GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS

nintendogs puppies are back in the palm of your hand on the Nintendo 3DS system, with even cuter and more expressive puppies and, for the first time, kittens! The fun from the original nintendogs game returns, with multiple breeds to choose from, accessories for your puppies and kittens to wear, and the ability to let your puppies and kittens train and compete in different challenges and activities.
Average Customer Rating:
8.56
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Review 1 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Leisure Activity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
IAmBunnyMan
Location: Pottstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best launch titles. Nintendogs+Cats is a sequal of the original Nintendogs. There is a LOT to say for this small game. First of all, 3D! This game was built for the 3DS, so in sense this game is 3D. This game has the best 3D. When you're playing it, it looks like you're looking through a small window. Things don't pop out of the screen too much though, but that's a good thing. It means it doesn't always remind you saying, "Hey! I'm 3D!" The second thing to talk about is the graphics. People now a days care a LOT for graphics. But let me tell you, when you compare this to the DS, there is a HUGE difference! The graphics looks almost Wii like, maybe even better. I love how when you play the game, you see the puppy's fur detail. It looks so realistic. And the backgrounds don't look at all pixely. The next thing is the gameplay. It's fun to play around with! I love when I pet the puppy, the hand positions itself where I'm petting it. Like if I'm petting the dog's back, the hand will be flat, facing the back. Unlike the original where the hand stays the same position. One flaw though is they took out the Agility Trial and replaced it with a Lure Competition. I liked the Agility Trails, it was more dog like to do. Plus Lure Competition is HARD.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Fun for a few days then...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
supervideoman22
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love nintendogs for the DS and I was hoping for a big change in the gameplay for nintendogs+cats but it pretty much the same game as the DS version but a change in the walks, a new competition, cats and of course the 3D, which isn't that eye popping more of looking like you can go farther back into the game (dept). Also the cats SUCK! They don't do anything at all but be cute, fuzzy and a toy for your dog. But if you have had very little time with the first nintendogs or haven't even played it at all then this is the game for you! If you love Halo or Call of Duty then this game will suck for you. Also the game gets a little boring after a few days of playing it (unless you have 1 millions dollars). So to sum it up this game wasn't the best for the 3ds but a great game for a 5-10 age or new gamers to the title (its not really worth the money it cost)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review from IGN (the pros)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC3DS
 
Please wait while more information about AC3DS is loaded.
Additional information about AC3DS could not be loaded.
I love Nintendogs+ Cats
Posted 4/29/12
hey, wats up i went 2 gamestop and they said that they did not have it and i was so sad and disappointed although, i was happy because i got icecream afterwards, when i was there i sold 12 ds games and got 16.00 for em it was good...... i will get it after my birthday comes which is soon :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
lot's of improvements
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
starprincess239
Location: bronx,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game when i got my 3ds.The game has improved by so much,the sounds are more realistic and the animals also look more real.You have better competitions like the lure competition.You get more accessories and you can go inside the pet cafe and you can go through secret path ways also you can go through the mountains and take a walk.Lastly you can have more than dogs.....you can have CATS too.Overal the game is fantastic and fun and i spend hours on it there is a new adventure everyday.I reccomend this to anyone who loves animals.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Great Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
MrGrimGamer
Location: Nintendoworld
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I have read other reviews and to tell you the truth I don't know what their thinking. They must have their mind set on no violence=no fun. Well I'm here to tell you that this game is very fun. Now if you have played the earlier Nintendogs, than you know what to expect. The point of the game is pretty much to care for your animals, find goodies, and do competitions. You get one dog to start out with, but you can buy more later in the game. Now the great thing about this game is that it technically has unlimited replay value. The game allows you to walk your dog and participate in dog competitions (Lure coursing, Disc, and Obedience trial). With the money you get in competitions, you spend on supplies and toys for your animals. Walking your dog also gives you goodies because you find presents on the road. There is also the Streetpass feature that lets you play with the other players animal(s). The 3d of this game is also very good. I find myself just petting my dog or cat just for fun. Final verdict, it's a fun,long game ,and you will like it for sure if you enjoyed the first Nintendogs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Breeds For Each Version
Posted on:2/12/11
supersyrup97
Location: Forked River, NJ
Toy Poodle and Friends:
•Toy Poodle
•Pembroke Welsh Corgi
•Mini Schnauzer
•Boxer
•Bull Terrier
•Labrador Retriever
•Shih Tzu
•Jack Russell
•Pomeranian
French Bulldog and Friends:
•French Bulldog
•Shetland Sheepdog
•Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
•Chihuahua
•Dalmatian
•Yorkshire Terrier
•German Shepherd
•Husky
•Basset Hound
Golden Retriever and Friends:
•Shiba Inu
•Golden Retriever
•Beagle
•Mini Pinscher
•Dachshund
•Maltese
•Great Dane
•Pug
•Cocker Spaniel
77 of 79 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
AlphaWolf
Chiacgo
 
Please wait while more information about AlphaWolf is loaded.
Additional information about AlphaWolf could not be loaded.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted 8/1/11
I have to say coming from a girl who play Halo,Gears of War and Call Of Duty.This game is amazing even if you are a hardcore gamer like me,this game lets you relax not look at the violence once in a while...........I have to say EVERY GAMER IS GOING TO LIKE THIS FOR A SHORT OR LONG AMOUNT OF TIME!
Customer Avatar
SR388E102
WA
 
Please wait while more information about SR388E102 is loaded.
Additional information about SR388E102 could not be loaded.
Thanks for the list! *smily face*
Posted 3/12/11
Hey, thanks for the list! That was really helpful! I'm going to get the golden retriever version, cause Golden Retrievers are awesome!
Customer Avatar
supersyrup97
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about supersyrup97 is loaded.
Additional information about supersyrup97 could not be loaded.
@Scubaduderich
Posted 2/24/11
there are only three cat breeds...and they would be; Siamese, Tabby, and Persian (i think there should be more)
Customer Avatar
Scubaduderich
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Scubaduderich is loaded.
Additional information about Scubaduderich could not be loaded.
What about cats?
Posted 2/21/11
What about cat breeds? if you dont know thats fine i dont mind.
Customer Avatar
Paoly234
 
Please wait while more information about Paoly234 is loaded.
Additional information about Paoly234 could not be loaded.
I love dogs!
Posted 2/18/11
I choose this version because i love the breeds they have! And they have the breeds of my real dogs!!!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 6 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
This is a really fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
NintendoGuy93
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first game i have for my Nintendo 3DS and I think its awesome. its fun to just pick up and play the Gameplay is way better than the first Nintendogs. so I have to say Nintendogs + Cats: Golden Retriever and Friends is a good choice for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
A Step up from the Old
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
TheAsianGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My first DS game ever was Nintendogs. I was in 5th grade then and the cute puppys made me smile and I loved playing with them. But I grew out of the game seeing that once you clear everything and you have all the possible items under the rainbow the game wasn't fun anymore. When I got a 3DS my first thought was weather or not I should buy Nintendogs. Going with the kid in me I bought it. I'm so glad I bought this game. The 3D in the game is amazing, the cute puppys are back, and the new competitions are really cool. I'm not sure how long this game will keep me entertained but seeing how different this game is to the classic Nintendogs, I bet I'll still be playing this by next year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
...
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
If only it was for the plan DS too..
Posted 3/27/12
if it was for the plan DS too i would buy this in a heartbeat.... but sadly it's not...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Don't Listen to Those Guys...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
supersyrup5697
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game at launch and I have to say that it's an amazing improvement from the first nintendogs! It's utterly adorable and strangely addicting! The graphics are beautiful and you can dress up your pets in crazy outfits! You'll be captivated by how adorable it is :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
This was the GREATEST game when I was younger!
Posted on:3/22/11
casualgamer
Location: Denver, CO
This game is amazing, I played Nintendogs on the DS when it came out and it was the most fun I had ever had. This game is amazingly fun for young and old alike. I remember my black lab Lucky :D, #1 frizbie champ in the world. If you are consider buying this or any Nintendogs game ... BUY IT! It will be the most fun you will ever have!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Cutest Game EVER
Posted on:3/1/11
sundog123
Location: California
I love Nintendogs for the DS! This one looks even better with 3D graphics, and cats! A whole bunch of new dogs too! This game isn't just for girls, it can be for guys too, if you like dogs. Hey, maybe if your a guy and you've never had a dog, this would be great for you! Anyways, this is really the most adorable game ever.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Not bad. Not great. Pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
hrdcrgmr
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The basic idea of this game is to take care of a dog (you can take care of more than one and also cats), and to win competitions to gain trophies and money. You have to buy food and water for it to keep its hunger and thirst satisfied. Also you can buy shampoo and give your dog a bath to keep it clean. There are other things you can buy like collars and toys ect., for both dogs and cats. Also treats to use as praise.
It can tend to be boring at times. You are only allowed to teach your dog three tricks once a day and do each competition (there are three) twice a day (starting at midnight). Competitions are pretty much your only source of money. It makes the game take longer so there is a long term lasting appeal. But for each day you will only get to do a little bit and not be able to play for very long. Unless you wanna just play frisbee with your dog and go on walks or something all day. It's also neat how night and day change according to what time it is in real life. Another neat feature is that there's a different kind of option for taking your dog for a walk. When you go into this mode you put your 3DS in sleep mode and use it as a pedometer. The more steps you take, the better reward you will get.
You can take your dog for a walk whenever you want to. On walks you can meet other Miis with their dogs. They are computer generated and you can also meet Miis and their dogs from people you have collected via StreetPass. Walking at times is a bit frustrating. You will have to lure your dog away from garbage just laying on the road sometimes so it won't eat it. Your dog also pees about five times during each walk. It will stop at every mailbox, fire hydrant and patch of grass unless you lure it away from them. You can also stop at parks and other places during your walk. Parks are good for throwing a frisbee and letting your dog catch it. Good practice for the frisbee competition. There's also a gym you can stop at to practice lure racing, which is good to try out if you plan to enter the lure competition. The obedience competition can sometimes be frustrating. In the obedience competition you have to use an AR card with the 3DS's camera, which is entirely unnecessarily and uncomfortable if you want to just sit back on your couch and play and not have to hunch over a table. It can also be frustrating when your dog doesn't understand you.
While it is fun to be in your virtual home and give actual voice commands and watch your dog do a trick, you have to be VERY specific on how you say it each time. When you teach a dog a trick you can say it however you want, but after it learns it, you have to say it that way every time, which can be confusing after your dog learns several tricks. You may completely forget how you said a certain command and won't be able to get him or her to do it.
The graphics are quite impressive for a handheld, especially since it's in 3D with no glasses required. It gives you the feeling of looking into a miniature world with a real dog that you interact with. Even if you turn 3D off it looks very good in 2D mode. The sound of barking, meowing and purring is realistic. It's almost creepy how realistic the animals get.
Overall it is fairly fun, a bit relaxing and pleasant to look at. However, there are times it is frustrating which can make it very un-fun quickly. Just like taking care of a real dog.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scooter9300
U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about Scooter9300 is loaded.
Additional information about Scooter9300 could not be loaded.
Okay
Posted 6/3/14
I played it so much it got boring on French Bulldog version after a few days it becomes old . I would only recomend this to someone that doesnt get tired of games fast.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Awesome =D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
SmexiNerd
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably one of the best games I have ever played xD EPIC =D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Puppy tastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
mansta
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have a shipa and his name is marshmello! and he always wants to play with the lure and the ballon!the contest are hard! the game is the best 3ds game i played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/21/11
ricelova234
Location: ney york,ny
come on time hurry up!!!!!just cant sit here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
By Jarrett500
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Jarrett500
Location: Virginia, United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely a lot better than the original nintendogs, probably because of how realistic it is. That's not just because of the autostereoscopic effect, but because you get to look at a mii clerk at the stores you go to, and you get to look from behind your dog instead of beside it when you go for a walk, so you don't have to worry about missing anything. Also, the streetpass feature is really nice, but I don't know if you can meet that person during a walk, or if you can only see them in the park. Once again, it's a great game, so you should pick up a copy for yourself today!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
AMAZING-NESS XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
AlphaWolf
Location: Chiacgo
THIS GAME IS JUST AMAZING.............GET IT!!!! THIS GAME IS JUST SO ADORABLE AND RELAXING (COMING FROM A HARDCORE GAMER!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
So, much, cute! I love it!!!
Posted on:3/12/11
SR388E102
Location: WA
The dogs and cats in the game are so adorable! Awwwwwwwww! This is the cutest game ever! The way the dogs and cats move are so life-like. I'm excited about the new augmented reality feature where you can see your puppy in the real world! You can walk your dog or your cat, you can play with them and clean your pet! I recomend this game for all ages if you like dogs or cats or both, I like both! If you want a dog or a cat but can't have one, I recommend this game to them too; you can have more than one dog and more than one cat in this game! I can't wait for this game to get released!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SR388E102
WA
 
Please wait while more information about SR388E102 is loaded.
Additional information about SR388E102 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/11
Well, if you can't see the videos here, go on youtube. There's plenty of gamplay footage about the different features in the game, like the augmented reality feature and playing with your dog and cat.
Customer Avatar
pelochas
ca
 
Please wait while more information about pelochas is loaded.
Additional information about pelochas could not be loaded.
i cant see the videos
Posted 3/16/11
i cant see the videos but the cober looks cute
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Super cute and fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Audriana
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoyed the original Nintendogs which was actually the first DS game I ever owned, so I knew I'd love this, especially since it has kitties! The graphics are excellent, the fur on the puppies and kittens is very lifelike. I really have to keep the 3DS in the perfect spot for it to look perfect, however. The competitions are fun, though I've only tried lure coursing. I like how there are a lot more walk options and decorations for your home. Overall a very cute game, great for chillin' after a long day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
Original is far, far better to me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Alexis23489
Location: Grovetown,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game would be great if you had other people to play it with. One of the things I don't like is that you can't take an agility competition and training the dogs to be obedient is very difficult compared to the older version. If you already have the original, I suggest you stick with it. :) If you're a cat person, there's a chance you may want it because they do have cats, which I do think is pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for nintendogs + cats: Golden Retriever and New Friends - 3DS
first timers, don't get this!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
loz1fan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I enjoy how realistic the dogs are, but here are some things that I don't like.
1 no buttons! there are not buttons that you push in this game, just the circle pad (to move view) and the R&L buttons (to take pictures). if you're exited about the circle pad, don't get this game. you can only make that mistake once.
2 can't control walks. you can't control were you go for walks.
other wise its a great game, but do not get this as your first game because you get bored with it and you're forced to play ar games until you get another game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>