GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Nerf Armor

We wish we had NERF Armor for every one of our electronic gadgets, we love it that much. But this case is strictly custom-built for your Nintendo 3DS. This is authentic NERF foam, thick enough to cushion and protect your 3DS and giving you a vise-like grip on your system to improve your game. It snaps on and off the 3DS easily; sure you can take it off but why would you want to? Everything is fully accessible with the Armor on, even the camera lens.
Average Customer Rating:
7.16
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 out of 2572%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Nerf Armor
Review 1 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Great accessory to get if your care about your 3ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was not going to get this accessorybut it was only 18 bucks so i got it. It is pretty cool but it doesn't allow you to charge it in the charging dock. Also it makes the 3ds a lot more bulky and thick. Although this accessory makes the 3ds bigger, it protects it nicely. I have the green one because I think it fits nicely woth my flame red 3ds and there was no yellow one when i went to gamestop. I wuld reccomend this product to anyone who wants to keep their 3ds safe and shiny. Always be careful of how you take this thing off my friend once accidently reipped his ds in half while trying to take the nerf armor off.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3DS Nerf Armor
The Name "Armor" Is Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
cadolfan
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
When I gave a 3DS to my son for his 7th birthday I was worried that he would somehow break it. But then again boys his age make me I get nervous when they are touching any type of electronics. It never occured to me to get a case for it. Then one day he saw the Nerf Armor and said dad we should get this. I was a little skeptical but when I put it on I felt a lot better. It looked like it could take a licking. Sure enough he dropped it once on the cemement but no scratches. Then sure enough somehow he snuck it over to the next door neighbors house and left it on the bumper of their truck. They left in the truck before my son realized that he left it on there. So I get in the care with my wife and down the road I could see it on the side of the road. It had survived somewhat. The door had come apart but the screen was not damaged and there weren't any big dents or scratched. Luckily I was able to have it repaired for a nominal fee since it was new. It terms of its ergonmics my son doesn't have any diffieculty in playing games and he's very particular. Bottom line I'm pleased with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Pre-Ordered Today For The Good Of The Future...
Posted on:6/22/11
HydraHoang
Location: United States Of America
I myself has just ordered a 3DS Nerf Armor because I think Nerf Armors are awesome. Even though Nerf Armors are bulky they still protect your Nintendo DS System. I have experienced this because I had a old DS which was breaking so I got a Nerf Armor. Then for a special occasion I got the new 3DS and wanted to protect it. That's why I just ordered the Nintendo 3DS Nerf Armor. I believe it arrives on August 15, 2011 for only $17.99 +S&H+Tax. So stop wasting your time and go save your 3DS and go get a Nerf Armor for it's birthday. : ]
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Good protection for a fairly low price...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
CoDemos
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nerf armor has always protected my Nintendo handhelds and I really haven't any complaints thus far except it's semi-rough to remove once it's on without hurting the plastc shell of the armor....but that's a minor complaint and that aside this is essential protection for your investment and probably the best there is for the 3DS thus far. It feels good and isn't overly bulky. Those prone to dropping your system should definitely invest. Did I mention it looks pretty slick too? Good investment for the life of your system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Tylerbob
Location: Warren, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a Nintendo 3DS, and I wanted to keep it protected, and I saw this case in a local Gamestop, and I thought 18 bucks wasnt too bad, so I bought it. I immediately put it on my brand new, immaculate, Nintendo 3DS. A few days later, I had a slight drop, but nothing seemed damaged, everything worked properly. soon, the holes for the camera became coated with dust. I followed the instructions and removed the case. My once brand new Nintendo 3DS had scores of ugly, unremovable scratched on the bottom where the case scraped against it. the top only received minor scratches. This case is near worthless. It protects against drops well, but at the cost of heavy scratches. My advice is not to buy this case. Buy a one with a soft lining on it to protect against scratches. What a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Nerf Armor
not bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
jak1029
Location: jeffersoncity mo
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is not bad but it is hard to get off and it makes the 3ds like 3x the size of the real thing but it is protective
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Nerf Armor
protect your 3ds
Posted on:3/26/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
will be great to put around your 3ds to protect it from hard.good buy for any 3ds owner.protect what you buy for a life time of fun.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Nerf Armor is the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
antique
Location: Ohio but moving soon
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have nerf on my Ds Lite and love it. I knew I had to have it on the 3DS. I recently got the Flame Red model so I bought the yellow nerf armor. I love it. I wish they made nerf armor for all the systems I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Pre-ordered today
Posted on:5/16/11
Canine
Location: houston
I am a total nintendo fan boy, have been for years. So the 3DS was a must by and I am so amazed by the little dude that the nerf armor is a must. I ordered one for my self and my sons
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Not too good.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
3DSGuy98
Location: Somewherein, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the green nerf case when it came out and it was great the first few days but then the nerf foam started to come off little by little, pretty soon it was getting bad. So I started to take it off and the top came of hard but yet easier at the same time but left scratches on the outside of my 3DS from the hard part inside. So I went onto the bottom and no matter what I did it wouldn't come off. Now I could have gotten it off but I was watching myself pull it and it looked like it was taking the bottom part of my 3DS off! A few days later I was able to get it off with a few scratches on the bottom. Oh and it makes your 3DS EXTREMELY thick!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Nerf Armor
What if?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
SonicBoomXY35
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had the yellow one 4 about 2 years. Nerf should make it 4 those that have a XL. Since a lot of people own an 3DS XL, 3DS and 3DS XL owners can have this strudy case.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Great, a must have for 3DS owners!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
victinifan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Nerf armor for my DS lite and was really happy to see it for my 3DS. Despite being a pain to put on and take off and slightly bulky, Nerf armor probably saved me from needing a new DS. I'm not kidding this stuff is indestructable, plus it hides any scratches and dents your DS has. This stuf is definately a must have for anyone who carries their DS around a lot or is rough on it in general.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Nerf Armor
cases like this are great but have one problem
Posted on:4/5/11
therockingdragon
Location: MI
cases like this are great they absorbe shock if the system is droped so the systome dose not get damaged unlike a hard case that only protects from scratches and getting chewed on by a dog however this typ of case is bulky it makes it so u have to take the systome out of it if u store it in a case. and the putting the system in and out can scratch the system it also seems to make some dogs think the system is a toy. so if u are the kind of person that keeps the game system in a travel case with all its acessories then try to find a case that is the least bulkyest but if u are getting the 3ds for a younger child or someone that drops stuff a lot then get them this case it will protect it from almost any kind of drop typ "accidents".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Nerf Armor
great and soft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
dommie
Location: lake grove ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is awsome when i got my dsi it never got a strach till i took it off and now for my 3ds ill never get rid of it and the grip is so much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Color Matching??Design...And a Story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
pspfan1
Location: Dewitt,Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nerf armor for the DSes has been the best. They are one of my favorite companies just, because of the Nerf Armor Series. I've had them all for my DSes. They are one of the best protection cases for them! These are very Durable, strong and wont break! I once was up in my attic, our game room, and it dropped out of my sweatshirt pocket, and I heard a thud! My Ds lite was on the floor closed. I opened it up and....Not a scratch or dent! I was amazed that this little case was that strong...and that was a five foot drop! I don't encourage that you drop it like I did, by accident. Anyways the Nerf Armor had no dents or marks...it was cement it dropped on...these babies are indestructible, they are very stylish too! Worth every penny...no doubt about it. The colors are a little different in this series talking specifically. If you have a Blue 3DS, I suggest blue obliviously as it matches the color. A blue 3DS with a yellow case is okay. Green is also an okay case color for it,too. A black 3DS will match any color. I would suggest yellow. You're probably thinking why yellow?? Yellow because of transformers Bumble Bee:) I think it is a cool looking combo...a red 3DS on the other hand is...huhm? Red and yellow look like ketchup and mustard..which is fine if you like ketchup and mustard. A red 3DS with a green case are christmas looking colors...so you'd be walking around holding a christmas theme 3DS in your hand..which is fine around christmas, I suppose, but as for me I have a blue nerf armor case for my Flame Red 3DS, that is soon to be coming out on the 9th. I think Blue and Red is a cool combo, mainly because it is Ying-Yang combo. Fire to water or Ice to fire. So what I'm trying to say if you are getting a red 3DS...you'd be better off getting blue for a cooler looking combo. Overall, the Nerf Armor for the DS series is just incredible...I love it! And I hope you love it, too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Really Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
Joey129
Location: Brandon, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The nerf Ds cases are really great and cool help to protect but their cool See Ya !!!PEACE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
noahnator
NV
 
Please wait while more information about noahnator is loaded.
Additional information about noahnator could not be loaded.
YO ARCEUS 09
Posted 11/10/11
dude this case isnt for the ds lite or the dsi its for the 3ds thts probably why your games broke get your facts right before you make peaple hate this this is awsome it protects well its makes your 3ds more apealing and its the best protector made so far for the 3ds its awsome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Use Protection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
madwoz3
Location: madtown,wi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had nerf armor for my ds lite, my XL and now my 3DS. Loved them all and will continue to support these quality products!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3DS Nerf Armor
A good investment in protection of your 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
Vegeta044
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received the nerf armor today, it fits the 3DS perfectly and it is made up of the same material as the other nerf armors. It adds about an inch of thickness to the handheld, the foamy material gives it a better grip. The installation of the armor only took 20 seconds (a lot easier than the DSi Xl armor) and it fits snuggly. All the buttons are easily accessible so there was no awkward feeling trying to play a game. The only problem I had was not with the actual product but the lack of ability to chose the color you want. I received two blue armors (one for my aqua blue 3DS and another for my Flame Red one). Overall this is a must have accessory for any 3DS owners because it provides excellent protection without a ton of bulk. (^-^)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Nerf? for 3DS?! NO WAY!!!
Posted on:4/9/11
Snakeray7
Location: Nashville, TN
Personally I think nerf is awsome, pretty great guns and if your going to protect a system that is important to you get Nerf cases. Nerf cases protect as well as well as the Nerf guns shoot, but let's get one thing straight if your going to make a Nerf case for your 3DS get over it and make a game already!
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3DS Nerf Armor
Takes a beating!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Rireland81
Location: MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My 6yo son has dropped this 3ds too many times to count and still works, thanks to the Nerf case. He just recently dropped it in the snow, he didn't even notice and we couldn't find the 3ds for 2 days. Once the snow melted, we found it, and it still worked! I doubt it would have worked without the case...probably kept it dry and maybe warmer than it would have otherwise been. I never liked how bulky it was but its perfect for small kid hands. It's been about 15 months and we are having to buy a new one after the snow incident and one of our four dogs has chewed a corner of the case (it's that spongy nerf material after all). Love this case, wish it came in more colors for girls, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>