GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D brings a completely re-mastered version of this epic entry in the beloved The Legend of Zelda series to the Nintendo 3DS system. The game couples phenomenally enhanced graphics with stunning glasses-free 3D visuals to bring to life the daring adventures of its hero, Link, in the epic tale of the creation of Hyrule and the struggle for control of its all-powerful ancient relic. A streamlined touch-screen interface and new motion controls give the game a fresh and intuitive feel. The game will also feature new challenges not included in the original game, as well as a new hint system to help novice players experience all that the game has to offer. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D is a masterful improvement on one of the landmark moments in video gaming history.
Average Customer Rating:
9.687
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (620 reviews)
10 stars
310
9 stars
31
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
349 out of 36197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Beautifully Remade in 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my first Zelda game, and I am proud to call it my first. I was somewhat unsure about this game, but I bought it anyways and was glad I did. The story involves Link, the main protagonist, traveling through time with the Ocarina of Time to save Hyrule and Princess Zelda from the evil villain Ganondorf. The gameplay involves Link fighting enemies, traveling to different places, and going through dungeons. The game encompasses a big world with lots of different settings for Link to go through. A huge part about this game is solving puzzles, mainly within dungeons. These puzzles are usually solved by common sense, looking for clues around the setting, and using various items to solve them, such as a bow, hook shot, bombs, and so forth. Dungeons are basically an enclosed setting with different rooms you have to go through, with a boss at the end. There is also a lot action, such as fighting common enemies and bosses. The level of difficulty is pretty high since you need to fight enemies which takes reactive skill, and you need solve puzzles which can leave someone feeling stumped for a while. I would not recommend this game for children under the age of nine. Now onto the graphics and sound. I have seen the original version on the N64 myself, and the graphics of this game are significantly improved. The game looks absolutely gorgeous in 3D, and in my opinion, looks the best in 3D out of all the other the 3DS games I have played. The soundtrack is superb, and is my favorite soundtrack out of any other video game I have played. I love the melodies of each song, and the game actually makes music a prominent part as you have to play different tunes on the Ocarina of Time (musical instrument that can control time). This game provides at least a 20 hour adventure (most likely more!!) with lots of side tasks and secrets to explore upon in the game. Once you beat the game, it allows for the option to play Master Quest which is a more difficult version of the game. It is also a good game to go back and play to reminisce. This game is truly one of my favorites of all time which immerses you into deep world of exploration, that leaves you feeling connected with it and the characters.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
My life in a 25 hour story line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Anonymous
Location: Game Utopia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the perfect game for anyone who likes puzzles, a fantastic soundtrack, and a mind-imploding story that will make you want more! I played The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time as a child and the story never changed and neither did my love for it. since I was three years old I would play and play. I cant even count the number of times that i beat this game. I owned it on N64 and 3DS (i never had a full childhood and didnt own a gamecube) and the game still has a special and giant place in my heart. I will pass this game down to my children, even if i have to force it upon them. Ocarina of Time is, in my opinion (the right opinion) the best game that will ever be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
instant fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
inasanity
Location: eustis, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've heard about zelda for a while and i've played him in the smash bros games, so when the 3ds came out i decided to get the zelda themed 3ds to try out zelda, and all i can say is i've become an insant fan and it deserves its place as one of nintendos main life lines along side mario and pokemon. the game play was great and i never got bored. i did get anoyed having to do the optional quest for that one sword, but the sword was worth it. the boss battles were all exellent, the map and the area were expertly made, the minigames and challenges were very fun and inventive, the storyline was very entertaining and well thought out, the puzzles were quiet tricky as well, and to top it off master quest mode took everything and made it even harder, so bravo nintendo. i never did get to play the original version but im glad i got to play this one. over all, if your going to get a good zelda game or your just starting zelda, i'd highly recommend you get this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
The greatest game ever created in history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
kNIGHTWING02
Location: MIAMI,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Buy it now . It's perfect . An amazing experience. Graphics are gorgeous . Music is phenomenal . Gameplay is perfect the combat and the strategies everything is well designed .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
:I
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
benfolds3
Location: Ivoryton
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ths game sucks to be honest, I play and I figure out it is a big pile of garbage >:( I know people thnk Zelda is a big deal on 3ds, but people, CHILL! It was better on the GBA!!! The game focuses on adventure, the puzzles r mostly Scribblenauts puzzles except tht they don't require "being creative". Adventure is pretty limited, there r these side quests like the finding of the horse, (Dumb!) Anyway, it can be very bad when games from N64 and stuff come to a new system. I also thnk they should make old gaming systems come back to life, but they won't. This is because Nintendo wants to open up the game of a future or something and think we will all like it and nvr go back to Pokemon Gold or something.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Simply Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
nirgitybirgity
Location: Covington, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never gotten tired of traveling through the magical land of Hyrule again and again, because this game has such a unique charm to it! I've played this game plenty of times on the N64, and when I heard it was gonna be for the 3DS, I was extremely excited! It's truly a challenge to beat, with all the puzzles and quests to complete, but its extremely fun! Its interesting characters, bosses, and quests make this game great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Awesome but hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favorite 3ds game.But zelda games are known for being hard.Graphics are nice.And of course the music is amazing.The people in impas village are kinda weird. :]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
make it worth while and make time for it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
dj1224
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played the remake on the game cube and fell in love with it i have been waiting for the remake on the 3DS and honestly those who haven't played this game should definitely pick it up it will keep u occupied for hours on end which is what we all look for in a video game right and the re-play ability of this game is quite fa nominal if u take into account the system it was first released on amazing LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Nostalgic ChildHood Memories :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
theirs no words to describe how amazing this game is. its perfect in everyway i love how you can now take it anywhere you want now. i remember back on the n64 being stuck on the water temple, sure it got me mad and frustrated but i still kept coming back for more because i just loved the game that much. so if you never played this game and have a 3ds go out their and buy this Gem you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
its literally a legend!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
pokegamr14
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
my god this is my kind of game! i love Pokemon but this is a very awesome game. now because of OoT 3d, i am now a Zelda fan!if you played this on the original n64 or the Wii virtual console version you should get a 3ds and hop over to a Gamestop to get this game 5/5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
major stepping stone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
smallwaffle21
This game was a major step for the legend of Zelda series from the moment it was released on N64 for being the first three-dimensional zelda game in the series, but now nintendo took it to the next level. I look forward to buying the 3ds and this game, as it is my second favorite zelda game, behind majora's mask.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Still A Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
superdomdom1999
Location: Maple Grove, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The 1998 N64 classic is amazing. But putting it on the 3DS helped the 3DS pick up in sales back in 2011, along with Mario 3D Land and Mario Kart 7. This game also added plenty of new things in this game. Go out and buy this know whether you played it on the N64 or not ,if you haven't already picked it up.This is one of the 3DS gems. You must buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
Stoffangadd
Location: Gotland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Have you ever played Ocarina of Time on your Nintendo 64 and felt kind of outdated. Well there's no more of that since now Ocarina of Time is released for the 3Ds and it looks amazing and it's got all the charm of the original game and more. I really want you to check this out especially if you love The Legend of Zelda series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Ginger1234321
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Oh man, this was an awesome game. My favorite of the LOZ series. I honestly couldn't put it down! It's great because it's just like the original n64 except handheld and easier to find and also probably cheaper. If you are looking for a game that has lasting appeal then this would be the game. The only thing I don't like is, that for 2 items you hold you have to use the touch screen for them, but for the other two you use buttons like usual. But it weird that you have 4 items instead of 3 but whatever :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Great Game but should be T for Teen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Falco
Location: Manahattan, Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE this game, but there is some content that would frighten a child. It is not bloody or innapropiate but there is these zombie like things that screem like that of a horror movie, they wear NO close at all, there fases are shaped like hearts with nothing excetpt one eye, and they cris-cross there legs over Link's shoulders and try to rip off your face! I really enjoy this game, but ESRB should take a nother look into this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Best Remake Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Zelda12
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE BEST REMADE VIDEO GAME EVER!I Got This Game For Christmas And I Remember Playing This Game When I Was Little And I Was Very Excited.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
its good with a 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
dmonster
Location: pason
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i played it on the nintendo64 and i played 007 and racing games and i loved it and i not played sence 2011.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Best Remake of All Games in History!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
BellaPandas71237
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was amazing!! All the features, gauntlets, longshot, ocarina, etc. were great too!! It was just amazing. <3 Thank you for making this, now I can finally play this without the N64 I was always dying to have to play this!! I'm so happy finally! FINALLY!!!!!!! <333
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
An epic game made even better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
dukeofcheese1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
*The Graphics- The graphics are really great and it blows my mind of that it originally had bad graphics on the N64. I can not even believe how they have improved the graphics on this game. It is HD AND 3D. *The music and the sound- This game's soundtrack is really great. From a song like the great and peaceful fairy's fountain to the eerie fire temple music. Even the SOUND is very HD and 3D! *The game play- Very great story and the game play is very epic. The story is very peace full but dark at the same time. This is the best Zelda adventure you will ever see. *Lasting appeal- Dont even get me started on the lasting appeal. I can not even put this game down. I take it with me to restaurants , to family members houses, when im in bed, when i walk, and believe it or not even in the bathroom. ~~~This game is without a doubt THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED. And when I say that, That is good because I am the most honest video game rater you will ever see. Trust me, you will not be disappointed with this epic game~~~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
duuuuuuhhh!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Maultron
Location: Turlock, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i got my Nintendo 64, this is the first game i bought! it was my first time playing a zelda game. ive been hooked ever since
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>