GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. The third sequel, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all-new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control, and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With more than 10 story-based missions and lots of bonus content spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to endlessly explore and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible, and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
6.378
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
22 out of 3759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Better than lego star wars 2...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
RotomPokedude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall it is ok... But it didn't suprise me much that it was kinda cruddy like all lego games these days. :(
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
returned it 2 days after i bought it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
littlebigplanet2
Location: queen creek, az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this the day i bought the 3ds and let me say, the graphics were NOT 3d. The 3d was so horrible and it was just so dull, i didnt make it through the first level with out turning it off. the day I returned it i got Skylanders Spyros Adventure for the 3ds and it was awesome! Now that is a game with TRUE 3d. And, if you want lego starwars 3, get it on the wii. Its waaaayy better! :)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
way to short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
coolguy5683
Location: Dearborn, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are okay but I beat the entire game (100%) in half an hour. The minikit's and the red brick's were always out in the open. You want my advice, don't get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Better on consoles, not handhelds
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
yomac55
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you wanna play a fun lego game you play it on ps3,xbox 360, wii, gamecube, ps2, or PC. But forsome reason on the handhelds the game is completely changed and has no real plot. I've almost beaten the game and the game is so easy a 5 years old could beat it without dying. Not to mention the 3D effects suck. If your are lokking to buy the Lego Star Wars III, buy it for a console because the price is the same.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
FUN BUT SHORT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
NIJA
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego STAR WARS 3 is fun but to short all they have is season 1 and 2 the graphics are good so is the sound and gameplay but its way to short I finished it the the day after I bot it . If you like star wars or legos get lego star wars the complete saga DS or wii thats a good game if they ever make it for the 3DS al get it the day it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
not what i expected.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game i bought used from gamestop and its okay not good not bad so if you like these star wars games i would get a differerent one then this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
i'm really loving this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the first lego and star wars game that i have ever play and i've got to say that is really fun, the 3d effect is not as impressive as on other games but it does make it look cute, i'm really loving this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
im a Lego Jeti
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
graphixs are Not good for a 3DS game thay are Good but the 3DS can do so much ifintly better! the game play is Like the Other Lego games but difert and Better u have more Missens and More dertife inviermints SMoother more relistile movie mint and its inpired By the TV show. its realy good. Lots of Varidy with Light sambe fights big Battlile Balsters and U can even drive space ships and fight Dog fight Other space ships. this game did have so Giches at ferst but thay have all bin fixsed! this a Good game but thay are Way better games on the 3DS this my be worth cheakeing out if ur a star wars Fan or Lego fan. my onliey conpanits is that it code have hade more inpired game play design and it has not Mupiplayer. so i had fun with it and it dos have some fun Levils and Battiles. its Longer than the other Lego games as well. fun lots of fores power amd u can buy cheats reording game play simpile but fun. PS it has some fun Puziles. all the Gameplay mixed well and its fun epic Battlies. Legos are Awsome. this game is Good thay are Better games on the 3DS but its still varey fun. :) :D :) PS the 3DS has a lot of fun games. and more comeing out soon. :) :D :) if u dont have a 3DS yet i high recimind u git one its all awsome sitem that can do every thang. :) :D :) a new mario is comeing out on the 3DS with fun lively worlds and good music and graphixs and Awsome interactife advinch game play with amzing Levils Natheripierd Design and my favert power up in all of gameing the Tanewzy sute. its so awsome a heavenly Joy to play its a must have im going to git it. :) :D :) mario is heavenly i love mario games so Much i love every thang about mario Wahoo :) :D :) mario Games are the best so much fun thay are perfixed and heavenly and Awsome and So GOOD! a joy to play and replay lots of fun in every way. Perfixed :) :D :) Mario :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperBilly
Yo Momma's House
 
Please wait while more information about SuperBilly is loaded.
Additional information about SuperBilly could not be loaded.
It's JEDI not Jeti.
Posted 1/10/12
It's TANOOKI SUIT and not tanewzy
The game is not inspired by "Star Wars:The Clone Wars"
Look up "Star Wars I,II,III,IV,V,or VI."
and then you'll see that the Show is Based on The Original Films and so is this game..
it's star wars III which also takes place of the Clone okay and learn to spell. unless you're younger than 7 . if you're 7 you should noe how to spell and yes i put "noe" because i wanted to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Jesio
Location: Toledo, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game the same day i bought the 3ds. The graphics are better than the ds lego star wars games, but still not the best. The length of the game was way too short. I would not recommend this to most of my friends.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Too easy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
amsomenater
Location: altoona,Wi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first it seemed fun but realy its way to easy. u can just swich characters wenever{like on free play on lego strwars the complete saga} instead of the other characters follwoing u. the charters do follow u on the console game. And there r hardly any levels. on 3ds it starts with the 1st episode of the tv show, but on consoles it starts with the battle of geonnoises. and on the 3ds the only vehicles there are are on ship levels. the only good thing is the grapics {hense the 3d} so on a regular ds it probably sucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
superkvk
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought this game as my first 3DS game and it wasn't worth it at all. At first, it was a great game, filled with unique graphics and awesome gameplay. Then it got really lame when it started to drag out certain parts of the game. And don't get me started on the levels available.THE ONLY LEVELS AVAILABLE ARE JUST THE TV SHOW'S SEASONS 1 AND 2, NOTHING ELSE. get the console version and get the full version with all of the levels available. DO NOT GET THIS VERSION AT ALL OR ANY OTHER VERSION FOR PORTABLE SYSTEMS, IT'S NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Aleli54
Location: Lumberton, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A fun game also good fo kids. A must have for all lego fans and star war fans of all ages. I would say more but i might spoil.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
StilbornZombie
Location: Deployed
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first Lego's game I've every played and its was what made me buy the 3ds. I just wish it keeped going lol It did seemed kind of short but i still play it. Best level is when your flying in space sorry to give that away.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Biggest mistake ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
redjohnny
Location: a house
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I got my 3ds the first day it came out i got this game because it looked fun. I beat it in the first four days. There was nothing to do with I dont even play. Now it's just sitting in my 3ds case without anyone playing it. I wish I got Pilotwings or Ridge Racer instead of this HORRIBLE game, because of this game I am never getting another lego game in my life! Buying this game was the biggest mistake ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
It's an ok game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Armystar
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's an ok game but when you keep playing it, It keeps getting more boring. It's just like any other Lego game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
This game sucks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
J2theK
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first I thought it was cool but then I realized that I was wasting my time and money buying this dumb game. Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
A good game, for certain people
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
PhantomXander
Location: Enosburg, VT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The enjoyment from this game is based on who is playing it. It was the first game I got for my system, so I was quite amazed by the 3D and visual effects. I thought this might be just due to the system, but after playing other games as well, I conclude that this shows the 3D capabilities pretty well. The gameplay is not bad, but it can become arduous when you need to repeat levels multiple times for extras. You can unlock a few mini-games, which are fun to play when you have a little free time. My favorite parts were the space ship battles and the sounds and graphics. If you're looking for action, I'd recommend choosing a fighting or shooting game. If you want adventure, maybe Legend of Zelda. Nevertheless, this is a good game, and I would recommend it to those new to the system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
yodeek123
Location: KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game but short. it has very good graphics for a hanheld and great sound. i say the only appealing level are the space battles in y-wings and such. it is a good game to just take your time with and find all the minikits. i said to find all the minikits because you get a very good ship for space battles. =D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
This is the worst 3ds game ever
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
persondude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the worst games period. i hate this game when i started playing this game and i hated it i think it really sucks imean i like star wars but the games suck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Love and Hate
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Canine
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok so I enjoyed playing this game. So did my 7 year old. I beat this game.... So did my 7 year old. The game is not hard, it is very forgiving but at the same time it is fun. The dog fight flying levels were my favorite parts of the game, while the 3d was great i did find myself turning it down in the dog fight portions as it sometimes got a bit dis jointing. The Lego games do a good job of mixing easy game play with deep exploration so I can forgive the fact that a blind monkey could finsih the game but only someone who wants to devote deep amounts of time will complete it 100%. Overall it stays true to the Lego formula and I guess if it isn't broken.... well you know the rest.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>