GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS

Build, train, and equip the ultimate elite special ops team using the latest in high-tech weapons and gear. From the hot deserts of Kazakhstan to the towns and villages of Ukraine and the frozen lands of Siberia, you must discover and disable the secret Soviet-era "Dead Hand" bases which Russian ultranationalist Yuri Treskayev is using to build an army of drones to seize power.
Average Customer Rating:
7.553
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
17
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 out of 3879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Potential Suspected
Posted on:3/19/11
Spaz76
Location: Ashburn, VA
I haven't played too many strategy games, but the minute i heard about this, i suspected potential. From the screen shots, it looks as if the classes are well planned, and it's gonna take thinking to balance what's important for a certain mission. Anyway, a buy for me when the 3ds comes out!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3DS Game Lineup
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
WORST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
gamer726
Location: las vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WORST GAME I EVER PLAYED ITS WORST THAN DORA THE EXPOLER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
sammy4444
Location: cohasset, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! it is very long, and you can also do skirmish missions andall that jazz. Also, if you did a level on rookie, you can go back and do that level again on veteran or elite. I'm pretty sure i'm on chapter five level five and i still enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
turtle05
Rancho Cucomanga
 
Please wait while more information about turtle05 is loaded.
Additional information about turtle05 could not be loaded.
havn`t played but i know its awesome!
Posted 1/22/13
even know i have not played the game i already know the game is awesome! i bet that this game is underrated.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Great Gameplay is what makes this game worthy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Alexstrat7
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The good:
The gameplay is setup so you cant just trample over the enemy and get through the stage. Terrain being in your way, or dampering the damage you do, and you being higher or lower affects damage. Also, if you or an enemy is attacked, and a teammate is close enough, they will cover fire, and you and the enemy will return fire if your weapon can allow it (eg: sniper rifle= no return fire). If even one of your squad members is killed, game over. Sounds stupid but makes you really think your moves out like a game of chess. The game is turn based, your team goes then the other team goes and the map is grid based. Playing through the campaign unlocks challenge stages where you are given a predetermined situation and characters and objective to complete, like having all snipers and needing to pick off a horde of enemies coming at you.
The bad:
Graphics are a step back. The environments are pretty sweet and 3d actually. All characters are 2d 'sprites with little detail and a cartoonish like shaping. No videos, storyline is done with screenshots and text dialog. No multiplayer or online options available except playing against another player by physically passing the same 3ds back and forth. A real big bummer. Because of this, lasting appeal takes a beating.
Down to the nitty gritty:
If you love turn based, grid based gameplay, this one is a must in my book. If not or you need the social advantages that are available in the 3ds to really enjoy a game, pass it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
emiehomes
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. It is very fun and addictive. It is a grid and turn based strategy similar to advance wars, drone tactics, etc. It is different because you dont have to be on an adjacent square to attack. Each of the six upgadable characters have different guns with different shooting ranges and power. The environment is also very important. There is cover and different things to pick up. The best thing about it is the length. I checked my activity log and i have 26 hours on it.... That is including multiplayer that i predict to be like 1/5 of it. I am only 24% done with the game. It probably will not take everyone that long because i have done everything on elite so it takes a few tries sometimes. There are only two things that I dont like, and they would be an easy fix for a sequel. There is no online multiplayer. And there are no checkpoints. Some missions have like 5 objectives. You could end up spending like 30 minutes on a mission and lose, and have to start over. This is the type of game that you can buy and play like an hour or two a week, and have it for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maximumdoublej
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about maximumdoublej is loaded.
Additional information about maximumdoublej could not be loaded.
Good game. Hard to finish.
Posted 7/14/12
Yes it is a good game. No it is not a FPS. If you bought this thinking it was then this is not reason to give it a bad review. It's a fun turn based strategy game, albiet a bit difficult. The game really makes you strategize and plan ahead as all your characters must survive every level. Fun, but hard to finish in one sitting. Found myself putting it down for long periods of time between level failures.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not your Daddy's Ghost Recon, but better?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Hareck
Location: Greencastle, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a huge turn based strat. rpg fan so let me get my bias out of the way now. However being a Ubisoft made product I was very sceptical of how the game would turn out. I have ZERO regrets with my purchase and would recommend this game to any SRPG fan. No the game does not have the depth and length of a Disgaea game or the finesse and story of FF tactics/ Ogre Battle. The game is just different...A simple yet easy level up system based on the mission objectives gives basic upgrades for your troops/hero's. A very hardcore take on death (if a unit falls you fail the mission.) ..Note* The gameplay AI isnt cheap in any way, makes great use of the word Strategy. If you are looking for a killer story you wont find it here but if that is the only downfall a SRPG I can manage just fine. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and hope the continue the series on the 3ds in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Best gaming expirience ever had!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
3dsBEAST
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars is maybe the best game out there not just for portable devices, but also for home consoles and computers. Here is a list of the ratings and some info:
____Gameplay___: 10 - this game is very addicting!!! it is hard to put it down if you already started playing it. It is a turnbased game and in my opinion much better than 1-person shooter games like Call of Duty, Battlefield, etc
____Sound_____ : 9 The sound of the game is also great. It adds a lot to the gameplay.
_____Graphics____ : 8 The graphics aren't that bad considering what other people think.... I think UBISOFT focused this time about GAMEPLAY and not GRAPHICS or REALISM which is SMART!:
_____ Lasting Appeal_____ : 9 - as I mentioned in the GAMEPLAY section, this game is very addicting. after you get past mission 2 (or whatever they call it) the game begins to be much more addicting because 1 and 2 are mostly tutorials
______Overall_______ Overall this game is great. It would be nice if they would add online multiplayer (which they said they would) but that does not hurt any of my scores.
If you are planning on getting a 3DS and you need a game, you should probably pick this one up even if you are not a big fan of shooting games because this is much more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Part time gaming
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
AbsMcGiliticutty
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not very addictive nor would I suggest anyone buy it until the price drops. It's not a bad game but hardly one that demonstrates the 3DS' capabilities.
The graphics are nothing too special and the game play isn't much different from most other tactical role-playing games. It is good in small doses but the missions often times drag for too long and change objectives too often. They also could lead one to believe they have finished the mission without actually doing so.
It is a good game, no doubt about it, but there are far better titles to start out with that have better game play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Advance Wars meets Tom Clancy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
80sGamer
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you that know the Tom Clancy series thinking this is a Tom Clancy stealth game, think again. For those of you who know and absolutely love the Advance Wars games for the Game Boy/DS, this game is for you!
The basics are all the same between the two games. It's a turn based strategy game, where each unit can move X amount of spaces and attack an enemy unit. I'll outline the differences and similarities between the two:
Similarities:
*Turned based. Each unit can move a certain amount of spaces and then perform an action. Almost identical to the Advance Wars games, it will show you in red with the click of the button the bounderies for movement and attacking.
*Missions. The layout of the map and missions is very similar. As you complete a mission, it moves you along to the next one on the map. At the same time you unlock side missions that you can try to complete whenever you want. Not part of the storymode, it just gives you an extra mission on the side. Each of these "Skirmish Missions" is different in nature: you may be required to destroy all eneemy units, or it will try to make you survive an attack, you may need to capture multiple flags etc.
*Taking cover. If your unit is in a bulding, in a bush, or water it will take less damage if you are attacked, much the same as it worked in Advance Wars.
Differences:
*Your Squad. The game starts you off with a couple units in your team. As the missions go on you get a total of six units in your squad.
*Capture. In Advance Wars you captured buildings for money. That money was used to build new units. In this game you capture flags, and the currency is used for Special Powers (including an airstrike similar to Call of Duty).
How it all works:
When you start a mission, it will give you an objective. Once that objective is complete it will give you a new one, then another one, until the mission is complete. You may choose to play it on 3 difficulty levels. The more difficult you choose, the more stars you are awarded when completing the mission. This is where Shadow Wars is way different and way better. Every member of your team has a different skill. There are six members is total: Sniper, Medic, Gunner, Recon, Mechanic and the team leader, Commando. After the mission you upgrade these members so their weapons and abilities get better. Depending on the mission, you may have all six members at the beginning, or you may have to choose 3, 4 or 5. So you have to assemble your team based on strategy. Aside from their main specialty, every member has a secondary weapon (granades, rocket launcher, knife).
The difficult part, is that none of your members can die. If one dies, the mission is failed.
To sum this all up this is by far the best game on 3DS right now for the pure gamer, definitely if you enjoy war/stealth games (until tomorrow, when Zelda 3DS comes out, as I write this). If you even remotely liked Advance Wars you will love this. It has all the great things about that game, plus additional elements like the upgrading system to make this game much, much better! The visuals are incredible. The details of the canyons, waterfalls, bushes, explosions.... AMAZING! I think it's more geared towards older players due to the level of tactics that are involved. The replay value is good due to all the skirmish missions that you can redo over and over again, by yourself or with a friend. It will always be different every time you play! Pick this game up, you won't be sorry!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baferrell69
 
Please wait while more information about baferrell69 is loaded.
Additional information about baferrell69 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/12
This Game is just like War Hammer 40k just a newer version but still a pretty cool game except u cant play it online like war hammer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
A Little Messy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Diarrhea
I'm kind of a big fan of strategy games, so I thought I'd give this game a try. When I first popped the cartridge in and started playing, I felt like I was forced to do a lot of reading. I wish that the Ghosts would actually talk. The menus are fine and the controls are easy to work with for the most part. The graphics are a little shabby. They don't look much better than some of the old DS games. The soundtrack is okay, but the sound effects aren't so great. The style of gameplay is fun for strategy fans, but it seems to get somewhat repetitive after ten or fifteen hours of gameplay, but if you enjoy the gameplay, then you'll be playing for a while. It has a pretty lengthy campaign mode. But anyways, if you're a strategy fan like me and you have a 3DS, you might just want to stick with Fire Emblem Awakening.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Suprisingly Fun. Good starter game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
MightyMOOSE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Due to the mixed reviews online, I was very hesitant to get this game so I bought the used one (just in case, I wanted to return it within 7 days). To my SURPRISE, this game was actually pretty fun. It is turn-based but the missions go by relatively quick. As soon as I started feeling the grind of a long mission, the mission ended to my satisfaction. So if you have just a tiny bit patience, this game will definitely be fun for you. It's also pretty neat that every character has their strength and weaknesses as they level up through the story. (Oh yeah, the storyline is simple and easy to understand... very straightforward) This is also not one of those games where you have to consider and think about everything. I rarely failed missions on Veteran level (medium difficulty) and the game is very easy to get used to. The levels also get progressively harder BUT your squad members also get to level up after every successful mission. The graphics or the game play isn't something novel but it's a FUN game. If you are stuck on which game to get for the 3DS system, this would be a great one to start off until all the Mario, Pokemon and other RPGs start to hit the shelves at game stores. Even after this review, if you aren't sure, get the used game so you can return it if you hate it. This game grows on you. =) Note: I am more of first person shooter (Call of Duty, Battlefield) type of gamer and not a hardcore handheld gamer. So this game was perfect mix of typical DS strategy games and military shooter-type.
 
My Product Recommendations
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
The first tom clancy game i liked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
Deaththysoul
This game was surprisingly good normally im not into tom clancy games but this one was very different from the others. Shadow wars has the turn based strategy style gameplay which is fun. The game did have a few problems though the end was just extremely prolonged by the bad guy getting away at the end of almost every mission untill the last one of course. But either way i would recommend this game to anyone who has a 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Great Turned Based Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Spartacus073
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game on a whim. After being able to play quite a few missions I have to say I am very impressed. You have to think through the missions and can't just go Rambo on everything or you will fail. The graphics for a handheld game are quite impressive. The smoke and clouds are really well implemnted and pop when in 3D mode. If you like turn-based strategy games then this is a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
dspcgamer
Location: New York, NY
Another game I'd enjoy. 3DS is getting good games right from the beginning :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
awsome
Posted on:2/13/11
coop
Location: duluth
i love tom clacy games they are a blast im soooo siked
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Turn-based Strategy Goodness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
Keyrock
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of the two titles I picked up along with my 3DS (SSFIV 3D was the other) and is my favorite 3DS game so far. First let's start off with the bad. The game fails to use any of the 3DS online functionality and the lack of online multiplayer is a bummer. There is however a "play and pass" multiplayer mode, which doesn't totally make up for lack of online, but at least it's something.
The graphics are a mixed bag. With the 3D slider on off they look really underwhelming, however turning the 3D on makes a world of difference. The 3D effect, although it has no effect on gameplay, looks really good and it's almost hard to believe how much it makes the graphics look better. The added depth does so much more than any amount of higher resolution or anti-aliasing could have.
The most important thing though is gameplay and here the game really shines. The different classes all have their own strengths and weaknesses and they're very well balanced. More importantly you need to use your head and use them strategically so the team works like a well oiled machine. The terrain is used well with elements such as elevation and cover being vital to surviving missions. The difficulty ramps up nice and smooth, becoming more and more unforgiving as the game advances. It's the kind of top notch strategy mechanics you'd expect from Julian Gollop.
I have yet to finish the game but there are over 30 missions and many of them take well over an hour to finish (luckily you can save at pretty much any time). There is a nice variety to the missions. There are missions where you need to save some people, missions where you need to stop a convoy, missions where you need to defend a location, and the usual kill 'em all missions. Also there are skirmishes and challenges you can play that you unlock along the way, plus the aforementioned "play and pass" multiplayer so the game is definitely not short on content.
The bottom line is that this is an excellent, engrossing turn-based, squad-based strategy title with lots of content. It's a must for any fan of Advance Wars, Fire Emblem, or Valkyria Chronicles games, and frankly I recommend it to everyone as the game is just plain lots of fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Geetkundo
CT
 
Please wait while more information about Geetkundo is loaded.
Additional information about Geetkundo could not be loaded.
Thanks
Posted 4/13/11
Thanks for this review...it was hard for me to find a 3ds title being a turn based strategy guy who enjoys rpg elements and leveling up goodness...at launch i bought SSFV and Samurai Warriors ....love Samurai Warriors so I didn't even open the copy of SSFV....glad i didn't cause yesterday i returned it and got this...mainly because i read your great review and everyone elses! I had no idea this was a TBS game! glad i was patient on opening SSFV ( 3rd birthday had alot to help with that too!).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
MUST BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
D00mM4r1n3
Location: Round Lake, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the sleeper hit of the 3DS. Don't waste your time with Street Fighter, or Nintendo's shallow offerings (LOL, no pun intended). Ghost Recon was made by the creator of X-Com and that's all you really need to know. Turn based tactical strategy at its finest.
Pros: Excellent 3D that doesn't tire your eyes out. Strategy that actually makes you think. 30+ hours of gameplay.
Cons: Some bright aqua blue colors here and there are a bit too "fruity" for a war game. Gameplay pretty much boils down to kill everything in sight, not much in the way of puzzles other than figuring out how you are going to tackle the mission.
Bottom line: checkout some YT videos of gameplay to be convinced if you aren't already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
BAD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
SkeetersCreek
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is in No way the best Launch title it's got bad Graphics that do not show off the Systems powerful Hardware It's like playing a Nintendo DS game with 3D as an afterthought I've played much better games on the DS than This game and That's saying Alot. and To the developers who have made this Game you need to stop charging so much money for this game it's not worth 40 dollars maybe 20 if your into this kind of thing but that's all. the nintendo 3ds is supposed to rival the graphics of a wii so lets see more titles that have better graphics than that of a DS please
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SUPERSAIYAN31207
 
Please wait while more information about SUPERSAIYAN31207 is loaded.
Additional information about SUPERSAIYAN31207 could not be loaded.
basical IT SUCK
Posted 8/3/11
I DONT EVEN GET TO MOVE THE SOLIDERS IT JUST LIKE HALOWARS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Refund!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
enchiladaboy
Location: Cincinnati OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently got this game for the 3DS. It was a great game, but... It's defective... Me AND my brother both have this game and we can't get past the seventh level, of second level of the second world. Out of nowhere it says that I need to turn off the 3DS because an error! Has anyone else had this problem?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zerotopic
teh moines
 
Please wait while more information about zerotopic is loaded.
Additional information about zerotopic could not be loaded.
RETURN IT AS DEFFECTIVE
Posted 6/9/11
(assuming you got it from gamestop) You can return it back to gamestop as defective and get a new one as long as you have the receipt and return it with in 30 days of the purchase
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Shadow Wars - 3DS
Not what I expected, yet better then I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of the young gamers out there might be disappointed with this one and I would understand if they are. I at first was disappointed because with the first glance at the box art, I thought that it was going to be a top down 3rd person shooter, like Killzone: Liberation for the PSP. But I didn't let the fact that it is a turn based strategy game discourage me, I tried it out anyway and found it to be like XCOM (Some of you newer gamers might want to look that one up, the older gamers that were playing PC games in the 90's would know what I'm talking about). Now I'm glad I gave it a chance, because I found it to be very entertaining.
To break it down, you play as a team, not a person. Pick a soldier and move them to a position to intercept, defend, or simply advance, and continue until all of your soldiers have taken their turn, and then the opposing team will take their turn and do the same. Turn after turn until either side has completed their objectives. AND IT GETS ADDICTIVE. You will find yourself unable to put this one down once you get the hang of it.
Now don't get me wrong, I am dying for a good 1st or 3rd person shooter on the 3ds, and am hoping that a COD or Battlefield is coming soon. At this point, I would even settle for E.X. Soldiers to be released in the US. But in the mean time, if you are looking to feed your soldiers need, this is a good one to check out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlayerOfEvil
Earth, Milky Way
 
Please wait while more information about SlayerOfEvil is loaded.
Additional information about SlayerOfEvil could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
OOPS
Posted 1/4/13
Sorry, I called the game E.X. Soldiers, it's actually called E.X. Troopers. Anyone out there that says that the 3ds is not capable of a 3rd or 1st person shooter should look this one up on youtube, it looks exciting. If the 3ds is capable of a 3rd person shooter like this one, then it is definately capable of a 1st person shooter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>