GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi

The PlayStation®Vita system brings the greatness of PlayStation to your mobile lifestyle. The PS Vita system delivers a stunning 5" OLED touch screen, front and back cameras, and Dual Analog Sticks for precision control. With a growing library of games the excitement of PlayStation gaming is at your fingertips with PlayStation Vita system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.703
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (380 reviews)
10 stars
70
9 stars
24
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
101 out of 11886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
THE BEST HANDHELD IN MY OPINION
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
ONTEA15
Location: New York , NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First if all, I would like to state that this handheld is basically a PS3 on the go. If your chatting or playing games with your friends on PS3, and your family is going on a roadtrip or something, you can continue playing games or chatting with your friends on ps vita! And I like how there's already a camera installed in the handheld. My pictures and videos come out nice and clear. And videos is the best. You can watch your downloaded videos in HD. That is a major suprise for a handheld. And all the other features are outstanding!!!!! All together i give this item a 8 out of 10. -1 for the price and -1 for some freezing problems.(which have been resolved) add me on psn: The_Evil_Hands if you want to learn more about the PS VITA.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
88 of 97 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
DKandDK
 
Please wait while more information about DKandDK is loaded.
Additional information about DKandDK could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
3DS has a much bettter variety of games
Posted 8/31/12
with nintendo you get games from all the genres, but with sony you get the same old boring shooters sports games and racing games. Buy a 3ds
Customer Avatar
arsalan
 
Please wait while more information about arsalan is loaded.
Additional information about arsalan could not be loaded.
best handheld game
Posted 6/16/12
the ps vita is one of the best handheld system i have ever played.BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Nintedo Land! :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
No Bilt in Memory. :)
Posted 2/25/12
The PsVita is Cool but its no Better than the 3DS. The Psvita is a Bit over priced for the Momint i mean the PS3 is cheeper than the Psivita! Poor sells make me Thanking 3rd partys will catch on. also the Graphices are Nice but i have seen better. Better Graphices only Make it cost more. So what do u Thank im Whaiting for a Price Drop. I LOVE THE 3DS! :)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
real good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
hinesward
Location: woodbridge,va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
grapics are really good the backwards combilty really good with ps4 the games are good its a really goo value i would remomend anyone to get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Well i think the ps vita is a must have!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
gamerRZ55
Location: Puerto Rico,P.R
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like it it`s very fun and interactive i played games like uncharted golden abyss,Call of duty black ops declasified,super stardust delta and much more.I like it`s 5" oled multi-touch screen and rear touch pad.The cameras are not very good only 1.2 or 1.3 megapixels but sony finally added dual analog sticks to realy enjoy first person shooters like killzone mercenary and Cod games like black ops.If you buy the wifi/3g you can play with wifi on the with the 3g.Not to mencion you can chat with your friends with party i liked that and you don`t even need a bluethoot yust your vita I LIKE THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
I Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Matthe
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS vita is great in every way except cost of games & accessories and the amount of available games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
GREAT SYSTEM!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
0123456
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST PORTABLE CONSOLE EVER!!! It's like a phone, and a tablet. I didn't rate it 10 because THIS box isn't great. It doesn't come with a memory card, which the gamer needs to play almost all the games! They should change that. But, the system is EXCELLENT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Awesome - Indeed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
jer2012
Location: ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing! - To Many Features - PS4 Compatibility - PS-TV Coming later - sure it has its ups and downs - but the advantages - way out way the disadvantages, buy 1 - actually get 3. Well Worth It - To Mod Or Not To Mod - Is A Question - That Only You Can Answer. Very Fun Worth The Cost-Paired With PS4 - A Perfect Match.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
A New Look On The Ps Vita
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had the ps Vita Since day one I extremely regretted it because the lack of games. I know a lot of fans dislike when people say that but it is true, most of the good games on here are just old ps2 games remaster in HD. Now that the PS4 came out I am glad I have a Ps vita (although I still would like to see big name games on here). The remote play works and it works good for instants injustice on both the PS4 and PS vita. The Vita versions looks just okay but remote play threw the ps4 it streams it on the screen amazingly. I also like the fact you can use the PS vita as a second controller so if a friend comes over you don't need an extra controller if you have the Vita. Over all I like the graphics on most games they look better than the 3DS but then there is the games about 10 are good out of 100.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
A Recommended On-The-Go System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
SonicX2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is definately a perfect on-the-go system for gamers in the 50 states & over the world. Buying this system is my one & only suggestion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
MyChemicalPichu
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my Playstation Vita. There is one problem with it though, its excellent for everything gaming but unfortunately it has a very low install base, which means that if people don't start buying the Vita soon its going to have a premature death, which is a huge injustice considering the Epicness of the system, I love the Vita and I wish there were more games on it for now, but for now its okay, show your support for the Vita and buy one today I suggest or ASAP because another cool thing about it is you can hook up to your playstation 3 or 4 at home and play it via Wi-Fi on your vita, the one reason I gave it a 9 out of 10 for performance is simply because on some of the higher quality games like Killzone" Mercenary some of the real graphically intense stuff the FPS drops a little bit
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
An amazing handheld worth the $200
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
ebenard8806
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Playstation Vita is well worth the $200. I purchased this system and have had no regrets ever since. This system truly lives up to its brand name. The system itself is a wonderful, jet black, slick and good looking system, it runs at full 720p and looks truly amazing. Playstation has truly made the best handheld gaming system on the market today. And I strongly suggest purchasing yours today.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
BEST HANDHELD SO FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
BetaTester500
Location: 370 east 96 street
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps vita beats every other handheld by 100. it is a mixture of a gaming console and a smartphone. and you can text people with the 3g version when you put in a T-MOBILE sin card. i plan on getting the ps vita 200 i hope it before christmas. HURRY IT UP SONY EVERYONE WANTS A PS VITA SLIM.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
BEST THING EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
cookoo
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I may not have this console yet, but I've watched so many videos on it, its not even funny. this looks like one of the best electronic yet. I have the 3ds, and this thing makes it look like a child's play toy. in one video, this person was playing black ops, THE GRAPHICS WERE OUTSTANDING! I have never seen something so clear in my life! If anyone is reading this, the PS VITA may be a bit pricy, but it looks like its worth it, DEFINETLY worth it. I'm in the year 2013, so they have came out with a lot of new games like Spiderman, black ops, and more. After writing this review, now im going to get the PS VITA, and I don't care of the cost.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
the most powerful hand held system out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
assassin2
Location: somewhere
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought my vita when I heard the PS4 will utilize the vita in many ways. Lets be honest though the PS Vita has been a wolf in sheep's clothing as you will. The system has a ton of potential that has not been fully unlocked. With its OLED display, touch pad, dual thumb sticks, dual speakers, and awesome GPU and CPU. Its a pretty capable beast but the biggest let down of the entire system was the stand alone memory card that cost way too much. Besides that the PS Vita is one of the best hand helds I have ever had let alone the fact it has 3G capabilities as well. Gaming on the go to me has never gotten any better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Godly!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Anonymous
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This great piece of equipment has went way beyond my expectations!!. At first I was iffy about the price and the game selection, which I'll admit is not to many good games IIII would play, but be able to download ps1 games fixes that. As far as the console itself goes, it is better than a ps3...Soo much better. It a powerhouse that's portable, and is worth every penny I spent!. Haven't set it down since I bought. BTW I got the PS Plus version for like 330 including tax. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a awesome handheld that can handle anything you throw at it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
psmeeta
Location: New York
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got 1000000000x the amount of stuff i wanted psvita and 3ds are both amazing systems i love it it is so cool!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
It is cool nice I like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's Great I like it and it is perfect for me and it has wifi it has Internet you can take it with 9
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Nice little powerful machine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
YungDaVinci
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Playstation Vita (abbreviated PSVita) is a nice little powerful machine. The succesor to the PSP, it has many many many many more features. It has a camera, (YES!) remote play games with PS3, (YES!) 3G, (YES!) a messaging system, a party system, (YES!) and a friends system. It has many apps software-wise, such as YouTube, Netflix, niconico, Flickr, and some other apps. Despite the lack of games, it is a very fun portable machine. As soon as those games come out, the Vita will be a very wondertastic system. All-in-all, I believe it's worth the price. GET IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Solid!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Chartedfan312
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
System: I purchased my ps vita on the February 22 release date. Although this is the first handheld gaming system I have ever owned, i have heard about all of the problems that people had with the original psp. The Vita has been pretty reliable, although my first vita had a problem and I had to return it after just 11 days. However the replacement vita that i received has had very few issues. It has just frozen up a couple times. Nothing that holding down the power but for 30 seconds or so to do a soft rebute won't fix. Also this might would have fixxed the problem that i had with my first vita. So while I have had a few problems, It's a new system. What do you exspect? The vita feels pretty good in your hands once you figure out how to hold it. Aslo all of the features work well. althought it can sometimes be difficult to tap the rear tough pad in the right place. Games: It's nice to see that not all the vita games are $40 dollars. There are several great downloadable titles that will only set you back $15 or less (i.e. Tales From Space Mutant Blobs Attack, Escape Plan, Puddle, and Sound Shapes). Also Stardust is the $15 game that comes with this bundle. However, let me just go ahead and warn you that getting the game for free is not easy. It took a lot of calls to Playstation. Other games I recomend are Wipeout amd Unit 13. Modnation racers was okay but basically the same as the Ps3 version. Uncharted golden abyss was good but it has about a 10 hour campaign and then it's over. There's no online play. Some future games that look very promising are Need for Speed most wanted, Little Big Planet, Call of Duty and Assassin's Creed. Negatives: You can't watch online videos with the 3g or wifi (although the 3g service isn't too bad). Also you can't really play any games online without wifi. So 3g may not be the greatest investment. Although as of right now my 8 gigabyte memory card is just half full, I'm sure it won't last me forever. And the memory cards are kinda pricy. However if you get this bundle then you'll be good to go for a while. But I would definitely invest in the warranty. I'd say the best way to go is the 2 year, $70 playstation warranty because it covers damgae from drops. Gamestop's warranty doesn't cover drops.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
coolguy101
Location: co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product works great but dont let it even touch water it messes up the whole system so do not get it in water
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita 3G/Wi-Fi
Best handheld to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
viTaowner
Location: newyork
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my ps vita it is the perfect handheld and i own a 3ds the games that are comeing out are cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>