GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Pull & Go Folio

Officially licensed by Nintendo, the 3DS Pull & Go Folio is a complete solution for all of your 3DS accessories, game cards & system. It holds a Nintendo 3DS system within a removable system case, 29 game cards and a Stylus. Works with the Nintendo DS lite, Nintendo DSi and Nintendo 3DS.
Average Customer Rating:
9.233
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Review 1 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
A 3DS STORAGE PARADISE AT A GREAT VALUE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
rezil
Location: METRO DETROIT,MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS CASE IS GREAT IT HOLDS 29 GAMES IN TOTAL AND LOOKS LIKE A CD CASE. IT ALSO HAS A REMOVABLE SYSTEM CASE THAT HOLDS YOUR 3DS AND A 2 GAMES WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR LOVE IT
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rehsurc
 
Please wait while more information about rehsurc is loaded.
Additional information about rehsurc could not be loaded.
3ds
Posted 6/25/11
i think super street fighter ,steel diver and pilotwings resort that is what you should get
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Great for it's price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
LissaBBY
Location: Derry, NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the 3DS for my birthday. I had previously owned a DS Lite, and whenever I get a new portable system, I need something to store it and protect it. Today I went out and got the Pull & Go Folio at my local GameStop. It was $19.99, which in my mind was a steal. That's half the price of any new 3DS game.
It comes in black or blue. I got the blue one, considering I'm a girl and blue felt more girly. When I got it home I opened it right up. I put all my games in the slots (my birthday was the 21st, but I have other DS games so there was several to put in there), and my console in the case.
My only problem with this case is that the mesh pocket for the AC adapter/car charger is small. It's a tight fit to squeeze that adapter in there. Also, there's no place to put the charging cradle. You can't even try to fit in there with everything else. Not that you really need it on the go, but I like to store all of my things together. Not too big of a deal though.
For it's price, it's an amazing case. It holds plenty of games, and the case for the console has a slot for two games. So you can carry around 3 (two in the case, one in the system) if you just want to carry the console around. I give it a 9 just because I would have liked more storage, but it's still an excellent case. It's also not too large. I could probably fit it in one of my giant girl purses and no one would know it was there. Guys, it won't fit in your pocket. But it'll be great for my trip to Alaska this summer, it will pack so easily with my other luggage and not take up too much room! Maybe they'll revamp it in a few months and add more storage. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tehwilburforce
 
Please wait while more information about Tehwilburforce is loaded.
Additional information about Tehwilburforce could not be loaded.
Photos
Posted 1/6/12
Thank you for posting a decent pic of this case. The site isn't letting me zoom into the stock photo, so I really gotta thank you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
The ultimate case for your Nintendo 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
gameblogger
Location: Salt lake city, Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why do you have to spend up to $30 to $40 on a kit for your Nintendo 3ds system? You don't need the ultimate carrying case (unless you are really obsess with your 3ds). you can just get one that is a good price and and can hold all of your games in one. This carrying case is really affordable and can hold up to 29 of your 3ds games or your DS games. there is also a place where you can put in your stylus ( if you bought an extra one). There is also a place where you can put in your Nintendo 3ds system. It comes in two colors, Blue and Black for each of the colors of then 3ds. I put my AR cards in with the 3ds so that I don't forget were they are. You don't need to buy a very expensive case ( unless you are obsess with the 3ds), you can just get this carrying case that is affordable, stylish and really a great way to know where all of your games are. If I were you, I would go out and buy one. Trust me when I say that this is the number one carrying case of all time for your 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Quality surpasses its value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
chulitagoddess
Location: Clearwater, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first sight this case s rather plain with no extras. With that con aside, I loved everything else about it. My toddler tried tearing it apart and it didnt even lose a seam. It held my 12 games perfectly with room for more. The small mesh pocket had me skeptical but my ac adapter fit comfortably inside with the car charger packed in as well. The removable pocket that held my 3ds held it firmly and comfortably assuring me it wasnt going to be bouncing around in there. A big plus for me was that I wanted to take my 3ds without having to carry the entire case and was able to carry the removable pocket along with 3 games. The only negative was that it didn't have a way to accomodate the charger. All in all the workmanship on this item is very good and well worth the price. Would defiitley recommend. Warning: because this item doesnt zip 100% all around leaving small spaces at the end and front of the zipper I wouldn't rely on this to be in any way effect agaist water accidents i.e. dropping case in a puddle could possibly get your games wet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
While other cases are hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Luiquidice
Location: Tennessee, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case has alot of what i love about cases.....storage. Granted i probably wont use all 29 slots but i do use more then the standard 3-4 other cases give and the pull and go mini case with storage for two games makes it even more of an asset. The spacious interior allows me to store the Ac adapter, although the mess is a little bit to small for easy extraction and storing. The Ar cards fit with in as well, and with a little creativity you can even fit the cradle packed with the DS inside with no strain on the zipper making this case the only I have seen able to hold everything that came with the system. This might not appeal to all but for those like me who likes to have everything packed along with them all the time its perfect, space....size.....and the mini case for when the extra stuff isnt needed (like in school or work etc) well worth the 20 bucks you have to pay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3DS Rainbow Slide Stylus Pack
6 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
A great case for a great console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
TheScavenger
Location: Baton rouge, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I know the 3DS isn't coming out till march and the launch date is 30+ days away but I recieved this case ahead of time to be prepared and to protect my console. it's a bit bulky but the protection it provides for the DSi and DS lite seem to make this case a perfect 3DS accessory, Especially considering if you don't want to lug a big peice of protective gear around the section where the 3DS slides in comes off for a portable protective accessory and the slots for the games actually seem to work out just fine with 29 slots as well with the small protective case held inside having two small slots for two DS games to carry around as well as a place to put a replacement stylus. To put it any simpler this case works fine for the DS lite, DSi and it'll work great for the 3DS, definantly buy this accessory whenever you can. you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Best case I have ever owned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
ABLAIR
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have 3 of these cases (1 Blue, 2 Black) for each of my DS systems. The fact that the case can hold 25+ games is what won me over. After buying one for my 3DS, I went and bought two more. It can hold a DS Lite & DSi, but not the DSXL. The pull & go pouch is good quality, easy to carry, and holds 2 games and your system, which is all you need to have fun on the go. I have my charger, cleaning cloth, extra stylus and AR cards in the case and everything fits snug and perfect. I have had these cases for almost a year and I can say that if you want value and quality, go with this multifunctional case!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
A Great Carrying Case for a Very Expensive System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
jonander51
Location: Michigan, US
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got my 3DS, I knew that I would need to invest in a good case to protect my brand new $250 system. This case was great for it! It fits 29 games, and I can easily fit more in. I could fit my charger in the mesh pocket, and I found an open space in between the game holder in the middle and the back of the case to fit my little earphone pouch in it. Though I could use a little more space for more styluses and maybe even fit my iPod inside, it still is a great case overall!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Fair price for an awesome case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
OmegaCorns
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a very nice case. It holds up to a lot of abuse, and I'm very rough on my cases. The only real complaint I have is that the titles of the games are hidden in the slots. Not a really big problem unless you have a lot of games that look very similar at a quick glance. The games won't fall out of the slots but are still very easy to pull out and put back in. The elastic on the mesh pouch is a little too tight to try to fit the AR cards in when they are in their pouch but they fit nicely in the mini case behind the 3DS. It has a slot for a spare stylus but doesn't come with one, which is a downer. But if you have a fair number of games and like to keep all your gaming gear in one place you can't go wrong with this case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Great Case
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Guis
Location: L.A,California
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ultimate case for your 3ds,it fits any kind of thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
One issue, but definitely the best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
AdmiralSpaceship
Location: Virginia (Bought it in Oklahoma)
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am notorious for my irresponsibility. Last year on our annual road trip I lost 3 styluses, 6 games, and I lost my DS Lite all together, but we found that after being back for a week. It's because I had the old ziploc bag plan. Put it all in a ziploc and it'll be safe! But this year was going to be different, so once we arrived at our destination, Oklahoma, I spent the last of my money on the Pull and Go Folio. I put in all my games and it showed a huge difference. I lost nothing! Having everything in that convenient case is awesome! All I would ask for is a carrying handle, but honestly half the time it's in a bag of some sort because I'm always on the go.
It doesn't have a specific place for the AR Cards, so I put that in the mesh pouch. I don't have a car charger, because the car has a converter where you take a normal charger, and then it converts into a car plug, so besides that there was no need for the mesh pouch. The AR cards fit perfectly! I also stuffed my charger in there but that was a hassle, because I usually wrap the cord around the end and stuff it wherever it was to be stuffed, but that doesn't fit. So I stuff in the wires then the head of it. Not only does this take 5 minutes to do but it also makes it hard to reach the AR Cards unless you take the charger out, which means putting back in. Besides that it is so much better then any other case out there, period. And to some that may not even be an issue.
I'm so happy with my case, and the fact you can take your 3 favorite games with you by just taking the small pouch is amazing, because sometimes I'm just going out for the day and I don't want to lug around the entire case, or I want it to fit in my pocket, and I don't want all my games. But then you can put it back on and have access to every last game you own, because there's so many pockets, for when I go to my friends house and I don't know what games he'll have to play with me with.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
The ultimate case for your Nintendo 3DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
nintendo3dsfreak
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have a Nintendo 3DS, you HAVE to have this! This is the best case I have ever used for any portable console! It has a slot that's the perfect size for your 3DS to fit in, a spot where you can tag along your extra stylus, and TWENTY-NINE slots for all of your DS and 3DS games!!! I have a lot of DS games, so this is IT for me! Also, the little pouch that the 3DS is stored in also has 2 game slots right on it! A little surprise on the pouch is that it's removable!!!!!! If you don't want to carry around a big fat case everywhere, then just take off the the little pouch and keep it light! I would recommend this case to anyone who owns a 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Great buy!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
daddyhack04
Location: ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this thing. Got all my kids one also..has everything you need to store and protect your system pretty well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
NuqqeTNinja
Location: Manchester, NH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was Full of space and room. it should hold and last very long.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
yea
Posted on:2/8/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
the design looks great, and can hold 29 cartridges, sounds like a good way to carry games even though there aren't many 3ds games coming yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamergirl115
louisville,ky
 
Please wait while more information about gamergirl115 is loaded.
Additional information about gamergirl115 could not be loaded.
lots of games
Posted 2/13/11
dude there will be 30+ game coming out in the first week alone. don't you read up on your games for new systems
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
should be a good case
Posted on:2/1/11
sabresfan9715
Location: trumbull ct
anything that holds 29 games should definetly fit enough. Even better not only does it work with your 3ds but it works with a ds lite and dsi
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
A Fantastic Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
MasterOfTheUniverse
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After i lost one of my games, i decided I needed a case to keep all of my 3DS stuff together. I looked through a lot and decided on this one. I definitely made the right decision. It's got more than enough room for all my games,(I even threw my AR cards in there) both of my chargers (basic and car) fit in the mesh pocket, and the pocket for the system removes from the full case. For on 20 bucks, it's the cheapest quality case you can get. Oh, and it's great for road trips, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Great Case!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Raider18
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easily the best case I have ever had for any of my portable systems. Holds 27 games, extra stylus, has a spot for AR cards, and the 3DS pouch is detachable and can hold 2 games. VERY good buy. Highly Recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Good For(Soon to Be) 3DS Owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
wiigamer
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've bought this case ahead of the 3ds's launch date, and I'm impressed. It can carry 29 of your favorite 3ds or DS games, as well as your 3ds itself. This case also contains a smaller case for those who don't like carrying the larger case. This is a littile too expensive, it should be at $25.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3DS Pull & Go Folio
Dissapointed, stupid random draw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
angrygamer
Location: oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
One again gamestop messed up my order, the first was long ago when i bought a ZELDA 3ds case, what did i get instead? mario? i wanted zelda. ZELDA! and as of last month i bought a Nintendo DS Pull & Go Folio, not , NOT! expecting a super mario one, first of all why it a random draw? why cant the buyer pick the color and style they want? and second, the choices were black or blue, i repeat BLACK or BLUE, so why did you gamestop give me one thats: yellow with super mario on the front cover? power to the player? they why dont you give us want we really want rather than you pick what we get. i am very disappointing with this purchase.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>