GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS

The beloved and critically acclaimed LEGO® Star Wars franchise is back and coming to homes around the world in 2011. The third sequel, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars, combines the epic stories and iconic characters from the Star Wars universe and hit animated TV series Star Wars: The Clone Wars with all-new gameplay features.Players will enjoy brand new game mechanics allowing them to create, control, and explore in a galaxy far, far away like never before. Promising breathtaking visuals as well as new characters and levels, the game also features the signature tongue-in-cheek humor from the LEGO universe. With more than 10 story-based missions and lots of bonus content spanning the entire Clone Wars era, LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will allow fans to endlessly explore and laugh their way through the Star Wars galaxy in the most humorous, accessible, and action-packed LEGO game to date.
Average Customer Rating:
6.378
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
22 out of 3759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
lego starwars 3d review
Posted on:3/15/11
twbjr123
Location: nashville,tn
I really do not like starwars the clone wars the tv show, which is what this game is about. i also did not like any of there movies. but I always like there lego and non lego games. I am most likely going to buy this one to. plus this is the first lego game in 3d.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
3DS Top Launch Title
Posted on:3/8/11
Steveoidaho
Location: Meridian Idaho
Previous iterations of the series on portable platforms have been subpar, but with this new generation of consoles coming out it is finally time to get console quality games on a portable platform. Lego is a simple game that has great potential on a portable console. This game is going to most likely be the best launch title for this reason and i think that when looking to the futture of the console games like this one are going to shine through as what the system is made to play.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer for 3DS Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
A good game, for certain people
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
PhantomXander
Location: Enosburg, VT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The enjoyment from this game is based on who is playing it. It was the first game I got for my system, so I was quite amazed by the 3D and visual effects. I thought this might be just due to the system, but after playing other games as well, I conclude that this shows the 3D capabilities pretty well. The gameplay is not bad, but it can become arduous when you need to repeat levels multiple times for extras. You can unlock a few mini-games, which are fun to play when you have a little free time. My favorite parts were the space ship battles and the sounds and graphics. If you're looking for action, I'd recommend choosing a fighting or shooting game. If you want adventure, maybe Legend of Zelda. Nevertheless, this is a good game, and I would recommend it to those new to the system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
i'm really loving this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the first lego and star wars game that i have ever play and i've got to say that is really fun, the 3d effect is not as impressive as on other games but it does make it look cute, i'm really loving this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
great game but sux on handheld
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/11
donwolfani
Location: Middleton, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ok so we all saw those pics online and in game magazines about how the creatures looked more realistic and we even saw the pics of the battle in the coloseum thing on genosis with these new more realistic creatures but guess what that level didn't e3xist in this game, nor did those creatures, im actually gonna return this because it's been less than 2 weeks and i have already cleared the story line and am fast aproaching 100% on all levels, i own all characters except some that you need 3ds coins for and am not sure i even want them because that really doesn't make this game have any more replayability.
the truth is the only thing that made me keep playing after i beat it was unlocking stuff and the occassional play of a mini game but all in all it's short and just not as good as the ads i saw for lego sw III were supposed to be, maybe it'll be good on the wii or something but not for the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Fun to play but not enough levels
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Isowriter
Location: Tulsa, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought 2 copies of this game so my son (age 9) and I could play. I preordered the game with the 3DS because of the games available on the release date, this seemed to be the most promising. However, I wouldn't have expected my son to have made it through all 13 levels the day after its release and then complain that there wasn't any more to the game. Granted, he didn't complete every possible option (True Jedi, minikits, etc), and I pointed that out to him, but he got through them all and that was it. It seemed like so little compared to previous titles, such as The Complete Saga. He also noted a few glitches in the game, such as Jango Fett's jetpack not working, blaster bolts just being "stuck" on the screen, one lock-up with black screen, and studs that disappear into walls. These things were reminiscent of Star Wars II for the DS, which had a number of bugs when it was released. On the other hand, the graphics are excellent, the 3D is appealing, and my son said the gameplay is fun - there just isn't enough of it. After reading the reviews here I'd be tempted to say that the entire development or marketing team from the publisher got online to say this game would be totally awesome and the one to buy on release date. Of course, I thought it would have been, also, which is why I preordered 2 copies. I'm a little disappointed that there are so few levels. We wish they would have made a longer game. I read other reviews elsewhere that convey this concept - that the DS version of the game is "watered down" from the console versions. Otherwise, the game is fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Not bad, but some problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
SladeJT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a perfectly fine LEGO-crossover game. It's silly and amusing but you'd get the jokes from the scenes better if you watched the Clone Wars which not everyone has. Graphically, it's nothing special. The character models are more streamlined and the worlds are beautiful, but it's fine. A couple times when playing, I found the hovering characters kept falling just short of the other side. The only problem I encountered otherwise was that the when my brother wanted to play Super Monkey Ball 3D and I was smack in the middle of a stage. Try not to run out of juice when you're in a stage because you will have to do a lot of work to get back to that point. Otherwise, it's fine. Not great considering how all the other LEGO-crossover action games play the same, but it is fine.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Decent but short version of an enjoyable game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
Vandal84
Location: Lubbock, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have loved the Lego games since the first Lego Star Wars game came out. They brought me back to creating houses and "Lego worlds" in the middle of my bedroom floor when I was younger. Being that I am a huge Star Wars fan as well added to the appeal of the games. This game was an enjoyable version of the console counterpart. It only contained 13 levels, but the "Extras" minigames and of course the "Free Play" of the levels definately add to the replay value. The 3D effects looked great, and this being the first game that I played on the 3DS, I was totally in awe of what Nintendo has graced us with. All-in-all, this game is best suited to playing a few levels at a time, as it is a relatively short, but wholly entertaining experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Only good release date game???
Posted on:2/27/11
Steve11462
Location: Reno, NV
I pre-ordered the 3DS months ago, and was hoping for some good release day games for it, such as Ocarina of Time. No such luck.
I do love the Lego Star Wars games as well as the Star Wars the Clone Wars TV series. I am glad this will be released on the 3DS release date, but sadly I believe it will be the only good release date game... Perhaps Super Street Fighter, but I doubt it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
FUN BUT SHORT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
NIJA
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego STAR WARS 3 is fun but to short all they have is season 1 and 2 the graphics are good so is the sound and gameplay but its way to short I finished it the the day after I bot it . If you like star wars or legos get lego star wars the complete saga DS or wii thats a good game if they ever make it for the 3DS al get it the day it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
The Best Day One Game
Posted on:2/12/11
wiigamer
This looks like the best day one game, at least in my opinion. I can't wait to see it's graphics, which are going to be beast. I honestly HATE Star Wars the Clone Wars, but I'm going to still buy this :). - Hope this helps!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
most overlooked launch title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
GB1980
Location: Memphis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great 3ds game with a lot of replayability. The 3D looks great and controls are solid. The game utilizes the touch screen for some fun mini games, and the graphics look great on the wide screen. I am very happy that I decided to pick this one up along with SSFIV3D, sometimes you need something a little less hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Star Wars Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Hilario4535
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really great it has a great lasting appeal i always wanna keep playing it. This game is good for anybody no matter what age. I highly reccomend buying this game if you have a 3DS. The graphics are just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
looks great
Posted on:3/17/11
ps3player33
Location: Bountiful,ut
this looks like a great game. the graphics looks pretty good. looks better than the previous lego ds games. im really ecxited for this to come out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
So sick!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Blazedfordayz
Location: phoenix,AZ
Despite getting bad reviews on major game sites, This game is so good. Its really fun iv only played one other lego game so its not redundant to me. I got this and street fighter and i have been playin this way more. I highly recommend it. The 3d is great laser look like there popping out off the screen, and the space battles are crazy contrails from your boost totally pop out of the screen. When you grab lego peices or heart i swear they look like they are coming right at you. A lot of th 3d effects really pop and the actual levels background etc. have depth... Go and buy it if you have a 3ds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet
Posted on:3/22/11
SpazzAttack
Location: Virginia
this is so gonna be epic. this is gonna kick every other lego game in the brick. take that harry potter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Good Game, but Short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
rustydog
Location: Palo Alto, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a fan of the Lego Star Wars games and after I beat Rayman 3D for my 3DS, I thought I should buy this game. Right now I am 96.6% complete and I am realizing there was not as much to this game as the other Lego Star Wars. There are less levels, less extras to buy, and that makes it a little less exciting. But the gameplay is fun and that makes up for the rest.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Jesio
Location: Toledo, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game the same day i bought the 3ds. The graphics are better than the ds lego star wars games, but still not the best. The length of the game was way too short. I would not recommend this to most of my friends.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
lego star wars 3 cione wars
Posted on:2/25/11
j8j8g6r5d4s2
Location: middlesboro,KY
lego star wars 3 is cool you get new rocket launchers you also can play 2 scenes at once you also can activate sheilds and bulid big ,huge guns and command your troops it is awsome it comes out march 22,2011 i think.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars - 3DS
LEGO Star Wars 3DS:The Clone Wars
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Chicharito
Location: Santa Ana,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
LEGO STAR WARS 3DS IS AWSOME WHEN I FIRST PLAYED IT I WONDERED,"WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I GET A COIN ,WILL IT POP OUT OF THE SCREEN?" I SAID.I WAS SURPRISED THAT THE COINS POP OUT OF THE SCREEN!WOW!ITS LIKE YOUR IN IT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>