GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paper Mario: Sticker Star

An Imaginative Paper Mario Adventure with a Sticky Twist A sticky situation has never been so fun! There's trouble afoot in the town of Decalburg, where the devious Bowser has disrupted the beloved Sticker Fest by causing the Sticker Comet to explode. Now Royal Stickers and pieces of the comet have been flung far and wide, and it's up to Mario and his ally Kersti to set things right by recovering them. This captivating hand-held Adventure will have new and experienced fans of the Paper Mario series captivated as they navigate colorful 3D environments, defeat enemies, collect oodles of stickers and items and use them in a variety of fun ways.
Average Customer Rating:
7.3
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
14
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 out of 5064%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Review 1 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
At last paper Mario goes to the 3ds .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
wallypup
Location: Danville,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Paper Mario at last is on the 3ds & it's looks amazing. I recently bought a copy of it & all i need now is the strategy guide. I had fun playing the original on n64 & thousand year door on gamcube, so this one should a lot of fun as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Not a real RPG
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
BlackPlumb
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got 3 games at a killer deal and this was one of the games. I originally planned on trading this in but I decided to try it out.
So this game has great graphics, the 3D is great. The story is meh. I honesttly wanted to beat this game but.... It kinda makes no sense. You can't lvl up and its crazy easy. All I do is just get rare stickers(easy) and skip the small fry enemies and get to the boss. there is absolutely no reason to fight the enemies just skip then its a waste of time when you don't earn exp or anything, just a normal sticker sometimes. I have beaten certain areas of the game and I don't know where to go next it does not explain what to do. I constantly have to look at faqs and walkthroughs to find out who to talk to and where to go next cause it does not explain. I feel like I shouldn't have to look at faq just to progress in the game. the bosses are a easy, its crazy easy to collect rare stickers and stickers period. Just get the rare and powerful stickers and skip all the small fry enemies and go to the boss.The stickers always respawn.
The game is not bad its just easy, boring, and it does not have a concrete genre to it. Its not 50% rpg or adventure. This game is good for kids under 13 but IMO sucks.
Im trading this game in, didn't even have it for a week I gave it a shot but its not working.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Everything thing you (DON'T) expect out of Mario
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
qwertydanielqwerty
Location: Indiana
What happened to Paper Mario?! It was an amazing rpg and now it is just a cluster of confusing moves and annoying levels that are a wild guess. The puzzles aren't even puzzles, just you guessing what to do with no intel of your objective. This game just might be the worst Mario game of all time if you exclude stuff like Mario teaches typing or Hotel Mario and that stuff.... I'm talking about a real mario game. This is the worst mario game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
I'd say this is perfect for any mario fanatics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Sarah84
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game captures the exact core concepts of everything Mario and turns it into a completely different challenging adventure. I loved paper mario on the nintendo 64 and I'm head over heels for it on the 3DS I give this a 10/10 hands down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Not exactly what Paper Mario has been all about
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
Cidea
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I feel like they made another basic Mario game with a Paper Mario skin. Overall the game is super easy and the story is barely there. The stickers make it more awkward than fun and are a REQUIREMENT for combat.If you're expecting a traditional Paper Mario; like meeting friends along the way that will accompany you, or a grasping story, this game really isn't for you. It plays more like Mario for the NES and is just as jumbled/random.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
OK, But it will never surpass the greats
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
FivethousandGames
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sounded interesting when I saw it after E3 and such and when it came out, I bought it. This game, although reverts back to the turn-battle style, lacks core RPG elements like an open world and leveling up, which makes battles pointless, and exploring less exciting. The game does have very nice graphics, but Thousand-Year Door was far more fun. Thousand-Year Door can get 40 hours out of you, this game took 15. Hinting system is almost non-existent, which makes the game very frustrating. You'll get some fun out of it, but compared to Thousand-Year Door, I'd rather (If I didn't already have one) buy a new Gamecube and a pre-owned copy of Thousand-Year Door. I would not recommend this game to someone who has played and enjoyed the old Paper Mario games. To a newcomer, maybe.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Nearly Impossible to Play
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Terada
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm going to start by saying I've played all of the Paper Mario games. I have never been so disappointed with a game in this genre that I would have to quit playing it halfway through. This is pretty awful. The main problem I have to note, regardless of all else, is that without a walkthrough you will not be able to beat this game. That's slightly literal, since you CAN beat the game without one, it will just take you forever. I don't just mean it's confusing or difficult, it doesn't tell you things, it doesn't even hint you things you need to know. A door will be missing from this wall which takes you to the next level, don't have that door? Good luck finding it. Could be anywhere. You need a specific item to do something, don't know what that is? Good luck finding it, could be anywhere. I'm guessing the people who worked on this game's "puzzles" thought they were clever. All they did was literally make this game unbearable. My computer was booting and I was playing Paper Mario Sticker Star while I was waiting, I went to the next level in the game, you know what I saw? A door missing from a wall. I didn't have that door, I had no idea where to find it. This is the 15th time I'm guessing this has happened, however the other 14 times I had a walkthrough up on my screen which I was following religiously, lord forbid I miss a scrap that might be useful. Besides that, the bosses have a ton of HP, hit really hard, and don't take much damage. The best and possibly only way to beat them is to find a specific item (And no, the game DOES NOT hint what that item is) to weaken the boss. It doesn't just weaken the boss, it makes the fight a CAKEWALK. Which is NOT fun, but otherwise it's near impossible. Even though the world is paper and everything SHOULD be a magical wonderland of creativity, it feels very unoriginal and lazy. Other Paper Marios have dealt with death and world destruction and what not, this one is basically a 2-D Mario "Beat up Bowser take the Princess", which just tells me this was probably only for money. The gameplay is otherwise terrible, you use stickers to fight and you don't have partners, you literally pay to win in some fights using coins (Which you will have thousands of) to get extra attacks per turn. The fact that you use stickers gets old really quick when your sticker book gets full or you have to replace them. Then as an added annoyance, fights are USELESS. There isn't any experience and you're likely just going to waste stickers and health, WHY!? There are no creative or interesting characters, the writing is okay for what it is, but uninspired, and there's nothing that makes me want to keep playing! No mysteries, no wonderful levels, no hateful or love able characters. I'm reluctant to sell my video games, but now that I think about it, I really won't miss it. It's a hassle to play this game and I have gotten no entertainment bonus from it. It's for "kids" who have never played previous Paper Mario games, because it introduces a lot of cleche humor as if it's never been done before and the whole game seems to just be a gimmick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
p0werup
As an avid player of Paper Mario games, I have to say that this game was the worst of them all. It lacks RPG, so fighting enemies is a waste of time. The only thing you have to look forward to collecting is stickers... Which isn't very intense. The worlds are rather repetitive. It still has that touch of witty remarks in this game but it just isn't the same anymore. There is no badge collecting, and leveling up. In my opinion it just doesn't feel right. If you love the nostalgia of how all old paper mario games were played, I recommend that you do NOT get this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Pathetic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
KalvinBelmont
Location: Los Angeles, California
I remember being so exited for this game, but the game is a disappointment in every aspect. The story is weak compared to other Paper Mario games all it is rescue the princess. The lack of RPG elements makes fighting enemies a waste of time. The bosses boring as all they are is regular enemies turn giant. The method of fighting bosses can cause a major spike in difficulty unless the player has the one specific sticker to defeat the boss, without it have fun trying to kill the boss. The theme of levels have been done before with grassland, dessert, water, ice, and then boss level, the imagination is gone. Dialogue is weak as it only consists of the boss and the helper sticker thing who is also forgettable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
SO MIXED UP TITLE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
debs12
Location: inverness FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
first it was called paper mario NOW its renamed to paper mario sticker star!!!!! WHY WHY WHY DOES IT REALLY HAVE TO RENAME PAPER MARIO IS JUST FINE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
TURN BASED!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
trollmii
Location: Daly City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had so much fun playing this game. But I find it hard to finish because I just don't find it engaging (not my cup of tea). However The gameplay is near perfect the fact that you have to collect stickers and save the best ones for the big fights (Though I've heard that the old one's have better gameplay) another problem is that you need certain stickers for certain puzzles and if you don't have it. You're stucked and you'll get stucked......A LOT. I often find it annoying. The music is just PERFECT!!! In the end it's a fun game that may get annoying at times but is still worth a shot if you love turn based battles and puzzle solving. However if you're expecting this to be the traditional Mario, Nope it has an entirely different gameplay and for the ones who loved the old Paper Mario I betcha you'll have mixed feelings about this game. One last thing if you rage quit a lot I suggest that you skip this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
nintendofriendo
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is flippin awsome!....................................................................................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Hardly Paper Mario
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/13
Shanthony
Location: Allentown, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Things started to go downhill with the release of Super Paper Mario. What they've done with sticker star is a monstrosity. They've taken most of the RPG elements that made the Paper Mario series unique and replaced them with gimmicks to suit the platform.
I don't even consider this part of the Paper Mario series. Change is usually good. But this...not even close. Maybe my 4 year old brother will enjoy it though.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
THIS GAME IS REMARKABLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Dracont
Location: Guayanilla, PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'VE BEEN FAN OF MARIO RPG SERIES SINCE SNES WHEN MARIO RPG CAME OUT FROM SQUARESOFT LONG BEFORE THEY WHERE SQUARE ENIX. ANYWAY THIS GAME IS NOT FOR PEOPLE WHO THINKS THAT THE GAME WOULD BE BETTER THAN THE PREVIOUS INSTALLMENTS ON CONSOLES. DEAL WITH IT! ITS JUST DIFFERENT AND AWESOME WEIRD FUN. STOP COMPLAIN ABOUT THE BATTLE MECHANICS AND SOME OTHER STUPID COMPLAIN STUFF. ITS A GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
worst game nintendo has ever made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
BombSB
Location: durango, co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played every game in the series, each Mario & Luigi game, and most every other Nintendo game. This game is awful. First off, you don't level. In an RPG that even the side scrolling one had leveling, you are always stuck at 20hp. You also don't have a basic attack...all of your attacks are based on items you pick up or buy. You don't get partners like any of the other ones, and you also don't get a unique world like the other ones. I'm trading this in today, because honestly, Nintendo failed on this one. Enjoy your shoe stickers.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/13
3dsxlgamer
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have only played Super Paper Mario in the Paper Mario series, which has an amazing story, but messed up with the non-turn based RPG fighting system. This game takes the series back to the old turn based system, which is a good thing. Still, there is basically no story in the game. Bowser doesn't even talk. All the characters are toads except Wiggler, Peach, Kersti, Bowser, Bowser Jr., and Mario. The game is challenging in a way that you have to look in every corner, and think outside the box. Speaking of which, the 3D looks like your looking into an actual shoe box. The graphics are the best in the Paper Mario series by far.It takes the paper idea to a whole new level. It is true the game takes out partners, but replaces them with stickers. Overall the game did take out a lot of great aspects of the Paper Mario series. Still, the game is fun, which is all that matters. I would recommend this game to newcomers of the series, but old time fans should still pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
I Have Mixed Feelings
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
MrOtterland
Location: New York, NY
After the abomination that was Super Paper Mario I was very happy to see Paper Mario going back to it's roots. But unfortunately we still haven't gotten back to those good ol' N64 and Gamecube days. They brought back the battle system but it still isn't "jump" or "use items". You have to use stickers, all with different powers. Which when going through long or hard levels can feel very low on stock. The story was always one of the best parts of Paper Mario and even Super Paper Mario knew that. Sadly this game has little to no story other than the first and last cutscenes. I really wish Nintendo would sit down and say we are going to make a Paper Mario exactly like the original but with a new story and new partners. Speaking of partners this game has none except for this crown girl. It's better than Super Paper Mario but is still not willing to be called a Paper Mario game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fawfulthegreat64
New York
 
Please wait while more information about fawfulthegreat64 is loaded.
Additional information about fawfulthegreat64 could not be loaded.
Hey! Super Paper Mario was great!
Posted 8/19/13
I cringe every time I hear how "bad" Super Paper Mario is. It had the best story ever in a Mario game, and this junk can't ever compare to it! In fact, I'd like a Super Paper Mario SEQUEL. It had a great concept! Not every RPG has to be turn-based, and at least SPM still has the CHARM of the series, unlike Sticker Star, which is just NSMB: Papercraft Edition! Super Paper Mario has more soul than any Mario game, and I LOATHE people who call that gem an "abomination." You must have skipped through the text if that's your opinion on it, because if you actually read the text, you'd feel connected to the characters and be sad at the end. Sticker Star took all that deep soul and threw it out the window. SPM is MUCH more of an RPG than Sticker Star.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
The Game is Definitely Mario...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Whiteburst
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I pre-ordered my game of Paper Mario: Sticker Star and started playing it once it was released. At first the game was fun, then the stickers and the puzzles were starting to get annoying. I play puzzle games and I'm saying that the puzzles in here are for kids and people who want to spend hours wasting their life-line in the game to find out where things are hidden or how to get to the other side of a swamp. I keep on looking at gamefaqs for support just so I don't keep dying in the game trying to locate a "Rare Sticker". I was looking forward to this game because I played one of the series older games: Paper Mario: Thousand Year Door. Best experiences of my life was playing that game. This game on the other hand is like playing New Super Mario Bros. in a 2D/3D world whilst having a little bit of a Paper Mario feel. The game itself can be fun but very annoying when trying to find out how to beat a boss that has more than 5 times your own life-line without spending to many stickers on it. I would not recommend this game to any gamer that can get Paper Mario: Thousand Year Door instead. The game is for kids that can use the strategy guide to help them out. Sort of a learning curve for them. Nintendo could have done MUCH better on this game than they did. When they took out the Role-Playing atmosphere they destroyed Paper Mario. I hope whoever reads this understands the consequences that go along with the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Romero1129
Location: Issaquah, WA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It was an incredibly awesome game! I especially loved the music and graphics. Trust me, this game is perfect for anyone and everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Paper Mario: Sticker Star
Not the best paper mario but not the worst...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
NibblesForever
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so looking forward to this game. I've played and own all of the paper mario's and loved the original 2. Super Paper Mario not so much. This one is better than super paper mario slightly but is far worse than the first 2. These are the reasons:
No partners
No experience gaining from battles
The enemies are very boring and they use the same kind for so long
The puzzles are very difficult to figure out sometimes and noyone tells you how to do them or even give you a hint.
You pretty much never know which sticker you will need for the boss so you need to pick up every single sticker you see.
So in short it isn't that great. The graphics are really good and thats the only thing I really like D= I wanted to like this game, I really did but yeah not so much...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>