GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Fox 64 - 3DS

Star Fox 64 3D invites players to take on the role of legendary Fox McCloud as they lead a fearless squadron of fighters in fierce aerial combat to battle the evil forces of Andross and save the galaxy from destruction. The rich 3D visuals provide a remarkable sense of depth, distance and position as players dodge meteors and blast enemy fighters out of the sky.
Average Customer Rating:
8.381
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
32
8 stars
22
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
89 out of 10585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Review 1 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Star fox 64 3d update
Posted on:6/17/11
ThePopcornWeasel
Location: Pella,IA
I have some star fox 64 3d news. Firstly star fox comes to stores 9/11/2011. Exciting news is always first! Second star fox uses motion controls also. This means you can tilt the system and the ship will move the way you tilt it. Next in multiplayer you get the reactions of the other players. Lastly peppy's voice is changed so you won't hear the old "DO A BARREL ROLL!" anymore. Its so sad! anyways thats all for now!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
e3 trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
YES!
Posted on:3/29/11
ThePopcornWeasel
Location: Pella,IA
Cannot wait for this game! Looks so much like the great 64 version! it been a while sience a Star Fox game like this one! This is my most anticipated 3ds game! :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
some gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. You get to do allot of things in this awesome game. Most people would just thing just getting to venom would be the only point to this game but there is more than just that. People please get this game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Its in ones guess good or bad
Posted on:3/21/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
The nice thing i can say it atlest you can still play it in 2d. The use of 64 games portable is genius but why stop with 64 games why not gamecube games. The graphics look imporved but gameplay what counts.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
if you want more star fox 3ds videos just search youtube
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariogamer45
 
Please wait while more information about mariogamer45 is loaded.
Additional information about mariogamer45 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
This game looks awesome!!
Posted 3/30/11
The only star fox game that I have played was star fox command for the ds, but that obviously wasn't the best star fox game. This looks like an awesome remake, and I even hear that it will feature local multiplayer as well! I can't wait to get this and I hope that it' s good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A Demise24680 Reveiw- Star Fox 64 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Demise24680
Location: Hatboro,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This exploding game was the best shooting game i have ever played in the nintendo 3DS yet (but that might change). This game brought the true adventure out of me and i really felt like i was flying through space, i was so excited when i beat Andross and i was thinking at the time that he must come back to life, but not at all... THE GAME ENDS AT THE 7TH STAGE!!! It was really a bad let down :( but the battle and other mode can be really fun. So yah i would probably reccomend this to a friend but just informing, theres not really a real gameplay!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
It was amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
CHIDERAH
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Star fox was amazing on 64, but now that its on 3DS i'm going crazy i think that everyone how had a 64 should get this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
told ya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Awsome,Fun,Fast Pace.
Posted on:2/28/11
Trainer213
Location: Austin,TX
I liked the Star Fox 64 back on the Nintendo 64 always played it when i could im hoping they add more to this one then they did on the original one back on the Nintendo 64. For all who dont know about Star Fox 64 I'll try and explain it. Your playing as the Leader of a Mercenary Team lead by there fearless Leader Fox McCloud. He took over the Leader position afther his father James McCloud was killed in action by Betrayel. An Evil Leader named Andross has declared war on an entire system and there fighting for there lives on every planet that lives in that system so they hire they famous team called Star Fox lead by Fox McCloud to face down Andross and his army (Also for revenge for his fathers death) So you must fly through gun fire from other ships fight in desert planets in a tank,through torn up areas that have Andross's army ready to jump you,Meeting up with old friends that lend a help on certain level's all to get to Andross on his home world waiting for you to make it to you for the final showdown.
 
My Product Recommendations
Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Star Fox's greatest game returns!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Jamesboyadvance
Location: Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yaaaaaaaa. All I have only been playing is Star Fox games hyping this games release. Yes it's awsome. There's is only one thing I don't like about this game is some of the N64 controls. B shoots, A breaks, Y Shoots bombs, and X Boost. Not anything like the N64 controls. Oh, and probaly doesn't affect you, but this is a punch to the face if you played the N64/ Wii Shop Channel. Down is Down and up is up. That sounds right, but it was the other way around in the first games, even Star Fox Assult did this. So it just took a lot of getting use to. I was fighting Andross I stile wasn't able to get use to it. Oh I almost, I HATE SLIPPY . Anyways let's do the good. I love all the bosses. Star Wolf is defently my favorite. 3D I find actully works on this game (I stile don't like it). It has linear and non linear gameplay. The graphics are awesome. Now let's talk about things they improved on from Star Fox 64. You can save, there's a stage select, and It's protable. BUY IT. It's just a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
starwolf1998
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about starwolf1998 is loaded.
Additional information about starwolf1998 could not be loaded.
omg!
Posted 10/8/11
When I play the orginal it was fun defeating adross star wolf. I rember bill and cat and her catchy tune. This game like the orginal, but BETTER.You play the same mission, but it has a new look.You can play online with people and with friends. I'll give this game A plus. 10-10 .This is the bast game ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
An old classic is getting a new make-over!
Posted on:8/24/11
nintendo3dsfreak
Star Fox 64 was one of the greatest titles on the Nintendo 64. It has fantastic gameplay, memorable characters, and much, much more. Nintendo made the right decision to re-do this classic title. Star Fox 64 is being re-made in 3D with upgraded graphics, controls, and new features to the multi-player. In Star Fox 64, there are multiple paths you can take to discover the galaxy. There's even a little secret for taking the hard path. The controls will be great with the new circle pad and gyro sensor controls so you can use your 3DS itself to control your arwing. The multi-player has a video feed so you can see your oppenents expression when you sneak up on em' and shoot em' down. This will be a must-have on the 3DS holiday line-up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
do a brall roll!
Posted 9/7/11
thank u so much for ur saport and for makeing me in the top 100 review. im SO thank full! i code not have done it with out ur tumse ups! God bless and happy gameing!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Spechless
Posted 9/7/11
if u never played it tust me its fun worlds cant even say it it gest Awsome fun levil dezing awsome levils! Amazing looks awsome!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
This game is NOT short.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Gecko
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People have said the game is "too short" and "they beat it in 30 minutes." Sure, if you count going through the game once beating it, you have. However, truly beating the game is getting every medal on every world, both modes, and every medal on Expert mode. Most people don't even have a single medal, because they played through the game once. However, a true Star Fox fan (like me) would know that Star Fox 64 is not just going through the game once. Anyone who's ever played Star Fox has done that. It's nothing special and it's not beating the game. The only "bad" thing about this game, in my opinion, is the changing voice actors. They sound totally different than the originals, but it's something I can deal with. This game is totally great in every way, and to all the haters: you HAVEN'T beat the game, there's more than one path! It's not easy to go through every path and get a medal on all planets.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Amazing, and full of extras people don't know abou
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Stealth88
Location: Wouldn't you like to know?
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, I bought this game after seeing a walkthrough of it on youtube. I'm glad I did. Below me, you will see people criticizing its length. But trying to get to Venom 2 takes practice. So does getting all of the medals. And most levels have more than one exit. Meteo and Sector X have warps, Macbeth has an exit where you prevent the boss fight from happening, you don't have to beat the boss of Katina, and Corneria and Venom have two bosses. In fact, there are two Venoms, and you have to fullfil certain conditions to get to them. All in all, the game is fun. My main complaint is Macbeth. I hated the landmaster levels, but trying to master the land master is addicting. Titania wasn't all that bad. Barrel rolling is awkward, and there are no somersaults. The upgrades in the game are nothing new, but they're all useful. The story isn't bad. And barrel rolling is fun. Remember everyone: " Do a barrel roll"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Ignore the hate!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Lale
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People who are spouting this is "too short" have obviously never played the N64 original. It's MEANT to be replayed over and over.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Star Fox Returns!!
Posted on:1/19/11
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
Oh, yeah! Foxie returns for yet another remake. I like the fact nintendo takes account of great games that are epic. Fox is a excellent game to buy, and will deffinitly keep you busy. I highly reccomend this to 3ds fans!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FoxRox
Pennsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about FoxRox is loaded.
Additional information about FoxRox could not be loaded.
Star Fox is Coming Back!
Posted 2/25/11
After 5 years of no action whatsoever in the universe of Star Fox, Fox McCloud and the gang return to their most highly acclaimed adventure of all time in Star Fox 64 3D! No Star Fox fan could possibly even think about sitting out on this title, as it is a must-have for all new gamers as well to introduce Star Fox to them. I have a lot of faith in this game, and still believe a Star Fox Wii game is coming out soon...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Star Fox 64 3D lives up to the original
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fast forward to today, and the title has leapt into the spotlight once more with its very own 3DS remake. But does Star Fox 64 3D live up to the original? In short ,absolutely.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Okay... if your Wii doesn't have Wi-Fi.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
Superson1c
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have watched trailer after trailer of this game. And you know what I noticed? This game is basically the exact same thing as the original. Getting this game shows that you don't know how to use money properly because of it's incredibly high price of $40. If you have a Wii and a decent Wi-Fi connection, you could easily just get this game for 1000 points ($10), saving you $30.
I'd say the graphics are pretty average, even in 3D, the controls are just about the same as Virtual Conole, but the absolute worst of it was the voice acting. DEAR. GOD. The moment they started talking I wanted to put the moniter on mute, but I also sort of wanted to hear it just so I could rub it into the faces of anyone who didn't get the original. HA! They could of recycled the old voices, but no, they fed us this garbage.
To sum it all up, don't get this, get the original for Virtual Console, it's much better and saves you a load of money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mstewart827
Virginia Beach
 
Please wait while more information about Mstewart827 is loaded.
Additional information about Mstewart827 could not be loaded.
V.A.
Posted 9/30/11
They are the original voice actors. They rerecorded their voices they just sound different because its been over 10 years
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
BarrelRole
Posted on:4/20/11
Cubsmaster10
Location: Barrington IL
This game was my favorite game ever when i was little me and my brother would play this all the time well when we werent playing pokemon snap which would be awesome in 3d but back to starfox there just hasn't been a good starfox game since this. This the reason fox and falco are in super smash bros brawl. This game is gonna bring back some good memories and again i think they should make a pokemon snap in 3d THUMBS UP IF YOU THINK SO TOO :).
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A fun classic game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Fox 64 3D is a fun game, but it gets very repetitive. Falco and Peppy, the wingmen, can be useful at times, but Slippy toad is just annoying. It seems that you have to save him every level, and he also pretty much repeats the same phrases over and over. The game is fun to play, but doing the same thing every level can get boring. The repetition of the levels spoils an otherwise great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Link's Crossbow Training - Game Only
7.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
The real Star Fox team and series has returned!
Posted on:8/8/11
liztroop94
Let's be clear, It been 14 years ever since Star fox 64 came out. The series took a dive to a story that almost the destroyed the franchise. In Star fox adventures, you walk around with a staff and don't fly the arwing that much in other planets. We didn't see Falco till the last boss. and the other teammates don't even come down in action. Even though Star Fox adventures had gameplay that didn't make sense, Star Fox Assault was more unoriginal. Peppy was retired and Kyrstal was a new member and Andross didn't even appear! Star Fox command had a new Great Fox that looked like nothing to the other since it was destroyed by aparoids. Pepper was ill and gave the job to Peppy, and the team has split up leaving Fox and Rob alone. The games were good in my book, but they would be better spinoffs then a main story for the franchise. Once Star Fox 64 3D comes out, You will remember this was the real Star Fox team back in the 90s before they were dead in Star Fox adventures, and after years of a new unoriginal Star Fox team with us, Star Fox 64 3D has brought the Real ones back from the grave. Let me just say. after 14 years of imposters in Adventures, Assault and Command, WELCOME BACK STAR FOX! Let's hope the Wii U story reboots the franchise and make a proper story the takes place after the Lylat wars where the team travels to other planets with new missions and facing Andross once again just like Star Fox 64.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Aqua Blue Legend of Zelda Bundle
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
3DS Cosmo Black Legend of Zelda Bundle
7.4 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A Masterful Homecoming
Posted on:8/26/11
LevyTheAmishMan
Many people are veterans to the game that made everyone love Star Fox. From the beautiful landscape and flying, to the annoyance known as Slippy. But this game on the 3DS is a masterful homecoming to one of the best games of all time.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A welcomed return
Posted on:8/9/11
Naporu
Location: In a galaxy far far away
i always liked the old star fox 64 and im gad to see its 3d return. I dont have the 3ds yet and this is a good reson for me to get one. The only thing im not shure about is the gyro sensor controls.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>