GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silent Hill Downpour

Murphy Pendleton has been incarcerated for several years, having had his sentence extended once already. Due to his history at Ryall State Prison, he is being transferred to nearby Wayside Maximum Security Penitentiary - but a freak accident cuts the journey short. Waking up in a forest next to the wrecked bus, Murphy has a clear shot at freedom. He makes his way into the sleepy town of Silent Hill where mysterious locals welcome him into a slowly developing personal hell. Silent Hill Downpour is the latest Silent Hill game offering the familiar Survival Horror gameplay delivered in the most defined visual quality to date. The game also expands on the exploration theme of the franchise both design-wise and through psychological torture, ambient story, horrific enemies and self-evaluative questions of despair.
Average Customer Rating:
8.419
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
12
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 4391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silent Hill Downpour
Review 1 for Silent Hill Downpour
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
nintendonerd27
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been waiting 2 years for this game and it's finally here! The town of Silent Hill has evolved in this game and become more elaborate and beautiful then ever before. The game features tiny details to disorient you, causing the game to be even scarier than many of the past games in the series. The game stays true to the brilliant franchise and really does a good job of bringing you back to the horrifying town. Silent Hill Downpour (Silent Hill 8) is simply beautiful.
My only complaint is a glitch in the graphics, causing things to look very sketchy and pixelated once in a while (especially during cut scenes) The game however is still worth buying!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silent Hill Downpour
Excited, for sure.
Posted on:8/17/11
Maou
Location: PA
I'm looking forward to this one, mostly because I think that, finally, Silent Hill is going to stop being trashy and get good again. The first three were terrifying, and the fourth was pretty good, but after that the series completely fell apart. It felt like they were trying to be Resident Evil in Silent Hill with worse controls and worse plot lines. Then, Downpour came along and I was like, "The dark is receding! Or, more accurately, the dark is finally coming back!" I'm looking forward to many tense moments, huddled up in a blanket with a bag of Snickers and a glass of Coke, pushing myself through another psychological onslaught. My only concern, for now, is the music. Akira Yamaoka was downright brilliant, and I don't know much about this next guy. Akira really made those tense moments shine, like in SH2 at the beginning with 'White Noiz'. Even so, I'm laying my hopes into this next installment and hoping that I can thoroughly enjoy Downpour. Even if it does scare the pants off of me.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silent Hill Downpour
The Revival Of Silent Hill?
Posted on:6/30/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
The developers are claiming that Silent Hill: Downpour will be a glorious re-invention of the series, but I'm not so sure. They say it will have breakable weapons, less inventory items, few firearms (if any at all), more exploration, and tougher puzzles. For instance: You'll be fighting off monsters with whatever rusty farm tool that happens to be nearby--until it breaks and then you have to make a mad dash for another. This could be either an ingenious device to give players an ever-present sense of fear, or it could make the game a frustrating mess. Less inventory could mean the absence of healing items all together, and a sort of "hide-and-heal" mechanic that we often see in first-person shooters. If everything comes together right, Silent Hill: Downpour might be the breath of fresh air the series needs. Based on the trailer videos, the graphics and overall aesthetic impress...but will the story and gameplay deliver? We'll just have to wait and see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silent Hill Downpour
The way resident evil 5 should have gone.
Posted on:8/4/11
painxinxvain
Location: New York state
Ok, so this looks like it will be more like the original. Explore find things that unlock your path on to a different area.
This is were resident evil 5 and ya resident 4 too took their turns for the worst. (don't get me wrong both were excellent games.) They lacked the exploring and puzzles that made the first games of their times stand out.
This game looks like it will bring back that nature of game where you might actually have to explore more then one area before you can move forward. You may have to backtrack to find that one thing you missed/need to move on. maybe your weapon broke and you don't have another one and you need to survive till the darkness fades away. Or the if i turn this corning in the light there's a dead body hanging from a fence, but durning the darkness that body has found a way to move. Maybe it be off the chains that hold it there, or maybe it will still be stuck there but the item will be behind it.
Either way this game has the graphics the original one couldn't have back then. If the music and gameplay step up it will be a fantastic game.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrsilenthill
san antonio
 
Please wait while more information about mrsilenthill is loaded.
Additional information about mrsilenthill could not be loaded.
huh?
Posted 8/28/11
first of all get your facts straight, the first silent hill came out for the ps1 not ps2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Silent Hill Downpour
LOOKS AWESOME!
Posted on:2/1/12
Harm626
Location: Fresno, CA
I have played all the Silent hill games and even my kids like having me ply cause it's like a movie to them. When I saw the video on a gamer website< I fell in love...... You can now set it up the way you want to play, if like fighting more than thinking you can set puzzles lower and fighting higher and vise verse. Me I like the puzzle part more, I like to think and find the story line, not just rush through the game for the bare minimum to beat the game. And the fact that you can explore all the bldg's now is AWESOME..... I cannot wait! I use to have my husband play the games while I watch but now I play them with my kids! :)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silent Hill Downpour
Looking Forward To It.
Posted on:9/16/11
BlackClaudia
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
As a big Silent Hill fan, I'm excited to play this game. It'll be interesting to see where the Silent Hill saga goes next. I'm hoping for something better than Homecoming, which wasn't bad but wasn't great either, but I'm especially hoping they don't just continue to re-use the Silent Hill 2 story, such as killing someone and forgetting about it, like Homecoming. The graphics look beautiful, and the monsters look scary. Though I doubt we'll ever have games as great as 1-3 again, I hope this turns out to be a nice addition to the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silent Hill Downpour
Unique Turn Into A Strange Town
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
ThatOneReviewPerson
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everybody who knows silent hill knows what to expect in a silent hill game. This game delivers creepy atmosphere, struggle to survive in this crazy town, an odd but satisfying story with multiple endings, staying true to a silent hill nature of game-play with fog and rain to hide enemies, and this game adds new items to the series such as new monsters/new ways to fight them. Overall Silent Hill Downpour is a crazy train ride you wouldn't want to miss with nice visuals and graphics combine with its game-play make it a good horror and console game. Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silent Hill Downpour
a possible silent hill revival??
Posted on:8/13/11
pfcallen92
Location: baghdad,iraq
ive been a fan of silent hill ever since the first one came out, even here on my deployment to iraq i still have all of them with me and enjoy them when i get the chance,however i seem to think that the past couple of silent hill titles seem to be lacking that special spark that previous titles had. "silent hill 4: the room," "homecoming," "shattered memories," and "origins," all were lacking, they just didnt have the original spark that the old ones had but this new one seems to have a decent amount of leverage baking it up. it seems that the new producers took the series and re-amped it up and took the original concept of the game and put a new and suprisingly well twist on it. all i can say is that i look forward to this new title and i hope that i can get some good scares out of it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silent Hill Downpour
Well...
Posted on:9/15/11
Superkingawesome
Location: Somewhere
I've played EVERY silent hill game to date, and I cant wait to play this. Unfortunantly it seems more story driven and lacks the perfect blend of survival horror, open world exploration, and action. From whatI've seenof the game, I can easily say that the graphics are gorgeous, and the framrate seems really smooth. But what makes me most excited is that the lead character is a convict. Now I'm left wondering how his previous jailtime, and criminal mindset will have a lasting effect on the story. Either way, I cant wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silent Hill Downpour
Phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
classicmisfit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played all Silent Hill games up to date, and this is honestly the best Silent Hill game I've played since 2 or 3. It was a great way to get fans to experience Silent Hill once again. The graphics were a bit funny at times, and the monsters were mediocre, but the story and the character development was good, old-fashioned Silent Hill; Not to mention the amazing puzzles you had to solve! Now I know a lot of people bashed this game, however, I really see no reason at all to be upset or unsatisfied with this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silent Hill Downpour
Atmospheric
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
SerialChiller
So far this is the best Silent Hill since The Room (my opinion). My only complaints are the glitchy frame rate, the combat mechanics (if a monster is too close when you go to swing a weapon, it'll stick in the middle of the swing) and a couple of other minor bugs (sometimes when you drop a weapon, it'll disappear in the environment and my second play thru, there was almost No demons even in the worst of the storm except for the scripted sequences). None of these issues cripple the game but if they were fixed, I'd give Downpour at least a 9.6 for the great story, environments, atmosphere and the new otherworld design which pulled an element from Silent Hill 3 that I'd been waiting to see return. Daniel Licht's work on the soundtrack is pretty nice but not as unique as Akira's. I'm really curious to see where Akira would've taken the sound design for Downpour since it's more atmosphere-focused than previous SH titles
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Silent Hill Downpour
Best one yet!!!
Posted on:11/18/11
Perfect
I like the idea of the clothing changing depending on the player's desire, that theirs no returning location themes, and It looks like "The Order" is making a return!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santitos
Caguas, Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about Santitos is loaded.
Additional information about Santitos could not be loaded.
Love it! <3
Posted 3/14/12
I am a big fan of the Series and i got to say this game is awesome, but i love more 2 3 4 more Horror and Scary but this game is just awesome love the story so far and for the fans of the game should play the game is really great. Love the way you can change clothes and do the Main Quests and Free Roam around killing monsters.. it is great you should play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Silent Hill Downpour
SILENT HILL
Posted on:5/21/11
sOcOmWrEcKsYoO
Location: FL
ahhh my favorite series is back!!!! while everyone hates on shattered memories and homecoming i kinda think they were a fun little experience to hold us over till we finally get what all silent hill fans want....the next silent hill 2. not a repeat or a remake but something that truly effs with your mind, makes you actually think, and scares you beyond repare just like sH2 did to us back in the day. now with that said idk how this game will do however the developers making this game were hugeeeeee silent hill fans and even said in an interview how disappointed they were with shattered memories, homecoming and SH4 so clearly they know what silent hills flaws have been with new developers. also they said that this was going to be if not the best, the most horrific silent hill yet and for a silent hill fan to say that knowing how brutally perfect us silent hill fans want are games, this silent hill must be pretty freaking good, and i really hope it is because i would really like to see akira yamaoka come back if the game is successful but you never know, the new composer may give us a similar enough feel to the games that akira did or maybe it will give us a better feel for these amazing games!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silent Hill Downpour
Silent Hill does it again...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
dyslexicboy111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this Silent Hill and I must say...this is amazing! This was my first ever Silent Hill game and I bought it when it was first released. There are plenty of side quests plus most of them, can give you a good scare. You start off as a man by name of Murphy Pendleton and you are looking for someone. The only negative influence in this game is the lag. There is so much lag in this game, especially when you see the 'Saving' symbol at the top right corner of the game. Overall, this game is great but not perfect and I think they can do much better. This game is in a third person view plus you get tons of weapons but be careful. Your weapons starts to wear out once you use it. This game is realistic and you can actually see Silent Hill. This and Silent Hill: Homecoming are the only two Silent Hill games that I own. I'm not a Silent Hill fan and I'm towards becoming one (since they are awesome).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Silent Hill Downpour
I'll wait until the better games come out in 2012
Posted on:8/1/11
Holly
Location: California
I recall buying the first Silent Hill - I think it was still on the PS2! Ironically. And while the storyline was gripping and it certainly gave you a scare, I'm starting to wonder if the designers behind this title have ANY OTHER MATERIAL worth putting in a game? It's so repetitive. Looking at the trailer for this one, the inmate guy gets on a bus leaving prison. The driver gets distracted and SWERVES off some (Back woods - middle of nowhere) road. But wait, isn't that kind of how the FIRST silent hill began? I'll probably start buying this title when they stop opening with THAT ONE SCENE! GOSH - you'd think by NOW - they'd be able to come up with SOMETHING different.. How's about this (Silent Hill Creators) How's about a guy hops a plane, heading out of the country, plane crashes - and he's the SOUL Survivor? Try that one or something different. This back woods intro has gotten quite dull. ;)
1 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
painxinxvain
 
Please wait while more information about painxinxvain is loaded.
Additional information about painxinxvain could not be loaded.
sorry, your memory is wrong
Posted 8/4/11
first silent hill was on the PS 1, yes its over 12 years old. I guess "recall" buying and Thinking are two different things.
being a "soul survivor" isn't that scary, at least you knew other people were around. waking up with no one else there, with no signs of them, and the fact that in this one most of them are going to be criminals going to a maximum security jail. Makes ya wonder how many are going to be out to get you, yet alone what type of monsters are going to be going after you.
Silent Hill is a backwoods town, what a concept that you would start in the backwoods.
To top it off, there is always something that ties the main character to the town some how.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Silent Hill Downpour
Must Have It Gotta Have It Will Have It!!!!
Posted on:7/2/11
SilenthillGurl
Location: Michigan
I am a total Silent Hill fanatic!! I love Silent Hill!! I have all the games and the movie.I can't wait till this one comes out....I've already reserved it.I am so excited so very very excited.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silent Hill Downpour
Its a nice stroll in the rain
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Kitto
Location: Grafton,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: The graphics are exceptionally good, and most of the voice acting is solid. Rain looks like rain, clothes get wet and move when Murphy walks. The town of Silent Hill has never looked better, plus you can just wander around town if you want to. Combat is pretty simple, and the idea of destructible weapons is a nice addition to add tension. Murphy looks haggered and hurt when he takes damage and helps you along the way if you listen to what he says. Otherworld is terrifying and fluid, which is a nice change from Homecoming.
Cons: The story is horrendously predictable, a lot of the characters seem kinda two dimensional, not a whole lot of depth there. I was honestly dissappointed by the number of monsters. not in quantity but "species" i've seriously only seen five, which isnt bad but i was expecting more.the sound is decent, music is sparse and some voice acting is like they didnt even try but the worst about it is the radio. its not like old SH games that had the static when monsters where near, but rather police radio chatter. it becomes rather annoying. Honestly those are just kinda nitpicky things for me. My biggest complaint and warning is the lag and glitches. Every now and again the game lags SEVERLY and you'll end up looking or going a complete different direction or dying.it does this fairly frequently so be warned the glitches are less severe (nothing catastrophic or fatal) mostly auditory with random screeching that lasts until you die or reach a checkpoint. its ridiculously loud. there are also some clipping issues and seams in the graphics that you can see. no big deal, but my biggest problem is the disappearing padlocks. see you have to break them to open some of the doors and half the time they vanish after the first hit but the door is still locked, so you have to go back to a previous save. it gets to be rather problematic.
Final Verdict: I like it, flaws and all, and i advise people who are new to the series to check it out. if you are a hardcore fan you may be turned off by the experience cause it does differ a lot from the original formats, but it still is a solid game on its own
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silent Hill Downpour
Great with a few hiccups
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Rosebud1003
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all of the previous SH games except for Homecoming, and none of the REALLY came to disappoint me though some were obviously better than others. The originals will always be the best but when it comes to this game its very fresh and new. The experience is shifted from the other ones neither in a good nor bad way. I put long term appeal low because I dont feel a compulsion to go back to the game, the atmosphere just doesnt beg you to come back.The controls were a bit new and had a little bit of a better flow, plus the doors allowed you to peek around the corner before deciding wheter or not you wanted to go through it. The story was psychologically great and it emphasizes on the character much like the originals more than the action, which was great. The ONLY REASON I gave the game a low sound rating was because of the sound track not the sound quality. The soundtrack wasnt earie like the others but a bit more action oriented.I am not an open sandbox kind of person so I prefer the older more directed games but others may feel differently.The problem at first I had with the game was that it doesnt REALLY feel like an SH game. It has a new atmosphere about it but as an independant game its amazing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silent Hill Downpour
Will this game.....
Posted on:9/7/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
series scare the mess out of me again? Will my worst nightmares be realized? Can this main character escape? Will my social life remain the same?....All these questions and more will be answered on OCT 25th when I pick up this game with battlefield ;)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silent Hill Downpour
Silent Hill Downpour: The Good, the Bad, and Ugly
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
iDast
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mind you, I'm not completely done with the game yet, which doesn't matter, as I wouldn't put spoilers in any game review that I do, now, or in the future, but what I have played of this game, I deem reviewable, so, here I am, writing a review. Silent Hill Downpour is a separate story from the rest of the games, as most of them are, despite one or two games(EX: Silent Hill 3, Silent Hill Origins). In Silent Hill Downpour, we follow or protagonist, Murphy Pendleton, a prisoner. The game doesn't actually really start in till we enter Silent Hill, and heck, we don't even actually 'enter' Silent Hill in till about halfway through the game itself. This time, instead of receiving a letter from a dead wife, or going to Silent Hill bent on revenge, we are thrown into the world in an accident(not on). The bus transporting Mr. Pendleton from one prison to another, crashed, in an effort not to drive off a cliff, which happens anyway, and this, is where the game takes off. I won't spoil anything for you, but I will be breaking my review down into a few categories, which will be as followed. Let's begin with the monsters, though scary, they aren't cringe worthy, or nightmare inducing like in previous games. I'd rate them 6/10. Graphics are superb, 10/10. Gameplay is very well done, there is no more need to hold R2 and then mash another button to attack, all controls are mapped out to a specific button, but, by doing so, some controls, like the flashlight, are given very odd controls. To turn on the flash light, one must now press in the L button, or toggle L, which is actually pushing in the left analog stick. Weird, right? I have also experienced some lag, not anything rage worthy, but still annoying, so I'd rate gameplay a 7.5/10. Continuity is done amazingly, though this is a new story line all together, it has a few easter eggs which sets this game perfectly in the Silent Hill world, 10/10. Character development is a bit off, as I've read that some characters aren't exactly fully fleshed out in till the end, and I've also read that there are three endings, which are independent from one another, so, character development I'd rate 7/10. Music, music has always been a big part of Silent Hill, and though the music is good, it isn't Akira Yamaoka, I mean, the music isn't bad, but it could be better, 8/10. Weapons, weapons are great and all, but you're only allowed to carry two, and all melee weapons break eventually, much like in Silent Hill Origins, only thing is though, in Downpour, you'd be lucky enough to find an ax in every area, and trust me, the areas are BIG, and this is a pain, the guns, from what I've seen, are nice, I've experienced a shotgun, a nail gun, a colt, and a golden gun, all on my play through, but be careful, ammo is more scarce than ever, so, conserve, conserve, conserve. 9/10. Silent Hill itself is the best I've ever seen it. The developers really played on the fact that it was once a resort town, so all areas are stunningly beautiful, in their own way. Side quests, a new feature, is introduced, which will keep you hunting around Silent Hill for hours upon hours, I've read that it could take you up to EIGHT hours just to explore everything, 10/10. Combat is tricky at first, but you'll get used to it, but with only a few monsters, believe me, there are a few, much less than previous installments, I could count them all on one hand, everything will get simplistic after awhile, and you'll know exactly when to kill monsters when the time comes, also, the blocking system is sketchy, you've been warned, 5/10. Now, last but not least, the story, as I've said I haven't completely finished the game yet, but what I have played of it, the story is very well written, with some minor flaws and plot holes that I hope will be tied up nicely towards the end, 9.5/10. And this concludes my review, would I recommend this game to a friend? Yes, yes I would. It's an amazing game, a newer Silent Hill game that I actually care to say I like. Go out and buy it if you're a Silent Hill fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>