidated everything. Like others have mentioned before, you cannot delete your save file, which sucks for whoever you lend this game out to, or when youre trying to resell the game. The game focuses a little too much on the tutorials at the beginning. The first 3 or so levels are all about how to play the game, while there are only 5 levels in the game. Granted, they are broken up into segments, ie 1-2, 2-3, 3-4, 4-5 and so on. There are a few unlockable characters, though I was actually kind of bummed that there is no Leon Kennedy to be found. You can use playcoins to help you unlock certain things in the game, which can be nice if you want to unlock them faster. Overall this game is a lot of fun and is definately worth a play through. With the confusing menus, lack of memorable charactors/levels, no ability to delete your save file or start a new one, this game does not receive a perfect score. If you're looking for the TRUE Resident Evil experience, Resident Evil Revelations comes out in about a month or so.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
War on Terror.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
MegaShooter
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Doesn't have the same scary feel as other Resident Evil games but let's you feel like you're the one in charge instead of the other way around. Really fun and difficult to put down. Only down side is you can't ever erase the game if you were to lend it to a friend or want to buy it from someone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Gonna be EPIC
Posted on:5/23/11
ResidentEvilPlaya
Location: Eaton Rapids, MI
This game is gonna be amazing. don't trust these screenshots, Ive seen real life game play in real, and its graphics in HD, outstanding!!! Same thing with from videos of REVELATIONS. I do admit that Revelations is gonna be way better, but this is still gonna be pretty tight.
Other 3ds games to look forward to:
Splinter Cell 3D
Metal Gear Solid 3DS
Resident Evil: Revelations
Mario 3DS
Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
Kid Icarus: Uprising
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Meh.
Posted on:5/16/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm usually a pretty big RE fan, but if this is anything like the Mercenaries mode in RE5, It will probably be good for a few hours, then I'll get bored with it. I just want to see another main story based Resident Evil game.
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
08bit
WI
 
Please wait while more information about 08bit is loaded.
Additional information about 08bit could not be loaded.
!?!
Posted 5/24/11
Well, you won't get bored because there is, free play, multiplayer, tons of missions, character customization, a demo for the new one, and tons of challenges! I don't think you'll get bored.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resident Evil: The Mercenaries - 3DS
Looks great but where`s Leon?
Posted on:6/3/11
Monkeyals
Location: Fort Leonard Wood, Mo
As great as this game is, it`s a little dissapointing that Leon wasn`t included, especially because the enemies from RE4 make appearences in this game. Hopefully we can download him later on.
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KeepItSimple
 
Please wait while more information about KeepItSimple is loaded.
Additional information about KeepItSimple could not be loaded.
Other characters?
Posted 6/16/11
So after seeing a trailer on youtube they show the screen displaying all selectable characters already known and mentioned; however, they show 2 question marked slots on the character selection screen. My money is on Leon and Ada, but I wouldn't be surprised to see Sheva.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>