GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS

Build, train, and equip the ultimate elite special ops team using the latest in high-tech weapons and gear. From the hot deserts of Kazakhstan to the towns and villages of Ukraine and the frozen lands of Siberia, you must discover and disable the secret Soviet-era "Dead Hand" bases which Russian ultranationalist Yuri Treskayev is using to build an army of drones to seize power.
Average Customer Rating:
7.649
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
17
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 out of 3781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
JUST HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
jermon
Location: fresno,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first got this game it was close to christmas so i got my 3ds when i bought it i thought it would be fun but it wasnt it was a horrible game im gonna trade it for a xbox 360 game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
A Little Messy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Diarrhea
I'm kind of a big fan of strategy games, so I thought I'd give this game a try. When I first popped the cartridge in and started playing, I felt like I was forced to do a lot of reading. I wish that the Ghosts would actually talk. The menus are fine and the controls are easy to work with for the most part. The graphics are a little shabby. They don't look much better than some of the old DS games. The soundtrack is okay, but the sound effects aren't so great. The style of gameplay is fun for strategy fans, but it seems to get somewhat repetitive after ten or fifteen hours of gameplay, but if you enjoy the gameplay, then you'll be playing for a while. It has a pretty lengthy campaign mode. But anyways, if you're a strategy fan like me and you have a 3DS, you might just want to stick with Fire Emblem Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
Bzilla12
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game. This game is good for the people who like games where you command your own troops to kill other troops. Overall, this is a fun game when i cant play other games like this on the computer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not what I expected, yet better then I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of the young gamers out there might be disappointed with this one and I would understand if they are. I at first was disappointed because with the first glance at the box art, I thought that it was going to be a top down 3rd person shooter, like Killzone: Liberation for the PSP. But I didn't let the fact that it is a turn based strategy game discourage me, I tried it out anyway and found it to be like XCOM (Some of you newer gamers might want to look that one up, the older gamers that were playing PC games in the 90's would know what I'm talking about). Now I'm glad I gave it a chance, because I found it to be very entertaining.
To break it down, you play as a team, not a person. Pick a soldier and move them to a position to intercept, defend, or simply advance, and continue until all of your soldiers have taken their turn, and then the opposing team will take their turn and do the same. Turn after turn until either side has completed their objectives. AND IT GETS ADDICTIVE. You will find yourself unable to put this one down once you get the hang of it.
Now don't get me wrong, I am dying for a good 1st or 3rd person shooter on the 3ds, and am hoping that a COD or Battlefield is coming soon. At this point, I would even settle for E.X. Soldiers to be released in the US. But in the mean time, if you are looking to feed your soldiers need, this is a good one to check out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlayerOfEvil
Earth, Milky Way
 
Please wait while more information about SlayerOfEvil is loaded.
Additional information about SlayerOfEvil could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
OOPS
Posted 1/4/13
Sorry, I called the game E.X. Soldiers, it's actually called E.X. Troopers. Anyone out there that says that the 3ds is not capable of a 3rd or 1st person shooter should look this one up on youtube, it looks exciting. If the 3ds is capable of a 3rd person shooter like this one, then it is definately capable of a 1st person shooter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not Your Average Ghost Recon
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
Blobert
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While it bears the same name as the popular shooter series, this game shares almost nothing else with the other games. The gameplay in it is akin to the likes of other turn based strategy games, like Advance Wars and Fire Emblem, where you command a group of people around a battlefield, taking out foes in the process. I personally was pleasantly surprised by this fact. My only gripe with this game is it's graphics, It's obvious that this game was originally in development for the DS, then ported to the 3DS to cash in on the launch of the console. So don't get this expecting an shooter, you've been warned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not what i expected out of a ghost recon
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
assanation007
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first, I thought it would be an fps.Then i realized that you had to COMMAND THE GUYS TO MOVE TO A CERTAIN SPOT.You don't get to do the SHOOTING.The graphics were horrid.This is an embarresment to Ubisoft.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
AWESOME GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
Tpage98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first got this game i was happy and i started to play it and it was won of the best games i have reached. I played threw the campain and i it was fun un like some ds games. I todaly recomend this game for any body that wants a long game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Bluehair
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I really didn't like this game. I got it for Christmas 2011, and didn't try it again until last Sunday. It is better than I thought. The only thing I thought was completely stupid was how great they make the graphics. On the second mission it has great graphics when the clip thingy shows you landing the parachute. Overall it's pretty fun, I'm already halfway finished. I would recomend this to anybody who likes strategy and waiting to shoot. If you wanna know what last Sunday is look at the date this review was written. I know I'm halfway cause it says 50%.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
This is one of the worst games ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
comegetsome
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The gameplay is terrible. Yes the 3d is nice, but not worth a buy. It is an overview game, you have turns that you have to wait to shoot. Not a very appealing game. Was bored the first 10 minutes. Makes no sense whatsoever. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freak229
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about freak229 is loaded.
Additional information about freak229 could not be loaded.
Give it a chance
Posted 9/21/12
Turn based strategy games tends to bore games who are not familiar with the genre. However, if you give it a chance, you might like it. I never really liked turn based games but I actually like this one. Sure, it looks and sounds boring at the beginning, but the story will really start to pick up about an hour into the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
The first tom clancy game i liked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Deaththysoul
This game was surprisingly good normally im not into tom clancy games but this one was very different from the others. Shadow wars has the turn based strategy style gameplay which is fun. The game did have a few problems though the end was just extremely prolonged by the bad guy getting away at the end of almost every mission untill the last one of course. But either way i would recommend this game to anyone who has a 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Delta62845
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game, but some levels r long, and i hate it when u almost win, and then 1 of your guys die, and u have to start again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
emiehomes
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. It is very fun and addictive. It is a grid and turn based strategy similar to advance wars, drone tactics, etc. It is different because you dont have to be on an adjacent square to attack. Each of the six upgadable characters have different guns with different shooting ranges and power. The environment is also very important. There is cover and different things to pick up. The best thing about it is the length. I checked my activity log and i have 26 hours on it.... That is including multiplayer that i predict to be like 1/5 of it. I am only 24% done with the game. It probably will not take everyone that long because i have done everything on elite so it takes a few tries sometimes. There are only two things that I dont like, and they would be an easy fix for a sequel. There is no online multiplayer. And there are no checkpoints. Some missions have like 5 objectives. You could end up spending like 30 minutes on a mission and lose, and have to start over. This is the type of game that you can buy and play like an hour or two a week, and have it for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maximumdoublej
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about maximumdoublej is loaded.
Additional information about maximumdoublej could not be loaded.
Good game. Hard to finish.
Posted 7/14/12
Yes it is a good game. No it is not a FPS. If you bought this thinking it was then this is not reason to give it a bad review. It's a fun turn based strategy game, albiet a bit difficult. The game really makes you strategize and plan ahead as all your characters must survive every level. Fun, but hard to finish in one sitting. Found myself putting it down for long periods of time between level failures.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Best strategy game in a long time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Tacolover
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games I've EVER played! It has nearly unlimited amounts of content,and it really requires you to strategize. My biggest complaint is that it doesn't have very impressive graphics. All in all,great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not bad.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
MWfan3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't think it would be very good, seeing nintendos bad history of handheld shooters. But this game turned it to be pretty good. Its something to pass the time when you trigger fingers itchin. It's almost as good as Medal of honor heroes for the psp, games 1 and 2. Buy this if your waiting for future soldiers. Its average, but nintendo did a good job on this shooter.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
sammy4444
Location: cohasset, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! it is very long, and you can also do skirmish missions andall that jazz. Also, if you did a level on rookie, you can go back and do that level again on veteran or elite. I'm pretty sure i'm on chapter five level five and i still enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
turtle05
Rancho Cucomanga
 
Please wait while more information about turtle05 is loaded.
Additional information about turtle05 could not be loaded.
havn`t played but i know its awesome!
Posted 1/22/13
even know i have not played the game i already know the game is awesome! i bet that this game is underrated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Suprisingly Fun. Good starter game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
MightyMOOSE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Due to the mixed reviews online, I was very hesitant to get this game so I bought the used one (just in case, I wanted to return it within 7 days). To my SURPRISE, this game was actually pretty fun. It is turn-based but the missions go by relatively quick. As soon as I started feeling the grind of a long mission, the mission ended to my satisfaction. So if you have just a tiny bit patience, this game will definitely be fun for you. It's also pretty neat that every character has their strength and weaknesses as they level up through the story. (Oh yeah, the storyline is simple and easy to understand... very straightforward) This is also not one of those games where you have to consider and think about everything. I rarely failed missions on Veteran level (medium difficulty) and the game is very easy to get used to. The levels also get progressively harder BUT your squad members also get to level up after every successful mission. The graphics or the game play isn't something novel but it's a FUN game. If you are stuck on which game to get for the 3DS system, this would be a great one to start off until all the Mario, Pokemon and other RPGs start to hit the shelves at game stores. Even after this review, if you aren't sure, get the used game so you can return it if you hate it. This game grows on you. =) Note: I am more of first person shooter (Call of Duty, Battlefield) type of gamer and not a hardcore handheld gamer. So this game was perfect mix of typical DS strategy games and military shooter-type.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Advance Wars meets Tom Clancy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
80sGamer
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you that know the Tom Clancy series thinking this is a Tom Clancy stealth game, think again. For those of you who know and absolutely love the Advance Wars games for the Game Boy/DS, this game is for you!
The basics are all the same between the two games. It's a turn based strategy game, where each unit can move X amount of spaces and attack an enemy unit. I'll outline the differences and similarities between the two:
Similarities:
*Turned based. Each unit can move a certain amount of spaces and then perform an action. Almost identical to the Advance Wars games, it will show you in red with the click of the button the bounderies for movement and attacking.
*Missions. The layout of the map and missions is very similar. As you complete a mission, it moves you along to the next one on the map. At the same time you unlock side missions that you can try to complete whenever you want. Not part of the storymode, it just gives you an extra mission on the side. Each of these "Skirmish Missions" is different in nature: you may be required to destroy all eneemy units, or it will try to make you survive an attack, you may need to capture multiple flags etc.
*Taking cover. If your unit is in a bulding, in a bush, or water it will take less damage if you are attacked, much the same as it worked in Advance Wars.
Differences:
*Your Squad. The game starts you off with a couple units in your team. As the missions go on you get a total of six units in your squad.
*Capture. In Advance Wars you captured buildings for money. That money was used to build new units. In this game you capture flags, and the currency is used for Special Powers (including an airstrike similar to Call of Duty).
How it all works:
When you start a mission, it will give you an objective. Once that objective is complete it will give you a new one, then another one, until the mission is complete. You may choose to play it on 3 difficulty levels. The more difficult you choose, the more stars you are awarded when completing the mission. This is where Shadow Wars is way different and way better. Every member of your team has a different skill. There are six members is total: Sniper, Medic, Gunner, Recon, Mechanic and the team leader, Commando. After the mission you upgrade these members so their weapons and abilities get better. Depending on the mission, you may have all six members at the beginning, or you may have to choose 3, 4 or 5. So you have to assemble your team based on strategy. Aside from their main specialty, every member has a secondary weapon (granades, rocket launcher, knife).
The difficult part, is that none of your members can die. If one dies, the mission is failed.
To sum this all up this is by far the best game on 3DS right now for the pure gamer, definitely if you enjoy war/stealth games (until tomorrow, when Zelda 3DS comes out, as I write this). If you even remotely liked Advance Wars you will love this. It has all the great things about that game, plus additional elements like the upgrading system to make this game much, much better! The visuals are incredible. The details of the canyons, waterfalls, bushes, explosions.... AMAZING! I think it's more geared towards older players due to the level of tactics that are involved. The replay value is good due to all the skirmish missions that you can redo over and over again, by yourself or with a friend. It will always be different every time you play! Pick this game up, you won't be sorry!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baferrell69
 
Please wait while more information about baferrell69 is loaded.
Additional information about baferrell69 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/12
This Game is just like War Hammer 40k just a newer version but still a pretty cool game except u cant play it online like war hammer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Best gaming expirience ever had!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
3dsBEAST
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars is maybe the best game out there not just for portable devices, but also for home consoles and computers. Here is a list of the ratings and some info:
____Gameplay___: 10 - this game is very addicting!!! it is hard to put it down if you already started playing it. It is a turnbased game and in my opinion much better than 1-person shooter games like Call of Duty, Battlefield, etc
____Sound_____ : 9 The sound of the game is also great. It adds a lot to the gameplay.
_____Graphics____ : 8 The graphics aren't that bad considering what other people think.... I think UBISOFT focused this time about GAMEPLAY and not GRAPHICS or REALISM which is SMART!:
_____ Lasting Appeal_____ : 9 - as I mentioned in the GAMEPLAY section, this game is very addicting. after you get past mission 2 (or whatever they call it) the game begins to be much more addicting because 1 and 2 are mostly tutorials
______Overall_______ Overall this game is great. It would be nice if they would add online multiplayer (which they said they would) but that does not hurt any of my scores.
If you are planning on getting a 3DS and you need a game, you should probably pick this one up even if you are not a big fan of shooting games because this is much more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Refund!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
enchiladaboy
Location: Cincinnati OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently got this game for the 3DS. It was a great game, but... It's defective... Me AND my brother both have this game and we can't get past the seventh level, of second level of the second world. Out of nowhere it says that I need to turn off the 3DS because an error! Has anyone else had this problem?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zerotopic
teh moines
 
Please wait while more information about zerotopic is loaded.
Additional information about zerotopic could not be loaded.
RETURN IT AS DEFFECTIVE
Posted 6/9/11
(assuming you got it from gamestop) You can return it back to gamestop as defective and get a new one as long as you have the receipt and return it with in 30 days of the purchase
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
ok but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
jbirdthygreat
Location: psl fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when ifirst started playing it it was ok but now it is extremly boring if your in to these kind of games you will like it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>