GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asphalt - 3DS

The renowned racing franchise returns with next generation graphics and for the first time 3D features that create the most realistic, immersive racing experience yet. In Asphalt 3D, you'll power a wide range of high-performance cars and race through 17 exotic locations with the 3DS' accelerometer. Experience surging down the road as you swerve to avoid oncoming traffic in full 3D. Uncover new racing circuits and vehicles, customize your hot rod, and play against up to 6 friends using the Local Play feature of the Nintendo 3DS system. Enable StreetPass by sending and receiving game data to see how you compare with your friends and just about everyone else who plays the game. Race against the viral ghost of top-ranked players to reach the top of the charts and earn in-game cash.Asphalt 3D is racing as you've never experienced before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.531
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asphalt - 3DS
Review 1 for Asphalt - 3DS
Best handheld racing game for Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first opened and played this game, it seemed slightly difficult to me. But after playing for a while, i loved it. You play through career mode trying to complete challenges, races, and earn money+Experience points to level up to buy and unlock new cars. There are many real cars you can use, such as the Shelby Mustang GT 500, the Lamborghini Galleredo, the Ferrari California, the Buggati Veyron 16.4, and 38 more (there are 42 cars in total). There are several different race types in career mode, Race, Leader of the pack, Cash attack, Duel, Drift, Time trial, Vigilante, and High-speed chase. There are also the free-race where you can race on a track of your choice using a car of your choice. Some of the 17 locations include San-Francisco, Los Angles, Miami, Cape Town, and Paris. This is overall a fun game and looks very good in 3D.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asphalt - 3DS
High-Speed Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the handling and gameplay to it, keeps you happy and keeps you excited at certain points.i thought it would be a normal racing game, but it was a arcade racing game with real like graphics and some challenges, but in reality the challenges and arcade style makes the game really fun and worth playing so im glad they did. you can customize you car very well and it aint to hard to buy things, i dont reccomend going back on challenges unless your just trying to complete missed bonuses, but you can progress through the game pretty well for a long while, and might i add to improve my game experience i have a steering wheel controller and earphones/headset.it makes the game a lot more fun and gets you into it more like 20% with the wheel. as for earphones/headset its always good to use that on any game because its get you into it more and doesnt bother others.to me the game is worth getting because its fun, challenging, lasting and at the price its at, hard to complain [: a good 8.5 in my book. i only wish they had wi-fi, that would make it much more fun, but try and get this game with a friend too or use street pass ^_^ well enjoi!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asphalt - 3DS
Keep it on the Cell
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/11
jrogo
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Not too many have noted that this game is a tragic port of a 2009 "iPhone" title known as "Asphalt 5". The original mobile version of the game can be purchased from "iTunes" for only $6.99. The game may only amuse you for a few plays before you become tire of the repetitive task of completing simple challenges that have been made near impossible due the controls for the game. In some cases it asks you to score an extremely high amounts of money (Virtually the games points system) by doing maneuvers such as drifting. Easy right? Well it would be if you did not need to drift for such a long distance and earn barely any money while trying to complete a race in first place. The highly frequent motion of pressing "B" to drift returning "A" for acceleration will make your hands ache. Top it off with a very "cheesy" announcer and you have the makings of a rushed, cheap, and horrid launch title.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asphalt - 3DS
I had much better expectations...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
nintendo3dsfreak
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Asphalt 3D was the only racing game that launched with the 3DS besides Ridge Racer 3D. I wanted a racing game with crashing, jumps, intense moments, etc. so I decided to get this. Well, it has crashes and jumps. So you might ask, what's wrong with it then? Well, my answer to that is that the jumps and crashes are no where even near what they should be. The crashes are terrible (it's the same crash every time). The jumps are terrible (the camera angle will sometimes change and make it difficult to not run into something). This game's framerate is really bad. I mean...it's BAD. No where near smooth... Also, when you play it in 3D (in which the 3D effect isn't half bad), the framerate gets even worse. So you go from really bad, to just plain sad. The gameplay seems repetitive and the menus are horribly slow. The music, on the other hand, isn't too bad. Bottom line, don't buy this. Ubisoft did a sad job on this project.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asphalt - 3DS
nothing less than amazing
Posted on:2/7/11
Bupar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
the graphics in this game look incredible and it'll be cool to see the cars go off ramps and objects coming at you. it looks incredible and i cannot wait to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asphalt - 3DS
A asmm game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
ejer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I live this game it is so fun i can play it all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asphalt - 3DS
looks awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
twbjr123
Location: nashville,tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is another 3ds game that looks to be good.can't wait to play it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3DSGamer3
Carson,CA
 
Please wait while more information about 3DSGamer3 is loaded.
Additional information about 3DSGamer3 could not be loaded.
Asphalt 3D
Posted 7/27/11
I like how it looks in 3D.But I will buy 3D Glasses to make it more 3D.I will get this game with my Nintendo 3DS Aqua Blue tham I`m getting for my B-Day.Oh and by the way I will get a Nintendo 2000 Points Card and download the Pokedex 3D on my 3DS when I get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Asphalt - 3DS
UbiSoft Stepped Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Armystar
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing and the graphics are perfect. It's like playing Need for Speed on the Xbox or on the PlayStation. I heard alot of people been complaing that they get such low amount of money. On my first race I got $60,000. The reason is that I did the bonus challenges. If you can't get the bonus challenges done it's gonna be a lot harder. I raced with a Nissan 370z with upgraded parts and I am versing Audi's and different cars that you unlock at level 10. If you get the Bonus Challenges done, the more money you'll make, you get more experince, and you can buy different parts, accessories, and different cars. It's almost like NASCAR because you get different sponsors. This game is really worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asphalt - 3DS
worth the money !! i was very surprised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
YUNGPAC
Location: bf ,vt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was my first 3ds game i was torn between this and ridge racer i chose wisely .. this game has great sound gameplay and graphics ... i got this and madden at launch best two games looks great in 2d excellent in 3d go buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asphalt - 3DS
Average game with a few flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Asphault 3D is your typical racing game with the newest cars and exotic race tracks. The graphics are nothing too special and the 3D effects arent as good as they could be. The cars are fine, and the gameplay early on in the game is awsome. It's easy to pick up and play and very addicting. The only problem is that when you gain levels and have faster cars, the game starts glitching. The sliding and momentum physics get messed up and the collisions with other cars (somthing that happens a lot in the game) really start to slow down the game and make it glitch to the point where it is nearly unplayable. for the most part however, not a bad game for 20 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asphalt - 3DS
Asphalt 3D is severely underated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello racing fans!!! Do you like cars? Do you like racing cars? Do you like racing cars on public streets while traffic zooms past you and police try to knock you off the track? Then give Asphalt 3D a try. It has gotten some mixed to bad reviews, especially claiming that the graphics can be choppy at times, and I'll admit that it does. But if that is what makes a video game fun, then you should take a closer look at video games, because I have seen video games with bad graphics that are extremely popular, and some with great graphics that down right suck.
Back in the day I was the biggest NFS fan. Those who remember NFS, NFS 2, and NFS 3 Hot Pursuit for PC and PS One would understand why, but NFS seems to have taken a downward spiral, which for me seemed to happen after the movie The Fast and the Furious came out (although NFS underground was entertaining). Then suddenly every racing game needed to have some story behind it. Whatever happened to racing because it was fun? I almost gave up on racing games all together. But Asphalt 3D brought the thrill of racing back to me. No stupid side stories, just pure thrillful racing. Also, the 3D works really well in this game. helping you see how far a car that is coming towards you is, giving you a good idea how you should react. This game doesn't re-define racing, it embraces it. Hope to see some of you at the track soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asphalt - 3DS
Very surprising
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Detroit
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up my 3DS yesterday, and once I charged it, I poped this game in. I ws blown away. I had played street fighter on my friends 3DS, and was impressed. Since I hate fighting games and love racing, I was a little leery about this game. I usually play Forza 3, and was expecting super-high-end graphics. But, for a handheld this game is amazing. Some of the gameplay is difficult, but it's just hard enough for people want to get a challenge out of it. This game might be a tad difficult for smaller kids, but they might have fun playing it. Overall I would recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asphalt - 3DS
Awesome racing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Audriana
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really wanted a racing game besides Mario, and this one is great! I love the graphics and the music, and the customability of the cars! It creates enough of a challenge to keep me interested but isn't too hard as to make me quit playing altogether. I definitely recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asphalt - 3DS
An ok game with a few problems.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Deaththysoul
Asphalt 3d has it's ups and downs but is still an overall decent racing game. Has the same framerate that alot of nintendo 64 games had but that doesnt dumb down the experience in my oppinion.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asphalt - 3DS
Well darn, now I have to buy a new system!
Posted on:2/14/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
I hope I can afford to get a DS, because the previous asphalt titles have impressed me big time. And they weren't in 3D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asphalt - 3DS
really good raceing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
BATMANgamer12
Location: kentuky,GW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome,really good.play it plese,plese play it!.and the best part is,i got it for 10 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asphalt - 3DS
this is a perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
i love cars i tink was great to make asphalt for 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asphalt - 3DS
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
redjohnny
Location: a place where i live
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING I CAN'T WAIT TO PLAY IT WHEN I GET MY 3DS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asphalt - 3DS
Not what I expected...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Homerschooler
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an arcade game, there for not supposed to be taken too seriously. The graphics are good, but the reason that i gave them a 7 is because when you turn the car it looks a little jerky, and sometimes it doesn't run too smoothly. The controls are good and easy to learn, except for drifting, you hit the brakes to drift, but in most games you can drift for a little while, but not in this, you hit the brakes and slide for just a second then stop. I wouldn't mind if it weren't for the drifting events. In this event you drift as much as you can while still trying to come in a good place. It is very hard because you cant get your speed up enough to catch up or get a good drift going. But over all its pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Asphalt - 3DS
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Bri34148
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun. The different cars and tracks give it a lasting appeal. The graphics are great and the career track is sweet. The only bad thing is you get too much money each race, so you dont really have to work for much except for to level up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>