GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Fox 64 - 3DS

Star Fox 64 3D invites players to take on the role of legendary Fox McCloud as they lead a fearless squadron of fighters in fierce aerial combat to battle the evil forces of Andross and save the galaxy from destruction. The rich 3D visuals provide a remarkable sense of depth, distance and position as players dodge meteors and blast enemy fighters out of the sky.
Average Customer Rating:
8.365
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
32
8 stars
22
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
88 out of 10485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Review 1 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
AceOfSpades1908
Location: Wv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I seriously beat this game in less than 30 minutes. It should cost no more than $3. For real, if you plan on buying an awesome game, skip this one. Amazing 3D graphics, but the rest is just terrible. I will be returning this. I'm just glad I bought it used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
One of the Best Games I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
purplewalrus
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best, if not THE best game I've ever played. With great controls, amazing 3d, fast-paced action, this game is almost perfect. The only thing it lacks is online multiplayer, but that isn't too big of an issue. Get this game, GET IT NOW I SAY! Also, do a barrel roll. PS: The music is great too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Fun but short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Zombies11
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun but lacks it's lasting appeal, sure this brings nostalgia back but it gets old. It's great over all, the multiplayer is great, the story mode is short but great, and the time trials are good. The gyro controls are annoying and unnecessary however, they don't really work too well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Amazing game, but WAY to short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so when i beat this game i thought i lost or went on to the next part of the game, here is how that day went,
wake up
eat
go to game store
buy star fox
play starfox for 41 minuets
beat it in 41 minuets, it was so fun, but so short!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A N64 arcade shooter classic gets even better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a huge fan of Starfox 64, and I'd play it all the time. This new remastering of the game takes things to a whole new level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Really Good Remake
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
jbro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definately a must have for all 3ds owners. The graphics are beatifully restored in 3d. The game is a bit short but it has really high replayable value.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Get This Guy Off My Tail.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
superdomdom1999
Location: Maple Grove, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong I think this game is outstanding. But I wanted more new stuff in this game. But other than that its a must have for the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
It was amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
CHIDERAH
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Star fox was amazing on 64, but now that its on 3DS i'm going crazy i think that everyone how had a 64 should get this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
told ya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
One of the best 3DS games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Diarrhea
This is definitely one of my favorites that I've played on the 3DS. The 3D graphics are stunning, and if you look at a side-by-side comparison of the original and this one, you can see a big improvement. The characters are really funny and likable, and I love hearing Peppy yell "DO A BARREL ROLL!" over and over. The soundtrack is nice because we get to hear good music from the original. Although the story mode is short, it allows you to choose your own paths through your journey to Venom, so you can replay the story again and again to go through all of the levels. The multiplayer is pretty good, but it would have been way cooler to see online multiplayer modes. Online multiplayer would be really fun, especially if they added more maps. The score attack will keep you playing for hours and hours, so even though the story is short, if you like this as much as I do, you'll be holding onto this game for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Amazing game, reborn in 3D. ULTRA-COOL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
AlphaWolf91
Location: Little Rock, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a huge fan of the Star Fox series since the original came out for the Super Nintendo. I own every title and they are all awesome including this. Star Fox 64 3D is not just a "copy and paste" job of the N64 original. They retooled the game to be more modernized and kept the soul and feel of Star Fox. The original voice actors and everything are in this sweet 3D version. The graphics are pretty good, but become amazing when 3D is enabled. The 3D effects are very good and immersive in this game, one of the best to take advantage of the 3D capabilities in my opinion. If you like Star Fox, you will appreciate this game. Whether you are a Star Fox fan or not , you will enjoy this title. 10/10 GET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Fox returns
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
NinjaFoxDUDE
Location: Puerto Rico, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a total success, the remake was awesome. In terms of shortness i believe that the game is a bit short but the game was made to be played over and over and to get all the medals of the planets.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Fox RETURNS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
NinjaFoxDUDE
Location: Puerto Rico, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Those people that say its "too short" havent played the original game, the starfox franchise is made to be played over and over to actually enjoy the game. All and all its a great game i deffenetly recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Triforce1
Location: Helena,MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the years I have played many of the star fox games including the original version of this on the 64. This by far was one of my favorites of this series. There was only one problem about this I have found, it only appeals to people who like flying games! So anyway I say if you like flying games get it but if not maybe save your dough but if you think it might be fun try it cause I think it might be good for some people who don't like flying games. Overall I would just like to say this is a great game and give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Never gets old!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
Charmy
Location: Broomall, PA
This a wonderful game that never gets old. It may have a short story mode, but there is still always something to do. Palying with multiple people is great! I love the talks between the characters. This is a great game for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
gumball2469
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is amazing and it is a classic.the 3d graphics are tottaly awesome and the multiplayer is great too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A classic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once again Nintendo brought a classic N64 game to the 3DS. Its the same great title with better graphics and a new console. The only complaint I have is that getting used to the controls on the 3DS, while easy, takes a few moments to get used to the set up. Other than that the game plays great. The voice acting is good and brings back the nostolgia of Pepper and everyone blabbing into your ear about obvious things. Id recommend this game to everyone that had played it on the N64, but newcomers may not like the targeting system and the controls for the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
wat! this game is badd!!!! y nintendo?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
nintendosuckstrolololo
omg they remade one of the worst n64 games of all time and the visuals r outdated and the 3d is poor. don't waste ur money just stick to cod!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Treetotheworld
 
Please wait while more information about Treetotheworld is loaded.
Additional information about Treetotheworld could not be loaded.
This troll!
Posted 9/16/12
you made me laugh so hard
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
The game is just fine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
NyayN
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The reviews that call this game bad are wrong. The game is easy to beat the first time but it's meant to be played over and over again. And you could unlock medals and the multiplayer is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
A series that was going downhill, rises again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Acepilot
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Though it is a remake of the best Star Fox game ever created, it still blew my mind my childhood game was coming back in 3D. Though many think remakes are ridiculous, I thought them making a remake would bring back Star Fox! After the DS game "Star Fox:Command", I started loosing hope for the Star Fox series, however this has brought that hope back. One thing they brought back that I liked in most star fox games, was the gameplay. I was always a major fan of how great the gameplay was. The graphics make the old game look like it was it's beta tester, the new graphics blow the original's out of the sky! The only thing I really wish was that the music and voice acting was a bit better. All in all, great remake Nintendo. Thanks for bringing back my childhood!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Fox 64 - 3DS
Great game, with classic Starfox epicness!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
stokedtrout
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this game you only play 7 levels at a time, however, there are lots of other levels in the game that you have to find. I've played the game since the day it came out, and i still haven't played every level, I'm still trying to find how to play the underwater ones. The game is very fun, with tons of replay value. GOOD LUCK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>