GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kid Icarus: Uprising

Some 25 years after the original Kid Icarus game for NES captured the hearts and imaginations of gamers worldwide, Kid Icarus: Uprising brings the action and adventure of this beloved series to new heights - and new visual dimensions - on the Nintendo 3DS system. The dark goddess Medusa and her Underworld Army have returned, and they've got their sights set on the heroic angel Pit. With the aid of Palutena, goddess of light and guardian of the human race, Pit must fend off this malevolent threat. The richly immersive graphics of the Nintendo 3DS system offer incredible depth as Pit battles enemies by air and by land.
Average Customer Rating:
9.294
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
10 stars
115
9 stars
43
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
168 out of 17795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Review 1 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Amazing soundtrack, fun gameplay, lots to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Scootle
Location: Bothell, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start this all off, I just want to say that I am IN LOVE with the soundtrack for this game. The music is extremely well done. When I first picked up this game, I was a bit skeptical to be honest. I had heard that people do not like the controls, saying that they are too buggy. After playing it for a couple hours, I can say that I have gotten plenty used to the controls. I do agree they were a bit odd at first (touchy), but after adjusting the settings (sensitivity, stop speed, etc), I have no problem playing the game at all. The gameplay itself is awesome. I do enjoy Air battles more than Land battles, but that's just me. I really like how many different weapons there are, and that you can pick the ones that fit your playstyle. I have not played much multiplayer yet, but it looks like it will be a lot of fun, with the ability to earn weapons to take back to the solo play mode. The inclusion of some side minigames was a good idea too. I enjoy the “treasure hunt” system, giving you a sort of “achievement” and reward system. I also really like the “Fiend’s Cauldron”, allowing you to adjust the difficulty (scaling the rewards with it). Some people complain about the graphics of this game, but it doesn’t bother me. The visuals are engaging enough that I don’t realize any imperfections people like to point out. The dialog is also quite entertaining, causing me to actually laugh out loud a couple times. It seems like the game will have quite a bit of lasting appeal with the inclusion of a multiplayer mode, and with the ability to hunt down powerful weapons. If you were like me and were a bit on the fence about getting this game, don’t be. Just go out, get it, and enjoy the heck out of it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
51 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kamokidd10
Cupertino Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about kamokidd10 is loaded.
Additional information about kamokidd10 could not be loaded.
Awesome and Unexpected
Posted 4/1/12
Great game and the ending was unexpected, when chapter 9 ended i was like yess its not over. Great game awesome graphics great gameplay. I found some parts funny. The boss fights were short and fun. and the weapons are awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Awesome Revival!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
animemagician
Location: Fremont, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, is honestly the best thing since Pokemon, Mega-man, and Digimon. I was so disappointed when I found out they weren't going to make a sequel to this! The game is original in the sense of gameplay, but at the same time allows new aspects such as fusing weapons in order to make stronger ones. Plus, the graphics were unbelievable even in 2D! You need to play this game if you're an anime fan or if you played the original kid icarus. Again, I am hugely disappointed that they're not going to make a sequel to this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Not at all what I expected
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
gallowayja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game because of all the hype building up for it. I never played the original game and I was expecting a good first party game from Nintendo. However, once I got it it was horribly not suited to my style. I like video games because they have either really good storylines, strategy, and exploration as a part of them. With Kid Icarus Uprising, I got a game where you fly around or walk around in a confined space not able to explore the world around you. The controls were really hard to manage and I just got bored of it after a couple of days. To this day it sits in my cabinet collecting dust. I have no idea why there isn't a price drop. I honestly just don't understand this game. Basically you go around in a confined space shooting or hitting enemies and getting some type of points for it at the end. The only cool part about the game is that you can merge weapons together and get some cool combinations. If Nintendo decided to ever add to the series they should make some serious changes starting with where you can explore around and go as you like. Some people love the game. I don't understand it. Read some other reviews and if it sounds like something you would enjoy, by all means try it out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Must Have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
3dsGamer0620
Location: Howell, Nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game plays great and leaves you in control the entire time. For any one looking for a fun game they can play drop and then pick up the story again without much struggle this is it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
WORTH IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
ikaros11
Location: Calumet City, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best in the 3DS library. First of all, the control is great and if you are left handed you can get a circle pad pro for twenty bucks. Second, the story mode and multiplayer really kept me playing and wanting more. I really felt that you could like the characters and that they had lots of personality. The game has a variety of weapons, and you can customize your character in multiplayer. This has to be my favorite 3DS game yet. If you don't have this game, what are you waiting for?! P.S. , Nintendo should release a DLC for this game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Wasnt sure at first but i love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Neuyasha
Location: Beaufort, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I finally got a 3DS three years after they had came out. I have always been a nintendo fan and grew up with my SNES and N64 before going off to the handhelds. Since then ive been a handheld nintendo fan! I did not have any games for my 3DS as i had some DS games but one day i strolled down to Gamestop to look for some used games. I talked with one of the employees who seemed fairly nice. I picked up Pokemon Rumble Blast and also Kid Icarus caught my eye. I knew of Pit from Smash Brothers but did not know (until i played the game) this was based of a 80s game! He promised me that i would love it and if not to give him a call and he would help me find another game i would enjoy. Four months later? Im totally addicted to this game! I love how cute Pit is, and defeating Medusa and Hades. Trying to get up in the higher difficulties and love how there are other places to explore and mini-bosses to beat when your difficulty is higher. Gives each level another reason to explore! 10/10 for this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
I HATE IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Nintendocover
Location: West Chicago IL
So hard a boring the most worst game ever I hate it I sold it DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
This is the best shooting 3ds game i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
loganator22
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best 3ds shooting game i have ever played this is the favorite game that i got for christmas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Wingless Hero
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
SpRelinquished
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
KI:U is the perfect 3DS before Luigi's Mansion. A Package containing a holder, Ar Cards, and a download code! Plot is A Little twisted, And the dialogue would make me put my name on all 3 files.118 weapons in all of the game. 12 in each category. 9 categories. The only thing that bothered me was the unlocking to acquire a weapon. But otherwise, A Good edition to your collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
A very sophisticated game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
KAGUAR
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well to put it in brief terms: You have the fully orchestrated sound track, the insane gameplay difficulty that would make it implicatively a rated M game.. I mean with the level of violence.ha ha! But with a story that is full of Greek mythology ( HUGE FAN) it becomes a interesting tale that takes humorous and incredible turns. But aside from that I praise this work for having great content and similar setup to Smash Bros brawl which was what I immediately noticed the first time I played the game. I lot of content to make you say "I will try this again" or "eeeyeah I will come back to this". It challenged me until I became frustrated.With it's provoking gameplay you can only appreciate it only after you complained to yourself how unfair the Reaper's Hideout was. I can say more but I said enough. This has to be one of the most valuable titles to have on the 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
The 3ds' Killer App
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
ReviewMaster
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the reason to have a 3ds. Kid Icarus:Uprising is Fun, exciting, and actually has some serious plot twists. This game has Single and Multiplayer and performs well without lag. That with Ar cards, spotpass and streetpass options, make this the reason to have a 3ds. If you're on the fence about this game, get off of the fence and go buy it. It's the 3ds' killer app and I loved every second of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Over 20 chapters of awesomenes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
fhnershns
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Collect over 40 weapons. Use powers like explosion flame and the mega laser. And the ar card mode is great even with 6 cards.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Pit's Epic Return!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
LEGOFan11
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello! this is LEGOfan11's review for Kid Icarus: Uprising! let me start out with the sound, Sound is beautiful, great voice acting, greek-like music, good sound effects, Graphics are great I literatally stopped playing just to look at the scenery, Gameplay is good sometimes your flying in the air, sometimes your on ground battles, both are very good, Lasting Appeal is near-endless, a handful of powerful weapons, Local & Online multiplayer modes: Free for all & Team modes(I kick butt! :P) AR Cards & a 3DS Stand, Overall: 9/10 this is one 3DS game that should be in anyone's 3DS game collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Best game ever!Must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Danny421
Location: Canton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Online multiplayer is the best thing to do!This game is my favorite game ever!I always play with my friend(i always win!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Best 3ds game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
FancyDuck0741
Location: Mars
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this 3ds game stood out to me. a platformer, fighting, action game for all ages? HECK YES! I LOVED this game, and this is perfect for a gift for birthdays, etc. HAVE FUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Best So Far on the 3ds (LONG)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
CoopDeVille311
Location: Indiana, IN
The only major problem with this game, is it's one of the most uncomfortable, finger crippling things known to man with the stylus. With the stand that comes with the game it reduces most of the pain but it's not "let me just put this in my pocket" material . The best way in my opinion is to have your thumb on the touch screen like the standard console controller, yeah it's awkward at first but you get use to it in... not a long time really (don't know how the circle pad pro works with this). What makes the game shine on the top of my list (for 3ds games) is, a SURPRISINGLY great story but since most of it isn't in cutscenes I recommend playing on a not to challenging difficulty at first or have some good headphones through your first playthrough of the game because you'll miss out on some key-tiny details and just be thinking "wait, what?" or/and "when did this happen o_0" JUST by focusing too much in the heat of battle/on gameplay which are both good by the way, but no you can only pick one! Once you get how the cursor is on the screen and when and how the camera works aiming isn't all that bad but it's just weird in the slightest way so not a problem. The Sound-track is just amazing, it's like the people who made the orchestra for SS said "hey, lets do the same for Uprising" and how you can listen to any level sound-track or boss/character theme you want whenever, it's nice to have, I personally spent an hour or two listening to one character theme (it's amazing). How much content this game have, it's ridiculous you'll spend ours on top of hours playing the story, RE-playing the story for some reason if you're like me, farming for the perfect weapon or figuring out which weapon style is the best for you which have 9 weapon styles with 12 types that stand out of the 9 weapon types(example: crusader blade, samurai blade, and aquarius blade are all blades but have different abilities and attributes)! Are you NOT amazed?!? Further into detail with weapons, 12 zodiac items (9 zodiac weapons and 3 zodiac abilities) which are one of the best with an advanced player. The "Leo Cannon", the "Scorpio Staff", the "Libra Sponge (one of my personal favorite powers or abilities)" just to name a few which are hidden throughout the game and are tough and tricky to find. On the last note, multiplayer. Multiplayer is brutal, sometimes you're fighting with noobs such as yourself, other times you go up against half-way pros such as myself, and the worst of times, your in an intense battle with players who have the ultimate strategy guide to the game, their "perfect weapon" and a good set of stacked up abilities, most of the time these types of players have kanji/japanese-characters in there name which is why I occasionally call them kanji because the japanese are practically gods in video-games... but there's the "daybreak", your last spark of hope. What is the daybreak? Just think of this epic multiplayer match... you enter the battlefield feeling on the top of your game until you realize the other team have all kanji's (sounds racist a little /:), after minutes you're team's hp bar already reached 0 forcing pit to come out and luckily he has a FULL set of defensive powers. Later in the battle you're angel (pit) finds the first day break piece (3 parts: a,b,and c) and hides while you're other teammate covers him because the other team can shred pit's health in an instant. You luckily find part b because it just gracefully descended right next to you (it does that sometimes :)... when you're lucky) but the last piece... held by an enemy equipped with the "Babel Club (look it up)", you fight him/her one-on-one, away from the rest of the battle... GO!!! you don't know what's going on, you're playing with pure instinct, you did things you didn't even know you could do, you're eyes locked on the screen and mind away from human life, you cut him down to low health with your much loved claws. As you notice there hp bar hit 0 and force their angel out, you melee.attack, he dodges and hit you with the clubs' brutal 2-hit combo and knocks you back a good distance. While you're down he does the babel's infamous charged shot... time slows down, your eyes widen slightly and you subconsciously used your light barrier and reflected it's straight towards him and he is "FINISHED". You grab the final piece a sprint back to your team (all claws have a default speed boost) and you make it just in time, pit is being mowed down by the other team and the daybreak is your last hope and your first time using it too... (daybreak is available when a team has three parts but the person who gets the last piece equips it) You take aim and dramatically press the fire button, you watch as daybreak claims it's victim's and the other team's angel's life-bar slowly depletes... the screen flashes but when the curtain closes you see your team one by the smallest fraction of luck, teamwork and skill... The best part is, a "change of tides" like what I just explained, actually does happen sometimes (20%) and you rarely get bored with multiplayer, that's how good it is. I kid you not, if you're are an adult you'll be wondering "why is this kids game so awesome?" (E10+). Flaws with multiplayer you don't get MUCH from doing it, no unique or indivisual leveling system with hidden gear at a specific level but sadly, when you beat story mode BEFORE you do anything in multiplayer most of your mind is lost thinking "OH if they had this in some levels!" or "Wow they should've had this, it would've been epic" With me, mostly it's about having "vehicles of the gods" in special levels but honestly since this is Nintendo's first shooter with multiplayer (that I know of) and for there first attempt... it's pretty darn good!
Final Verdict: Even though some reviewers gave this game a low score, I honestly think it's because they overlooked many things like how long this game will last with you or the story and multiplayer by the HORRIBLE finger sore (I admit it's pretty bad) which can be tolerable with my method or the stand (not sure with circle pad pro) and the weird camera angle (it's not bad, not in the slightest bit but it's just... weird) PERSONALLY I FAVOR THIS A 9.5-out-of-10... How much content stored on this tiny card is beautiful and I REALLY pray for a sequel. The STORY, the DIALOGUE, the CONTENT surpasses the pain and if you're STILL reading this you must've put some thought into it but don't worry this game is epic and I recommend this to YOU :)
p.s on "this game perfect for" i didn't select because it's nice for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Design is great, fun, but needs better controls.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Glass
Location: The Heart of Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have been wanting this game for a long time. I've heard about the original Kid Icarus, and I loved the change from platformer to shooter. There's so much jam-packed into this game, that the only thing they didn't include was Download Play, which would have been great too. There's AR cards that come with the game, Streetpass and Spotpass functionality, and, one of the best parts, online multiplayer. Light vs. Dark 3 on 3 is bundles of fun, and you can even benefit from it. Single player is pretty fun too. It starts with an air battle much Star Fox style, and then goes to the land battle. This is where problems occur. Using the touch screen to scroll the camera is a bit of work, and the controls make your hand sore. The stand doesn't even help much. But it's made up for fun gameplay, and the dialogue is charming and quite witty, although it can occasionally get in the way of battle. You may be fighting a boss and even miss a crucial detail in the story. Otherwise, this is a must-buy, and I recommend this for anyone who loves a good casual shooter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
The Angel Returns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
ninetailedfox63
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll give my honest thought about this game. IT'S AWSOME! There are so many wepons, so many things to do, and the game itself is just pure awsome! I really liked though boss battles though. They were just as good as the regular gameplay. Nintendo i have to say, you've done it again! Thank the gods! I mean, God. The big G. yeah. It's better than the one in 1990!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
A gem that u should try before you buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
Justin6d
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kid Icarus Uprising is in my opinion the best 3ds game, it has a great story mode with interaction between characters in the levels, it does have a cut-scenes but they aren't typically long at all, game has a difficulty slider 0(effortless)-9( expert), 3 part levels typically being air on rail shooter, land action where u can explore the areas for treasures, the game also have idols that are similar to the trophies from smash games, also the game has a achievement system that gives you rewards for meeting certain criteria, the rewards in this game are powers and stronger weapons(rewards are better if u play on harder difficulties) this adds tons of replay value especially if you enjoy this games online mode. ***the online mode is great, and you can practice against the computer by going into together mode going into local play pick anyone, select 6 cpu and there u go. *** The game has received criticism for its controls cause they hurt the player and the circle pad pro just being used for if ur left handed instead of dual analog controls this may be patched one day but nothing has happened as of yet and may never happen, I personally did not feel any discomfort playing this game probably because i ve played plenty of stylus heavy games before, controls for the exotank(a fast moving vehicle that fires lasers and can ram into enemies that reoccurs in the game) is my biggest complaint of this game.... So in conclusion i think it is a terrific game however test it first to make sure the controls dont hurt .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Simply outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge fan of Kid Icarus, in fact it happens to be my second favorite series only behind Zelda. i first got the game and at first I was worried because the controls were hard. Holding onto the 3DS while moving Pit around and shooting proved to be very difficult but that is something I appreciate. Many games have proven to be way to easy. Kid Icarus: Uprising remains just as difficult as it's NES and Gamboy predecessors. The graphics are absolutely stunning, especially on a screen that only runs on 800x240. The movement of the game is so fluid that it's really unbelievable. You can level up in the game, acquire a ton of new weapons, uses a really neat card feature and so much more. In my opinion this game surpasses every other 3DS game to this point, even Ocarina of time (which was absolutely stunning).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>