GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Kart 7

The newest installment of the fan-favorite Mario Kart franchise brings Mushroom Kingdom racing fun into glorious 3D. For the first time, drivers explore new competitive kart possibilities, such as soaring through the skies or plunging to the depths of the sea. New courses, strategic new abilities and customizable karts bring the racing excitement to new heights.
Average Customer Rating:
9.225
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (333 reviews)
10 stars
98
9 stars
57
8 stars
5
7 stars
5
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
163 out of 17394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Kart 7
Review 1 for Mario Kart 7
Portable Racing at it's finest!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Mario Kart 7 is an amazing game that you will find yourself playing for hours. There are four different CC's to play with in Grand Prix, 16 new and 16 retro tracks, and a lot of unlockable content. The coin system returns but with a twist. By collecting coins you can unlock new parts for your kart. After collecting say an overall total of 100 coins you get a new kart piece. This goes on for a while until you have them all. As advertised there is also flying and diving which aren't as gimmicky as they look and really add to the game.There is also online that isn't exactly the best. It can be a pain to connect to and if you do get a match there is a chance you might get dropped. But once you are in a match let the fun begin! Online there are communities in which you can start or join. These allow you to race with specific rules like 50cc grand prix with the item being bananas only. You can also race against ghosts you receive via spotpass and streetpass which are quite a challenge. The graphics are also amazing for a 3ds game. Overall this a great game and a must-have for 3ds owners.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The new Rainbow Road feels inspired by Mario Galaxy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Kart 7
Mario Kart 7
Posted on:8/5/11
BabyCowWeed
Location: Lake Forest, CA
its now officialy called Mario Kart 7
want proof? here. on the video go to 3:43
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario Kart 7
NEW CHARACTERS AS OF SEPT 13th!
Posted on:9/14/11
alwaysAnticapateMarioKart
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
There are new characters they were told about in the TGS game show. They are Rosalina, Daisy, Metal Mario, Lakitu, and Wario. Metal Mario and Lakitu have never been playable in a MarioKart game before!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer with new characters in it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NRDMX2012
Kahului
 
Please wait while more information about NRDMX2012 is loaded.
Additional information about NRDMX2012 could not be loaded.
MARIOKART 7
Posted 9/21/11
BEST GAME EVER IM GOING TO GET IT ON DEC.4.2011
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mario Kart 7
It's going to be GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/16/11
twbjr123
Location: nashville,tn
Mario kart has always been awesome. from gameboy,gamecube,ds ,and wii. I thinks this is going to be the best system it is going to be on. I hope it is coming out on the release date of the 3ds. even if it does'nt, i have alot of other games to look forward to like super street fighter 3ds, lego starwars 3, and asphlat. we also can't forget about tom clancy's games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dude100
home
 
Please wait while more information about dude100 is loaded.
Additional information about dude100 could not be loaded.
Frickin Awesome
Posted 4/12/11
Hey guys there a lot of new titles commin out but by far mario kart 3d looks amazing. I used to have mario kart 4 ds but i traded itin plus some more money 4 a 3ds. this looks like a great game when it comes out i will soooo buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mario Kart 7
RETRO COURSES ANOUNCED :>
Posted on:10/21/11
Tanooki98
Location: Elkhorn,WI
WALUIGI PINBALL DS LUIGI RACEWAY 64 MAPLE TREEWAY WII... OOOOOHHHH SUPENSE IS KILLING ME AND THERE'S EVEN MORE :>
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Kart 7
Great game but a little boring.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really wanted this game ever since I got my 3ds and it was my second game I bought. This used to be my favorite game for the 3ds, but eventually, I got tired of just racing all the time. I know that is the point of this game, but seriosly, all you can do on this game is race and it can get pretty boring. Although this game can get a little boring, it is still one of the best games for the 3ds and the graghics are fantastic. I think that this is a great game and you can't go wrong with Mario Kart. I definately recomend this game to anyone who is a fan of Mario Kart and has a 3ds.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Kart 7
mario kart......................................7?
Posted on:10/12/11
lolspry
Location: san diego ,ca
i love my 3ds,but now i fell like im in heven w/ all of my favroite games like pilot wings, super mario 3d land and now maro kart 7!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
boring yet intresting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Kart 7
WORDS CANT DESCRIBE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
sniperblood297
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WHAN I GOT THIS GAME I DIDEN THINK I WAS GOING TO LIKE . BUT I WAS RONG THIS GAME HAS TO BE THE BEST MARIO CART EVER. SO YOU NEED TO BY THIS !!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Kart 7
get your race on
Posted on:10/7/11
1224343434343
Location: massachites
mario kart is going to be good game a know becase all the other mario kart where good so get readey
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ricoman99
Jacksonville,FL
 
Please wait while more information about ricoman99 is loaded.
Additional information about ricoman99 could not be loaded.
GET READY BECAUSE ITS RACE TIME 7
Posted 10/10/11
marios here and ready to race!!!!!!!!!!! again mario and friends back for more races and more fun because MARIO KART 7 IS HERE
Customer Avatar
BLACKBARBIE
pensacolafl
 
Please wait while more information about BLACKBARBIE is loaded.
Additional information about BLACKBARBIE could not be loaded.
BRING IT ON BABY
Posted 10/10/11
Everybody now about the dsi game MARIO KARTS rite..... now they have this game I WONDER WICH IS BETTER. I BET ITS NUMBER 7
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Mario Kart 7
cool new gaget
Posted on:8/29/11
1224343434343
Location: massachites
i see what everereone likes in mario i prowal wont buy it but it on my wish list
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Mario Kart 7
Mario Kart 7 is Just Around the Corner
Posted on:11/27/11
Camx60
Location: Aurora IL
It's a week no wait 7 days untill Mario Kart 7 comes to stores. I've got some information for you. To unlock new kart parts you to earn a amount of coins. The numbers start at 50 to 2,000 coins. Once you earn 2,000 coins you have all the frames, wheels, and gliders. To unlock all the locked characters you need to come first in all 150cc cups. Nintendo also sad there will be some secret new characters to unlock. I got this information from IGN but who knows you might unlock these secret characters in the mirror cups. I hope Bowser Jr and Dry Bones are some of those secret characters. Along with that on the officel Mario kart 7 website on Nintendo.com it says for download play the person without Mario Kart 7 has to play as Shy Guy and you can't change the kart. It also says you can play a Grand Prix online. IGN might be wrong on those secret characters because on this website it dose not show us enny new character in the character list but we can only find out if it's true after Mario Kart 7 hits the shelfs nextSunday. I found this video on NintendoWorldsReport's channel.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Kart 7
Kick every other game off the list into #1!
Posted on:9/19/11
PokemonLucas100
Location: Orlando,FL
It look freakin awesome. i dont think it was the price cut was wat rose the 3DS purchases... IT THINK IT WAS THIS GAME! ITS AWESOME! Its a mix of Mario Kart DS, Wii and Super Circuit!!!!! Nintendo outdid themselves =D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Kart 7
Best racing game on the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
DKandDK
This was a great game, my second favorite in the series. PROS; New tracks are the best set in the series yet. gliding is great and very smooth. fire flower and tanoki suit make great new items. you could play this game for hours without getting bored. memorable tunes. Good graphics. CONS; not much 3d involved, past stage courses edited way to much to feel classic. Some characters in the game dont deserve to be in it more than other characters that are not in it. challenge, adventure mode removed. underwater parts annoying, no carts specified to an individual weight class or character. Overall a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario Kart 7
best mario kart ever!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
coolguy11112
Location: Fayettville,AR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
when i got this game, i couldnt stop playing it and online is pretty fun too.i would recommend this game for any gamer.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario Kart 7
when mario kart 3DS may come
Posted on:6/11/11
danman1
Location: fruitland park , FL
hi everyone . i had a look online, and watched the nintendo vidio at youtube . it looks like its coming this holiday . its cool , but it has no GBA (game boy advance )tracks . but you can fly, go in water ,ect. and thay have new carts . like some huver crafts . and its 2D or 3D your choice . just move the slot on the side of the 3ds . and some new corces is in whulu island , you can even go in peches castle . three gueses i got online that the game might be comming is the 18 of june, july 7, or what the gamestop guy tels you ( witch i think its coming suner ) to find out more go to yutube search mario kart 3D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
mariro kart 3DS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Kart 7
Vvvvvvrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmm! M-M-M-Mario Wins’a!
Posted on:10/8/11
wertys
Location: A galaxy far, far away...
Mario Kart, the classic Nintendo racing game, joins with Nintendo 3DS. Mario Kart 7 will feature TONS of cool new features that all of us MK fans have been waiting for! Now, racers can drive under the water with pop-out propellers to change our game. Not to mention, we can hit the sky with customizable gliders to soar and take Mario Kart to new height! Not only does MK7 feature TONS of new elements and characters, but it also brings back coins! We can finally collect coins on the course! :D Wahoo! Two thumbs up on that one Nintendo! Not to mention, MK7 will also feature a 1st Person mode. (As shown in the recent footage and trailers) This view mode allows players to see the race from right behind the wheel! An amazing experience in 3D! This exciting game also will allow players not to choose karts to race with, but to CUSTOMIZE and BUILD karts to race with! That’s sure dawg-on right! You can customize your favorite character’s kart to however you desire! An awesome experience for hardcore fans! Mario Kart 7 will also bring us new characters! Metal Mario, Lakitu, etc.! The list of playable characters are: Mario (Of course :P)
Luigi
Princess Peach
Princess Daisy
Toad
Yoshi
Koopa Troopa
Bowser
Donkey Kong
Wario
Rosalina
Shy Guy
Lakitu (red shell)
Metal Mario
Miis (Playable and Non-playable)
Grand Goombas (Non-playable)
Swoopers (Non-playable)
Tiki Goons (Non-playable)
Screaming Pillars (Non-playable)
Cheep-Cheeps (Non-playable)
Clampies (Non-playable)
Banzai Bills (Non-playable)
Lakitu (green shell) (Non-playable)
Penguins (Non playable) And not to mention, the amount of items!: Banana Peel
Triple Bananas
Green Shell
Triple Green Shells
Red Shell
Triple Red Shells
Spiny Shells
Mushroom
Triple Mushrooms
Golden Mushrooms
Star
Thunderbolt
Blooper
Bullet Bill
Bob-omb
Fire Flower
Super Leaf
An item representing the 7 in the Mario Kart 7 logo
Coins!!!!!!! :D Unnamed tarmac race course. Peach's Castle appears here. Cherry blossom trees, and mushroom trampolines from Mushroom Gorge in Mario Kart Wii also appear in it. Also appearing on this course are large pipes, similar to Mario Raceway, and Grand Goombas.
Wuhu Island, a place that also appears in Wii Fit, Wii Sports Resort, Wii Fit Plus, and Pilotwings Resort. The course even has a remix of Wii Sports Resort's main theme. Unlike past Mario Kart tracks, with three laps each, this track only has one, because of its large size.
Demo Track 1, An Unnamed mountainous course with pipes and incoming boulders. It greatly resembles the pipe beta course, dokan_course from Mario Kart DS. There is also a cave and after is a forest.
Demo Track 2, An Unnamed underwater course with Clampies and Cheep-Cheeps.
Demo Track 3, An Unnamed jungle course with DK's House and Tiki Goons from Donkey Kong Country Returns. The Golden Temple also appears and players can drive inside it. The Music is a remixed version of the title theme from the game.
Unnamed village course with windmills, similar to that of Bianco Hills, which seems to appear in the Mushroom Cup.
Unnamed snow course. The Comet Observatory also appears here.
Unnamed Arabian-themed course with Mushroom-shaped buildings, which takes place at night-time.
A Bowser course that resembles a factory or a futuristic course, where it's raining outside.
Unnamed theme-park like course. A giant Blue Toad balloon with strings appears. It slightly resembles Pinna Park.
Luigi on Kalimari Desert.
SNES Mario Circuit 2
N64 Kalimari Desert
N64 Luigi Raceway
DS Airship Fortress
DS Luigi's Mansion
DS Waluigi Pinball
DS DK Pass
Wii Maple Treeway Andthere’s still more, TO BE ANNOUNCED. So far, MK7 is definitely looking a First Place game! :D This’ll help Nintendo boost their 3DS sales! :D That’s all from Wertys, BYE FOR NOW. :) OH yeah, and bellow are three great items I recommend for Mario-fans and 3DS owners!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Some Great Footage (New Items, Modes, Maps, etc. GREAT VIDEO! WATCH IT!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Kart 7
5 Stars in 3D!
Posted on:4/13/11
XanderMan24
Mario Kart DS is a great racing game. I consider it the best Mario Kart experience ever. 3D will give it 6 stars!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Kart 7
MARIO KART !!!!!!!!!!!!!! (: :P
Posted on:10/23/11
MRcool55
Location: NY
Mario kart is the best driving game ever and this look like one of best Mario kart games cause i think i might of just saw coins which make super Mario kart on the snes the best so it might be the best one ever !!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Kart 7
The Series Get Even Better
Posted on:3/25/11
Dmanator
Location: Converse, TX
I've Been Playing Mario Kart Ever Since It's Grand Debut On The Super Nintendo Entertainment System! Every Time Nintendo Evolved, So Has The Mario Kart Series! I Can't Wait To Play This One! It's Gonna Be Epic!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Kart 7
Characters are still important
Posted on:8/25/11
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
I like all the bonuses and whatnot, but I always thought the series needed a better character selection. Example: nobody likes diddy kong, and the monkey's already got his own racing game, so why put him in mario kart? And Shy Guy(who the heck makes a game were one playable character can't be chosen?). Putting in Shy Guy and other loved enemies would really help this game. Guys like Peety, Lakitu, Shy Guy, and maybe a non-mario nintendo dude like Pikachu or kirby should be in. Everything else in this game can't be any better, so why not try improving on this? The Mii is a good idea, but those vioces are frightening(why not be able to record your vioce?). Anyway the WiFi is gonna be perfect on this game cause u can't hack a 3ds and the Dry Bomber( dry bone car #3on ds) is being ditched!!!!! I hope this one will bring a challenge and 150cc makes the CPUs harder, not just making the karts faster. I hope there's gonna be a demo or something for download to. This is the only garuntee of fun 3d.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>