GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D brings a completely re-mastered version of this epic entry in the beloved The Legend of Zelda series to the Nintendo 3DS system. The game couples phenomenally enhanced graphics with stunning glasses-free 3D visuals to bring to life the daring adventures of its hero, Link, in the epic tale of the creation of Hyrule and the struggle for control of its all-powerful ancient relic. A streamlined touch-screen interface and new motion controls give the game a fresh and intuitive feel. The game will also feature new challenges not included in the original game, as well as a new hint system to help novice players experience all that the game has to offer. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D is a masterful improvement on one of the landmark moments in video gaming history.
Average Customer Rating:
9.668
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (626 reviews)
10 stars
313
9 stars
33
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
354 out of 36796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Can't Wait!
Posted on:5/1/11
Aust12
Location: Westerly , RI
I've always been waiting for a new Zelda game to come out.
I love The Legend of Zelda it is my favorite game series and the remade Ocarina of Time is coming 9 days after my birthday!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Note: Not my Video
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Ocarina Of Time in 3D. More to expect than 3D.
Posted on:6/16/11
erin777gunner
Location: PR
The Game itself is marvelous. Its simply the best Zelda game out there. Since the Nintendo 64, the Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina of Time has went to different consoles, The Game Cube, The Wii and now the 3DS. With greater grafics the game will be even more beautiful than before. One thing is Nintendo kept the original soundtrack which is simply awesome. I really recommend this marvelous game. Pick it up and play it. The game will come out this Monday, June 20 2011.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Probably, the BEST 3DS game! :)
Posted on:4/16/11
alip7
Location: austin,TX
I have this game for the N64 and I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH! I cant wait untill Summer when this game comes out! And plus I saw some pictures of comparing this version and the N64 and the graphics have impproved SOOO much. The hands are still connected like in the old one but its much better!
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXITED!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Very good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Prinplp
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was better than the N64 version by a hookshot... Hookshot. It would have better if the kept some of the stuff they had in the N64 game..... I <3 Nintendo
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
A Timeless Game for a New Age
Posted on:3/9/11
Steveoidaho
Location: Meridian Idaho
The Legend of Zelda on 3DS is going to be a great game to lauch the system. When it is released later this year it will bring this timless classic to a new generation. The one thing that the 3DS is lacking in its launch is a great first party title, for this reason it is clear that when we see the return of Zelda on the 3DS later this year the 3DS sales will increase to a great extent. This is a great game and I am highly anticipating the release later this year.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"The spark the 3DS needs"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Amazing. Just, Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
SonicMarioZeldaFan
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOZ OOT is my favorite game ever. It's just such a fun game that i love so much. When i heard that OOT came out on the 3DS, got in my car, drove to gamestop, and 10 mins later i was back with a copy of it right in my hands. I popped it right in my 3DS, and it is as good as it used to be. Except BETTER! The 3D makes the game amazing to play and is suprizingly fitting for it! I HIGHLY recommend this game for all ages of kids (10 and older, of corse) and also recommend buying a strategy guide. Your going to need some help with some parts of the game. 10/10 all the way through.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Nintendega's Review for LoZ: Ocarina of Time 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
nintendega
Location: Clock Town waiting for the moon to fall!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I became a hardcore Zelda fan about 2 years ago after being acquainted to the series for basically all of my life. I loved the original I played it briefly when I was a tot but I wasn't old enough yet to understand its genius. Before I got my 3DS, my friend had had this game and I saw him play it for a few minutes and immediately noticed the graphics were immaculately re-done. And that was before I even saw its amazing remastered 3D effect. I loved this game. Okay here we go. First of the gameplay is really good and very nostalgic. The only problem I had, and I had this problem with the original as well, is the fact that every now and then you (or maybe just I) don't know what to do. The Shekiah Stones help with that the majority of the time though. The controls of the game are fun and easy to get the hang of. Since there are to screens instead of one it is much easier to equip and disassemble items. As I said the 3D effect in this game is amazing and in my opinion the best on the 3DS. This is great reason to have a 3DS and I am so glad that I have it. This game is perfect for long trips or just plain inescapable boredom, this game makes the boredom go away. Everything about this game is awesome. Pick it up.
OPERATION MOONFALL!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Legend of Zelda on the go?! XD
Posted on:4/13/11
Shadowangel216
Location: Cleveland,OH
Legend of Zelda ocarina of time was probably my best child-hood game EVER!Now they remade everything which is cool made it more realistic.I really want to see the new characters if they made new ones like gerudos,gorons,zoras and espcially new enemys and bosses.Checked out the date when I saw the date it came out it made me :( but it gives me more time to get enough $$$ :),This game might be one of the best 3ds games ever.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay of Legend of zelda Ocarina of time for3ds
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
HOOOOooowww
Posted on:1/20/11
Linkvier7
Location: San Diego, CA
I cant wait for this game! Havent really played the old one, but it looks just right for the 3DS from what I've seen. I really enjoyed Wind Waker and Twilight Princes and they say this ones the best so I cant wait to try it out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Not my video, but check it out-Its cool!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Get It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
2rasta
Location: Powder Springs, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great addition to your 3DS. It has more color, sound, and better graphics then the original Nintendo 64 version. Below is a gameplay trailer.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3DS Cosmo Black Legend of Zelda Bundle
7.4 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
TOTAL EPICNESS
Posted on:3/7/11
raulshadow13
Location: houston TX
OK I JUST BEAT THE ORIGINAL ORCARINA OF TIME ON THE WII AND IT WAS ONE FUN GAME IT KEPT ME ENTERTAINED SO IMAGINE HOW FUN THIS GAME WILL BE ESPECIALY IN 3D :D FIRST OF ALL THE GRAPHICS LOOK GREAT THEY ARE CLOSE TO WII GRAPHICS TO MY OPINION IMAGINE FIGHTING GANADORF AT THE END WHEN HE THROWS THOSE BALLS OF LIGHT AT YOU SO THIS GAME IS GONA BE THE BEST EVER THAT COMES OUT FOR THE 3DS SO IF I WERE YOU I WOULD BUY THIS GAME
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
The ENTIRE reason I bought a 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
KapNKRoNiK
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This classic game is the reason I bought my 3DS. Up until the release, I was STILL playing this game on my N64. Lets break down the review: I gave the Gameplay a 10. Still the same exact game. Maybe a few minor changes but it's nothing that gets in the way. I gave the Sound a 9, because even though it featured the same exact soundtrack as the first release, it just wasn't as satisfying as seeing the major graphics overhaul. I rated the Graphics a 10, because with the 3D on, it's much like stated above, like peering into a little window to see Hyrule. And lastly, the Lasting Appeal is a STEADY 10. I've been playing this game since 1998, and STILL play it. And I plan on playing for many more years. I've attached a picture of my original 1998 cartridge, next to the 3DS version. LOL.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
EPIC 3D REMASTERED GAME!
Posted on:6/2/11
NintendoIsSuperAwesome
Location: NintendoLand
This game is going to be an EPIC remastered game of the original famous version. I can't wait for it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
An unforgetable 3d expeirience!
Posted on:3/1/11
yoyo1234
Location: Florida FL
i have seen and researched this game a billion times ,and i love it! it is a wonderful remake yet it still deosnt have a release date. Though for the release date this game has a great storyline featuring stunning 3D graphics! As all zelda games you play as link in this one DUH also you can use Epona link's steed. in the game you will fight overpowering bosses and tricky quests.i recommend this game to any hardcore true zelda fan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
Zelda 3D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
LinkInABasket2
Location: Florida, FL
Digital Graphics mastered, sound much more clear, when i bought this game as a kid i played it 10 hours straight now in 3d WOOOOOOOHOOO! anyone who doesn't like zelda will perish 3d, 3d...3dddd! i can't wait to buy it and a 3ds cause i spent 300 bucks on collectors card instead thing is i didnt know it was coming so soon ok i may sound stupid for the collectors cards part but hey i'm 13 i'll just ask for my birthday
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
yeahz
Posted on:6/2/11
supermario360
Location: north carolina
i finally get to see ocarina of time for myself i loved wind waker wish they would remake it on here but still glad for oot i am a newer zelda fan but always will be a fan
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
:I
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
benfolds3
Location: Ivoryton
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ths game sucks to be honest, I play and I figure out it is a big pile of garbage >:( I know people thnk Zelda is a big deal on 3ds, but people, CHILL! It was better on the GBA!!! The game focuses on adventure, the puzzles r mostly Scribblenauts puzzles except tht they don't require "being creative". Adventure is pretty limited, there r these side quests like the finding of the horse, (Dumb!) Anyway, it can be very bad when games from N64 and stuff come to a new system. I also thnk they should make old gaming systems come back to life, but they won't. This is because Nintendo wants to open up the game of a future or something and think we will all like it and nvr go back to Pokemon Gold or something.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
FRICKIN WOW
Posted on:3/19/11
zexion291
Location: clovis,ca
OMG, ima save up to get the 3ds and zelda oot 3d urrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggg im so happy WOOOOOW UT OH ..........................n.ee....d help too..he.lp
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
THIS IS TRUE ADVENTURE GAMEING!
Posted on:5/14/11
LoganX13
Location: Granada Hills, CA
THE ADVENTURES OF LINK HAVE! RETURNED!! This game will DOMINATE ALL OTHERS! Sorry PS3 but Nintendo is SECOND TO NO ONE! The greatest adventure ever created will come back IN 3D! Nintendo has outdone itself one again they where the First Wi-Fi motion controlling system and NOW THE FIRST 3D! CONSOLE! Just wait guys THIS! WILL! BE! WORTH! IT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - 3DS
This Looks Kinda Fun, but I've never played Zelda
Posted on:4/30/11
Anonymous
Location: Nebraska
This game actually looks really fun, but I'm not so sure about it... Is the gameplay similar to Kingdom Hearts at all. If it is I would DEFINITELY play it! You can move the system around for aiming the bow, and if you are in public and feel silly doing that you can just use the circle pad! I'll probally pick this up! (once i get enough money- $40 bucks-- GEESH!) So most likely I'll be getting most of my games on the E-shop. I'm syked for Netflix too!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trueblade
 
Please wait while more information about Trueblade is loaded.
Additional information about Trueblade could not be loaded.
Posted 5/3/11
I would not say the gameplay is that much like kingdom hearts apart from the fact that it's a third-person adventure game. I would however say that this might be the greatest game ever made and there are many that would agree with me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>