GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS

Coming exclusively to the Nintendo 3DS, Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell 3D is the highly anticipated hand held game in the multimillion-selling Splinter Cell series and one of the most critically acclaimed franchises of all time.Sam Fisher is sent behind enemy lines in the Korean Peninsula to prevent WWIII, by investigating the responsible party that sunk the USS Clarence E Walsh, U.S.'s most advanced cruiser. Through his investigation, Sam learns that the key parties who are planning to use the Masse Kernels to launch WWIII are war comrade Douglas Shetland, Displace International, and Admiral Otomo, the Third Echelon Information Self Defense Force (I-SDF) contact. The cutting edge hardware of the new Nintendo 3DS allows Splinter Cell fans to play in immersive 3D and ability to interact with the game like nothing before.
Average Customer Rating:
8.391
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
15
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 4685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Action packed, stealth, shooter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
stealthplayer
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this game, first of all you will hear alot of "Did you hear that?..." about 3 seconds before you slit there throats. If you think james bond is cool, get a load of this, you have a large array of gagets at your disposil such as: opitic nerve cables, a hacker machine, a light breaker, and alot of gunz. The game starts as you, sam fisher, are an agent with a pair of nefty working night vesion goggles {Yah, I forgot to list is XD} where you are giv'n your first mission. I dont wanna spoil it through. But, I find my-selfwhen ever Im bored, I get to my 3DS, pop in splinter cell, and start playing! This is the type of game when your bored, you will play, and before you know it, you have somthing to do but you dont wanna stop playing. Or a game where you can show of the 3d effects! The only down-side is.. The other splinter cells where online, through this one isnt.. so I guess I'l rap this up. In a long run this game is very fun despite the multi-player loss. Oh, and rember to not trigger the lazers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Just....Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
00007
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. It looks like the original splinter cell, just in 3d, and is probably harder to get used to. For those who liked the old one, and happens to have a Nintendo 3DS, buy it. Buy it now. I know I will.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Best 3ds game out so far...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
JOver1001
Location: Chico, CA
I picked this beauty up today and so far it is awesome! First off, it is a direct port of Splinter Cell Chaos Theory, however if you're like me and have not played this one in years, this does not matter. This appears to be the reasoning behind the low score on other gaming review sites, and although it is disappointing that they did add to the original, it is still an awesome game with a great storyline. The graphics look great and the 3D effect allows for better aiming. The game-play is exactly like Chaos Theory, meaning that you actually have to rely on stealth, unlike the new splinter cell series(you can hide the bodies again!!!). The game also makes use of the motion controls when using the optical camera to move around. The best part of this game (the one thing I was worried about from other DS shooter games) is that you use the new thumb slider to move and the X,Y,A,B buttons to move the camera (rather than the touch pad as with the Call of Duty DS games). Until more of the major releases for the 3DS come out (Resident Evil: Mercenaries, Metal Gear Solid, etc.) this is by far the best game that utilizes the 3DS potential.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
Zerg
Location: Pella, Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was Amazing. Great sound (Yet bad language), great graphics, amazing controls compared to other 3ds or ds shooters, it's the whole package. My favorite 3ds game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Excellent port
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Nameloc
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory, just ported over to the 3DS. (You can tell at some parts of the game when it won't have a 3D option at all.) Most people might play this for 10 minutes and drop it immediately and say that it "sucks". It's a fantastic game, incredibly realistic for it's time (remember this originally came out for the PS2), and I barely see any Cons to this game. Let's start with the Pros and move onto the Cons: | Pros: 3D Port of an Excellent game. The game is pretty easy, once you get the controls down. Great to kill time with. Won't disappoint you and will be worth every cent. | Cons: A B X Y are for Aiming, which isn't bad at all once you see and play the way they've set it up. There isn't Co-op; Co-op was incredibly awesome on PC and PS2, and if it simply had Co-op this game would've been really really awesome. (It most likely didn't have co-op because they probably ran out of space, seeing how the co-op maps are extensively large/ long.) I personally would pay retail price for a game that was only Chaos Theory's Co-op...The only other cons that come to mind is that sometimes the game is a little laggy, and it asks if you want to continue your save each time you go to continue your game. Over all this is a really great game and it's worth a buy if you're patient enough to get past the first few minutes of the first level and won't get mad at not being able to get the hang of the controls right away. In my opinion this game is a 10/10. Seeing how it's a port of a 7 year old game. (Was released in 2005)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
patriotfan1
Location: Gates, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I highly recommend this game to anyone that plays video games. Compared to the graphics on the regular ds nintendo has really come a long way with this game. The game is basically a revision version of Splinter Cell Chaos Theory. I found the controls very easy and the game has a great story. For the 3ds, this is probably one of the best games they have graphics wise. All in all I was very satified with the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Good Display of Technology
Posted on:4/10/11
Airforcegamer
Location: Beale AFB, CA
This is actually a review, just wouldn't let me post it as one. I picked up my copy first thing this morning and have already put a few hours into it.
Graphics: 9/10
The graphics in this game are pretty darn good, Not perfect but pretty good. Lots of good textures, good character models. Lighting effects are nice, especially for a game that relies so heavily on it.
Controls: 7/10
The controls definitely take some getting use to, especially since I usually play this kind of game on console. I have played the game for about 2 1/2 hours now and I still find myself not used to the controls. Luckily I started out on a lower difficulty so it isn't effecting my progress too much.
Performance: 8/10
The game has run really smooth, I have had the occasional hiccup during big explosions and such. But with the high quality of graphics and depth of the game it is understandable.
The 3D effect is passable. I played most of the time with it on just because this was my first 3D game, but found my self constantly searching for that "sweet spot" that the system requires. Then for about the last 1/2 hour of play I turned off the 3D and found that play was much more enjoyable not having to find that spot. It was much more comfortable without.
Overall: 8/10
The game isn't perfect, but I am more than happy with the purchase. Getting to play a game that is graphically between the original xbox and the wii on a handheld is pretty cool. The story is intriguing, although it will obviously be familiar to anyone that has played Chaos Theory. I would recommend this game to anyone that is a fan of the series, or wants a single-player experience to get into on the system.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Same game, different spin...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically its exactly what it says in the title "Splinter Cell", however, this time around its 3D and your playing it on a handheld gaming platform. At first the buttons are a little odd to get used to especially using the X,A,Y and B buttons to look around. The game very much revolves around the touch pad of the 3DS so be ready for it and just use your thumb its alot easier that way and the buttons are big enough. At first you might get a little frustrated, but once you get use to everything its actually not that bad. The story is legit, bland, but the actors do a good job of making it feel like a Splinter Cell expierence. The levels arnt difficult and bad guys are usually pretty easy to take down. At the end of the day this isnt a game Id recommend to everyone. If your a Splinter Cell fan and work with conrols kinda like the N64 Goldeneye youll be fine and have fun playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Excellent, but weird controls.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
14mvp
Location: Looking at my computer.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Splinter cell 3d is overall a really really good game. For a handheld, the graphics are amazing, but since I'm used to xbox 360 they don't look as good. But keep in mid that the 3ds is a handheld and this game has really high quality graphics. The controls are a little hard at first using the ABXY buttons to look around. But this is not Ubisoft or Tom Clancy's fault. It is Nintendo's for not giving the 3ds a second analog stick. And once you get used to them they feel pretty good. Sometimes it can be a little difficult to aim under pressure in a gunfight, but that might be just me. The sound is very high quality with the "surround sound" setting on. This makes it so that if someone shoots at you from your left, the gunshot sound will be louder from the left speaker than the right so you really know where the shot is coming from. Splinter cell 3d has great lasting appeal. It is a remake of Chaos Theory so those who have already played it on the original xbox may not be as interested. The thing that makes it great for replaying is how if you do different things each time you play the level, the characters will have different conversations. For example: After finding a dead body of an ally who has been tortured in the beginning of the game, Lambert will tell you to ignore the body. If you do he will just give you your next instructions. If you shoot the body he will ask you why and you will tell him that you wanted to make sure the dead person was not suffering. He will tell you that shooting a dead person does nothing. If you replay the level and take the body down from where it is hanging, he will tell you not to disturb the evidence and you will tell him that you are respecting the dead man. Then when you replay the level for a third time and shoot the body and take it down, he will tell you not to get emotionally attached and not to disturb the evidence. Every time you play it is different, keeping the story interesting. Overall I give Splinter cell 3d a 9 out of 10 because of the weird controls. If nintendo had a second analog stick i would gave the game a 10 out of 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Not too bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
GameDiver
The bad thing about it is the control scheme isn't that great, having to swith from buttons to screen is just a weird and sometimes uncomfortable for this game. That being said the game is quite good and the 3d good considering its been ported. The graphics themselves are probably in between gamecube and ps2. I'm looking to finally beat this game seeing as my ps2 copy was used and froze on the 4th mission. If you are a splinter cell fan who loved chaos theory this is a pretty good buy, as I said its not too bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
StilbornZombie
Location: Deployed
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game and would buy again. Wanted a shoot them up game. Never played splinter cell before. found out its not a shoot them up. it turned out to be even better. you have to buy it and play it new or used does not matter get it play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Why must game magazines review everything badly?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Every game is either overrated or underrated in magazines. Including this one. IT WAS SO AWESOME!!! I brings the classic stealth action back into the series, finally. Gunning mechanics work easily, and are still fun. That's all I have to say about it. I strongly reccomend it to any hardcore 3DS gamers. Also I'd like to recomend a game called buffy the vampire slayer sacrifice, but they don't have it for some reason.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
bigmoe0722
Location: some where in a place, myob
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best 3ds games i have ever played. i have always been a fan of the tom clancy series. Cant wait for super soilder
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
BoooYoshi
Location: Helotes,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They dont have many games like this on the 3d, but they should I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deoxys04
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Deoxys04 is loaded.
Additional information about Deoxys04 could not be loaded.
Fisher returns!
Posted 11/8/11
I bought this game, and it was really good! The only thing sad is that the story is short, but still, its such a great game you just wanna replay the missions! If you got a 3DS and have some money, I recommend you buying this game. Also, like the rating says T, this is not a kids game! There is some cussing in here, killing, assassinating, etc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Best 3ds game out so far...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
JOver1001
Location: Chico, CA
I picked this beauty up today and so far it is awesome! First off, it is a direct port of Splinter Cell Chaos Theory, however if you're like me and have not played this one in years, this does not matter. This appears to be the reasoning behind the low score on other gaming review sites, and although it is disappointing that they did add to the original, it is still an awesome game with a great storyline. The graphics look great and the 3D effect allows for better aiming. The game-play is exactly like Chaos Theory, meaning that you actually have to rely on stealth, unlike the new splinter cell series(you can hide the bodies again!!!). The game also makes use of the motion controls when using the optical camera to move around. The best part of this game (the one thing I was worried about from other DS shooter games) is that you use the new thumb slider to move and the X,Y,A,B buttons to move the camera (rather than the touch pad as with the Call of Duty DS games). Until more of the major releases for the 3DS come out (Resident Evil: Mercenaries, Metal Gear Solid, etc.) this is by far the best game that utilizes the 3DS potential.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
A must own on any system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell is diffrent from many other games most people like. In a way it is like a real time roll playing game, because in each mission you are placed outside the target area and sneak your way in, you see a bad guy, what do you do? hide in the dark and wait for him to pass? Sneak by him and continue on? sneak up on him and knock him out or stab him with your knife? Shooot him in the head and hide the body? or find another way around? All of which are your options, if performed correctly will show your grace, but if performed poorly, could get you killed. These kind of decisions will have you coming back to the game every time, trying each level over and over again to find the best way to get the objectives completed without anyone ever knowing you were even there. The challenge of remaining unseen is what makes this game fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Fun and Stealthy, but also Simple and Short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
andrewpbeast
A lot of 3DS games have been suffering from "lack of content". Unfortunately, this game suffers from that too. While the game is fun and has pretty good visuals, it is held back from repetitive game-play and a small amount of content. -----Splinter Cell 3D has pretty nice graphics. The character models look good and the environments are detailed enough. The game is very dark though, but it still looks nice. It's not one of the best looking 3DS games, but it looks good enough to get an 8. -----The game consists of moving slowly around guarded areas, finding objects, and taking out baddies with stealth combat. The game moves a bit slow, even for a stealth game. And most of the missions feel repetitive. However, the game is still enjoyable to play. The controls work fine, even if aiming with the A,B,X, and Y buttons is kind of wonky. But the main problem with the game is the lack of content. There are 10 missions. That's it. If you play a mission a day, then you will be done with the game in 10 days. There is no reason to go back and play the game. It's a shame there are no bonus modes like a survival mode, and the lack of online is upsetting. ----- While the game is fun, it gets repetitive and is just so short. You will be done with the game after you complete the 10 missions, and that's a shame. Plus, this is a straight up port of Chaos Theory (if you didn't already know). If you really like Splinter Cell and want to play through this, then rent it or buy used so you can return it after you beat it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Better than the reviews!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Splinter
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a classic splinter cell. I like the games that make you creep around versus shoot everyone. Although there are some parts you cannot kill anyone, it just makes you knock them out. I wasn't going to buy it because of the poor reviews on other gaming sites. I took a chance and loved it. Just finished it yesterday. I also liked that the levels were not ridiculously hard or easy...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
Lives up to the Tom Clancy name
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
YamahaGamerMan
Location: Kensington, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally never played the original Splinter Cells games on home consoles but I do own GRAW 2 which is a great Tom Clancy game. The stealth aspect works well though sometimes I felt I was cheating with how dumb the AI could be sometimes. Weapons are generic for a stealth shooter, but "customization" of the assault rifle makes up for it. Using different gadgets and being able to interact with the environment really set this game apart, though this is basically the only stealth shooter I've played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell - 3DS
yikes
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
Blazedfordayz
Location: phoenix,AZ
wow i just picked this game up yesterday. and its cool but the controls are horrible. You control the sam with the analog stick and aim with the a,y,x,b, buttons its really weird. And the whole game is super dark, like i had to be in my house with the blinds closed and all the lights off just to see what im doing. And you might as well just turn the 3d off cuz it blinds yo if u barely move it to one side or the other, and thats crapp thats y i bought a 3ds for the 3D. It really suks cuz i was excited for this game to come out. Dont make the mistake and buy brand new maybe used so u can try it out and if u dont like return it in 7 days.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gedalia99
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about gedalia99 is loaded.
Additional information about gedalia99 could not be loaded.
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/27/11
This game is an amazing stealth, fighting, and action game!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>