GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Explorer Starter Kit

The Explorer Starter Kit contains everything you need to get started with your Nintendo 3DS. Explore a world of gaming, and your own world at the same time. Perfect Fit. The secure zippered case is designed to provide a secure fit for your Nintendo 3DS system and up to 3 of your favorite Nintendo 3DS Game Cards. Extra Accessories. The kit comes with an assortment of accessories for your Nintendo 3DS, including Ear Buds, Executive Pen Stylus, a Replacement Stylus and a Cleaning Cloth. Room to Move. The included Car Adaptor truly lets you take your gaming with you, anywhere you might roam. Best of all, it's Nintendo approved, so it won't void the system warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
8.385
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Review 1 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Look preaty good....
Posted on:2/3/11
Jasonhls
Location: Monterey, CA
Well, this kit seems to have a whole bunch of cool things, but it comes out 9 days before the actual 3DS comes out. All together, this will be realy cool, and I already Pre-Ordered the 3DS, so, I don't mind it comming out that early. Plus, i will be able to see the telascoping pens, whitch seem preaty cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
42looptroop
 
Please wait while more information about 42looptroop is loaded.
Additional information about 42looptroop could not be loaded.
Posted 3/12/11
I have one question, what is the 'executive stylus' anyway, and is it really any different then any other?
Customer Avatar
zimthewarrior
 
Please wait while more information about zimthewarrior is loaded.
Additional information about zimthewarrior could not be loaded.
sweet...
Posted 3/8/11
looks nice, but only 3 games?!? too small! i think I will stick to my green skull nakiworld bag instead because with it I can hold up to 30 games and 2-3 ds's. cant wait for the 3ds, i already paid it off! yay!!! and teloscoping pens rock! 19 or so more days til fun!
Customer Avatar
will213
 
Please wait while more information about will213 is loaded.
Additional information about will213 could not be loaded.
NICE...
Posted 2/9/11
looks nice to use. I like it! :D
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Better than you think.......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Jackarg
Location: New york, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The starter pack is better than you think, first the case holds alot of storage space. There is one part where you can store almost anything inside the elastic pocket ( I use it for my AR cards) The you can store three games in a pocket which lifts up in order to store your 3DS. The 3DS is safely fastened with a velcro strap. Then there is a cleaning cloth which has a fairly nice design, earphones which seem like cheap junk and may not last long, and finally two styluses which have a much rougher feel when sliding them into a longer position. The car adapter works fine; there is nothing to say about it. over all, this starter pack is great for, well, starters. But if you are looking for better quality and more accessories, don't buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS 13 in 1 Gamer Pack - Black
9.8 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fichdu
 
Please wait while more information about fichdu is loaded.
Additional information about fichdu could not be loaded.
Posted 6/16/11
it is great except the ear buds really suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
7/10
Posted on:2/13/11
ClassicGamer325
Location: behind the laptop
This case is good it comes with extra pens,cleaning kit,earbuds,and a car charger.But it only hold 3 games and 4 if you keep 1 in the 3ds plus i don't expect the earbuds to last long or be good and the case may be as good as a madcatz case....need i say more?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Decent 3DS Case
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
endo689
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just picked up this case yesterday to hold my brand new 3DS on launch day. Overall the case itself is solidly designed. The outer shell is covered by a hard plastic with the inside lined with a cloth. You can carry up to 3 games in the pouches as well as one inside the console itself. The pouches themselves are sown onto a flap that resides on top of the 3DS once put away inside. Also there is a netted pouch on the opposite side for carrying additional items inside like your charger, etc. It's nice that included with the case itself is a car charger, two extra styluses, and a set of screen protectors. In the end glad I settled on this set for my 3DS :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Overall Good Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Combzy
Location: erie, pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is great for vacationing, you have a lot of space for everything. I have a Zelda crystal case on my 3DS, and it still fits in it, with a little extra space. It securely protects you 3DS, even when dropped or thrown. Mine came with screen protectors, which work well with the screens having shown fingerprints when you touch them. The car charger is great so you don't have to worry about your 3DS running out of power while on road trips. All-around greatness.(:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
you will want this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
has everything you need to get started with your new 3ds,you have nothing to lose,so buy it today and enjoy your new 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Very sturdy and a great bundle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
saladcheeks
Location: Arizona, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love this bundle pack, it has everything you need. The cloth is very silky and cleans your screen very nicely. The extra stylus's are handy, even though I haven't lost the original yet, I still feel safe having a couple spare. The ear buds get a 7/10, the beginning performance is very amazing, but after a month or so they slowly get quieter. But I have iPod headphones that I use so it's not that big of a deal. The car charger, next to the case itself, is the main attraction for me. Since I am always on the road from AZ to CA, the car charger is a blessing to have. And finally, the 3DS fits very smoothly into the case. The only worry you should have is be weary of the zipper, It's not a big deal anyway though, so don't worry about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
The best of the best where cases are concerned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
3DFan101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is the best case out of all of the 3ds cases. I've looked at all of the cases and this one is my personal favorite. The only down side is that the earphones are worthless. It fits the 3ds perfectly, and is very spacious. Though the 3ds fits snugly it also holds a lot of extras. The car charger works like it should and the styluses feel much more sturdy than the one which comes with the 3ds, and they still fit the 3ds just right. The cleaning cloth is nice and fits in the case anywhere you want it, but i keep mine under the 3ds system. It is a great case for on the go, but if you wish to carry more than 4 games i would recommend a larger case like the pull and go folio.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Pretty much garbage
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
JoeJxn
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I'll make this short with some bullet points: ...1) The two stylus that come with it fall out very easily thanks to no secure place to put them.....2) Headphones are absolute garbage, mine hardly worked at all....3) Only 3 spots for games.....4) Latch to secure 3DS in the case is a pain fasten and unfasten. It's velcro but it goes through this loop that is way too small for the strap so it just sucks.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
me1576
sherwood,or
 
Please wait while more information about me1576 is loaded.
Additional information about me1576 could not be loaded.
no
Posted 1/16/12
i think its great and i love it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
great accecories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
3dsrockshard
Location: beaumon,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case is really handy and the game pockets for your games and the clothe to clean your 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
me1576
Location: sherwood,or
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its good and i keep my ds in the mesh pocket and the cleaning cloth and styluses in the other place. i only have 4 games so its perfect but yes the pull and go follio is good for more games and if you want an easier way to get the ds out do the pull follio
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
2cool4u
Location: Hawaii,HI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The kit includes everything that you will need when you are on the go. I loved everything about it except for the earphones and the case wasn't as tight around the 3DS as had hoped, but overall its great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Okay but...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Kloop
Location: Summerville, SC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its okay but they cover the 3 on the 3DS so I bought it thinking it was for the DS and DSI so i just kept it but it moves alot.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
me1576
Location: sherwood,or
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a lot of people say there is not a very distinct place for the styluses but i rolled them up in the cleaning cloth and put them in the mesh pocket. ddddddddddddddddddI LOVE ITddddddddd
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Super Mario 3D Land Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for 3DS Explorer Starter Kit
Ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
jonatha884
Location: bradenton fl
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Like It But It Gets Too Fat When You Put In A Charger Or Another System But Overall It Is Awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10