GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Nerf Armor

We wish we had NERF Armor for every one of our electronic gadgets, we love it that much. But this case is strictly custom-built for your Nintendo 3DS. This is authentic NERF foam, thick enough to cushion and protect your 3DS and giving you a vise-like grip on your system to improve your game. It snaps on and off the 3DS easily; sure you can take it off but why would you want to? Everything is fully accessible with the Armor on, even the camera lens.
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
17 out of 2471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Nerf Armor
Review 1 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Good present for xmas
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
Shapeshifter789
Location: New york brooklyn
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for xmas from my mom I really like the design it is soft and hard very protective but price should be 12$ or less
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 3DS Nerf Armor
chips paint
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
epicness159
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this item to prevent my 3ds from chipping but guess what it looks horrible there are chips everywere after i took off this case. if your planing to protect your 3ds do not buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Its better to protect then to replace....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
texasboi713
Location: Channelview,Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased the 3DS Nerf Armor for my 5 year old, for a couple of reasons. One he is very active and he'll be playing his 3ds while moving around, and sits it down anywhere, which allows my 2yr old to get a hold of it and go crazy, so i don't want either of them to accidently drop it and break it, i rather spend 19.00 to 20.00 dollars then to replace a 3ds so i got the Nerf Armo. Hopefully it'll last for a very long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Takes a beating!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Rireland81
Location: MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My 6yo son has dropped this 3ds too many times to count and still works, thanks to the Nerf case. He just recently dropped it in the snow, he didn't even notice and we couldn't find the 3ds for 2 days. Once the snow melted, we found it, and it still worked! I doubt it would have worked without the case...probably kept it dry and maybe warmer than it would have otherwise been. I never liked how bulky it was but its perfect for small kid hands. It's been about 15 months and we are having to buy a new one after the snow incident and one of our four dogs has chewed a corner of the case (it's that spongy nerf material after all). Love this case, wish it came in more colors for girls, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Not good... get the crystal case instead!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
PEACEWALKER
Location: N/A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the design is horrible. the crystal case is cheaper, better, and LOOKS better. This nerf armor is also bulky and makes the 3ds as big as the 3ds XL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Nerf Armor
The Name "Armor" Is Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
cadolfan
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
When I gave a 3DS to my son for his 7th birthday I was worried that he would somehow break it. But then again boys his age make me I get nervous when they are touching any type of electronics. It never occured to me to get a case for it. Then one day he saw the Nerf Armor and said dad we should get this. I was a little skeptical but when I put it on I felt a lot better. It looked like it could take a licking. Sure enough he dropped it once on the cemement but no scratches. Then sure enough somehow he snuck it over to the next door neighbors house and left it on the bumper of their truck. They left in the truck before my son realized that he left it on there. So I get in the care with my wife and down the road I could see it on the side of the road. It had survived somewhat. The door had come apart but the screen was not damaged and there weren't any big dents or scratched. Luckily I was able to have it repaired for a nominal fee since it was new. It terms of its ergonmics my son doesn't have any diffieculty in playing games and he's very particular. Bottom line I'm pleased with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Nerf Armor
cant take it off
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
sgthenry88
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i woud never reccamend this to a friend you could put the device on and it will protect the 3ds but if you want to take it off your out of luck.the top part is a breeze to take off then you get to the bottem and it is painful to neven try to take it off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Nerf Armor
painful to hold
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Tiro
Location: charelston, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
after playing with it for only a few moments, it really hurt my hand. the hard plastic and the deep holes that allow you to access the volume really pinch after a while.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
policeEracer
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great and it helps me have a better grip on the 3ds. And I really like it so much and it is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Nerf Armor
this nerf armor is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
bisrade
Location: pittsburg, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
with this nerf armer i feel like my 3ds is truly protected :) Love it :D it is very thick and if it falls it will not get damaged
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Tylerbob
Location: Warren, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a Nintendo 3DS, and I wanted to keep it protected, and I saw this case in a local Gamestop, and I thought 18 bucks wasnt too bad, so I bought it. I immediately put it on my brand new, immaculate, Nintendo 3DS. A few days later, I had a slight drop, but nothing seemed damaged, everything worked properly. soon, the holes for the camera became coated with dust. I followed the instructions and removed the case. My once brand new Nintendo 3DS had scores of ugly, unremovable scratched on the bottom where the case scraped against it. the top only received minor scratches. This case is near worthless. It protects against drops well, but at the cost of heavy scratches. My advice is not to buy this case. Buy a one with a soft lining on it to protect against scratches. What a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Great accessory to get if your care about your 3ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was not going to get this accessorybut it was only 18 bucks so i got it. It is pretty cool but it doesn't allow you to charge it in the charging dock. Also it makes the 3ds a lot more bulky and thick. Although this accessory makes the 3ds bigger, it protects it nicely. I have the green one because I think it fits nicely woth my flame red 3ds and there was no yellow one when i went to gamestop. I wuld reccomend this product to anyone who wants to keep their 3ds safe and shiny. Always be careful of how you take this thing off my friend once accidently reipped his ds in half while trying to take the nerf armor off.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Not too good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
3DSGuy98
Location: Somewherein, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the green nerf case when it came out and it was great the first few days but then the nerf foam started to come off little by little, pretty soon it was getting bad. So I started to take it off and the top came of hard but yet easier at the same time but left scratches on the outside of my 3DS from the hard part inside. So I went onto the bottom and no matter what I did it wouldn't come off. Now I could have gotten it off but I was watching myself pull it and it looked like it was taking the bottom part of my 3DS off! A few days later I was able to get it off with a few scratches on the bottom. Oh and it makes your 3DS EXTREMELY thick!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Nerf Armor
not bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
jak1029
Location: jeffersoncity mo
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is not bad but it is hard to get off and it makes the 3ds like 3x the size of the real thing but it is protective
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3DS Nerf Armor
great and soft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
dommie
Location: lake grove ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is awsome when i got my dsi it never got a strach till i took it off and now for my 3ds ill never get rid of it and the grip is so much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Nerf Armor is the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
antique
Location: Ohio but moving soon
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have nerf on my Ds Lite and love it. I knew I had to have it on the 3DS. I recently got the Flame Red model so I bought the yellow nerf armor. I love it. I wish they made nerf armor for all the systems I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Really Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
Joey129
Location: Brandon, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The nerf Ds cases are really great and cool help to protect but their cool See Ya !!!PEACE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
noahnator
NV
 
Please wait while more information about noahnator is loaded.
Additional information about noahnator could not be loaded.
YO ARCEUS 09
Posted 11/10/11
dude this case isnt for the ds lite or the dsi its for the 3ds thts probably why your games broke get your facts right before you make peaple hate this this is awsome it protects well its makes your 3ds more apealing and its the best protector made so far for the 3ds its awsome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 3DS Nerf Armor
I wouldn't recomend this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
Arceus09
Location: Texas,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this for Ds lite and Dsi and It broke both of them and its very hard to take off.
I needed to send my Dsi to be repaired so I needed to take cover off before I sent it. I ended up breaking it more.
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Cosmo Black Legend of Zelda Bundle
7.4 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Use Protection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
madwoz3
Location: madtown,wi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had nerf armor for my ds lite, my XL and now my 3DS. Loved them all and will continue to support these quality products!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Best 4 a girl who breaks everything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Bizzboomsoccergal
Location: IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nerf? Honest 4 a girl i like nerf.:-D I have played it before but i sadly don't have the guns or anything:-( I had a DS and i dropped it and had NO amor! And drop my phone many times/ Now when i got a 3DS i knew i needed amor for sure. I knew someday it would fall w/out amor! I have the blue 3DS and the Blue amor. the case rocks! buy it! Its soft so it still rockz. Hard cases i bet have wrose amor cuz its just hard! Now my 3ds won't break or if it does w/ the amor it has 99.99.99% that it will break
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>