GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asphalt - 3DS

The renowned racing franchise returns with next generation graphics and for the first time 3D features that create the most realistic, immersive racing experience yet. In Asphalt 3D, you'll power a wide range of high-performance cars and race through 17 exotic locations with the 3DS' accelerometer. Experience surging down the road as you swerve to avoid oncoming traffic in full 3D. Uncover new racing circuits and vehicles, customize your hot rod, and play against up to 6 friends using the Local Play feature of the Nintendo 3DS system. Enable StreetPass by sending and receiving game data to see how you compare with your friends and just about everyone else who plays the game. Race against the viral ghost of top-ranked players to reach the top of the charts and earn in-game cash.Asphalt 3D is racing as you've never experienced before!
Average Customer Rating:
8.531
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asphalt - 3DS
Review 1 for Asphalt - 3DS
Asphalt 3D is severely underated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello racing fans!!! Do you like cars? Do you like racing cars? Do you like racing cars on public streets while traffic zooms past you and police try to knock you off the track? Then give Asphalt 3D a try. It has gotten some mixed to bad reviews, especially claiming that the graphics can be choppy at times, and I'll admit that it does. But if that is what makes a video game fun, then you should take a closer look at video games, because I have seen video games with bad graphics that are extremely popular, and some with great graphics that down right suck.
Back in the day I was the biggest NFS fan. Those who remember NFS, NFS 2, and NFS 3 Hot Pursuit for PC and PS One would understand why, but NFS seems to have taken a downward spiral, which for me seemed to happen after the movie The Fast and the Furious came out (although NFS underground was entertaining). Then suddenly every racing game needed to have some story behind it. Whatever happened to racing because it was fun? I almost gave up on racing games all together. But Asphalt 3D brought the thrill of racing back to me. No stupid side stories, just pure thrillful racing. Also, the 3D works really well in this game. helping you see how far a car that is coming towards you is, giving you a good idea how you should react. This game doesn't re-define racing, it embraces it. Hope to see some of you at the track soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asphalt - 3DS
very good racing game for the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
AfroGamer0
Location: Inglewood,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun arcade style racing decent graphics challenging thats what makes it cool buy it you will not regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Asphalt - 3DS
Not what I expected...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Homerschooler
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an arcade game, there for not supposed to be taken too seriously. The graphics are good, but the reason that i gave them a 7 is because when you turn the car it looks a little jerky, and sometimes it doesn't run too smoothly. The controls are good and easy to learn, except for drifting, you hit the brakes to drift, but in most games you can drift for a little while, but not in this, you hit the brakes and slide for just a second then stop. I wouldn't mind if it weren't for the drifting events. In this event you drift as much as you can while still trying to come in a good place. It is very hard because you cant get your speed up enough to catch up or get a good drift going. But over all its pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Asphalt - 3DS
Closest to forza motorsport 4 on 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will be the closest you will come to forza motorsport 4 on 3DS. Yes it has a few issues with the framerate, but the gameplay is overall good. It has a nice carrear mode. Free race gives you a nice taste of the game. The tracks are real location and cars are abundent. I would have liked to see a bit more fords and some toyotas. This is a great game for people who like handheld racing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Asphalt - 3DS
Average game with a few flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Asphault 3D is your typical racing game with the newest cars and exotic race tracks. The graphics are nothing too special and the 3D effects arent as good as they could be. The cars are fine, and the gameplay early on in the game is awsome. It's easy to pick up and play and very addicting. The only problem is that when you gain levels and have faster cars, the game starts glitching. The sliding and momentum physics get messed up and the collisions with other cars (somthing that happens a lot in the game) really start to slow down the game and make it glitch to the point where it is nearly unplayable. for the most part however, not a bad game for 20 bucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asphalt - 3DS
Just Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
byhardt
Location: germantown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game. For me it is my favorite 3ds games over other games like Super Mario 3d Land and Mario Kart 7.It has great pace and is fun smashing into and destroying stuff. I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Asphalt - 3DS
Not as good as it looks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Nategamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game for my birthday, it looked so cool but it's not. The graphics stink, worst i have seen for the 3ds. when you are raceing it's all skippy. The only good thing about this game it's challenging. I don't recommend, get Mariokart 7 instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guy1010101010101010101010
Online, On my computer
 
Please wait while more information about guy1010101010101010101010 is loaded.
Additional information about guy1010101010101010101010 could not be loaded.
????
Posted 3/26/12
Is it really the game, or did you drop your system a million times???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Asphalt - 3DS
Upset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
uncutjiggypuff
Location: Waukesha Wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not as good as I wanted it to be. Graphic wise one of the worst games I've played on the 3DS. dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asphalt - 3DS
really good raceing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
BATMANgamer12
Location: kentuky,GW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome,really good.play it plese,plese play it!.and the best part is,i got it for 10 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asphalt - 3DS
An ok game with a few problems.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Deaththysoul
Asphalt 3d has it's ups and downs but is still an overall decent racing game. Has the same framerate that alot of nintendo 64 games had but that doesnt dumb down the experience in my oppinion.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asphalt - 3DS
Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
CommanderT
Location: Newark,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has alot of great graphics that i think alot of gamers would enjoy. Plus the cars that ubisoft chosed for this game was a great selection from nissans to bugati's all the cars in this game show a realistic touch and make a mark in one of the best racing games in history.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Asphalt - 3DS
Great job Ubisoft!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
JoFlo57
Location: Wheeling, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fantastic game! Although, some of the levels can be hard, this game gives you an awesome arcade racing feel!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Asphalt - 3DS
High-Speed Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the handling and gameplay to it, keeps you happy and keeps you excited at certain points.i thought it would be a normal racing game, but it was a arcade racing game with real like graphics and some challenges, but in reality the challenges and arcade style makes the game really fun and worth playing so im glad they did. you can customize you car very well and it aint to hard to buy things, i dont reccomend going back on challenges unless your just trying to complete missed bonuses, but you can progress through the game pretty well for a long while, and might i add to improve my game experience i have a steering wheel controller and earphones/headset.it makes the game a lot more fun and gets you into it more like 20% with the wheel. as for earphones/headset its always good to use that on any game because its get you into it more and doesnt bother others.to me the game is worth getting because its fun, challenging, lasting and at the price its at, hard to complain [: a good 8.5 in my book. i only wish they had wi-fi, that would make it much more fun, but try and get this game with a friend too or use street pass ^_^ well enjoi!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asphalt - 3DS
FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
brownmane
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game can be as challenging as you want it. I am not good with games that have a lot of difficult maneuvers just to receive points to advance, so racing/competitive games are not a favourite of mine. I get bored quickly. This game you can cheat a bit eg. go backwards to gather money, go as slow as you want to achieve some of the challenges. Once you have achieved a level, you can go back and just race the track for the fun. I love it! The 3D is fun too, but sometimes I do have to give my eyes a rest and switch to 2D.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asphalt - 3DS
A asmm game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
ejer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I live this game it is so fun i can play it all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asphalt - 3DS
this is a perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
i love cars i tink was great to make asphalt for 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asphalt - 3DS
I had much better expectations...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
nintendo3dsfreak
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Asphalt 3D was the only racing game that launched with the 3DS besides Ridge Racer 3D. I wanted a racing game with crashing, jumps, intense moments, etc. so I decided to get this. Well, it has crashes and jumps. So you might ask, what's wrong with it then? Well, my answer to that is that the jumps and crashes are no where even near what they should be. The crashes are terrible (it's the same crash every time). The jumps are terrible (the camera angle will sometimes change and make it difficult to not run into something). This game's framerate is really bad. I mean...it's BAD. No where near smooth... Also, when you play it in 3D (in which the 3D effect isn't half bad), the framerate gets even worse. So you go from really bad, to just plain sad. The gameplay seems repetitive and the menus are horribly slow. The music, on the other hand, isn't too bad. Bottom line, don't buy this. Ubisoft did a sad job on this project.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asphalt - 3DS
UbiSoft Stepped Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Armystar
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing and the graphics are perfect. It's like playing Need for Speed on the Xbox or on the PlayStation. I heard alot of people been complaing that they get such low amount of money. On my first race I got $60,000. The reason is that I did the bonus challenges. If you can't get the bonus challenges done it's gonna be a lot harder. I raced with a Nissan 370z with upgraded parts and I am versing Audi's and different cars that you unlock at level 10. If you get the Bonus Challenges done, the more money you'll make, you get more experince, and you can buy different parts, accessories, and different cars. It's almost like NASCAR because you get different sponsors. This game is really worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asphalt - 3DS
Awesome racing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Audriana
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really wanted a racing game besides Mario, and this one is great! I love the graphics and the music, and the customability of the cars! It creates enough of a challenge to keep me interested but isn't too hard as to make me quit playing altogether. I definitely recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asphalt - 3DS
Awosme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
haywin21
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Levels can be hard but the game is fun. people should buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>