GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS

Over 150 million years ago in a world dominated by Dinosaurs, natural disasters were changing earth and causing chaos.  In the fight to become the top predator, only the most powerful dinosaurs could survive and had to battle the Arkosaurus, the most ferocious dinosaur species in the Jurassic world.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 1250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Review 1 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Why is this such a bad game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
sammy4444
Location: cohasset, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't understand why everyone is rating this a one. Its really fun and my little brother who is four (which i have to pull the 3d down) is in love with the game it is overall a 9.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
looks better than eva
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
kojiflame
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun but they still need a better battle system i played my friends and it is better than any other battle of giants game on the ds lite but the other games had lastimg appeal this one not so much
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
COULD BE ONE OF BEST VIDEO GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From what I have read about this game, the pictures I have seen, and the previews I have read, and the nintendo 3ds, this could be one of the world's best video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MoldyAngle
Antarctica
 
Please wait while more information about MoldyAngle is loaded.
Additional information about MoldyAngle could not be loaded.
ONE thing...
Posted 3/23/11
It's not even OUT yet, so why does it need to have a rating? For all we know, the E3 content could have changed since then, and it may have degraded into a C grade game by now. So, it's not wise to prematurely rate/review content that technically doesn't 'exist' on the open market yet. Let the game come out, play it, then make an informed decision based on how it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
ONE OF BEST VIDEO GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
Battle of Giants Dinosaur Strike 3D is one of the best video games, it is just about equal to Marvel VS Capcom 3 Fate of Two Worlds. There are only a few flaws/drawbacks for this game. Ubisoft has exceded expectations by infinite. I give this game an infinite out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Your Joking
Posted 10/24/11
Your going to tell me this is as equal to Marvel Vs Capcom 3 it that a joke. The only thing you can compare Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 is Street Fighter IV and Mortal Kombat. If anything the game reminds me of an old game called Primal Rage
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Dinosaurs beating up each other? Why not
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
LiLdarrindude
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is going to be so beast I will destroy at this game I'm going to get the T-Rex and beat up things
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Good series of games.
Posted on:3/20/11
Anubis243
Location: VA
I have always enjoyed playing the Combat of Giants games, and I plan on buying this game because it will pretty much be a rehash of all the rest. My suggestion: If you are interested in this game find a way to play some of the others (there is an older, non 3D version of THIS game actually), if you like the combat and don't mind the short play time then you will probably like the game. The CoG seris isn't known for huge diversity (the games change skins, but otherwise are pretty much the same), so it should be hard to disappoint.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
3dsxlgamer
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First of all, the 3D graphics are great. Second, this game is a RPG mixed with a little boxing, adventure, and action games. This game is great for everyone, especially if you just got your 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
this could be the game
Posted on:3/20/11
hojs
i have been waiting a long time for this fossil fighters was ok but this is going to be awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cybersimek
goergtown tx
 
Please wait while more information about cybersimek is loaded.
Additional information about cybersimek could not be loaded.
its awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/10/11
ditto of the title
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Jaw-Dropping
Posted on:3/14/11
BigSnake
Location: Ohio
Dinosaurs beating the snot out of each other....in 3D???????? What more can you ask for?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
YAY!!!!
Posted on:2/12/11
dolphinboy
I can't wait to get it because I love dinosaurs and the one on wii is good but this is in 3D and it is even portable!!! I'm going to get it when it comes out!!!
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flood
 
Please wait while more information about Flood is loaded.
Additional information about Flood could not be loaded.
Hmm
Posted 2/26/11
I cannot even tell if this is sarcasm.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Waste of energy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
ElegantReaper18
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is is a true definition of the word. Horrible. With 3D effects that you cant even notice. And Sounds that can be compared to a Dr. Suess's Recorded Tape of the Cat and the hat. Improve the Gameplay and Maybe it will be able to last for 6 Minites. For those Who are serious about Games walk past this one when your browseing Gamestops Shelves.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
BEST GAME AT 3DS EVENT
Posted on:2/26/11
Flood
What is more BA then giant dinosaurs fighting each other. With the simple move set and the 3d graphics, what could be wrong with this game
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
J2theK
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is by far the worst game I've ever played in my life. So stupid. It's not even worth a dollar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Seriously???
Posted on:3/8/11
Soundman0405
Location: Ft Lee NJ
Going to be the worst game of the 3DS Launch. I'd rather buy Nintendogs & cats. Also what a terrible idea, would be better off making a game about fighting hamsters lol.
4 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ri12
 
Please wait while more information about ri12 is loaded.
Additional information about ri12 could not be loaded.
one of the best dino games
Posted 8/22/11
this is one of the best dino launches for 3ds because the battle system and everthing i cant wait to by it,and why people hating dont buy the game then look at the gameplay first!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
3D DINOSAUR FIGHTING VIDEO GAME
Posted on:2/22/11
AerialAce
Location: Florida
Seriously. Every single word in that summary is awesome. I don't see how this game could possibly fail.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
It is okay
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
When I first got this game I thought it would be really good.MY MISTAKE!!!!!! I only played it for a few hours then got bored mad quickly!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
These games is the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
CallofDutyExpert
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game when it came out and I never got this until then I saw it when I am at school!!!! I love this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
LEGO City: Undercover Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
haha
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
busterbluth
this game is bad, i played it at my friends house and could not stand it, im glad didnt buy this when i got my 3ds. DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Combat of Giants Dinosaurs 3D - 3DS
Dumb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
jmiller
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
worst 3ds game EVER! dont get it ever it sucks. i hate it
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Cosmo Black Super Street Fighter IV Bundle
6 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.